Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria’s Olamide Beats Yemi Alade And South Africa's Cassper Nyovest To Win The Future Awards Africa Prize in Entertainment

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Nigeria’s Olamide Beats Yemi Alade And South Africa's Cassper Nyovest To Win The Future Awards Africa Prize in Entertainment

Nigerian artiste, Olamide 'Badoo' Adedeji beat Yemi Alade, Vanessa Mdee, 
Anne Kansiime, and South Africa's Refiloe Maele ‘Cassper Nyovest’ Phoolo 
to clinch The Future Awards Africa Prize in Entertainment.

The event which held on Sunday December 6,2015 at InterContinental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos was a celebration of Africa’s most creative minds across 
various fields.

Olamide who recently lost his dad thanked the organizers of the awards 
and gave a shout out to his fans on his Twitter page: "Future awards! 
Oshey ....thanks God bless u guys... God bless my supporters.‎"

The 26 year old artiste released his first single in 2010, and has gone 
on to release four commercially successful studio albums as well as a 
collaborative record with fellow indigenous rapper, Phyno.‎ His latest 
album, Eyan Mayweather ‎was recently released to critical acclaim.

Olamide’s profile 

The Future Awards Africa Prize in Entertainment, Olamide “Badoo” Adedeji 
(Nigeria) Winner

26 years

Nigeria

Olamide’s road to fame is one for the history books. Not too long ago, 
he was a regular kid growing up in Bariga, at the Heart of Lagos 
Mainland. His talent and doggedness got him the right notices and in 
2010, he hit the ground running with his first hit single, Eni duro. He 
has gone on to release 4 commercially successful studio albums as well 
as a collaborative record with fellow indigenous rapper Phyno.

Olamide raps in a unique blend of Yoruba and English with lyrics that 
are at once playful and punchy. He has emerged in the last five decades 
as one of the most prolific and commercially viable artistes on the 
continent. With numerous hit singles and albums, Olamide has been able 
to crossover into mainstream circles.

A businessman and label boss, Olamide’s YBNL label and artiste 
management outfit manages his career and has introduced fast rising acts 
such as Lil Kesh, Viktoh, Chinko Ekun and Adekunle Gold.

53 comments:

1. Congrats Olamide, more of this to come....

1. So for corrupting the morals and instigating societal decadence especially targeted at our 'future' we hand him an award? Cool! Nigeria is doomed! As long as he make money Abi? Smh!

2. Olamide is a great talent. Kudos to him.

3. Lol anon 8:59, in the immortal words of my market 'customer': "you dey vex o".

1. This guy is good very very good.i like his songs he has this melody that just flows.
      But this in dbanj say u thief his song so hmm lol.

3. Congratulobia to Yahoo boy no laptop.

4. He has a very unique voice, and his songs are correct.

5. Good for him. It pays to be hard working.

6. Whoop! Congrats to him, he surely deserves it, even the contenders

7. I love Olamide a lot and I'm one of his biggest fan, but truth be told, he needs to really slow down on his raw and vulgar lyrics. As much as I love his latest single, 'don't stop', it hurts my ears listening to the vulgarity in it. All the same, I love this guy. Congratulations to him.

1. Sex sells.
      I don't even understand what he sings about but I love the songs especially Story for the gods

8. I love Olamide a lot and I'm one of his biggest fan, but truth be told, he needs to really slow down on his raw and vulgar lyrics. As much as I love his latest single, 'don't stop', it hurts my ears listening to the vulgarity in it. All the same, I love this guy. Congratulations to him.

1. True that....

Congratulations Olamide.

2. Exactly.
      I was just thinking of that too@Yomi.
      Phyno is also vulgar.lol

When someone explained that Dogoyarro,monkey tail song...I was like,ochim!!! Drugs and shiiii

And the lyrics won't just leave my mouth. Lol

If only the lyrics can be neater.

I love Olumide and Phyno.

9. Baddest baddoooo, so proud of you.

10. Congratulations, really deserved award.

11. Congratulations Olamide Badoo. Skeske bobo ske bobo skeske bobo!

12. Omg! Someone finally beat "Doc Doc Shebeleza"
    SA's Casper was packing awards this year like it was going out of fashion.

Kudos Olamide.
    You are talented.

Pipi,Nibo lowa???

13. Well deserved.
    Baddo Sneh!

14. This guy makes me wet, I swear, he looks like who go sabi f*ck! Who get him contact abeg? I just hope he won't be a disappointment..... * shivering off with hard nipples.

15. My love for this Man is out of this world.
    Badoo shaa
    Ekun lomo
    Oba Igboro
    Young Erikina
    One man mopol, the streets still dey show you gratitude.
    Congrats bro, much more blessings are coming. Sorry for the loss of your dad. It is well.

16. I remember the first time I listened to Olamide,(that rap song he did in the ghetto),I told my son that this guy will blow. Now he has.

Another artiste in the blow-a-meter is Emeka Mekus of Project Fame. In two years to come,he will be biiiiiig.

Hellllloooooo,Inyanya.

17. Five decades abi five years? When did he start.
    I wish yemi won

1. Yesoo saw that too and was like five decades bawo
      Congrats olamide...more lyrics to your tongue

18. Good to hear, I am super happy for him

19. Enter your comment...congrats Badoo sneh

20. Congrats Badoo.

**Som Baby**

21. Well deserved. I would have been angry if yemi Alade won because I don't know what that lady is singing, I have never listened to her songs expect Jonny, and I won't be caught dead playing any of her songs

22. Congrats badoo,a welll deserved award

23. It's funny how vulgarity is rewarded. But come to think of it how many of the nominees have songs that teaches good moral. Just saying

24. End time olamide

One trillion