Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miss Nigeria's Outfit To Miss Universe Pageant - Please Rate.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Miss Nigeria's Outfit To Miss Universe Pageant - Please Rate.

Beautiful Debbie Collins, Nigeria’s representative to the Miss Universe 2015 competition was made to wear this plant-inspired outfit as her traditional costume at the just concluded Miss Universe Pageant....

What do you think?I am too shocked for words!

This outfit looks better without the leaves/bush that was pinned to her head.

Whoever suggested this outfit should be jailed..lol

155 comments:

1. Wadahell is dis? She's soooo pretty but that weed they planted on her head is just vile.

2. Nigeria is so green with uncultivated land and all , so she went to tell the world how green our country is what better way to say it than dress as Nigerian red sand with green grass? Well done o Well done

3. Bwahahahahaha ada onyema not again. I almost choked on my drink.

4. There is this masquerade in my called OKIRIKOTO

5. This is the reason they'd keep insulting us and calling us monkeys.

1. She dey represent tree ni?This is rubbish.wTf!!

2. The dress is beautiful without the stupid leaves oo.
      What was she trying to prove ,that she came from Africa and we are bush people who cover or wear leaves??Oya oo Nigeria bush girl abi na flower girl come back home o...Aw cld she av won sefwith dose thick bush covering her face, aw wld d judges see her face na n judge???😡😡😡😡

3. The outfit would've been much better without those leaves on it. It's very ugly with those leaves.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. It depends on whether this was her evening wear or her traditional/creative attire.

I don't know much abt pageants anymore if they do creative wears on the d day but if it was her evening wear...her entire crew deserves to be kept kneeling under a hot sun for 24hrs

2. @ cocoz very funny . I mean d punishment u gave them

4. What is this bikonu. Thats rubbish mehn. Trash ooooo. It doesn't make sense. Abeg abeg am out of here ooo. Hahahahaa

1. You dey Labour dey post comment? Dis woman sef.

2. Nawa oooh.....who did this 2 our queen?
      No wonder she didn't smell first 10

3. Dafuq!!! Is dis d best she cud cme up wiv? Does she fink she's in a runway fashion show? Dis outfit isnt appropriate for a beauty pageant na. Na wa oo! No wonder she no mke top ten sef. Her manager/stylist shud be fired!

5. Lmao.. This should have a meme.. Outrageous!! WTF!! Very very, highly highly trashy!!

6. Kikikiki.... D babe sef doesn't look happy, see hw she bone up sef like say dem force am to wear d cloth.

1. She really looks like she was forced to wear this outfit. No smile at all.

7. She and the person who dressed her up are sick in the head. She looks like a crab hiding under a bush.

8. Lol this is what happens when they feel they know too much.

9. Looks like carrot...looks like weeed....her body no dey scratch am?.......stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

10. The girl really tried
    That's some load

11. Hian!
    Warris dis bikonu?
    She looks like a strawberry in human form...Mtcheww

**Som Baby**

1. Because u saw the meme? Dry!

12. Poor girl,she looks so uncomfortable and pissed off.Wondering what look they were going for,forest meets God knows what.The stylist fit dey mad and nobody go know o.Chai!!!

13. Wetin be this? How does this describe Nigeria? It's so scary like that of Sango's worshipper

14. Not in the mood to comment. *looks away*

15. Enter your comment...competition from the pit of hell.smh

16. Don't like it biko! She looks weird

17. Hhhahhahah...this should in included in Saturday LOL....when a guy comes for ur hand in marriage and your parents want show that you are down to earth.
    The person who suggested this should be truly jailed. LoL

1. lmao@down to earth! y evils?

2. LOL dats a really good one. Down to earth. Lmao

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lord knws if i was that judge i will disqualify her immediately....

19. 0%!!!!!! Who d hell did dis? Ridiculous outfit abeg...

20. The bottom is not bad, but the up is disgusting
    She looks embarrassed wearing this. I saw the pic of others, hers and Germany was a big, NO.

21. LMAO
    No wonder we failed woefully
    Was she styled by tiannah styling?lol

22. Lol abi the person need to be locked up in a box and thrown into the red Sea.

23. she looks like willy willy. Gossssh LMAO

24. Lol...this outfit caused chaos on Twitter Sha, she looks like a strawberry

25. Stella Cosmopolitan rated her outfit 7th out of all d contestants. So u see pple liked it. Thus goes d proverb dat says " A prophet is mostly criticised by his pple".

1. Thank you!
      The idea of traditional custome in such big pageants is to go "over the top"
      Because they ll score them,
      The person that won best traditional custom wore a car.
      Yes u heard right, Car dress,very outrageous and over the top, that's d idea.
      Creativity is key n she was among the best.

2. Abeg dis isnt abt a prophet being criticised by his pple. For heaven's sake is outfit isnt beauty pageant appropriate now. If it was for a runway fashion show then yes, D outfit makes sense. This is trash!

3. Dearie, if she could rate 7th with this thing,imagine what she'd score if dressed in a Nigerian bridal costume.

4. That's what we call consolation price

26. This her own is even mild compared to some other contestants.

Go and look for the full pictures.

She should have smiled a little that's the only thing that I see wrong here.

27. No be small jail. She look more of a bush baby in it.

28. Chai this is abuse of her human rights... She doesn't even look happy in it, see her stansing like the tress she is portrayed to be, looking like she was forced in the ridiculous dress.

29. When I saw the grass on her head,I couldn't believe my eyes. They could have dressed her with the traditional bridal costume of any ethnic group in Nigeria or queenly regalia and she'd fly. What's this?!?

30. Chaii bad market...LMSAO
    Na wah o....Miss Agricultural science

GOLD

31. Hahahhahahahaha,she looks like carrot!

32. Hahahhahahahaha,she looks like carrot!

33. She trying to pass a massage

34. They just finished this costume. Very stupid costume.

35. Madness in the highest order.Whats this????? Is this suposed to be some kind of fashon? Very soon people will start carrying chairs,table,bag of rice,vegitables on their head as fashon.Can't deal mehnnn.

36. Horrific.... We need the name of the designer so we can blast him on twitter. Stella please find out fast......

37. Which kind outfit is dis? Not making sense at all.

38. Enter your comment...horribly horrible

39. She looks like carrot and since na benin abi edo outfit she wore then we can officially call her benin carrot. Yaaay!
    On a more serious note, she looked clumsy!

40. Really? 'should be jailed'?? But it was your friend swanky Jerry na, the one' you saw something in'*yimu

It's actually not bad actually, a smile would have made plenty difference. And maybe if the leaves were in the former of a long luxuriant shawl instead of a Nolly wood sacrifice around her head.

I've seen some outfits from different Miss Universe pageants.

This is tame.

And our contestant came last from the back again abi? Issorai

41. This is the exact outfit (minus the leaves and ankara) worn by Miss Nigeria 4/5 years ago to the same Miss Universe pageant! Google it, Stella. MBGN are lousy pageant organisers. Miss Nigeria refused to wear it this year because she wanted to COMPETE, not PARTICIPATE, in all pageant activities so they added that fern and ankara bottom literally at the last second with no time left. MBGN is a total embarrassment.

42. who ever designed this rubbish and told her it looked good on her, is a hire killer and should be jailed without parole.
    very fugly dress and she no come smile sef.

*no condition is permanent*

43. I don't like d outfit. Some people's creativity though.

44. her stylist is an idiot

#GODWIN™

45. The outfit looks good without the head gear.... those bushes on her head didn't allow win!!

46. Stella as in ehhhnnnn the jail should be without immediately without any option.

47. Who did this to the poor girl??....

48. Jeez! Who designed this outfit? She could pass for tatashe or one of those ritual dolls.

49. I saw this outfit n was shocked. what the hell where they thinking

50. Buhahahahahahahahahahaha
    One could barely see her face.
    The green 'bush' is just to let them know she's from naija...lol!

51. It's a "yes" for me. I like...

Your comment will be visible after approval.

52. What kind of bushy outfit is this naw? This is a no no no..

53. Jst add d decor and it will pass for a chrismas tree.
    What happened to all the beautiful Nigerian outfits we hv?
    She looks like a life size carrot with leaves and sand still on it.

54. the person should b stoned... this is outrageous

55. THIS LOOK INSPIRED BY CARROT FRUT.... FUNNY THO

56. What the difference between this and a masquerade? Na wah

57. Choi which one b dis,you could tell from the look on her face,that she wasn't too pleased lolz bt I like d concept shaaa.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

58. Is this supposed to be creativity? ?

59. She looks like a red carrot.

60. They did this on purpose, beht why??? This is hideous!!! Can can they see her face??? Choii

61. They just want to belong like other countries whose dressings where also big.

62. How can we expect any position from this? We just want to make appearance abi? Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

63. Lmaooooooo

She looks like a giant lobster

64. Hehehehe....i can imagine how she's feeling now.

65. This Ebonyi babe just dey fall hand. Please what is the criteria for contesting in a pageant? Saw her on bikini and I was shocked beyond words.

1. Wait o, that girl that was the first runner up @ MBGN?
      Na she dem turn to masquerade / Lobster?
      Lmaooooooo
      Whoever designed this is very "wucked"

66. Kikikikiki

Her facial expression is epic.

It says, '* sigh * Na wah oo!'.

Lmbo!

67. When you are the best graduating student in botany an you have to make a speech...

68. She be like masquerade for this outfit

69. I'm just here SMH. To think that this babe is too fine for this makes me wanna cry. What a shame!

Jesus is Lord.

70. Hmmmm! Pls did she offend anyone? It's horrible.

71. Lmao poor child. She looks depressed. Couldn't they have sewn a mad, ankara gown for her

72. Whoever thought of this should be shot. What the hell. She ain't smiling cos she knows that the outfit is so so hideous. Probably if she had smiled, I would have looked at this pic in a positive way. A big NO

73. Is she a vegetarian? Abeg the costume no follow jor.... she can't even feel herself in it

74. Warisdis?????? Even my baby girl won't wear it to her playground.. Laffs in igbo

75. No wonder she dint even go close 2 winning. Fucked up dress. One trillion dis is rily an end tym dress.

76. Lol..it must have looked better in the designer's imagination than it did in reality!

77. Gosh!!!!.....TY Bello sang d land is green it doesn't mean d people are grasses....worisdis biko....if I was d judge would have disqualified her for life from ever competing in any beauty contest....d person behind dis concept should be grad to d market square and flogged...hain!!!

78. Warris dis? her stylist overdo joor

79. When you failed all subjects except Agricultural Economics and your teacher wants to use you to shine.

Agbonkhuluemien o.p

80. Edo sacrifice, she should have done some magic by flying across the stage.. . Maybe she would have won...

81. Warris dis?
    Whoever styled her should be sent to Sambisa.

82. I just love her attire minus the greens. Maybe its just me. I see a beautiful confident woman in that outfit.

83. Well..if she was going for eccentric, she sure nailed it.

84. Gaskiya; the designer is a wicked malicious biased Nigerian Fan. She to ma mumu wear am

85. If I was one of the judges I will disqualify her. This costume portrays nothing from any tribe in Nigeria.

86. She look horrible. Children should not be allow to see this they will be so frighten

87. She looks like Aero ladder.

88. She looks good on it, next time it won't be like this. Famiebee

89. I don't know why I just like the outfit...it's unique!

90. If she smiled sef, she would have been. The best

91. Why wont they dress her like that when the nation is on inconclusive stage coupled with fuel scarcity.
    She saw, wore, but did not conquer.

92. The theme was:Nigerian Native Christmas Tree

She lost points because there were no miniature native calabashes at the bottom of her skirt to represent Christmas gifts

Berra luck next time.

93. Don't know what y'all are complaining about. The picture isn't that bad, upside down.

94. When your boyfriend's ex in secondary school is part of your styling team.

95. Whaaaaat???!!!
    I almost didn't recognize her as a human being.

Looks like a tree... and what's with the beads over her face... Is this how we dress in Nigeria???

She would have killed it with that simple epic dress ooo... Kai! #smh

96. So what was her position? That is what I want to hear.

97. She looks like a prawn hiding in the weeds. Lol

98. Behold our new flower girl for new yam festival.

99. Why did she agree to wear this?This is wickedness from whoever asked her to wear it.

100. The look on her face says it all. Is Nigeria even known for ferns? Better they had put her in yam or cassava costume.

101. I ain't surprised she did not make it to top 20 I can barely see her face!