Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Stabs Pregnant Wife To Death Then Mistakenly Roasts Self To Death Trying To Cover His Crime..

Sunday, December 06, 2015

Man Stabs Pregnant Wife To Death Then Mistakenly Roasts Self To Death Trying To Cover His Crime..

Federal Capital Territory police command, Abuja, has commenced investigation into the death of a 40-year-old pregnant woman identified as Chinyere Ifemaobi who was allegedly stabbed to death by her husband, Uchenna Ifemaobi on November 17, 2015. 

It was alleged that Uchenna in an attempt to cover up his crime set their apart­ment at Kurudu Jik- way, on fire but was badly burnt and he died days after.
As providence will have it, their four-year-old daughter, Uchenna, who was in the apartment at the time of the inci­dent, was rescued by neighbours.

Saturday Sun learnt that the couple, who were both indi­genes of Umuebo village in Oyi Local Government Area of Anambra State, have been at each other’s throat; quarrelling and fighting at any slightest provocation. Confirming the in­cident, FCT Commissioner of Police, Wilson Inalegwu told Saturday Sun that Chinyere was confirmed dead at Asokoro Hospital Abuja while her husband who was badly burnt died days later at the National Hospital Abuja.

He explained that in the course of investigation, it was dis­covered that on the day of the incident, the couple had a fight in the early hours of the fateful day. “In the heat of the rage, Uchenna allegedly stabbed his wife severally on the waist. As soon as he realised his mistakes, he allegedly decided to set the house ablaze. 

Unfortunately, his daughter, who was woken up by the commotion, narrated to the police how she saw her father spraying fuel and setting the house on fire. She also claimed to have seen her father kill her mother before setting the house on fire.

“However, before Uchenna died, he told policemen from the command’s Criminal Investigation Department (CID) that the fire could have started from their generator which was left on the whole night. He insisted that by the time, he noticed the fire, his wife was badly burnt. He could only manage to rescue his daughter but couldn’t help his wife be­cause she was already dead”, the police chief stated.

CP Wilson stated that knife with blood stain was recovered under their matrimonial bed where it was hidden, adding: “The corpse has been deposited in the mortuary while inves­tigation continues.”

When Saturday Sun visited their home, neighbours said that it is no news that the couple quarrel every day. “We are tired of settling their quarrels. One of the major reasons they normally fight has to do with the obvious fact that the late Chinyere was richer than her husband. She was a successful petty trader while the late Uchenna was a taxi driver. Elders from their village have intervened severally, we are not sur­prised that it ended this way,” their neighbour, who prefers to be anonymous, said.

The neighbours further explained that the whole neigh­bourhood was woken by the screams coming from their house at about 5am. They initially ignored it since they were always known to fight and scream on top of their voices. They, however, became alarmed when they suddenly saw that that the house was on fire. “We could only rescue their daughter alive while Uchenna was badly burnt. 

We also dis­covered that Chinyere was already dead. Oga Uchenna, be­fore he died in the hospital, said that it was the generator that caused the fire. We are confused because his daughter, who is very smart, claims that she saw them fighting. She also said that her father stabbed her mother before setting the house ablaze,” the neighbour further narrated.

Although both died, the family of the late Chinyere insists that an autopsy be conducted while the family of Uchenna prefers to bury the dead since the only suspect in the crime was also dead. Meanwhile, their little daughter has been handed over to her grandparents.

Sunnewsonline reportage.

What a pity..#DomesticViolenceMustStop.

47 comments:

1. Na dir way

Broke ass always intimidated by a woman's success

This world sef

Rip to the wife! As for him, no words jare*

1. Omg this is very heart breaking - I lack words which I don't normally. Rip

2. I heard this story ooo two weeks ago.

When marriage turns to a daily shouting match, its better one person leaves till they sort out themselves. I can't even let my kids see me in such situation.

Lazy and broke ass men shamelessly jealous of their hardworking wives. Tufiakwa!

RIP to the woman. I feel bad for their daughter. Her life will never be the same again.
      I wish an organization can preserve whatever wealth is left for the little girl till she is 18yrs old.

3. Blood of jesus!
      Nigeria is full of people with evil heart

4. That's how the idiot will mistakenly go to hell. What the....??

1. God help us, satan don enter families full time to destroy it, since this year, is either husband this, wife this.... The woman you claimed to love and protect, you don send am to an early grave, chukwu zoba anyi...

Rip to the dead and may God protect and erase this ugly incident from your daughter's mind.

3. My God! Husband sent her to an early grave. Even at quarter to death the man was still lying. Lord have mercy

1. Men, if u can't handle ur wives, send them back to their parents by force instead of wahala ....if u ain't cool with each other pls goooooooooooooo! N collect ur bride price back! Pls.

4. I hope they handed the child over to the maternal grandparent.

5. What a pity. So unfortunate.
    Stella, that Your minion eh

6. I just pity the poor little girl.
    Imagine the trauma she'd be going through.
    I just hope her grandparents are good people, and they'll be very kind to her.
    She needs love and kindness.
    I wish she could be given up for adoption to a nice couple in need of a child to love.

As for the parents, they got what they wanted.even their neighbours aint suprised,they had it coming.RIP to them.

7. Chai dis is bad rip to d lady.

8. "Throw him to d lions" *in Eddie Murphie's voice *

9. If a man should lay his hand on u once pls run for your dear life, it never stops once they start I know she was given him benefit of doubt thinking he will stop,and now it has cost her life! Shame on any man that lay his hand on women.

1. And shame on any woman that'd stupidly and naively stay put in a domestic violence filled marriage wt d hope that he'd change

10. OMG. What's with all this marital brouhaha sef? God help us.

11. God have mercy! Domestic violence @ its peak.

12. What a pity. See the emotional and psychological trauma d innocent girl will have to go tru in life

13. HHmm
    Stella must we always marry our type (male and female) to prevent the above?

14. Or was it an issue of low self esteem only?

1. If you ask me na who I go ask? The 2 involved have taken a bow!

15. God help us, so touching. let the little girl stay with the maternal. Grandparents.

16. The worst thing a woman can do is to marry a man she's richer than !!! There never is peace in that situationship,never . My ex nearly killed me cos of my money ,he ended up stealing it . Since then I've vowed not to have anything to do with broke thieves.

17. Very pathetic, so many bads news this days.

18. RIP to d dead. May God take care of d now orphan child.

19. RIP to them, what kind of investigation again, the did has been done. Let God rest their souls.

20. Why bring a child to this world if u cannot stay alive to take care of her. Poor child. Her eyes hv seen d unforgettable. May God see her thru in live. No management in marriage o. If u notice a man is aggressive, run far no need to stay in d rltnshp, let alone accept his proposal, cos u wanto b a Mrs.

21. Stella it's Jikwoyi not Jik-way.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip...

23. Broke men are always like this
    The girl will never forget about this incident, hope she finds love with her grandparents

24. 'karmalization' of a monster. I hope the little girl doesnt get psychologically affected by the trauma.its better to be alive and single than married and dead.or deadbroke.

25. Such a sad situation.
    If only she had left, this tragedy could have been avoided.
    May their souls rest in peace.

26. Such a sad situation.
    If only she had left, this tragedy could have been avoided.
    May their souls rest in peace.

27. So how many people there told her to keep praying, keep quiet, submit more , be a good wife. A woman builds her home and all the trash you people feed Nigerian women. Girls when you decide to wake up and know that when he hits you once, has a bad temper or is verbally abusive he will kill you one day then you will know that a broken marriage is more palatable then enduring because of "the children". Now the child she must have endured for is an orphan. Single girls you can't change him, just know it.

28. Nawa oo this DV stories are increasing by the day..God help us

29. The fact that his wife was pregnant didn't deter him from taking her life??
    Infact, he took 2 lives!
    What sort of demonic husband is this?
    What could she have done or said that couldn't be ignored?
    It is well.