This is a video of Nollywood actress Angela Okorie In Church...
A prophetic church where the pastor was even in the spirit and making prophecies,she was busy making a video for her Instagram page!
Triple MG Boss Ubi Franklin did the same thing some time back..
I am not saying this is right or wrong,I just want to know what you all think about this.
A lot of us are guilty of this but lets be fair in analysing this.
I bring out my phone sometimes in Church to record things but thats becuase i see the prompt that it is okay to do so,otherwise i step outside if i must touch my phone.....
Lets discuss this!
No!
ReplyDeleteBut am guilty of it.
Is not right
DeleteI saw ubi's own with lilian on instagram....theirs was even during praise n worship
I don't go to church with my phone, I need total concentration oooooooo
DeleteHate it when people do that
DeleteBizzare thing to do.
DeleteI saw the video Ubi posted, I just feel that boy can't just believe he married a fine woman. I feel he is obsessed with her and has made is Ego bigger! Lilian on the other hand acts like pple forced her to marry him.
DeleteIt's so wrong! If these people were having a discussion with the president or even a governor, will they even dare to touch their phones?
DeleteThen imagine being in the presence of God and they are making videos or chatting.
Not cool!!!
Well, I sometimes bring my phone or iPad out to record interesting sessions in church. Just for my archive and not for social media purpose. For instance, I take pictures of the choristers on the pulpit, or anything interesting in church. But definitely not a selfie to prove to anyone that I'm in church, no show offs. I can take a selfie before or after service, but not during service.
DeleteWhether it is right or wrong depends on what the individual has in mind to achieve by so doing. If it is for social media show off to let the world know that u are in church, then suffice it to say that u have taken church service as a mere social gathering to impress onlookers. That's just it.. nothing else better explains it.
It's you that forced her to marry him . Idle minds
DeleteI use my phone for reading Bible in church only during weekly programmes and I take my Bible along for sunday services
ReplyDeleteI'm so guilty of chatting in church.....Making videos of yourself in church while the service is going on is so not cool
ReplyDeleteErrmm.. I'm sure I've done this a few times too jare. Lol. I may even update my status in accordance with what is being preached in church. But not completely concentrating nd chatting with anyone.
DeleteWho recorded the video?
ReplyDeleteFront Camera!
DeleteLol
DeleteSome people go to church to listen to D word of God while others go to church to show off, Angela and ubi was there just to update dia ig page.
ReplyDeleteWere*
DeleteGbam!!!
DeleteIt is very sad. Me too am guilty of this. But today things have turned. No fear of God in people again.
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine someone reading stella blogs on sunday morning when service is going on?
For me i dont have time to judge people cos they re adults and should know what is wrong or right. But I think its very wrong. I go to church without my phone or even if i mistakenly forgot to keep it at home once i get to the church premises i will go back and put it in my hubbys car. Its Good to obey and respect God. Like how many hours does it take to serve God that one can't keep his or her phone away for that moment. Its so so wrong. I cant do such. I cant remember the last time i went to church with my phone. Am catholic thou.
ReplyDeleteYeah, me too. It's the same reason I don't have the "Bible App" on my phone. Cos bringing my phones to scroll in church will forever remain awkward to me.
DeleteToday u are catholic,few days back u were TB joshua follower. Which do we believe
DeleteAm catholic but love tb joshua, s programme. I only watch him On television. I dont attend his church okay.
DeleteThe spirit of instagram is very strong stella...or rather spirit of social media.if it infects u ehn..
ReplyDeleteNo two ways about it,it is totally wrong.especially as a celebrity,some people go to church to make a number not for a personal encounter with their creator,hence this is always the result.
ReplyDeleteI take my phone to church but I don't bring it out till when we are done with service and I think it is wrong but then some people would argue that they have their bible on their phone.
ReplyDeleteI won't be recording anything during service I am not the official church videographer why do his job.
Even the pastors do the same thin with their gadgets!! Some pastors buy every new gadget that comes out sef. But I don't think it's right to bring ur fone out in church , record people without their knowledge or permission
ReplyDeleteit's a distraction and so it's wrong!
ReplyDeleteIts wrong anyway u look at it.
ReplyDeleteSee, we all are sinners but lets have respect. If she was with ambode or fashola am sure she arrange herself
I don't bring out my phone in church at all. Am I in the media crew? Why should I be recording videos?
ReplyDeleteI believe videos of the sermon is made available at the church library, if I want one...I go there and pick it up.
It's absolutely wrong but then again we nigerians are defaulters.
ReplyDeleteAngela be trying too hard just 2belong but dt ship set sail a long time ago. No matter what she does or how hard she tries,i'd still see her as being tacky
its not cool at all. sometimes I don't take my phone to church, this is to allow maximum concentration. Phones give a lot of distraction during service. but can't really say why all this celebrities are doing so.
ReplyDeletestella, i think it is wrong. we should respect the house of God. Gbam. When its time for oda things, we should do them.
ReplyDeleteThis is so so wrong. You have to respect the house of God, it surprises me the way some people behave in the church. As for me i always switched off my phone immediately i stepped my foot in the church to avoid distractions. It's even written in the pillars of the church to switch off all mobile device.
ReplyDeleteWrong tho am guilty too.
ReplyDeletePls a good baker in Ajah should send me a msg. Or drop ur contact details under this comment.
The delivery is on sat(12th) morning.
Stellasco, biko nu nwanyioma don't swallow again its cos of urgency.
Tnk u
Hmm if you ask me ..? Na who I go ask...? May God help us.
ReplyDeleteAt d holy ghost service earlier dis year,pastor Adeboye asked everyone to pray for a cameraman..he said he noticed dat while everyone was praying d guy was just taking pictures..wen ppl dey receive dia miracles.
DeleteIts wrong,its madness,this is shiloh ground sef,I can see it. Its nolonger news,a lot of people take d presence of God for granted and they expect to be blessed. Those that see nothing wrong with it,lemme ask,assuming u are in a board meeting and ur boss is talking,can u try any of those nonsense? U dare not,u get fired,suspension without salary,and many others.
ReplyDeleteIf God shld discipline those that constitute such nuisance in His presence,hmmmmm. Lemme stop here.
Haven't done it before so I can't say if is wrong or right, anyway was the big ideal?
ReplyDeleteChatting not cool at al.. video is ok if the church approves..
ReplyDeleteAt the entrance of my church, it is boldly written "switch off your phone" so i try my best not violate that law.
ReplyDeleteI think it's not proper to be using your phone while the service is going on because u are not only distracting yourself but also distracting people who are sitting close to u.
If there is need for u to use ur phone, then u need to go outside for that purpose.
Operating ur phone while the service is going on is also a disrespect to God.
I don't do it..people do it in my church all the time.
ReplyDeleteSome even chat on their phones while the service is going on.
I don't touch my phone while in church.I don't even read the bible on my phone, I prefer to use the real bible.
However, I can't say if its right or not.we are in a different era,even pastors mount the pulpit armed with their ipads and phones.
If we are to condemn the acts of making videos and chatting in church,we should start from the pastors.
I once attended a church where the assistant pastor was making videos of the choir while they were singing.
I don't know...
Of course it's not right!aside distraction it causes others,its illegal to have pple in ur shots without their permission.
ReplyDeleteBut then who is to blame is d church executives,for allowing that.#thinking dou..#who knows if they allowed it to market their church and prophet#rme#...there is always an interest dese days!
For me, I never do dis. Once I get to church, after praying, I put OFF my fones. Most times I don't go to church with dem sef. I respect d house of God alot.
ReplyDeleteMy own is dat Angela ND her toyboy wer in church togeda! Shameless like me
ReplyDeleteAm against it
ReplyDeletechurch is church.
thelma enemuwe said...
ReplyDeleteIts absolutely wrong,when we find ourselves in church,we ought to give total reference to God and pay absolute attention to what the spirit z saying through the preacher... Chatting inside d church z a means thru with Satan the devil robs people of their blessings, he gets them carried away with their phones and make them loss attention while the message is going on.....going outside to receive calls z also wrong,wud you receive calls,move around and chat if ure opportuned to have the president addressing you in a room?...I guess no....so same tin sud be applied wen in church too......
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
I always sit in front sit in church.
ReplyDeleteMoreover u cnt try such during mass here.
Those oversabi church wardens will seize(cease?) ur phone
Lol it's seize**
DeleteSeize
Delete"Where two or more are gathered in my name, I am there in their midst". if Jesus is there, will you bring out your phone to video or chat? What's the aim; to show us that she goes to church? The better way to show that one goes to church is to visit the motherless babies home or widows with loads of goods!
ReplyDeleteWhen am in church, I don't touch my phone till d service is over cos I feel i have to respect God till the service is over. #Myopinionthough
ReplyDeleteNothing is cool about making a video during a prophetic service biko.
ReplyDeleteWell unless it's a ceremony in church.
On ordinary sunday service I don't go with ma fones.
Fear Of God no go Green me snap myself except its a performance...
ReplyDeleteI rather do it after service or before service.
Recording or making voice notes of important messages or lectures is very ok. I recorded lectures back in school and listened to it at my convenience but making videos for instagram when God's word is being preached or during lectures is silly.really silly. When you no dey wedding abi na fanfare? You distract every other person around you cuz you have to raise the phone. That's just silly! You can't try it in my church.
ReplyDeleteHey Stella. LOL!! @This is a video of Angela Okorie in church. Where is d video? Well, no comment till I see d supposed video.
ReplyDeleteMaybe she works in their PR unit and she is in charge of the church's instagram page. Unable to view the video by the way.
ReplyDeleteWorks in which PR? In Omega fire Ministry? Story
DeleteMost times I don't go to church with my phone
ReplyDeleteThe only time i've brought out my phone to video in church is during a wedding service
It's not so wrong to video performances in church tho IMO
But the one I don't get is chatting in church and I hate it when i see someone doing that
How can u stay in Church and be chatting, tweeting etc...that's so wrong
Phones aren't allowed in most churches. Truth is, it's not a good thing except if it's personal via maybe the pastor is conducting a deliverance on your own person or something related. But I won't do it no matter what.
ReplyDeletetruth be told I do it in Church every time(chat,read and comment on blogs) for me I don't think it is bad sha but people think differently
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Church isnt my fav place but whenever I have to go, I dont even stay in church long enough. However, when I do, I make sure my phone is charged up and tgr reason is simply because I am usually bored and do not want to disrespect anybody by sleeping. I also ensure I buy newspaper so that once the ushers come and say one "excuse me... " I don port go outside go dey read be that.
ReplyDeleteSo why don't you just stay home. God can not be deceived, if you go to church to play on your phone and sleep, then you have not worshipped God and it is as good as staying at home and not bothering to attend church. You have not achieved anything.
DeleteAnon I have no words for you apart from read again, digest it and stay in your lane.
DeleteWow just last night me and my girlfriend was going through Angela Paige we saw this same video..
ReplyDeleteThe pastor said there is a lady here your marriage is having issues or something..
To me it's totally not cool at all this is madness.
Churches should tell their ushers to stop them.if u are in church u should concentrated,not distracted with selfie and videos.
Yes! They should concentrated and not concentrate. Supu oyibo nne.
DeleteYes MA.email me when u get a life aside this blog.
DeletePsychotherapist.
Olori Isi dont start what u can't complete.leave big drama and manage the small small once u are getting
DeleteGerman juice you have a life and you are busy commenting on blogs . Interesting
DeleteDon't mind her. Let her stay on blogs and be writing with fake account
DeleteMe and my girl friend. Lol . Monitoring spirit going through her page. What happened to your page. You don't have shame, that's why you stoop so low to be on people's case.
DeleteI do not even go to church with my phone. For me, I see it as a major distraction.
ReplyDeleteJesus wasn't pleased when martha was focused on other things.
ReplyDeleteSome moments mean so much to some people, they cant help but capture it no matter where they are.It is the discretion in doing those things that raises eyebrows....in the presence of God???its disrespectful altogether.
PENNSYLVANIA
Exactly my point o.
DeleteStella the video no let me open oh..
ReplyDeleteWell, the question I would ask is can you do the same in front of your boss at work? If you can't then I think its wrong to do that in a place of worship. Most of us leave our phones on silent mode at work but are quick to let it ring in church.
ReplyDeleteThey can't na
DeleteIf its used to record the preacher's message its ok and some times, its used to chase sleep away in church but if its done for fun, then its not cool.
ReplyDeleteWhy should I be making video in church when I aint the camera man.... If I need a copy of the sermon, I'll simply go into the church studio and get one... It is so wrong IMO.
ReplyDeleteNice point
DeleteI don't bring out my phone in church at all. Am I in the media crew? Why should I be recording videos?
ReplyDeleteI believe videos of the sermon is made available at the church library, if I want one...I go there and pick it up.
What's not good is not good, you have few hours to be in church, you can use your phone thereafter. My 1cent
ReplyDelete#emdossupernova
Lol. I once sat with a lady chatting on Facebook during church service. When I reminded her that the service was still on, she said: 'my sister, the Lord understands'. Lol
ReplyDeleteHmmmm... I take my phones to church for the purpose of recording the message and not for instagram....
ReplyDeleteI don't take my phone to church,am not being sanctimonious but that's me.
ReplyDeleteIf you want to use your phone in. Church just bear in mind that,you'd be distracting others who are either already distracted or waiting for what to distract them.
Reminds me of wen i ws chatting thru out service one sunday.. My perfectly ok fone didn't come on d next morning!... God's way of punishing me
ReplyDeleteyes i do always when am in young prophet's revival...
ReplyDeleteTotally not okay.instagram madness
ReplyDeleteSome people are so obsessed now that they now live a fake life..
And have u also noticed that ladies these days are becoming tomboyish?
Girls now prefer snickers ripped off Jean Polo and all that to the normal straight dress and pencil heels.
I noticed that lots of youth these days don't dress like ladies.
Even some celeb.all for instagram swag.
Common u get into the church and listen to the word of God not to make video,I saw that of ubi he claimed it was after service he was even distracting his wife from the worship with his childish videos he is aways making videos up and Dan.
Instagram has caused a lot of things.girls now walk into shop rite or any shopping mail get into the changing room and take snap shots of all the dresses they trying on they don't get to buy any..just to get pics to post on insta (wanna bees celeb)
Note...u are not a celeb stop forcing your self to get noticed by people who don't even know u.just some strangers u met online.
See this old mama now inside church she was not even ashamed doing video.is that what she would teach her child?
I am an actor and I am leaving instagram by January, I love a calm life ,the fake life there is too much, I once told a good friend that I will be leaving instagram by january, I dont like it a bit , the worst is they show u what u want to see not what u know of them, I don't like instagram,so most people keeping being fake to keep their followers updated.Stella I love you, hugs.
Delete*Most people keep
DeleteToo long.
DeleteWho cares if you are off instagram
DeleteIt's not cool at all, but women of us find ourselves in that category.
ReplyDeleteA church is a sacred place of worship, we are suppose to respect God and focus on him at that moment.
Its totally wrong to make videos or calls or even chat in church. We shud give God he deserves wen we are in his presence. U can't be in a serious meeting with d president of a country or even ur parents and be making a video of the meeting. I feel they just want to look righteous to dia fans.
ReplyDeleteTemptation to touch ur phone might be so real sometyms
ReplyDeleteYes it is and because of that I stopped taking my phone to church, but now I take it but put.it in silence. People pls let us honour God by silencing our phones in His house .
DeleteGod pls forgive me,I am soooo guilty ooo..
ReplyDeleteForgive me Lord
It's all shade of wrong I was disappointed when I saw ubi's own Angela's case is worse am not even suprised Nwa abakiliki must represent
ReplyDeleteYou and punctuation dey fight?
DeleteTotally wrong, we spend more outside than in church , so why can't we devote the little time we are inside church to total worship.
ReplyDeleteI make it a habit of not going to church with my phone. The few hours I would spend in church, I dedicate it totally to God. Its funny when I see people chatting or making calls in church, like really...
ReplyDeleteIn my own opinion, its totally wrong.
It's nt right simple and shorrt
ReplyDeleteI make it a habit of not going to church with my phone. The few hours I would spend in church, I dedicate it totally to God. Its funny when I see people chatting or making calls in church, like really...
ReplyDeleteIn my own opinion, its totally wrong.
The only phone I take to church is my small Nokia phone in case of emergency calls.
ReplyDeleteGuess people have reasons why they make selfie video in church, but I personally won't do that.
God said, my house shall be call a house of prayer. When you lack the fear of God, that will be ok. What we can't do in the presence of ordinary boss, let's not do it to the one who can kill and maketh alive.
ReplyDeleteThank you ma.
DeleteGod said, my house shall be call a house of prayer. When you lack the fear of God, that will be ok. What we can't do in the presence of ordinary boss, let's not do it to the one who can kill and maketh alive.
ReplyDeleteUhmmm
ReplyDeleteno wonder you still be stranger on this earth
ReplyDeleteWe use phone in my church because most of us have our scriptures and hymns on phone, so are totally cool with it, but we don't make videos because no need for it,same thing every Sunday so why make video
ReplyDeleteI browse in church, pick calls too . May God forgive me.
ReplyDeleteAngela is too too razz in person so I am not surprised, empty gallons make the loudest noise
ReplyDeleteHahahaha she is kinda not really razz let's say loud and boyish
DeleteOfm Auchi
ReplyDeleteReally no wonder they allowed her.
DeleteAs a rile fir e I don't take my phones to church because i know and know I would be distracted no how. The truth is it is not right. Give unto Caesar what is Caesar.
ReplyDeleteIt's wrong when you are not in the media team, why cause distraction? Am also guilty of this maybe(during a drama or dance presentation, *selfies*), have mercy on me lord #runs away#
ReplyDeleteAm guilty of chattin atimes in d church and i kno itz not too good. May God help us all
ReplyDeleteU can't try it in my church oo..d onibode's(ushers) wee embarrass u no be small.
ReplyDeleteIt is a really bad habit and lack of respect for God . Those who do this should take a minute and imagine this scenario..... if you are in the presence of let's say a president/king etc would you dare chat or make videos while talking with him? What more of God?
ReplyDeleteNot good.
ReplyDeleteStella c0me t0 my church and see s0metin. E dey pain me n0 be small. Every0ne just want t0 sh0w off wit ipad. Chai its very wr0ng and past0rs need t0 ab0lish dat act.
ReplyDeleteWhen even the pastors self join dey do am how can they stop it
DeleteThey are also celebrity in church..........I pity Lilian some men are aint marriage material
ReplyDeletePity yourself, bitter soul
DeleteIt's you that is marriage type and you are still single and idle, only busy on blogs