Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labelling Celebs As Gay In Nigeria - Uti Nwachukwu As A Case Study.

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Labelling Celebs As Gay In Nigeria - Uti Nwachukwu As A Case Study.

This post is for Mature minds and people whose brain still functions.This post is not for those who join the bandwagon to cry wolf when they have not even seen a cat.This post is for people who can argue with facts and not fallacies.
Please step forward if you fit into my description.

Please read this....

''Dear Stella great work I must say you have done sis. Please I am not sending in a chronicle but will so much appreciate it if this is posted on your blog

This is a recap from Uti Nwachukwu's post on your blog. The post triggers a question I really wish to ask the public. Why do people keep referring to male celebrities ‎that have chosen to discipline themselves and stay away from s3x as "Gay"? I worked with PMAN (Performing Musicians Association of Nigeria) 2009-2010 as a frontline manager 

And I met a particular celebrity‎ whom the media and society as portrayed as gay so I summoned the courage to ask him if truly he's gay. He looked straight into my eyes and said " if I am gay, I will tell you the truth after all the public sees me as that. However, the truth is, I am not gay. Have never done that and I do not intend doing that. Kemi s3x flies like oxygen in entertainment world and everyone engages in it like it's the normal thing to do. 

I just choose to stay clear of such distraction. Truth is, it's the women whom I turn down their s3xual advances that turn to media to paint me black. Truth is if I want to run from temptation, should I get close to the object of my temptation? No! . The fact is I will move closer to same s3x to avoid getting tempted by the opposite s3x or get caught in their drama. So dear Kemi I am not gay''. 

Back to Uti we might say he's gay. What if he is not? Is there any s3x tape that corroborates ‎the fact that he's gay? Let's stop character defamation. It's not good. Thank you''

Written By Olukemi Asoge

171 comments:

1. I so luv Uti.. i'm his number one fan. I also doubt that he is gay.

2. He is a comfirm gay!

My evidence will get to stella soon.

3. Well said. Something to think about.

4. Cos u knw, or according to wat u v heard.

5. I will still like to give Uti the benefit of doubt.
      The last BBA that they were all in the house and talking about abstinence, he made a very valid point. He spoke as someone who had a very good conscience. Truth is when you are close to God and involve in premarital sex, the time it takes you to get over your sin and feel close to God again is difficult. It's really not that easy and I get where he's coming from.

Even if he gets married today, people will say it's because he wants to cover up.
      Who knows maybe that's what made him and Alex not to be close again.
      I wonder why Uti, Alex, Gbenro, Kenneth and that CrossOfisso dude are no longer that close. I remember when they referred to themselves as YSBs (Young Successful Bachelors). It's well sha, if he's Gay, na im Sabi, everyman to his God on judgement day.

6. Has anybody ever wondered y uti was never part of gbenro's wedding to Osas. W all knew how much they loved anko, so wat seperated dem?

7. Uti is a confirmed gay! This is coming from a close source, my friend was once in a gathering where a guy put uti on speaker phone... He was asking the guy why he didn't show up to their hook up as planned and angrily cut the phone on the guy when he realized he was being played. As shameful and as unbelievable as it may be, uti is either a full blown homosexual hiding under the umbrella of women or he's a closet bisexual. They are many homosexual men in abuja, Lagos who live hidden lives, some married. Our society frowns at it so u can't expect them to accept allegations thrown at them. I believe david sucre(makeup artist) of davesucre, lekki phase 1 is gay too, denrele is gay. Lesbianism is another very common trend too. My friend that went to secondary school with ini edo confirmed that ini is into girls.... Halima abubakar is reportedly into girls as well and many more. They are just coded about their sexual lives

2. All I know is that @UTI is gay

Kapish

I am not labelling... This is a confirm TAG

1. Shebi I talk am...
      For all I care, the breeze wey they blow Uti never blow you once!!
      Stop saying things you don't know!! Read your bible about bearing false witness..
      You and the so called gays are the same!!

2. Corroborate with stories abeg

3. He clear say u nor get sense,receive sense

4. Kikiki....@Sexiest mum....how your "Girlfriend" wen hurt u.....

@Chief whip.....whip urself....@Uti is gay

Period

Unam ikot owo

5. I don't know how true this is but a stylist in a saloon on the island who always gist with me because either tip him well gives me dirty gist on nollywood actors. By the way the stylist is gay and doesn't hide it

He has pictures of uti on his phone and he claims they have not had sex together but he is sleeping with a friend of his... Not as a lover buy side boy or whatever. He has pictures of two of them in uti house without shirts, with shirts, playing games, watching movies and what not

Like I said I'm going by what I was told

6. Lol she is fine jare. She dey her own house jare.

1. Uti is gay, very gay he was/is sleeping with my ex Edmund or Dr eddy, that one was on gulder ultimate search, Uti nwachukwu is very gay no be yarn but confirmed I saw messages on this phone and I was like, what the hell! Nobody is labelling him he is gay!

1. How about the likes of Michael Godson n co

2. Michael Godson? You don't day.
      Please you all should give Uti the benefit of doubt.
      Years back Late Prof Dora Akunyili warned him about the path to fame he was choosing, he wouldn't listen, now see. "Sighs". He lost d title Nigeria's Youth Ambassador then.

The Uti I know was raised right. Reality is beginning to set in, he has started by disconnecting from the wrong Group and cutting his dreadlocks. He is going somewhere. Give him space let him correct the Gay image he created.

3. Why does it matter so much to all of you? So long as someone isn't hurting you it is none of your business.

5. what am I to comment now cos the person just said his mind on this write up

#GODWIN™

6. thelma enemuwe said
    His life, his choice
    Whether he is gay or not,its nobody's business.....people sud get busy with their lives and stop hawking other peeps matter ike a gala seller..
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

1. That is not what they asked Thelma everyone keep screaming mind ur business like d world will be lively if we all mind our business and what are u doing on a blog if u really do mind ur business?

2. Why do you 'comment'(if one can call it that) on other posts and multiple times on IHN? Don't worry Christmas 2014 will not pass you by.

Remember what I said Stella, widows and orphans.

7. Who did they beat and who is having body pains?

There's no smoke without fire. Let the accused come out and deny with facts.
    Hahhhahahhahahahaha.

1. Reciting dis ur proverb in yoruba in My head..lol

2. People like you live on rumour,no celeb is accountable to you so shut up

3. How will the accused come out with facts to prove otherwise? It's just like asking a straight person to come and prove he's straight.. by having sex with a woman in public? Perhaps? Lol

8. "people whose brains still function"
    What an epic shade

Thank God I am not in that category sha
    Galore come in and do what u know how to do best.

1. She is up there and doesn't hv a fact

2. All I know is that @UTI is gay

If una like,make.una knack una head for wall

If @Uti like,make him come wank under this post

I careless Mbok

9. I know right!

Especially when you're handsome n p*zz* don't freak you.

#OkBye

1. Uti fell in love with a girl on his all stars season in BBA.

Also I know for a fact that he is God fearing with good home training.
      He is loud, opinionated but also very disciplined.

I like his personality.

The fact that he decided not to tow the path of flavour and baby mama drama doesn't make him gay.

The good habits are so rare that when exhibited by someone, is being tagged abnormal.
      It is well.

#SHILOH2015 is here!!! #FromGloryToGlory. Don't miss out! Come for a divine appointment with God

10. For all I know, I believe most people just say awful things especially about people they barely know or haven't even met before just so they'll be known for being current and a 'Mr I know it all'
    As for Uti, I don't believe he's gay. People should just stop tagging others with bad names jare. They just won't mind their business and solve their problems.

1. Arrrrgh am going to give a heavy knock to anyone who says mind ur business again. I see how u are minding urs

11. How can anyone call Uti gay? Don't mind them boo they are just jealous of you. This piece does not still say if he's gay or not.

Gay or not gay

12. i also have never believed Uti is gay! Just the way this lady described it. I just think he's very disciplined when it comes to women. He seems like someone who will make a good boyfriend, husband or father. Unfortunately, this wicked rumour has tainted him really bad! Even if/when he truly finds a woman that loves him, the lady might be scared to go forward as a result of this rumour. I once met him at the local airpost and belive me, he's just like Don Jazzy- very jovial and down to earth! i wish him the best and i pray those that started this wicked talk will reap what they have sown. Its a shame that in this world, one can no longer be close to someone of the same sex simply bcos they will be labeeled gay. The world has truly become very carnal.

1. Yes o. That was how I heard that Don Jazzy is bisexual. Ha! Fear world people

13. NA U COME BE E PRO OFFICER.. ABEGI UTI IS GAY CONFIRMED.......

1. Stella, I will send you a picture of uti with his prick stuck into a guy's anus.

2. Stella, I will send you a picture of uti with his prick stuck into a guy's anus.

3. Photoshop might discredit it, nne. Abi dem take selfie for the act?

14. So wait oh, you think he'd look at u & admit he's gay? I'm not saying hed gay though... But if trully the rumours are right, who'd risk admitting it? Denrele stl de deny the obvious, its safe to remain in the closet jare...

15. Nigerians should please grow up. That Uti has not been associated with any lady does not make him gay. Cut the crap, I dont know Uti from Adam, but he should be respected for the fact that he has chosen to stay clear and clean.

16. To be gay is an abomination before God and before man. Yes it is. But it makes no sense for somebody to preoccopy themselves with matters concerning others when there is no need to do so. People who make insinuations about other people have complexes. That's how somebody just ran down a friend, that he is very wicked. When asked to substantiate his claim all he said was that the friend in question doesn't smoke, doesn't, drink and doesn't have a girlfriend so he must be wicked. Yet this guy is the best person to have as friend

17. Hmmmm... Over to the mature minds cos myself I want to knw how people just conclude on other people's private life without facts and fugures

18. After dishing out insults as the introduction, I was hoping to see a well articulated article not this attention seeking piece.
    2. If you type sex as s3x, will it make it less vulgar??

1. If you had a functioning brain you would have realized that Stella spells sex that way so she edited it

2. Chop knuckle.

19. Hope you were not expecting him to say that he is gay?
    Kemi, it seems you don't have handiwork.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Where were all these saints yesterday when people were bashing him?? Stinking hypocrites.

20. Replies
    1. How? Can u swear with ur life? I can choose to dress like a male that doesn't make me gay

2. They are both gays and they know it.koredo Bello also knows he is gay they can come out and deny all they can but they both know they are gay as fuck.
      What do u expect that they come out and say oh yeah am gay?
      Why haven't anyone called Don jazzy gay,or other peeps.
      Look at Bassey in bba,he was romoured to be gay and people didn't believe..but look at him now isn't it obvious with all the boys he is f**king up and down.
      It's their life and not ours so nobody cares.whatever rock their boats but they should stop trying so hard to cover up.
      If u ain't gay u aunt gay let it rest why stretch it.

3. Hian!

Korede Bello kwa!

Because he is B.E.A.Utiful (in Bruce Almighty's voice) like a woman???

Na wa!!!

4. Abeg enuf of the rumor german juice. Which korede Bello? Abeg allow that boy's career to grow mbok. So you've not heard that Jazzy and D' prince r bisexual? Na u sabi

21. Thank u so much Stella. God will honour you!

22. I don't judge people until I have proof. When I read comments on that Uti's post I just laughed cos most people just hide behind their keypad to say rubbish without fact( social media bill dey come for una)

With the little I know about Uti(he attends same church and I know people in my church that are close to him), he's not gay. If you see his siblings then you will know they're well brought up.

23. Replies
    1. Ehnnnn is this all u have to say? A whole uuuuu???? Can't balivit

24. I have never seen uti as gay before,i just feel people say lots of things just to. Get back at people,even if he is gay,live and let's live.

25. I have never seen uti as gay before,i just feel people say lots of things just to. Get back at people,even if he is gay,live and let's live.

26. Lai Mohammed said last week that fuel scarcity and hike will go in few days time (shey another big LIE from these politicians). Fuel is still 120+ per liter with long queue here oh

27. Well,I've not met Uti personally or know anyone who does.So everything I hear about him being gay are all rumours.No one has given me concrete evidence to prove that Uti is actually gay.Even if he is,it's totally his life as I,m in no way homophobic.

28. Labelling someone as gay by mere assumptions is very bad.
    Just as the writer said such claims should be backed up with adequate evidence.
    The person who is falsely labelled as gay should speak out to debunk such information.

29. Yes, I concur...
    I hate all this character defamation, till you see the person ontop a fellow man/woman...then he/she remains as straight as a ruler.

Especially those ones on this blog that always know someone that knows someone...stopeet!

1. And who told u they haven't seen them on top a man...being gay us like a circle they know themselves and they gossip among them selves if u are gay and classy u would know all the gays they are inter-conected.
      U would have a boyfriend who has fucked another guy that have fucked one who would fuck u in the future ..so they know themselves and the little boys they carry gossip too much.

2. Which Otas is your husband? The Doctor?

30. You want Uti to sue you and using him as a scapegoat for GAY

31. Aunty kemi,
    I was really excited to read this post when I saw the heading but I was disappointed after reading it. Next time use a less interesting topic. When I saw case study of uti, I was like 'ghen ghen shit' s gonna hit the fan today' only for me to read this inconclusive piece of... 'writing'. I would stop here because I really have nothing nice to say, you got me excited for nothing.

32. That of uti nwachukwu,I've always suspected he is gay.I started seeing him as gay from his first time in BBA when he'd always tag along morrison from uganda.
    Couldn't understand why a man would be following his fellow man up and down with all the bevy of beauties in the house.
    My suspicion of him being Gay heightened when he started attending functions with alex ekubo and kenneth, holding hands like couples and all that..

Now,its not a fact that he is gay,and I would never argue that cos I might be wrong.I'm only basing my assumptions on what I have seen..

Same goes for bassey.I termed him gay because for one,he's very effeminate,and his signature style screams GAY.
    If bassey says he's not gay, then he is not.same as uti.

Since I haven't seen any of the alleged "gays" in any compromising position,I can't speak with certainty.

Well,its their sexuality.I'm not homophobic.I'm just there.
    One's sexuality is the least of my wahala this season bikonu.

1. So what if he is gay??? He hasn't asked to borrow your anus.

2. German Juice why are you everywhere on this post?

3. Because the topic is about her preference : same sex. eku ise German juice.

33. The point is whatever sexual preference anyone likes isn't any body's biz.. I personally cannot stand the idea but I don't go about haunting them..e no 'concyn' me..

Sexual immorality is the norm everywhere so if you frown at it, you are termed the badt guy...
    Example is the constant attacks on our Virginuses on this blog...
    It's simply crab mentality..Bringing everyone down to their level..The rot in morals of the youth is so deep that anyone who isn't into it is tagged as been sick or abnormal.

Meanwhile, My dear Kemi, Please ask Galore, she is always under the bed when Uti is kpekusing his gay partner..If she doesn't know, then Olori Isis will def know!!

34. Its very common especially in Nigeria for unmarried men. People will say if a man is over 40, never been married, no baby mama. They immediately tag gay, let me not lie even me personally I dey use side-eye look at a man of 40/45 unmarried and no kids. But its basically wrong.
    Yes we do have gay men, but we also have wrongly accused men also. Also d thing is we also have some men that are not so freaked on pussy matter, so when their friends are discussing dere escapades, dat particular friend dat isn't gay but isn't so freaked on pussy matter, and is single with no girlfriend can be tagged gay also.

1. Why them no call Don jazzy gay..Kalu uche and Co why uti? I don't think it's about that,I think there are certain characters they potray.
      Like uti always hang around with younger boys in club and even lodge in his hotel with them.such things and more draws attention.i don't think it's about being single for a long time.

2. German juice is sooooo on point. There is no smoke without fire.

3. Don Jazzy is gay abeg. Yes, crucify me. If we've not seen D'banj with numerous women, we'll also term him gay coz of his dressing

4. This jasmine now I know why lafresh kept insisting that u were dumb

35. Stella he is. He hits up gay people i know

1. Why you no use your real name talk this thing? So that when they come and ask you for the gay people you know that he hits up, you can boldly say their names.

36. Hmmmmm, world people. That man may be innocent, they label women who are not known with a man too. A case study is singer ASA. We should stop tarnishing people's image based on assumption.

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If i was him, i see no reason why i should be angry with this though bcos the thing self dey dash me fame.... #NowPlaying>> pick up: adekunle gold....

38. Anything he is, is his business. I love him that way.

39. End time Gays. side eyes @ One Trillion

40. Uti is bisexual ok'.I am very close to someone who works with Uti and he confirmed it and trust me this person shared his experience in Lagos with me till today I am yet to process what he told me.In this part of the world it is not supported and it's an abomination in the sight of God so people will never admit to it except they are caught red handed.Stella I suspect you know the truth tho cos so many people send you stuff about happenings in Naija.This is the truth guys,I have no reason whatsoever to say nasty stuff about him cos he doesn't owe me and I don't owe him,I'm just close to someone in his crew..by the way about Alex..same ole gist...Homosexuality is not acceptable period so people never admit it.

1. I also have friends who work with most of this celebs as assistant and what not and they kind of dirty gist they bring back to me is mind blowing

What's my own Sha

But uti swings both ways confirmed
      Melvin swings both ways
      Alex same thing
      Ik master of gigolo.

2. I knew of mervin during the guider ultimate search.

41. The media is the tool used for the defamation of these people's character, the change should start from there.

42. Someone should tell me I'm not dreaming! So opera mini had upgraded their app, I now comment without going to web version. Oops!

43. I totally agree with this piece.

I always say that in this day and age, doing the right thing, is seen as a wrong thing or something one shouldn't be proud of.

Look at the story of the woman that presented her father with a certificate of virginity. The backlash she received was shocking.

So,it's not new seeing guys who have decided to stay free of women and baby papa drama, as gay.

The other day,a friend was telling me that Don Jazzy was gay.
    Simply because he's not been publicly associated with any female.

Abegi! Despite the fact that the entertainment industry is crazy, some celebrities still have values and stick to them.

So,i don't believe that he's gay, till he comes out or is caught red handed.

1. U spoke my mind concerning the 'virgin girl'...its really a twisted place,the world we live in

44. Oliviasilk...please stop it. Just stop.
    Are you a leaf? Wherever the wind blows, that is exactly where you go.

Have your own opinion for once whether you are wrong or right. It doesn't matter.

If SDK publishes an article on "the dangers of scratching your hair"
    You will agree without thinking and start writing a short novel on why scratching your hair is so bad and why you can never scratch your hair.

Girl, live a little.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Buhahahahaha am sure u are always ready for fight the same thing I told Olori Isis then and she came after me but we are cool now Lmao side nose @olori

2. I am sorry I'm late. Except you have sth against olivia silk personally, we that read comments and know patterns but rarely comment know that you are lying. If there's anybody that usually fit agrees with stella, she's one of them.

45. Dont be naive,who told u gays don't get married and have kids? That is not a yardstick to measure sexuality.

46. From all the comments I have read so far, no one has been able to back up their claim on Uti's sexual orientation, yet keep on insisting the man is gay. Habaaaaaa, why na!! Why all that evil, Stella some of the BV are plain wicked and they get pleasure from hurting people.

47. Until you have been a victim of lies.
    You might not understand what simple utterances can do.

I have learnt not to say things I don't know just to "feel among" or to spite.

We can always speculate,but never ever say what you never saw or heard from the horse's mouth.

I have my reservations about Uti... he is loud,and I saw his mean streak in BBH,but it will never make me say what I don't know.

Whatever the case,i won't be shocked. It is his life.

1. You just said my mind. I like you already

2. I was Uti's no 1 fan but that mean streak changed everything. Even cried when he won. My cousins couldn't believe how quickly I stopped supporting him but I will never say something I am not a 100% sure of.

48. Honestly its so painful. People should stop it for real.

49. D truth remains alot of us r closet les n gay.esp lez,in fact a gud number of gehs r bi. De r jus scared of making d 1st movve. Smhow I haf dis very strong instinct d@ tells me a geh is a les,n trust me all d turned I made d moves it turned out true. Truth is dias rly no smoke w/out fire. Even me;ppl suspect me bt no evidence so I deny too. Kemi u shdnt expect him 2 say d truth no mata d strict/xtain up bringing. Was also brot up in a xtain home

1. Haha haha I love to meet this writer plzzzz

2. See you. stop whoring on blogs. since she's admitted to being a lesbian, now u want to meet her. 15years awaits you.

50. What I want to know is about that former editor.m.

51. Ik is confirmed gay, he asked my cousin out twice, I am so sure of that

52. Even if he is gay,wetin concern world people with his sexuality,abi is it una gay

53. Its only God that can judge, gay or not he has a good heart more than a lot of straight people I know.

54. Doubt fit dey for this guy own ooo but that denrele na pure gay no doubt at all

55. Shoot me...Uti is GAY. I have two besties(a guy n a chic). So there's this popular club we go to on the island at least 3 times a month, where we meet a lot of them. This guy is so cute n fresh that ladies n guys alike hit on him all the time....brother Uti not an exception. Uti did it the first time, I told my bestie to chill. On another occasion...he did it again, we whispered among some friends. The third time he did it again, trouble started cos it was no longer funny but we were quickly appeased n placated cos im circle plenty there. I was so disappointed n disgusted cos this UTI guy is from my place n I used to crush on him. Brother UTI is GAY. Period. 90% of those forming saints now were against him yesterday. 10faces.

56. Gays like men, they are not impotent. A lot of gay men, especially in places like Nigeria cannot come out to say they are gay. So some marry. However, I don't know if the man is gay or not

57. When an individual tries too hard to furnish people with several explanations for whatever life style he/she chooses, it piques my curiosity because the truth usually needs less defence unlike falsehood. The guilt of trying to hide what one is all about, makes a person overcompensate with the defence. A clear conscience rarely overreacts to accusations.

The comments made by the anonymous celebrity claiming not to be gay as well as proffering refutable ‎ arguments to prove his sexually, is a good example. It is highly irregular for a virile male adult in the entertainment industry not to have a lot of girls on his case not to date, at least, a few of them. You don't need to be a male whore, after all there are a few male celebs who got married to one woman or are known to have one main chic and several side dishesto "avoid distractions" or "temptations". I find it curious that a grown a** man feels better being in the company of other guys to avoid "being tempted" or caught in the drama of the opposite sex. Is he a toddler? Even 8 year old boys already enjoy the company of little girls and start developing puppy love. I'm sorry but that explanation is ridiculous.

Human beings are sexually attracted to whomever they fancy, be it the same sex or the opposite sex. The word "chastity" is not popular in the entertainment industry, so that defence only makes him appear too desperate to create a contrary impression. Claiming he would own up to his sexuality since a lot of people already think he is gay, further underscores my point. Do we really expect anyone to admit indulging in an act that has now been criminalised with a 14 year imprisonment as the penalty? Even in a society where infidelity by men is celebrated, how many men own up to their infidelity? Even if you show them the documentary evidence of them  in the act, in form of pictures , they will still deny and accuse the pictures of being photoshopped. 

Even in America where same sex marriage has been legalised, a lot of people still remain closeted homosexuals for the fear of being stigmatised. A case in point is the hip hop world, ‎being gay rids a person of all street credibility which is considered a stamp of approval. So no, honey, claiming to fess up to your sexuality as a Nigerian celeb is unrealistic and we don't expect you to. A simple "I'm not gay, I'm just trying to focus on my career for now" would be more compelling in my opinion. Better still, being known to have been in a couple of relationships with the opposite sex would make his case more convincing.

As for Uti, the claim is believable because his lifestyle suggests so. Being metrosexual is controversial enough in our society but being metrosexual and being somewhat of a fashion forward dude with no known serious relationships with ladies below his belt only compounds the allegations. Unfortunately, perception trumps the truth. The minute you are perceived as being a particular person, it really doesn't matter if you're not. Public perception is usually fixed. Take Tuface for example, assuming without conceding that he swings both ways, he will get away with it because he is so into ladies and siring kids, that he is now perceived as a ladies' man. Same way people perceive Flavour as being into light skinned beauty queens when the reality may be very different. It's all about perception based on what a person's lifestyle suggests.‎

58. When an individual tries too hard to furnish people with several explanations for whatever life style he/she chooses, it piques my curiosity because the truth usually needs less defence unlike falsehood. The guilt of trying to hide what one is all about, makes a person overcompensate with the defence. A clear conscience rarely overreacts to accusations.

The comments made by the anonymous celebrity claiming not to be gay as well as proffering refutable ‎ arguments to prove his sexually, is a good example. It is highly irregular for a virile male adult in the entertainment industry not to have a lot of girls on his case not to date, at least, a few of them. You don't need to be a male whore, after all there are a few male celebs who got married to one woman or are known to have one main chic and several side dishesto "avoid distractions" or "temptations". I find it curious that a grown a** man feels better being in the company of other guys to avoid "being tempted" or caught in the drama of the opposite sex. Is he a toddler? Even 8 year old boys already enjoy the company of little girls and start developing puppy love. I'm sorry but that explanation is ridiculous.

Human beings are sexually attracted to whomever they fancy, be it the same sex or the opposite sex. The word "chastity" is not popular in the entertainment industry, so that defence only makes him appear too desperate to create a contrary impression. Claiming he would own up to his sexuality since a lot of people already think he is gay, further underscores my point. Do we really expect anyone to admit indulging in an act that has now been criminalised with a 14 year imprisonment as the penalty? Even in a society where infidelity by men is celebrated, how many men own up to their infidelity? Even if you show them the documentary evidence of them  in the act, in form of pictures , they will still deny and accuse the pictures of being photoshopped. 

Even in America where same sex marriage has been legalised, a lot of people still remain closeted homosexuals for the fear of being stigmatised. A case in point is the hip hop world, ‎being gay rids a person of all street credibility which is considered a stamp of approval. So no, honey, claiming to fess up to your sexuality as a Nigerian celeb is unrealistic and we don't expect you to. A simple "I'm not gay, I'm just trying to focus on my career for now" would be more compelling in my opinion. Better still, being known to have been in a couple of relationships with the opposite sex would make his case more convincing.

As for Uti, the claim is believable because his lifestyle suggests so. Being metrosexual is controversial enough in our society but being metrosexual and being somewhat of a fashion forward dude with no known serious relationships with ladies below his belt only compounds the allegations. Unfortunately, perception trumps the truth. The minute you are perceived as being a particular person, it really doesn't matter if you're not. Public perception is usually fixed. Take Tuface for example, assuming without conceding that he swings both ways, he will get away with it because he is so into ladies and siring kids, that he is now perceived as a ladies' man. Same way people perceive Flavour as being into light skinned beauty queens when the reality may be very different. It's all about perception based on what a person's lifestyle suggests.‎

59. i believe we should focus on other issues. other peoples sexuality is nobodys business

60. Why would you ask someone if he is gay and he will say yes in this Nigeria?? So that you will dent his image?? Even abroad not everyone mentions they are gay

People are really small minded

So you approach a celebrity and ask him are you gay and you want him to say Halla, I'm gay

61. Uti is gay and I have ma proof bcos ma ex actually had a fin wif him{ask am wetin cause em and alex fight}and flavour too is gay bcos av had a taste of him,dat a guy has babies or has doesn't prove him being strait d way some peeps fink sha SMH...Me sef wey dey shelle pass woman denies being g** talk more of a celebrity

1. Flavour Banky w, ik ogbonna gay dudes

2. asin ehhn.
      Naija entertainment industry is d home of sodomy.
      Smh.

62. Hmmm, they should all know that God forbids this. That's all

63. Hmmm, they should all know that God forbids this. That's all

64. All na publicity stunt *pardon my pidgin*......but I really doubt denrele is gay.I caught him scooping a girl once at an event.....

65. I have personally seen UTI kiss a man in South Africa inside a car , Maybe other celebs are mistaken for gays but not UTI .

66. Na dem sabi ooO abeg who gay don help

67. My ear have full. Actually, if a well brought up person were to mingle with many of our wayward celebrities, those one will label the decent one as gay cos its abnormal to them for a single adult not to be sexually active. So its possible that some of the celebs labelled as gay are not.

However, men who are handsome are usually targets of sugar mummies, babes and gay men. And if the fine guy can't resist the money which comes with the sexual advances, he will fall. Some people are gay not because they want to be gay but cos of condition.

I have been suspecting Ik Ogbonna like mad. The guy has acted less than 10 movies yet he keeps flaunting wealth on line. The money he has is more than he is actually making. I have been suspecting that he has sugar mummy but if ppl are saying gay, hmmm....
    Giving Oyibo belle is possibly a cover so people don't suspect

My handsome Uti, chai. There is no smoke without fire. Even though it is possible that these are rumors

Alex kwanu. Nwa ntakiri. You allow people to drill thy kpekus. Diaris God

Banky kwanu? He could just be responsible. But he cute n gay guys are attracted to cute guys. *sobs*

Where the ugly guys at? Aint dating no cute guys no more

68. I think what he does with his body is his business. Some men have different reasons to avoid women. Maybe he is just being careful. Very few women are good to associate with. Moreover, the guy is so cute that many women would want him. I think the best for him is to stay away from women. Even as a woman, I prefer men as friends. Rose

69. Uti's and co sexuality how does it affect the prize of garri in the market. These are private lives of adults that are only answerable to God and may be their families. Ohh! I almost forgot the platform---- Blogsphere is all about gossips.

70. Ronalda love chai! I love you biko, wo plenty omo (homo) o jere. You are complete upstairs.
    Gay, no Gay o, everything will end when JESUS comes, I don't even know if sodom did pass this generation.

71. Seal Kamson and Denola Gray are bottoms to a lot of the undercover gay dudes..hmmm

72. Galore me am waiting for that your proof and German juice you seem to know every lesbian and gays.
    Olori Isis! Small small with this your I too sabi o, cos it's as if you want to compete with German Juice.
    Where is Jayem biko also pepper abi she haff changed ID ni.

73. Uti is gay. I know because ...

74. Will all you shallow minded people stop this rubbish!abeg they need to pass the so called social media bill biko!how you sit behid your PDAS and accuse people falsely baffles me. Anyway I guess it's the price UTI is paying for being a celeb