Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Keke Drivers Riot In Asaba

Monday, December 21, 2015

Keke Drivers Riot In Asaba

''Stella Keke drivers have taken over Asaba at the moment. Na trek we dey trek now ooooo. Some set dey front of police headquarter while some park for House of Assembly. Their daily dues was increased  from N150 to N300 overnight and they are rioting that it's too much for them to pay. They said that N150 goes to the Keke Union while N150 goes to the Delta State Government. I dey ask whether the oil money wey our government dey steal never do them? Them still dey extort from poor Keke drivers.''

From Alinko...

52 comments:

1. Epele oo. Take am easy. Its xmas period

1. Dis keke guys seros o, dem cause seros holdup for nnebisi road just now,com make my trip delay. Now I de travel for night,,,,,,,,,,,thief pipo every wer!

2. These people and their exploitation

3. It was 250 o, not 150. Where this correspondent from get imm figure?

4. Make them consider these keke ppl na, it's not easy for them abeg

5. Abeg they should be careful o,
    Christmas is near...

6. These people are just thieves ehn!! So sad... pls protest in peace for ur right

7. Sipping from my pepsi longer throat bottle*

8. Replies
    1. It's not a riot but a protest, I had to trek from FMC to Ogbo ogologo market, part of exercise, we don hear am this Christmas period. God will see us through...

9. I'm in Asaba. It's not a riot as the reporter speculated. It's a mere protest, besides they aren't distorting anything other than their fellow transporters.

10. Shuu. Abeg o. Government dey find exmas money too. Lol

11. That's Greed!! Hope the riot won''t result to lost of lives

12. Nigeria which way? Inflation of goods and services everywhere... Haba...

13. In this hardship time, Delta Govt take time o.

14. No be una ask for change??? Stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

15. Can they do this in Lagos too?

16. I wonder how much they make,300# is way too much!
    Hopefully the govt will do something about it.

17. They won't allow this poor masses to earn a living now oh..any small thing they use to task them. So annoying. The bad thing is this riot may not yield any fruit.

18. Na wa oh ,which way Nigeria ,i weep daily for my country Nigeria ,i honestly praise an average Nigeria that lives in that country ,i cant stay in Nigeria for more than 10 days after ten days i fit crase ,i wonder how a country with so much wealth cant afford to give their people just basics of life ,rather one place will fly the money abroad and be building hotels and condo s in another man s country .Give Nigerians good transportation example build sub ways ,fast long distance train ,give Nigerians regular power suppy and good health care and see if any one will bother the government again ,i honestly weep for Nigeria

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. The govt keeps extorting d poor.

Why won't they leave these people to hustle in peace.

And finally, this weight finally lands on the masses in general cos there's no way they won't increase their fare

1. Am telling u, the poor always bears the consequences of our corrupt politicians.

They wanted to start cutting salaries its the poor labour ppl who have 18k minimum wage to manage, they want to start from wen our senators, governors and other political holders aren't ready to cut theirs.

I so hate this country

21. We av a wicked govt... madt ppl

22. This is just unbelievable, is that suppose to be daily tax? Good job, government won't provide, now they are making life difficult for folks! Oga oooo!

23. Nigeria! Where the leaders derive joy in seeing the masses suffer.

1. I trekked from Opogonogo market to interbua round about. I am seriously tired.

24. 9ja my country...na only God fit save us

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God i hate this country with my lifeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God i hate this country with my lifeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....

27. APC change...... men with strange language.

that is the promise of change for una ooo. Delta state upon the oil money. Longer throat dey kill

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Fuck this country.....

29. Here in my state Akwa-ibom I pray make them no start...I feel peoples pain everyday.

30. Be like they don chop belle full.

31. It is well. Say no to violence

32. Why must nigerian government continue to oppress the poor?