Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Irony Of Life!

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Irony Of Life!

Please be patient and read carefully till you get to the end.....Hopefully your mindset will change and you will stop crying for the things you do not have.....

You see?

104 comments:

1. I'm not there yet... But i thank God for where i am today

1. 1) Nobody has it all

2) Be grateful for the gift of life and wherever you are at the moment

3) stop questioning God;he has plans for you even when it seems like all hope is lost(in your eyes)

4) Learn to be contented and patient with life

5) Believe that everything you need to live A good life will come to you at the right time..

These are what i learnt from the story above!

@MARTINS ABOY

2. This is exactly how I feel now... Stella, this is like a soothing balm to my soul

3. Hmmmmm!
      This piece came in at d right time, glad I stumble on dis post nw,Lord i'm grateful..

4. No matter what life might bring,I am always grateful to God almighty. I thank him every nite before bed and when I get up in the morning.

5. Thnk God for the gift of life. I am not "dere" yet but not where I use to be by God's Grace.

6. Hmmmmm, this is inspiring. To be honest sometimes, it's hard not to wish you're like this or that but I have disciplined myself not to envy ANYONE. I am grateful for where I am at the moment and I pray God will always gimme this grateful heart. Cos I know behind everyone's smile, there's something bothering them.
      I don't wish to be like anyone o and God knows.
      God make me better and bigger.
      Hmmmm, it's well.

7. I can never forget the day I was with my friend who had lost her husband after few months of marriage and was pregnant and we were at DMP at city park Abuja and she ran into an old uni mate who saw her and was like ahn ahn XXX you didn't invite me for your wedding and see how pregnancy is making you glow. I want to be like you honestly. And it was in that moment I made up my mind NEVER TO ENVY OR WISH TO BE LIKE ANYONE AT ALL.

8. Thank u lord Jesus for where I am cos I knw u re taking me to a better place(Amen)

2. Awww. Lord help me to be grateful and content

3. Was crying I had no shoes until I saw someone without legs. Lord am grateful.

4. Inspiring. Learnt a lot. No matter the situation lets learn to be grateful and appreciate. Nice one Stella

5. Nice one Stella D'Kork

6. We never appreciate the gift God gave us , whenever we cry that we don't have shoes what about people that don't have legs?
    Ya Allah no matter how much I praise u I will never do enough, alhamdulillah, the school fees am looking for ........he will always create a way where there is non.

7. Some BVs need this to sink in.
    You have to be grateful no matter the situation you think you're in someone somewhere is having it worse.

Just to derail a little, I just need to bring this up too.
    Speaking of santa give way.
    Some of you are so disrespectful
    A person willing to help calls you and you are giving the person attitude because it's a guy and even after he told you he was calling because he saw your plea you were mentioning the time he called.
    For fucksakes 'you' is a beggar you gat no choice but to be damn humble.
    Person that called is In a different time zone, you could have respectfully asked to be called at a convenient time rather than sound offhand is.
    When most of you miss your blessings because of your attitude you start blaming some spirit for it.
    Fix your life or stop begging and blaming people for it.

1. Doppel who you dey Voltron for?

2. Hummm
      You sound like it happened to you while trying to be santa. And yes the beggar should be humble, moreover there is more blessings for the humble.

3. Na so life be. Dope, u know naija can form for life.

4. No mind them @dopple make them call me any time now, even though I dey middle of sweet dream them go see drama, I go scream no be small, that's to show say they are not really in need, those in need no dey see people to call them........

5. Well....the person prolly doesn't need help.

Abeg contact those that actually need it(me)

6. You shouldn't stress yourself jare, the person missed out on her blessing. Give it or bless one of those grateful people again in the IHN section sef. Kpele.

8. Hmmmm...there's always a lot to be thankful for

9. In all situation, we should be thankful. Mo dupe temi Oluwa.

10. Be satisfied with what you have and where you are in line life. U think life is unfair to you, but don't know someone somewhere wants to be like u. Nice one Stella.

11. We always cry for what we don't have when a lot of people want to be in our shies,that is just the irony of life...lord am forever grateful for all that I have,and all that I will have in future.

1. I can never forget the day I was with my friend who had lost her husband after few months of marriage and was pregnant and we were at DMP at city park Abuja and she ran into an old uni mate who saw her and was like ahn ahn XXX you didn't invite me for your wedding and see how pregnancy is making you glow. I want to be like you honestly. And it was in that moment I made up my mind NEVER TO ENVY OR WISH TO BE LIKE ANYONE AT ALL.

12. Awww...so touching. Let's learn to appreciate what we have.

13. We always cry for what we don't have when a lot of people want to be in our shoes,that is just the irony of life...lord am forever grateful for all that I have,and all that I will have in future.

14. We always cry for what we don't have when a lot of people want to be in our shoes,that is just the irony of life...lord am forever grateful for all that I have,and all that I will have in future.

15. Awww...so touching. Let's learn to appreciate what we have.

16. What an irony truly! I am the most grateful person on planet earth. One more reason to kip thanking God every passing moment.

17. Man is insatiable!
    Not being fulfilled has its good sides too.
    Its the reason why some us have not ended it yet.
    Its the reason y some still wake up everyday to strive harder.
    No matter how much u preach contentment, not all of us wld be contented.
    We want more, and as soon as we hit our goals, we set higher goals.
    If not, wats the reason y I wake up everymorning? Pour cold water on my body, n hurry to whereva am suppose to be?
    I cld just lounge on my bed n waste away my days.

Now some ppl are very contented, like my papa(d most annoying man Eva) e wld say e Neva, Eva prayed to be rich, e just wants enuf to feed himself n his family.(tins dat mk my mama shake her head)

1. 'Content' not 'contented'
      For someone who corrects peoples english a lot on here, you sure put up a lousy example. Noticed quite a number of comments made by you with Gbagauns of epic proportions.Moral: remove the log in your eye first...

2. Pinky,abeg make una free the man..you want him to start getting HBP over the things of this world...
      Haba!...
      Though I will be vexed sha if I am in your mums shoe...

3. Anonymous, you got it wrong,the razor mouth girl is correct with the usage of the word.

4. Bia anonydumb:u r d gbagaun misstress abi na mr here....d word is 'contented'ewu

18. Am grateful Lord for whatever situation i might be in now.

19. Thank God for where I am now!
    I'm really grateful My lord.

20. Thank God for where I am now!
    I'm really grateful My lord.

21. Thank u Lord for my life,for everything I have and for the ones I don't have.
    Let us learn to love ourselves and to be content with wat we have no matter how little.

22. Just goes to show our needs are insatiable...

23. For satety reasons,I can not ride bicycle on lagos roads.No bike lanes
    Above all we should be thankful

24. One man's poison is another's meat!!! Really nice

25. Well, I see! And I am grateful to my God for what I have and don't have. I strongly believe that Health is better than wealth, but poverty is a disease. Human beings have that envious desir to acquire what they don't have but others have, and fail at times to realise that envy is different from necessity. Envy can destroy, while necessity can enrich...

26. Stella,sure this is for me,am thinking of what my kids LL eat and wear for Xmas,but at d same time am glad and I forget to say thank you lord for keeping us alive,my 1st son LL be 16 by Jan,healthy and strong,his younger ones ar healthy even though we are doing 101 or 110, am still greatful lord for our health.love you lord.Stella this o

27. That is why love this blog, Jehovah please am so sorry in which ever way have not been grateful to you.

28. Lord am grateful for all u hv done for me.

29. This really inspired me....A song goes thus....Ipo kipo taa Lee wa, laye o, kamadupe, tori oun ti Oluwa sheee, o ju oun ti a fee lo ooo, ipo kipo taa lee wa, laye oo,kamaa dupe. Godwin....

30. This really inspired me....A song goes thus....Ipo kipo taa Lee wa, laye o, kamadupe, tori oun ti Oluwa sheee, o ju oun ti a fee lo ooo, ipo kipo taa lee wa, laye oo,kamaa dupe. Godwin....

31. thelma enemuwe said...
    Dear Lord I'm forever grateful for all uve done for me.....
    #grateful heart #
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

32. Thank you GOD for the gift of life

33. Yes oh! Be thankful for every stage you are in life because there are always others in a less advantaged position than you.

34. Very true and touching.... I'm grateful and thankful to you Lord

35. God is the only reason I made it dis far.
    Indeed Inspiring.

36. Contentment is the key to happiness

37. Lets appreciate the little one we have

38. I'm sorry for all the times I complain, but when I look around I thank God, cause as I'm looking up, so are others looking up me,we never know what others are going through. I just thank God for making me.

39. Until I witnessed the death my most wanted baby I didn't appreciate what God had done for me. How? I asked myself what if I died in place of the baby who would take care of my other children??? Deep in my heart I knew God saved me at least I know I can still take in if I decide to

40. Everyone got some 'Oliver Twist'in them, which makes us 100 percent human.

Wanting more is the force that drives our human engine everyday. Enabling us to attain the unattainable and surpass the unthinkable.

Giving thanks all the ways to the top is the best gesture ever!

1. Yea spot on ST.

God I thank you for everything ..... you are faithful.

41. God,am Grateful..
    Am so sorry for being a greatfool by not thanking you enough.

42. Aww..
    This is truly inspiring.
    It's part of my prayer point every day. I want to be contended with everything I have.

43. Stella plz tell me d truth,someone gave u a hint abt me,hence d post...thx Stells,I owe u plenty...

44. Hmmmm.....father forgive me. Thank you Lord for where I was where I am and where you are taking me to. It is well. Am grateful Lord.

45. I guess we simply take the gifts of life for granted,that is why we find it hard to be grateful for them.
    It is good and well to seek for a better life but gratitude to and trust in God,will get us there cos He makes everything beautiful in His own time.

46. So thankfull Lord for EVERYTHING! I am grateful!

47. In summary: everything good will come,be grateful for what you have and where you are.. So many people wish they're you.

48. Lord am sorry for murmuring and for being ungrateful at times.... thank You JESUS for everything

49. Exactly!

I went to the stone quarry at Abakaliki, last week, as part of a research on community medicine.

It was a very depressing programme, really.
    Almost 95% of the workers don't use a nose mask, because they can't afford it.
    Darn thing costs just #20.

Then,there were heaps of rocks, with old men using heavy hammers to break each before feeding to the stone crusher. To break a huge heap,is just #300, and it takes almost all day.
    So,imagine just completing only a heap in a day.

The women working there,most of them old widows, are more than the males.

I turned to the snr.reg that accompanied him and was like, 'Never again would I be ungrateful for the life I have. Never'

There are millions of people living below poverty level, and here I am whining about unnecessary luxuries.

I thank God for little favours maynne.

50. Woke up this morning thinking about how my kids av no new xmas clothes,and i realise i was totally ungrateful to God for the gift of life and for all i have.dear God,thank you

51. Thank u lord 4everytin u hve done in my life& life of my family.

52. Godliness with contentment is great gain...

53. GOD i need u now...i have a bike and i need a car bmw x6

54. Thank God for everything! I am grateful father

55. but its okay to envy a single happy lady once you find yourself in a bad marriage and wants to walk away but you can't cos of financial stability. I am no more happy in this marriage ,just almost 3years of marriage and I wish I pursued a career rather than an early marriage. I am 24 year old with a son . my mum showed me pepper while leaving with her , I figured marriage will be better just to get out of her roof( she divorced my dad when I was 3 ) since I can't afford to start living on my own, I thought marriage was the way out although I was in love with the man I married, but not anymore cos of his behaviour I never new existed. although I give thanks to God for my son. motherhood is fulfilling,I've roamed the city all in d name of securing a job with my diploma cert, but to no avail. I have plans to register for 2016 jamb,so that I can go back to school for bsc but the money is not fort coming as d closing for registration is 15 of January, God please help me. I just want to rant and clear my head,...I am breaking inside cos I can't seems to find courage to walk out of this hell of a marriage...God God

56. Awwwwww*singing*'I am contented with what I have,little be it or much'

57. Just what I was telling my brother this morning, gratitude goes a long way...Thank You GOD for everything!!

58. Enter your comment...dat good

59. In wat ever situation I find my self....lord give me d wisdom to be contented.....