Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Probes Ten Varsities Over Fraud And Sex Scandals

Friday, December 11, 2015

FG Probes Ten Varsities Over Fraud And Sex Scandals

Minister of Education Malam Adamu Adamu yesterday in Abuja inaugurated committees to investigate the managements of 10 universities and polytechnics over allegations of abuse of due process, financial mismanagement and sexual harassment.

MINISTER OF EDUCATION

The minister said government had received numerous complaints against the governing councils and management of some institutions and resolved to set fact-finding committees to determine the veracity of the claims and give appropriate recommendations.

The institutions include the 
Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State, 
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State, 
University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, 
Federal University Kashere, 
Gombe State, 
University of Abuja, FCT ,
University of Nsukka, Enugu state. 
 Federal Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State, 
Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State, 
Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State
  University of Calabar, Cross River State.

dailytrust reportage

University of Benin is missing from this list!

54 comments:

1. Thank God Unical is there... Make dem do proper probing mbok

1. Yesso, edem and Co in Chemistry Department. I wonder if the useless lots are still there

2. Probe! Probe!! Probe everywhere. Enough and swim into action already biko

3. That list is not complete jor.

4. UniLag?????
    I am glad.
    Weldone FG!

Please see this through so our kids can be safe from these predators.

5. If my alma mata Uniabuja is not there then I wonder which school will be there. Make dem just go arrest that former vc Adelabu sharply

6. Please oooo I'm a victim, I'm not serving today is cuz I ddnt sleep with my lecturer. If u need information on unn, I'll be glad to help o

7. OAU isn't there unbelievable and unacceptable,infact all nigeria tertiary institution should be there.

8. Rivers state university of science and technology(Rsust) is missing from the list too.. As a matter öf fact that school should be first on the list.

9. Dat list above is not complete without ambrose alli University. Lol

10. I wish karma will visit Mr Tony Odetola of college of health science, Okofia Nnewi.. dat man almost gave me an xtra year bcos I didn't agree 2 have sex wt him..

11. Where is Imo state university ? I was harassed and intimidated in that school by my HOD and two of his colleagues in the department and another lecturer that's also his friend from another department who took us on a borrowed course . The most painful of this whole thing is that it affected my performance in school . I lived in fear all through my stay in that school. I went as far as going to the HODs office to beg him to stop harassing me , I remember vividly that day , I was crying in his office and his response was that he likes it when pretty girls cry . Matter got out of hand , I started loosing sleep . I will go home n steal my dads wine and add cash to give these men they declined the offer then my ex managed to get me to talk to him about it and he made investigations about the nam and went with two of his friends
    Who has political influence through their dad cod these are relatively young adults . He promised to release two of my results he seized but then he changed pattern of harassment and incoopersted his two evil friends into hunting me and then grading me low in my exams . I endured and graduated with my mates then they wanted to frustrate me not to induct with my mates . God proved them wrong as I inducted with mates and the man was mad on the induction . The question is , if we v this randy men in medical department what happens in other departments . I decided not to pursue this case out of fear he might harm me. I didn't even mention it to my family till I graduated , after two years , I got admission in one of the top medical schools in UK , of course I had to work hard to get a good result because I've always known my direction , in as much as they tried frustrating me I didn't I worked extra to make sure I don't get messed up that bad . Yeah! I went back to my under grad school to get reference letter from the faculty officer and HOD as required by the new school , one of this HODs friend that started plotting evil against me was the person I bet as the new HOD and the former now faculty officer . The new HOD on sighting me refused to attend to me after like two hours I had to force myself into his office and introduced myself then brought out my school ID cos

12. Stelaa what will UNIBEN be doing in the list?

1. Check out this scenario, this was in Uniben:
      Lecturer: hey you, please come and help me pick up bla bla that fell on the floor. Come in and close the door.
      Student(s): Okay Sir
      (Suddenly you feel someone behind you as you bend down to pick up the thing)
      Student(s): Hey Sir, what are you doing Sir?
      Lecturer: keep quiet, I want to put this thing inside, stay still.

* those that graduated from Sociology department, Fac. of Social Sciences in Uniben will know who I am refering to.

2. I graduated from there o... who could that be, Omoyibo?

13. Continuation from anonymous - I still have it , the man shouted at me that I should get out of his office that he can't remember me bla bla bla! I said excuse me sir , take a look at the ID , chrckbuiurbtevirds , I know the secretary and almost all the lectures in the deist thing he refused and walked me out of his office . I went to the secretary to the department and the woman couldn't help then I had already gotten letter from the faculty officer as its just make payment tinge secretary n the letter will be printed and stamped . I resorted to fontina senior lecturer who now gave me an introductory letter to my new school . That's how bad the society has gone . I feel so pain what I passed through in the hands of those evil me but I decided to forgive but the last incident of the New HOd refusing me reference letter , made me to say one day I will tell the tale

1. Well done..... God in heaven.will give them.the punishment they truly deserve

14. Esut is also missing...

Interesting..

15. Ewo c my sku ooo
    I wish dey can do sumfin fast Abt it bcos d corruption in my sku no b here o.

16. Ewo c my sku ooo
    I wish dey can do sumfin fast Abt it bcos d corruption in my sku no b here o.

17. Good to see Unical on the list. I hope they'll begin with the former Dean, Faculty of Law.

18. ABU zaria cannot be here naah

19. Were is Unilag, Kogi uni, etc on this list?

20. Where is the cake result that was to be posted by 12 noon?

21. Uniben cannot be on that list. Warn ya sef o Stella. Lollz

Our lecturers are principled please.

22. Is it university of nsukka or Nnamdi Azikiwe university nsukka....I stand to be corrected though

1. University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

23. Another scapegoat will be just fine.

24. PETITION FOR INVESTIGATION INTO THE ENDEMIC
    OFFICIAL CORRUPTION,
    EXTORTION AND MISAPPROPRIATION AT THE NATIONAL
    OPEN UNIVERSITY OF
    NIGERIA, LAGOS.
    The Congress of NOUN Students have uncovered corruption
    on a grand
    scale, amounting to over N20,000,000,000.00 (Twenty
    Billion Naira) and
    other fraudulent practices by the management of National
    Open
    University of Nigeria on a yearly basis.
    We requests that you investigate and confirm these crimes
    which in
    effect are complaints of fraudulent practices and
    commission of
    financial crimes of which your Commission is statutorily
    empowered to
    investigate and prosecute under the provisions of the EFCC
    Act, 2006.
    As students of the University who struggle hard and
    suffered to pay
    these fees to the management, we ought to know exactly
    why students
    continue to pay these fees without getting the materials and
    services
    paid for.
    The following are the facts to be considered for
    investigation:
    1. REGISTRATION FEE: The National Open University of
    Nigeria (NOUN)
    has over Three Hundred And Fifty Thousand (350,000)
    Students. Also,
    according to the official payment schedule of the institution,
    the
    University charges Twenty Eight Thousand Naira (N28,000)
    as session
    registration fee and Thirteen Thousand Naira (N13,000) as
    semester
    registration fee. In sum, each student of the University pay
    Fourty
    One Thousand Naira (N41,000) as registration fee every
    year.
    If we multiply N41,000 registration fee by 350,000 students
    every
    year, the University generates from registration of students
    alone,
    the sum of N14,350,000,000.00 (Fourteen Billion, Three
    Hundred and
    Fifty Million Naira)
    2. COURSE MATERIAL FEE: Apart from the registration fee
    paid by
    students, each students pay seperate fee for course
    materials. The
    University gets paid for course materials, but it never
    provides these
    materials.
    Prices for each material depend on the credit units of the
    course. At
    the moment, a two credit unit course material is N2,000,
    however slim
    the material may be, whilst a three credit unit course is
    charged at
    N2,500 and 4 credit Unit is N3000.
    In each semester, students are expected to register between
    7 – 10
    courses, but let us assume students register 8 courses and
    in an
    average, each course registered by students cost N2500.
    If each students register 8 courses for N2500, that amount
    to N20,000
    per student. So, if 350,000 students of the University pay the
    sum of
    N20,000.00 each as course material fee, that amount to the
    total sum
    of N7, 000, 000, 000.00. (Seven Billion Million Naira) in just
    one
    semester. The students also pay the same amount as
    course materials
    fee in their second semester.
    This takes the total amount of fees, paid by students for
    course
    material in a year to N14, 000, 000, 000,00 (Fourteen Billion
    Naira)
    (Please note: These are compulsory fees, paid by every
    student)
    One of the major reasons given by the management for this
    separate fee
    for course registration is that, with the fees, students would
    be
    given a course material that would be used for the study.
    Each course
    has a specially designed course material by the University.
    However, after paying all these fees to register courses,
    very few
    course materials are printed by the management,over 80%
    of the
    students never gets these materials.
    After receiving payment for course materials from students
    across
    Study Centres nationwide, the University may issue one,
    two, or zero
    course materials. Thereupon, the University advises
    students, without
    compunction, to get these materials in whatever way they
    deem fit. At
    this point, students are solely on their own to hunt for
    additional
    money in order to re-purchase these materials elsewhere.

25. UNIBEN should be included oooooo. Dem dey steal from that Uni oooo. The fraud there is massive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. I tell you. Most of the past VCs stole shege from that Uni.And their close officials built houses with the loot. One even build 3 from the loot all because he worked closely with one of the past VCs. There was a time Efcc summoned him, but the thing got swept under the carpet.

*the former VC that has big head and stout too.

26. I was just looking for university of uyo. They better do a good job o and bring those useless men down on their knees

27. Sexual harrasment k ,that one is part of course 101

28. Uniabuja should be first on this list. Yeye school. Aeegurl...

29. Sdk's great great grand daughter in Saint Louis Missouri lol11 December 2015 at 14:08

ABOUT TIME! !!

30. My sentiment exactly. That list is not complete without University of Benin. Please they should check again.

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God am not female though and ugly gals should be thanking God shah....

32. Hahahahaha!!! Finally. Mrs P.I. U dey see yourself? Even Oga Dokitor no go fit save you o

33. Of cos great Unilorin'better by far' can never be there .

34. Why is it hard to get a transcript from universities in Nigeria and other high institutions?

35. Uniben is supposed to be there but it wont because they know how to cover up.