Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section...

Monday, December 14, 2015

Doctors In House Section...

Huh?This is serious!

PELVIC PAINS AND BOILS ALL OVER THE BODY

I have been having abnormal menstrual flow, ranging from sixteen days and as to the normal eight days I usually have, accompanied with pains at my pelvic region whenever I feel like passing out urine. But when I pass urine I don't feel pain.

Sometimes I get abdominal pain too.

Also, recently I just discovered boils in my chest region, armpit and vagina, sometimes they bring out pus.

I am confused, tired and frustrated.

Please has anyone experienced this? And if I must visit a lab or gyna, can a very good one be recommended ?
Thanks.

Love you scatter Stells of life.

'Member of bv'

64 comments:

1. U didn't say Ur location for us to help wit recommendation of a good lab or doc

2. Maybe u shud have more sex, who knows

3. This one of the reasons i dont give girls head.... U never can tell what they have oooooo.... Kai

4. You need to go see a very good gynecologist. No waste time at all

5. Babe , from the menstrual and the urinary symptoms you have, you most likely have uterine fibroids. Go and see your doctor. If you are in Abuja I can recommend a hospital to you. The boils are most likely a hygiene issue. Improve on your personal hygiene.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Lord have mercy!!!! boils ke? Jesus pls take charge abeg

3. Go to the hospital and see a doctor. Let him or her refer you to the lab if need be. You are asking for lab recommendation when you didn't indicate your location.

1. Thanks all, my location is Lagos mainland.

2. Many different conditions can cause chronic
      pelvic pain. You may have one or more of them.
      All can have similar symptoms, and that often
      makes it hard to figure out the source of the pain.
      The main symptom is pain that lasts for more
      than six months, but there are usually other
      symptoms, as well. Understanding your
      symptoms can help you and your doctor begin to
      pinpoint the cause or causes of your chronic
      pelvic pain. Here are some of the causes and the
      related symptoms:
      Endometriosis
      In endometriosis, cells that normally line the
      inside of the uterus (the endometrium) grow
      inappropriately outside on organs such as the
      ovaries, bladder, or rectum..

A vaginal boil can be pretty uncomfortable, being
      in such a sensitive area, and it can also be
      embarrassing to talk about a boil in such a
      personal area. It’s not that uncommon to develop
      a boil on the vagina or in the groin area, however.
      Boils are most common in areas where there is
      some friction or rubbing, like between the legs,
      and on body areas with hair, since ingrown hairs or
      infected hair follicles often lead to the
      development of boils.
      Get ready for some frank talk here. We’re going to
      tell you all about boils in the vaginal area, including
      what you can do to prevent them and what to do if
      you develop one.
      Preventing Boils in The Vaginal Area
      Shaving your pubic area can lead to ingrown hairs,
      which can in turn lead to the development of boils.
      If you want to shave your pubic area, do it in the
      shower or bath when the hair is wet, use a very
      sharp razor and shave in the direction of the hair
      growth to help prevent ingrown hairs.
      You can read more about how to prevent boils.
      Treating a Vaginal Boil
      Warm compresses can relieve
      the discomfort of a boil in the
      genital area and also help
      speed the healing process.
      It’s difficult or impossible to
      put a warm compress on a
      boil inside the vagina, of
      course, but it can help with
      boils on the outer area of the
      genitals. For a boil inside the
      vagina, soaking in a warm
      bath might provide some
      relief.
      If you develop a boil on your
      vagina, don’t try to squeeze, pop or lance it
      yourself. It’s not necessary and doing so usually
      just makes the pain and inflammation worse and it
      can also spread the infection(1). Most boils will go
      away within a week or two without doing anything
      to them.
      If you have a boil that’s causing severe pain, if it
      doesn’t go away after two weeks, if it seems
      particularly large (it’s difficult to measure a boil in
      your vagina, but if a boil is wider then two or three
      fingertips it would be considered pretty large), if
      you have a fever or other symptoms of illness
      when you have a boil, or if you repeatedly get
      boils, you should see your doctor. There’s no need
      to feel embarrassed about having a vaginal boil.
      Your doctor has almost certainly seen boils in the
      genital area before and they are not an indication
      or poor hygiene or anything like that. You can see
      either your primary care physician or your
      gynecologist about a boil on your vagina.
      If you need to see your doctor about a boil on
      vagina, he or she may prescribe antibiotics or may
      recommend lancing and draining the boil. If a
      vaginal boil needs to be lanced and drained, your
      doctor can give you a local anesthetic first so that
      the procedure won’t be painful. You can read
      more about the treatment for boils here.
      We also recommend seeing a doctor if you have
      any skin abnormalities in the genital area and are
      not sure if they are boils or something else. While
      sexually transmitted infections don’t cause boils,
      some cause lumps or growths or sores in the
      genital area, and it’s important to get treatment
      for any sexually transmitted infections. You also
      need to notify your partner or partners if you have
      a sexually transmitted infection, so that they can
      get tested and treated if necessary.

Send in ur mail so I send somethings to u

Bisipinkybisi@yahoo.co.uk
      Bisipinkybisi@gmail.com

4. Are you sure it ain't an std??? Dammit better seek proper medical help yo.

5. See a doctor, gynae, nurse and what have you as soon as possible

6. This is beyond online diagnosis. Visit a lab first bf we could give u some recommendations and counseling. I suppect serious infection. All the best

7. thelma enemuwe said...
    This is serious
    Take urself to a general hospital now!!
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

8. thelma enemuwe said...
    This is serious
    Take urself to a general hospital now!!
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

9. Replies
    1. Infection my love.

2. Lafresh! Lol, u no well. If Na Yoruba person talk infension now, dis Nwa Amaka go don cuss am out

3. Yap you are right,its infection ... go and see your doctor I think you need to do HVS test

10. Normal flow isn't 8 days, it's 4. And for some reason, I feel disgusted, maybe it's cause it's my time of the month, but eww.

Poster, so bvs are the ones that are meant to diagnose what's wrong with you? Are you well at all? You don't know how to take yourself to the hospital to check what's wrong? Let me stop here before I insult you and what you stand for! I bet that period stinks too.

In a simple sentence; GET YOURSELF TO THE HOSPITAL, right now! Stop being foolish!

1. You are a fool, and may what befell me befall u too. Onye ra.

2. Please. A normal menstrual period is from 2-7days. I agree though that she needs to go to a hospital and stop seeking online solutions to her problems.

3. Anony 13:56; same to you dear. I wish you the same :)

11. Poster so u haven't seen a doctor yet. Please do so as soon as possible.

12. Go and see a doctor and they will tell you the appropriate test to run so you would be rolling round tests

13. And you are still here typing? Dear you are supose to be in a hospital right now.Thats a chronic PID you are battling with..Jeeeez..you allowed that to eat you up like that?Pls go for a High vaginal swab and Urine MCS to rule out the type of infection it is and the drugs that will go along with it.I dont know where you are and cant recomend any good Gyne for you.Visit any general or teaching hospital pls.Let it not be syphilis or staphlococus.You get mind shaa.Goodlock.

14. And you are still here typing? Dear you are supose to be in a hospital right now.Thats a chronic PID you are battling with..Jeeeez..you allowed that to eat you up like that?Pls go for a High vaginal swab and Urine MCS to rule out the type of infection it is and the drugs that will go along with it.I dont know where you are and cant recomend any good Gyne for you.Visit any general or teaching hospital pls.Let it not be syphilis or staphlococus.You get mind shaa.Goodlock.

15. go and see a doctor NOWWWWW...

16. Please a gynecologist because prolonged menstrual flow couple cramp could be as a result of fibrod. It is well with you.

17. Normal flow is four is not eight days you already problems long,but now the issue is getting chronic you're running helter sketer

18. Go for HIV test

1. Yeah u re ryt...i'm a dr.she needs to be screened for HIV as soon as possible

19. Infection, and do a HIV test also.

20. Boils- heavy duty load of staph. The other...Elena the Majestic can assist.

1. I'm telling you shyla.......
      Serious staph infection, e don eat deep.

21. I have good news for the boil
    Change all your bedsheets
    Wash not just the pillowcase but the pillow itself

Change your panties at least twice daily
    Allow air when sleeping meaning do not over cover yourself to preven excess heat

Try to wash your bedsheets/linens and even mattress cover regularly

There's always a dangerous bacterial that stays on bed

Good luck

22. I have good news for the boil
    Change all your bedsheets
    Wash not just the pillowcase but the pillow itself

Change your panties at least twice daily
    Allow air when sleeping meaning do not over cover yourself to preven excess heat

Try to wash your bedsheets/linens and even mattress cover regularly

There's always a dangerous bacterial that stays on bed

Good luck

23. Try taking zithromax for the boil it's also a gud antibiotic for all wat uve mention

24. you are a real fool....mumu...imagine saying if u must visit a lab or gyny can a good one be recommended? so u are waiting for opinion before u visit a doctor....I honestly dont get it...something unusual is happening to you and you dont deem it fit to check it out...mcshweeeeeeeew

25. I hope this Doctors' In House section is actually helping peeps bc most of the BVs that comment claim not to be doctors/medical personnel - I do not comment on DIHS.

Dear poster, I suggest you visit a hospital for proper checks.

26. See a doctor please

27. Sorry babes...... Visit a doctor immediately. It may not even be something serious. So don't panic. Just c a doc first.

28. Go to a hospital, you may have an infection. May be you have a urinary tract infection(UTI). Go to hospital, if some infections are left untreated, they may affect fertility o. With just specific anti-biotics some infections can be treated, by let a doc diagnose you first.

29. @ odi: seriously @ have more sex? Haba Alhaja fa!!!
    Madam poster, b4 u find recomendation better go to any close to u. Early detection is best.better stil go online type ur symptoms on a search engine so u have an idea of wetin dey do u. #InternetIsUrFriend" fear it not. Thank me later.

30. It might be syhilis, run a VDRL test!