PELVIC PAINS AND BOILS ALL OVER THE BODY
I have been having abnormal menstrual flow, ranging from sixteen days and as to the normal eight days I usually have, accompanied with pains at my pelvic region whenever I feel like passing out urine. But when I pass urine I don't feel pain.
Sometimes I get abdominal pain too.
Also, recently I just discovered boils in my chest region, armpit and vagina, sometimes they bring out pus.
I am confused, tired and frustrated.
Please has anyone experienced this? And if I must visit a lab or gyna, can a very good one be recommended ?
Thanks.
Love you scatter Stells of life.
'Member of bv'
Biko see a doctor!
ReplyDeleteU didn't say Ur location for us to help wit recommendation of a good lab or doc
DeleteMaybe u shud have more sex, who knows
DeleteThis one of the reasons i dont give girls head.... U never can tell what they have oooooo.... Kai
DeleteYou need to go see a very good gynecologist. No waste time at all
DeleteBabe , from the menstrual and the urinary symptoms you have, you most likely have uterine fibroids. Go and see your doctor. If you are in Abuja I can recommend a hospital to you. The boils are most likely a hygiene issue. Improve on your personal hygiene.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteNawaoo. Divine healing upon u Amen
ReplyDeleteobi
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Lord have mercy!!!! boils ke? Jesus pls take charge abeg
ReplyDeleteGo to the hospital and see a doctor. Let him or her refer you to the lab if need be. You are asking for lab recommendation when you didn't indicate your location.
ReplyDeleteThanks all, my location is Lagos mainland.
DeleteMany different conditions can cause chronic
Deletepelvic pain. You may have one or more of them.
All can have similar symptoms, and that often
makes it hard to figure out the source of the pain.
The main symptom is pain that lasts for more
than six months, but there are usually other
symptoms, as well. Understanding your
symptoms can help you and your doctor begin to
pinpoint the cause or causes of your chronic
pelvic pain. Here are some of the causes and the
related symptoms:
Endometriosis
In endometriosis, cells that normally line the
inside of the uterus (the endometrium) grow
inappropriately outside on organs such as the
ovaries, bladder, or rectum..
A vaginal boil can be pretty uncomfortable, being
in such a sensitive area, and it can also be
embarrassing to talk about a boil in such a
personal area. It’s not that uncommon to develop
a boil on the vagina or in the groin area, however.
Boils are most common in areas where there is
some friction or rubbing, like between the legs,
and on body areas with hair, since ingrown hairs or
infected hair follicles often lead to the
development of boils.
Get ready for some frank talk here. We’re going to
tell you all about boils in the vaginal area, including
what you can do to prevent them and what to do if
you develop one.
Preventing Boils in The Vaginal Area
Shaving your pubic area can lead to ingrown hairs,
which can in turn lead to the development of boils.
If you want to shave your pubic area, do it in the
shower or bath when the hair is wet, use a very
sharp razor and shave in the direction of the hair
growth to help prevent ingrown hairs.
You can read more about how to prevent boils.
Treating a Vaginal Boil
Warm compresses can relieve
the discomfort of a boil in the
genital area and also help
speed the healing process.
It’s difficult or impossible to
put a warm compress on a
boil inside the vagina, of
course, but it can help with
boils on the outer area of the
genitals. For a boil inside the
vagina, soaking in a warm
bath might provide some
relief.
If you develop a boil on your
vagina, don’t try to squeeze, pop or lance it
yourself. It’s not necessary and doing so usually
just makes the pain and inflammation worse and it
can also spread the infection(1). Most boils will go
away within a week or two without doing anything
to them.
If you have a boil that’s causing severe pain, if it
doesn’t go away after two weeks, if it seems
particularly large (it’s difficult to measure a boil in
your vagina, but if a boil is wider then two or three
fingertips it would be considered pretty large), if
you have a fever or other symptoms of illness
when you have a boil, or if you repeatedly get
boils, you should see your doctor. There’s no need
to feel embarrassed about having a vaginal boil.
Your doctor has almost certainly seen boils in the
genital area before and they are not an indication
or poor hygiene or anything like that. You can see
either your primary care physician or your
gynecologist about a boil on your vagina.
If you need to see your doctor about a boil on
vagina, he or she may prescribe antibiotics or may
recommend lancing and draining the boil. If a
vaginal boil needs to be lanced and drained, your
doctor can give you a local anesthetic first so that
the procedure won’t be painful. You can read
more about the treatment for boils here.
We also recommend seeing a doctor if you have
any skin abnormalities in the genital area and are
not sure if they are boils or something else. While
sexually transmitted infections don’t cause boils,
some cause lumps or growths or sores in the
genital area, and it’s important to get treatment
for any sexually transmitted infections. You also
need to notify your partner or partners if you have
a sexually transmitted infection, so that they can
get tested and treated if necessary.
Send in ur mail so I send somethings to u
Bisipinkybisi@yahoo.co.uk
Bisipinkybisi@gmail.com
Are you sure it ain't an std??? Dammit better seek proper medical help yo.
ReplyDeleteSee a doctor, gynae, nurse and what have you as soon as possible
ReplyDeleteYou need to see a doctor.
ReplyDeleteOver to the docs
ReplyDeleteThis is beyond online diagnosis. Visit a lab first bf we could give u some recommendations and counseling. I suppect serious infection. All the best
ReplyDeleteTo see a doctor
ReplyDeleteposter
ReplyDeletepls go for lab test ASAP
thelma enemuwe said...
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
Take urself to a general hospital now!!
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
thelma enemuwe said...
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
Take urself to a general hospital now!!
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
Infension. Go to hospital.
ReplyDeleteInfection my love.
DeleteInfension ko, infusion ni
DeleteInfection.
DeleteLafresh! Lol, u no well. If Na Yoruba person talk infension now, dis Nwa Amaka go don cuss am out
DeleteYap you are right,its infection ... go and see your doctor I think you need to do HVS test
DeleteNormal flow isn't 8 days, it's 4. And for some reason, I feel disgusted, maybe it's cause it's my time of the month, but eww.
ReplyDeletePoster, so bvs are the ones that are meant to diagnose what's wrong with you? Are you well at all? You don't know how to take yourself to the hospital to check what's wrong? Let me stop here before I insult you and what you stand for! I bet that period stinks too.
In a simple sentence; GET YOURSELF TO THE HOSPITAL, right now! Stop being foolish!
You are a fool, and may what befell me befall u too. Onye ra.
DeletePlease. A normal menstrual period is from 2-7days. I agree though that she needs to go to a hospital and stop seeking online solutions to her problems.
DeleteAnony 13:56; same to you dear. I wish you the same :)
DeletePoster so u haven't seen a doctor yet. Please do so as soon as possible.
ReplyDeleteLord, fix it
ReplyDeleteGo and see a doctor and they will tell you the appropriate test to run so you would be rolling round tests
ReplyDeleteNa real infension.
ReplyDeleteAnd you are still here typing? Dear you are supose to be in a hospital right now.Thats a chronic PID you are battling with..Jeeeez..you allowed that to eat you up like that?Pls go for a High vaginal swab and Urine MCS to rule out the type of infection it is and the drugs that will go along with it.I dont know where you are and cant recomend any good Gyne for you.Visit any general or teaching hospital pls.Let it not be syphilis or staphlococus.You get mind shaa.Goodlock.
ReplyDeletego and see a doctor NOWWWWW...
ReplyDeletePlease a gynecologist because prolonged menstrual flow couple cramp could be as a result of fibrod. It is well with you.
ReplyDeleteNormal flow is four is not eight days you already problems long,but now the issue is getting chronic you're running helter sketer
ReplyDeleteGo for HIV test
ReplyDeleteYeah u re ryt...i'm a dr.she needs to be screened for HIV as soon as possible
DeleteInfection, and do a HIV test also.
ReplyDeleteGo see a doctor ASAP
ReplyDeleteSee a doctor
ReplyDeleteBoils- heavy duty load of staph. The other...Elena the Majestic can assist.
ReplyDeleteI'm telling you shyla.......
DeleteSerious staph infection, e don eat deep.
I have good news for the boil
ReplyDeleteChange all your bedsheets
Wash not just the pillowcase but the pillow itself
Change your panties at least twice daily
Allow air when sleeping meaning do not over cover yourself to preven excess heat
Try to wash your bedsheets/linens and even mattress cover regularly
There's always a dangerous bacterial that stays on bed
Good luck
I have good news for the boil
ReplyDeleteChange all your bedsheets
Wash not just the pillowcase but the pillow itself
Change your panties at least twice daily
Allow air when sleeping meaning do not over cover yourself to preven excess heat
Try to wash your bedsheets/linens and even mattress cover regularly
There's always a dangerous bacterial that stays on bed
Good luck
Try taking zithromax for the boil it's also a gud antibiotic for all wat uve mention
ReplyDeleteyou are a real fool....mumu...imagine saying if u must visit a lab or gyny can a good one be recommended? so u are waiting for opinion before u visit a doctor....I honestly dont get it...something unusual is happening to you and you dont deem it fit to check it out...mcshweeeeeeeew
ReplyDeleteI hope this Doctors' In House section is actually helping peeps bc most of the BVs that comment claim not to be doctors/medical personnel - I do not comment on DIHS.
ReplyDeleteDear poster, I suggest you visit a hospital for proper checks.
Eyah. Pele
ReplyDeleteGo and see a doctor.
ReplyDeleteRun to a doctor asap
ReplyDeleteSee a doctor please
ReplyDeleteRun to the doctor now.
ReplyDeleteSorry babes...... Visit a doctor immediately. It may not even be something serious. So don't panic. Just c a doc first.
ReplyDeleteGo to a hospital, you may have an infection. May be you have a urinary tract infection(UTI). Go to hospital, if some infections are left untreated, they may affect fertility o. With just specific anti-biotics some infections can be treated, by let a doc diagnose you first.
ReplyDelete@ odi: seriously @ have more sex? Haba Alhaja fa!!!
ReplyDeleteMadam poster, b4 u find recomendation better go to any close to u. Early detection is best.better stil go online type ur symptoms on a search engine so u have an idea of wetin dey do u. #InternetIsUrFriend" fear it not. Thank me later.
It might be syhilis, run a VDRL test!