Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House News...

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

Doctors In House News...

HPT?
Who can help?

HORMONAL PROFILE TEST
Good day Stella nwayi oma and my fellow 'member of bvs..

I'm 19 and I've always had irregular periods, lately it has gone overboard. I bleed for close to 3 weeks sometimes. I went to the hospital last week and I was asked to take an hormonal profile test, I just collected the result yesterday and my next appointment is next week Friday. 

Please I need advice from  Medical professionals  in the house becos I can't wait to know what's wrong. I attached the test result. God bless!

58 comments:

1. The Healing Power in Shiloh will touch n Heal u in Jesus name

2. thelma enemuwe said...
    Over to the doctors!!
    Ure healed in Jesus name
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

3. It is well. Doctors and gynaecologists oya o

4. Didn't the doctor interpret it for u when u collected the result??

5. Over to the Doctors

6. Over 2 d Docs in da houz

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

7. Na wa for some type of sicknesses. Let me read comments

8. Ur so young to be having this issue, God of shiloh would heal u. Amen

9. Som1 please help me o. I overdosed on tramadol, I took 4 100mg capsules lyk I do my panadol, didnt kno tramodol is stronger. I feel so strange: dizzy, drowsy, nauseous, weak, dehydrated, and what have u? Pls what can I do to counter d side effects?

1. You are not dizzy. Obviously you can type and send. Meeeeanwhile, go. to. the. hospital.

2. Save urself d lie... U re a junkie and u abuse drugs, it tink u take codine sef.. Keep doing urself layer u would come and start begging for money so u could do transplant of d kidney... Well ur symptoms re dat of an overdose/abuse of tramadol... 400mg!!! Re u fucking shitting me? Just drink enough fluids esp water. U wud be fine. Drug addict.

3. Even 4 tablets of panadol is dangerous to your liver . Especially if you repeat the dosage many times in a day . Take palm oil for starters and you be static in a place .

4. The truth is I lost a patient in the hospital who was brought in dead as a result of over dose of tramadol. A young guy like 20 years he took 500 mg of the drug. 2 caplets of 250 mg. He didn't live to tell the story.
      I am using this medium to plead to every one who abuses drug, for any reason you are using or abusing a drug it's not worth it. Your life is too precious to be taken away due to codeine addiction or which ever you are engaged in. Kindly stop it before its too late.
      I later got to know that some guys take tramadol because it delays their ejacuation and it gives them an euphoric effect unfortunately this guy that lost his life could not even have any sexual encounter with the lady he brought home for the night, we assumed she must be a sexual worker. The lady ran away as soon as the guy started gasping for dear life in the middle of the night. It was the housemaid that found him dead in his room when she wanted to the cleaning.
      Please everyone be warned.
      Tremadol should only be used if it's your doctor that prescribed it to you . You don't have any business using it on your own.
      A word is enough for the wise bike.

5. 20year old dude already fucking ho's thats bad, and his even taking drugs to enhance his performance. RIP to the dead. Didn't even know young guys took viagra until i came for Nysc, thought it waa only old men dat needed it. May God help our generation and save us from drug abuse

10. Not something to bother your pretty head dear. Your progesterone level is proplbably low and will be corrected with drugs

11. By his strips u're healed in Jesus name

12. I'm quite busy bt i'd be as precise as possible.
    Your test shows uv got a low oestradiol level and oestradiol is the most important of the 3oestrogen hormone produced infact it is in itself d oestrogen hormone found in home.
    Normally a low level of it causes an imbalance in d reproductive system hence it could either caused a ceasation or a distortion in ones menstrual cycle.
    Oestrogen reduces with age bt yours is of importance cause you are just 19 and yours is already decreased
    With d above result,i doubt ud be ovulating hence d brain be sending a feedback mechanism thus trying to compensate itself and adjust to a distorted hormone it releases gonadotropin releasing hormone and it inturns releases LH and FSH which stimulates d ovaries to release oestradiol bt in your case oestradiol isn't produced or dt released is low and sometimes low oestradiol often leads to menorrhagia (which is what you're experiencing )

Be patient aiit till u meet with your doctor cos he/she wld explain better

1. Not home...meant women.
      For a better understanding,d 1st numbers are *your* values for each hormones whilst those@d extreme are d reference range(normal)...you can compare the both 2know to know that which is low or higher

The ? Correct cycle count...simply means query correct cycle count...i wonder y?
      Do u know your menstrual cycle,if yes den how sure are u cos it seems for some reasons,dey doubt d length

Nways...i hope i haven't succeeded in confusing u d more?

2. U wud have jst continued with what you wr doin and not bother commenting.. cos as far as i'm concerned, u jst babbled. At the end, said nothing, but wait and c ur DR. If she ws not anxious, she would hv waited 2c her doctor nxt week. All dz ITKS on ds blog. Cnt deal mbok!!

3. Anon u just said my mind, she ended up not saying anything useful, so y comment in the first place, if u couldn't give her a reasonable answer.

I wonder all these ppl that claim doctors here if they re really one, I haven't seen any of them profer real solutions to any problem on this doctors section.

4. Anonymous Go and sit down atleast she tried and you talking rubbish, Did u make any attempt rather u were busy attacking someone that tried explaining the result Pls just shut up if u dnt have any reasonable thing to contribute. Idiat

5. @anon and j baby... Pls kindly shut ur mouths up. If u knw any better by don't u help out instead of purging dat filthy mouth filled with shit. I just hate people like u who never appreciate other peoples effort. Ewu nigeria

6. All you have just done is babble.

7. Elena is a nurse or a medical student! This is a comment of someone with a barely passable knowledge of medicine....This is rubbish. I should know.

8. She gave a beautiful explanation,just that you all don't understand it.@ elena yea I guess she may be placed on some hormonal drugs to correct the imbalance, cos when I saw the low levels of estradiol. I would advice her to see a consultant gynaecologist, no need to fret, the drugs that would be given to you wd make everything come back to normal with time.

13. PLS,THIS PERSON WITH HORMONAL ISSUES SHOULD POST HER INFO IN THE COMMENT SECTION,I WILL GET BACK TO U ASAP. THANX

1. Hello, please I am goin through same, please this is my num, so we can talk better 07051956994

14. PLS,THIS PERSON WITH HORMONAL ISSUES SHOULD POST HER INFO IN THE COMMENT SECTION,I WILL GET BACK TO U ASAP. THANX

15. Am facing this too, since after I gave birth,my period is supposed to be 5 daays but sometimes I see it 18days or 9 days. But I don't bleed heavily. Am scared to death.

1. See your doctor... Since you just gave birth hyperprolactinemia may likely be the reason.. Check your hormal profile

16. I am here to read, I know a girl going through same. I need to follow this up and advise her accordingly.

God bless SDK. This is a learning field.

17. Over to the doctors...have got no idea of this. will read comments to learn. May God heal you dear

18. Pls let us know how heavy is ur bleeding,how many pads u use a day to ascertain if its mennorrhagia

19. You don't need to worry yourself dear, Google is your friend. Used to have hormone imbalance but mine was hyperprolactin. TTC for 9months but now am 4months pregnant. It will be corrected with drugs. But I used herbs too.

20. Poster don't bother your pretty head. Take the test result to your doctor and nothing birth control pills can't regulate.

1. You are right anon. Poster relax. Some oral contraceptive pills will be given to u to adjust ur cycle. All d best

21. chiegbele......!!!

22. Enter your comment...its well

23. First of all @ SDK other health/medical professionals can most times be of help too but if you are saying its strictly for physicians I rest my case but for today I will give my little advice since I deal with conducting such test @ poster bleeding for 3weeks at a stretch is alarming let your doctor be aware of this that's y they queried how you count your cycle the two hormones that are low are very important in maintaining a regular menstral cycle though for your age its expected your cycle get a little irregular at times but with the values falling within the extreme lower values you will require hormonal therapy as your doctor deems fit, you should be normal afterwards on the other hand such low values is come in women attaining menopausal ages...

24. C0ntraceptives can even change ur destiny. Dat shit is bad. If u are 0n it st0p taking dem. Wait patiently 4 ur D0ct0r.

25. Your progesterone level is pretty low hence the irregular/prolonged bleeding, if not treated you could have problems getting pregnant in future. Your doctor should treat you for that.

26. Ur most likely having anovulation. Ur values ain't that much distorted!! The only worry really it's cos of ur age.... it's too early to start having hormonal issues but see ur doctor, preferably a gynecologist who wld make d decision on if and when to start I on some pills which may be helpful.

27. You need to go see your OB/GYN, seen similar cases corrected with birth control pills

28. You need to go see your OB/GYN, seen similar cases corrected with birth control pills

29. Poster dear,from the result above,the first numbers are your values while the ones at the extreme are the normal ranges.So you can compare it yourself.From the result there is low oestradiol which is the most important out of the 3oestrogen.Low level of it causes imbalance in reproductive system which could cause a ceasation or an imbalance in ones menstrual cycle.Looking at the result above you may not be ovulatin.Normally,the brain releases gonadotrophin while trying to the imbalanced hormone thus releasing LH and FSH which stimulates the ovaries to release oestradiol.In your own case oestradiol i low which can lead to menorrhagia ie what you are experiencing right now.Excess flow of menses.I hope i explained better.See your Dr for more explanations and treatment.

30. If the normal ref value of progesterone here is 3-33ng/ml, how can 6.515ng/ml be described as very low? If this is midluteal progesterone I.e assayed as expected on day 21 of a normal cycle, then there's nothing low about it. Levels of 3ng/ml or more are consistent wt ovulation. In addition, it is not likely for your oestradiol to be very low and your gonadotropins (FSH and LH) will be normal. The 2 common scenarios are (1) low gonadotropins wt low oestradiol (if the problem is primarily @ the hypothalamus-pituitary axis)- stands to reason, the gonadotropins work by stimulating the ovaries to produce oestradiol....so if they are low, oestradiol may be low. (2) High gonadotropins wt low oestradiol (if the problem is primarily @ the level of the ovaries)....This is explained by the positive feedback mechanism of the HPO axis. If the ovaries are not producing enough oestradiol, the brain will sense it that the ovaries require more stimulation by gonadotropins, hence the pituitary will produce more FSH and LH to overflog a non-responding ovaries. I hope this explanation is clear. Sincerely, I don't know how to interprete this your result o but I advise you take it to your doctor so he can marry it wt his clinical assesment of you, to be able to arrive at a diagnosis and treatment plan. I have a hunch that what you have is just a dysfunctional uterine bleeding which is not a big deal to treat. However, it is a diagnosis of exclusion, meaning other causes of abnormal uterine bleeding must have been ruled out to conclude that. That's the duty of your doctor. Good luck.

1. Thank you Dr tee. I'm glad I didn't have to type a whole epistle. I was scrolling down to see if someone has already said what I was thinking. I was relieved to find your comment. The only thing i'd like to add is, I believe she would benefit from oral contraceptive pills but that is her doctor's decision to make.

31. I am also experiencing such,mine started at the age of 15 and am 22 now,I bleed close to 6weeks at times and then miss my period for months.it is well with our souls. We shall not be barren.