Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Monday, December 28, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmm....The proverbial rejected stone always shines in the end...

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
THE REJECTED STONE..

I waited four years for admission into university. It was like something that would never come. It was like something that stood away from me. It was like something that felt disgusted by me. It was a dream and a nightmare. It was a dream because I knew it would come true. It was a nightmare because I had become a thing of shame and ridicule in my town. 

My father had given up on me. He refused to pay for my Jamb forms or help in any way to get admission. I was the only girl in the family and the least brilliant too. He hated that I didn’t do science and went for arts instead. I knew my powers were in writing and speaking, so, I had always wanted to be a lawyer.

My boyfriend of 3 years was the first guy I fell in love with and the only man that has ever eaten the cookies. You know. I met when I was 16. He started showing interests in me when I was 17. He toasted me for a whole year before I said yes. He was 19 and I was 18 when we started dating. Now, I’m 21. Nothing has changed since we started. At least with my own life. I still don’t have a degree to my name.

Towards the end of last year, I started noticing changes in his attitudes to me. He won’t pick or return my calls. One evening, he came to my house and said that we needed to talk. He told me he wanted to break up with me. He said we can’t get anywhere together that the relationship won’t lead anywhere. He was graduating and I’m yet to gain admission. He said his friends laugh at him that he was going to marry an illiterate girl. He goes to a private university. I have noticed it earlier myself. He has introduced me as his friend a couple of times among his friend but at that moment the picture got clearer. 

He wasn’t proud of me. When we hang out, his friends’ girlfriends talk about their schools and what’s happening in their schools and you see most times I just look because I don’t always have anything to contribute. Most of those girls too go to private universities and universities abroad. I know he loves me but it was just an issue of classism. We don’t belong to the same class. I accepted it in good faith.

When he broke up with me I didn’t shed a tear because I have cried all the times he had denied I was his girlfriend not because he wanted to cheat on me but because he wasn’t just proud of me. Before all these rubbish got into his head, he was the most supportive person in my life. He calls me every evening to encourage me and calls me at night to study. He drew my study plan and helps me with my deadlines. Yet, I failed and failed again. At the point, he broke up with me, there was nobody helping me again with my studies. I lived with my grandmother in my formative years and didn’t come back to Lagos until 14. So, it affected my education negatively, so, to avoid repeating further after repeating twice, I had to study twice as much as my classmates. You know the truth is sometimes, I don’t blame my boyfriend. 

My mum grumbles too. She is tired of me. She is tired of me not being able to help myself academically and she was the one who took me to her mum when things were difficult for the family financially. My Dad has two wives. The first wife has two boys. He sent her packing based on some cheating allegations. He married my mother after. My mother gave birth to three children – two boys and a girl. So, I’m the only girl in the family. Because of my academic problem, I just have a feeling nobody likes me in the family especially my Dad and my half-brothers.

The miracle happened this year. I passed all my exams and gained admission into the university to study law. The news spread like a wildfire. My Dad said I took after him that he was also brilliant when he was young but didn’t have the opportunity to go to the university. The funniest part is that my boyfriend wants me back after the heartbreak and trauma he put me through. He said he broke up with me due to peer pressure and he is ready to wait for me until I graduate before we get married. I don’t know if I should accept him back. He has been begging me for 4 months now. He said he has been in two relationships since we broke up but none worked for him. Although, I haven’t been in any relationship but there is a guy I like in school.

I have forgiven him but I’m not sure I want to accept him back. Throughout my mess, he was the nicest person to me. I was thinking if I could accept my Dad back, why not my boyfriend? I have always wanted to be with my one guy until I get married and as a matter of principle, I believe it should be any guy I gave my flower but I like the new guy I just met in school too. I’m in a dilemma. Should I accept him back? A known devil is better than an unknown angel. If I may add, his family is way more financially buoyant than mine and his uncle has a law firm in Lagos. 

Besides that I still love him madly.  We all make mistakes. I don’t know what action to take. Any advice is welcomed. Stella, your red ink is really needed. BVs, forgive my long narrative.

Congrats to you babe.
Your father who birthed you rejected you and you forgave him,thats the biggest betrayal..but then blood is thicker than water.
Since your BF is sorry,take him back but watch him.Dating someone in school might be a distraction  and since you are not so brilliant and studying law,i dont think you need that right now oh.

Stick with the devil you know but watch him with side eyes.

..............................................................................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
DATING A MALE VIRGIN

Stella, compliment of the season to you.... may this season bring good tidings to you and your family.I need bvs input on this one... 

How does a sexually active lady manage a relationship with a man that is a virgin? this guy is not sexually active while I have had sex before.. whats the best way around this? He is a good man all in all... 

I just need advice on how to not hurt him, do people actually start having sex and stop? If yes how do they do it? I know I can't do this alone and I might need someone to mentor me on how not to fall back or cheat on him cos he doesn't deserve it. 
I do like him.God bless you plenty.

Let me read comments...

163 comments:

1. P1 don't put all your eggs in one basket.

P2 I have no words for you

2. Poster 1.I won't advice you to start dating in school my dear!!yes!!you gain admission,thanks to God!!but that isn't the ultimate cos you need to work 10times harder than before and trust me you don't need a distraction for that course you choose!!as for ya ex,that is ya decison to make and please be wise about it..if you love him,why not!!
      Poster 2..I have no idea!!seriously!!

3. Poster 1.I won't advice you to start dating in school my dear!!yes!!you gain admission,thanks to God!!but that isn't the ultimate cos you need to work 10times harder than before and trust me you don't need a distraction for that course you choose!!as for ya ex,that is ya decison to make and please be wise about it..if you love him,why not!!
      Poster 2..I have no idea!!seriously!!

4. Hian! All the men I know that married as virgins are top dogs now!! Once they taste the cookie they want to continue enjoying the other side of life and make up for the things they didn't do. Nne, if you're thinking of marrying him be ready to shine ya eye.

5. Congrats poster 1,
      I am happy you are now in school.
      I think you shld give your bf a chance, he has been with you through thick and thin even though he couldn't cope anymore don't you think that new guy might be worse than your bf? He will only be a distraction to you, pls let him go and focus on your boyfriend who is always ready to help you academically.

6. omg sister sister sister I love your writing. It just flows like sweet wine from the keg. Come here and give me a bear hug. Listen to me girl, I know men in just same way you know them and I've been through all their mess too. The heartbreak, the betrayal and denial and all that crap and I also know the wolves in sheep clothing too that comes to sweep you off your feet with all that juicy sweetness and crap but once they shoot that cum into you like four times, they have enough and move on.

Deducing from your story, if not sugar laced about your ex, I think you should go back to him. A devil known is preferable to an Angel unknown. But girl, please show him attitude. As in, don't go and be all that Mumu Mumu lovey dovie, I'll slap you in the boobs. Make him feel the pains too you felt. Refuse his calls sometimes, make him feel you like someone else. Let him fight to get you back fully and if he's not ready, girl buy yourself a dildo or cone use mine.

7. Poster 1, You write well for someone who just gained an admission, I do not think or believe you are dull, I just feel you lack focus and that's what you should work on, trust me, a bf is the last thing you should have now, I was once a law student (now practicing) law is rather tedious and time demanding, I wish I had the advice of no boyfriend and too much social life, cos like you, I had problems multitasking (eg boyfriend and studying)... The period you left your boyfriend and other distractions helped you read better, trust me... You need to make sacrifices dear to achieve what you want.. I had to go a year without an Internet enabled phone in law school.... You need to pause the boyfriend talk

8. Number two poster, your guy ain't no virgin. He gay as fuck. Send over a cute guy you know to slide into his Facebook or Instagram DM and watch how your virgin guy works that ass. Another reason, he could be a one minute man or mojo no dey even work at all. Guy problems, sigh, I just can't deal

9. P1, take him back.
      P2, I don't know.

Jesus is Lord.

10. Poster1- Dont accept him back FULLY! Also accept the one in sch PARTIALLY! What if the one in sch had known you while you were a jambite. Listen, don't put your eggs in one basket. Create good relationships with both but No sex, no romance. And what if you didnt pass? So your guy wouldnt have begged?

Am even thinking its cos you stopped f,cking him, dating and even phone chatting (i know) with him that you passed. So your problem was psychological and spiritual. And what if you graduate with 3rd class? He might abscond too. Commit yourself to God alone.

Poster2- If you no fit bear leave. Haba! Whats in sex that you cant hold you river niger t"to. If he's a strong, decent xtian, tell him and u're gone. The guy will slowly drift away. If he is sensible he would understand so that you guys can talk about marriage, i beleive he too will be bearing conji. But only if he is above 27.

11. The first narrative moved me to tears after I read,"...this year I passed all my exams".
      Some narratives just know how to take back memory lane and tell you, you are not alone.

But girl I love your spirit, fighting spirit as that, all I want to do now is hug you and say a big congratulations because this is just the beginning for you

Accept your bf back, failure has no friends truth be told and maybe it was good he went around so he can appreciate you more (blessing in disguise ).Give him a second chance but close your legs and pretend to be a mermaid (if he agrees to this, he loves you, if not use your brain) to avoid being bitten twice.

I wish you all the good things you wish yourself, be close to God and expect greater you.

***Hugs!

12. Lol!!! Poster 2, i remember trapping down virgin boys in school and in aggrey estate.. As an Oroko babe, my eye tear finish... The shyness in their eyes after the .... Feeling like a Boss. Choi!! Na wa, virgin guys still dey?? I miss PHC.

13. Poster 1.

"His family is richer than yours and his uncle has a law firm in Lagos..." For your mind, you don see where you go de do court
      attachment.
      "You never wanted to sleep with any other man apart from the one you would get married to..."
      "He was the one who was nicest to you through all this mess..."

In all the reasoning, you never mentioned that you love this first guy. What exactly do you want to base your relationship and probably your marriage on?
      It seems to me that you want to date this guy for the gains you can get, being in a relationship with him.

Being that it took you a while to get into school, I would hav thought that focusing wholly on your academics would be your priority. You got admission late, in for a 5 year course and don't seem so strong academically, no time to waste time or graduate with a crappy grade.

I believe you should focus on academics for now and build a strong academic foundation. Love can come later. Relationships can be more distracting than you think.

14. But poster one you already know what you want y asking us again?

15. Poster two, I was in your position. Don't force him to sex until he is ready......if you do and he becomes wild later he would blame you.
      The good thing about a guy like that is, when you are married and he starts having sex na you go tire. Cos his libido would be out of this world.

My advice, teach him to give good head and you would get the best heads of your life now cos he would be all out to satisfy you selflessly...... Speaking from experience.

16. No be small Negodu my dear!!!

17. Poster 1: here is my 2cents, when you were dating him for years nothing Good happened for you, now that he broke up with you, u passed ur exam and now u have been admitted into a university, OBVIOUSLY you being in a relationship with him favours him. I just hope if u choose to date him things won't go back to the way it was for you.... Why not chill till you are in 300level and on a good grade b4 u think of dating.... ie FACE YOUR STUDIES immensely,

2. Reading comment!
    Brb.

******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS******

1. Today is I busy day for me and I know have missed a lot
      I will go over all the post when am don

Emjay darling hope you good?

2. Na wah oooo.

3. Poster one. Kindly tell that ex to eff off. He's not worth u. Poster 2. Eff the shit out of that Virgin already I beg!

3. I will be back in a jiffy

1. @Poster 1, your calling is in writing truly and I congratulate you for scaling through. This guy is just 23 yrs now, so since he is a graduate already, tell him to find a job and if possible, you should further as well. If he can wait till when you will be through in school, you can take him back, cos I see you still love him, if God say he is yours, nothing will change that.

@Poster 2, SMH eni tolori koni fila, beeni eni toni fila kolori, I'm short of words.

2. Nice one larry..poster one take ur ex back but be cautious..poster 2 OYO

4. Poster 1 you just gave a testimony and not chronicle.

Poster 2 you don't have a chronicle either. Thanks

1. P1: Law & bf? I don't think you can handle both.
      P2: Kini big deal?

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6. Replies
    1. Poster 1: You need Jesus
      Poster 2: You need Jesus

7. Reading comments with my legs open.

8. Poster 1
    Why didn't you go straight to the point? All these long story just to tell us you finally got admission after 4 years?
    See, better take your time on this blog o.

Poster 2
    I don't know!

1. She's practicing and showing off her writing skills and she's good.lol.take him back sweety,let him just be there,focus and make good grades

2. She's practicing and showing off her writing skills and she's good.lol.take him back sweety,let him just be there,focus and make good grades

3. Lmaooooo@ "see better take your time on this blog", Hahahahaha. You must have been a big bully in secondary school

9. korokoro of blog visitors narration!

10. Poster 1 you already know what you want, why are you here?
    All the best.

Poster 2 so you're now confused about dating someone who doesn't want sex or hasn't had sex before ? I thought that is something many ladies dream of.
    Nna mehn you humans confuse me.
    One minute you say men like sex too much and the next you can't do without it. Okay why not rape him and disVirgin him.
    Leave a good man alone for a good girl that he deserves.
    Don't cheat on a good man to quench your thirst.
    Ejo ori nfo mi.
    All the best.

1. Your comment is just spot on....poster1, thank God for your life and I wish u all the best, law is a tough course hope u can cope sha... FYI u can accept ur be back as the only issue was just academics
      Poster 2,you don't have issue at all

11. @1, instead of u to face ur studies u are here asking us if u should take ur boy friend back, olodo dat was why he led u in d first place bcos u too dumb.
    @2, plz test if his dock is working oh, or maybe he has a very very small dick, he scared dat u might dump him just like others did if u see his small pipi, babe you are on ur own oh.

12. Poster 1, I wish u didn't spend all that time working hard for an admission into the university. Most people who are making a name for themselves today including amassing wealth, are not using their university degree. That 3year period would have been the best time to improve urself. I'm a lawyer and I'm worried that I might not get the job I've always dreamt of (I aint gonna be no charge n bail lawyer).
    But I'm glad u finally got what u always wanted.
    Anty Stella's said it best, give him a 2nd chance and Goodluck b.

1. Is this porsh the blogger? If yes, long time ooo.

Lazy mode.

2. Exactly. Why sit at home for 3 years waiting for admission when you can do so many things.
      Thank God it ended in praise.

3. True. I have a BA and an MSc from two Uk universities, yet I'm not using them. I instead manage my family's business.

13. Em jay, what do you do for a living? There is no post that I open that I don't see your comment, if you are a student, when do you go for lectures, tests and exams? If you are jobless when do you go for interviews and job tests/ self development? Do you just sleep at home all day and then go to see boyfriends and girlfriends and visit eateries to stare at blokos? The same thing applies to Quicksilver and ......
    From a concerned bvn visitor.

1. Anon dont u think maybe Emajay is married to a very rich man and she doesn't need to work hard like you, she has everything she needs at the snap of her fingers. Ok you'll say why does she beg then and my answer would be she does it for fun since none of you in this blog are beggars.

2. How is that any of your business? Leave people alone

3. Poster 1: u guys should be friends 4 now and face ur studies. U r not too bright so u shouldn't allow distractions

Poster 2: no advise

4. Hehehe, concerned Oga/Madam, u de find trouble o.

5. Is it your blokos they stare at? Just say you need a good blokos in your life because your old wheel needs serious oiling.

6. And you abandoned your ID to type this? Busy bee,where did you find time to analyse all that?

Lol@concerned bv. Focus on the climate change please!

7. Before nko?
      Anybody that comments on all posts at all time of the day is surely jobless.

8. If u are concerned then get emjay a job instead of opening ur bitterleaf mouth. Concern my foot.

9. if u are seeing allllll their comments then u are probably spending as much time as they are on this blog. so we cld ask u the same question too...

10. World people. They will always talk...

14. Poster one, ur problem was ur boyfriend, instead of u to face ur books, u were busy fucking n loving, when u broke up with him, ur head re-arrange n u passed, now he wants to comeback n distract u, don't worry take him back, he will fill ur brain with sperm n u will fail again.

Poster two male virgin kor!
    U never catch am yet!
    Or u ain't hot enough to make him gain erection...lol.
    Duuuuh

1. No.1: You have gained admission after a long time. You don't have time to waste. Focus on your GP and graduate with honors and when you have time learn a skill on the side. If you fail and get thrown out of the University, the guy will dump you again as he did before. I don't trust him because he is the type that bows to pressure and is more concerned with appearances and what others say, but when the chips are down he will leave you hanging. Anyway, I'm just guessing from your write up, you know him better. Focus on being successful and graduating with good grades, you are young, better men can come for you or you can still settle with him, but at least no matter what happens, you will be able to take care of yourself.
      No.2: Konji na bastard! However, if you are not ready to be faithful, it means you both are not on the same page. Hence, there is a problem. Instead of causing him heartbreak why not go for the kind of guy that wants what you want, after all there are plenty of them out there. If you force him to change to suit yourself it could backfire in the worst possible way. If you can't understand or agree with his reasons for celibacy leave him. Personally I respect guys with self control. Sha, the choice is yours.

2. You are right . When she broke up with him was when she passed her exams.madam face ur studies. That Boi is a distraction it's not only to get admission but to come out with good grades.
      Poster 2, I have a virgin male friend, although we are not datin. U will b amazed that there are still men that a virgins. My friend is 30.if u know u can't stay please leave him. Its not fair cheating on him Esp if he is not ready to have sex.find a sexually active bf PERIOD

3. Poster 1, dunno oh. I imagine if something goes wrong in d future, he will continue from where he stopped.
      Poster 2, don't cheat oh

4. Blackberry I no gree with you on poster 2. I met my husband a virgin cos he was principled(No money no sex).Met him few years before he made his first million. Now na me dey run from sex

15. Poster1,you are indeed a very dull girl. So gaining admission into the university is now a big achievement to you. even @ your age.
    Poster 2,your man is impotent.

1. Big lie.he is not impotent please we still have decent and discipline young men in our Society,I am talking from experience dear. Poster2 Discipline and the fear of God will help you keep your self.

2. Anonymous u must be a very big FOOL! Yes it is an achievement to her cos she was stucked in a place for years

3. Anon 15:11 u need a very sound slap for dat..idiot..cos things com easy for u does'nt mean it's same for odas.rubbish pple dat exist..mctewww!

16. Poster1: now i understand why you fail..you are not serious. No iota of seriousness in you atall. Of all the obstacles infront of you and ahead, bf /dating matter is what on your mind worthy to send in as chronicles? Lmao. Seriously i don't blame those who gave up on you. I am seriously refraining myself from insulting you. You haven't even finish yr1 and you don dey think bf matter? lol. How about facing your studies and come out in fly colours so that those who doubted you will be put to shame. Don't worry your ex 2nd heartbreak na hin go bad pass. Or how do you expect him to date a uni drop out. Hehhehehr

1. I agree with u,let her focus on her studies for now and at least balance her g.p because dat her bf will still hurt her even more, am sure she didn't give us all the details on what really led to the break up. In my opinion, broken relationships are better left in their broken state.

17. Everybody is in love Shuo.#some1plsloveme#👏👏

18. Forgive ur boyfrnd, but don't u think u need to face your studies? Anyway u said he was helping u draw ur study plan then, if he can still do that now my dear pls accept him.
    Poster2. Becoming sexually inactive too or teach him

1. They we're drawing up bedroom plans that's Y she failed so much

19. P1-Congrats on gaining admission. I think u should accept ur first boo back; he has always supported u and loves u even with knowing ur faults...it's peer pressure that got him to breaking up with u and u should understand it is kinda shameful too.
    Better face ur studies since u re not so bright dear and leave all those school guys alone, they'll only distract u.
    If u re to date any1 stick to ur first boo.
    P2- I can't even advice u o as I hv my own I'm battling with. Maybe u both should talk about it nau. Goodluck dear

1. No juany..she should face her books alone n leave that boo! D girl ain't bright enough to combine studies n dating together n pass.

20. Poster one: Congratulations hunnay.
    God has finally wiped your tears.
    I don't have an opinion as to whether you'll take him back or not.
    All I know is that he's the kind of person, who bends to the will of others.
    A kind of man that will listen to his friends outside, and then come home and do what they told him to.
    Guess he has a little understanding of 'through thick and thin'.

The choice is yours, but please, don't make a decision based on the fact that you must marry the first man you've ever dated, or given yourself to.
    It doesn't always work that way.

And again, you know what you went through, before you got an admission.
    Law no be beans o. So, try to concentrate, because as you have learnt, failure has no friends.

Poster two:
    Hmmm!
    If you can't do without sex, what are you doing dating a virgin?
    * confused *
    Abeg, if you can't stay faithful to him, go find someone else.
    There are lots of celibate people all over the place, and they have not died yet.
    On the contrary, they are living their lives devoid of thoughts of STDs and the likes.
    You can do it too, if you want to.

21. Poster one your story just brought tears to my eyes...there is indeed nothing God cannot do

22. Poster one congrats, my advice to u is for u to face ur study in school.leave boyfrnd and galfrnd matter for now.
    Poster two, are u sure dat guy has a normal size d**k or a finger size kini? #justasking

23. *speechless* coming back to read comment.

24. P1, u sure can write, congrats, take your bf back, he may be able to help you with school since you still need help

P2. R u asking how to disvirgin the guy? Abi he is waiting till you both get married and you are trying to figure out a way to not cheat? You could manage touching yourself whenever you have the urge, that's better than cheating

25. Poster 1-congratulations
    Poster 2-i don't know what to tell you

26. Poster 1 Congrats on your admission. Stella o loool this phrase "since you are not so brilliant and studying law" cracked me up seriously.

27. Poster 1 - I will advise u remove ur attention from boyfriend issue and face ur studies. Pass ur degree exams and law sch. By then you and your boyfriend would have matured emotionally to know what u both want (and more importantly what u don't want). Don't let emotional entanglement mess up ur academics and make u come out with a bad result. Entering uni is not the ultimate. There are other obstacles u will face like getting a job. Will this ur present boyfriend stand by u whilst u search for a job or earn peanuts as salary? Or will he dump u again when his friends laugh at him for dating a jobless girl (or a girl that doesn't work in a classy organisation). So my dear, face ur studies and leave boys for now. Leave d 2nd boy at sch too

Poster 2 - if ur virgin boyfriend doesn't know what to do, teach him. If he wants to remain a virgin and u are willing to wait, then wait. If u are not ready to teach him or remain celibate with him (if that's his preference) then let him go.

28. Congrats on your admission. And please concentrate on your studies. I feel you should give him a chance and just be watchful. Seeing how you suffered in gaining admission, put your academics first before anybody. Well its your decision to make. Make yourself proud by excelling in your academics.

29. Poster 1 BETTER FACE YOUR STUDIES AND LEAVE BOYFRIENDS NOW O! I AM TELLING YOU OUT OF EXPERIENCE,LEAVE BOYFRIENDS,THEY ARE DISTRACTIONS,AND REMEMBER THE BEST TIME TO GET WONDERFUL GRADES IS YOUR 1ST YEAR,BCOS IT GETS HARDER AS YOU CLIMB... I DROPPED OUT OF LAW DOING WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT DOING NOW, DO YOUR SELF A GREAT FAVOUR AND MAKE THEM CASUAL FRIENDS NOTHING MORE,I KNOW IT IS HARD,BUT YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU DID IN THE END,YOU MIGHT NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM SAYING NOW,COS I DIDN't LISTEN THEN UNTIL I FAILED OUT,LAW IS WHAT YOU MUST PRACTICE AND TO PRACTICE YOU HAVE TO KNOW IT! READ TO KNOW AND NOT JUST TO PASS,AND MAKE PEOPLE THAT DIDN'T BELIEVE IN YOU BEWILDERED!!!

30. Loyalty for me is key.

When people love you they stand through thick and thin.

I don't give 2nd chances.

31. NARRATIVE ONE:
    FORGIVENESS IS DIFFERENT FROM "TAKING BACK". IF you tag this runaway boyfriend "a devil", there is nothing good about "the devil". If you love him, you have to overlook his deficiencies. But then, you have to love yourself first! What do I mean? You have to think of the consequences of "getting pregnant" or sexually transmitted infections while grappling with the rigors of law education. What will these events do to your career which you so much like and which I can see from your orderly presentation (though you need to work on your diction)? In essence, you have to "close your legs" and to do that, you need God and you need discipline (diet/fasting, lifestyle, prayers). If this man loves you and is "ready to wait", then he will be ready to wait while you "think of the matter" no matter how long it takes you. Sure you are the one he now wants; right? Be jovial and friendly to him/the other but close your legs and concentrate in your studies and knowing Jesus (reading the new testament). If you don't and anything adverse happens to your "precious career", both and even your dad will drop you like a bad habit; no -like a red hot charcoal!

POSTER 2: The advice on discipline and knowing the Lord for poster one applies to you. Do not put undue pressure on that guy!

32. Poster 1 instead of you to concentrate on your books you are here asking me if you should take him back,na law you dey go read o I just dey remind you sha because na wetin I still read,make urself proud and shame those who underrated you,that is what success is all about.

33. NARRATIVE ONE:
    FORGIVENESS IS DIFFERENT FROM "TAKING BACK". IF you tag this runaway boyfriend "a devil", there is nothing good about "the devil". If you love him, you have to overlook his deficiencies. But then, you have to love yourself first! What do I mean? You have to think of the consequences of "getting pregnant" or sexually transmitted infections while grappling with the rigors of law education. What will these events do to your career which you so much like and which I can see from your orderly presentation (though you need to work on your diction)? In essence, you have to "close your legs" and to do that, you need God and you need discipline (diet/fasting, lifestyle, prayers). If this man loves you and is "ready to wait", then he will be ready to wait while you "think of the matter" no matter how long it takes you. Sure you are the one he now wants; right? Be jovial and friendly to him/the other but close your legs and concentrate in your studies and knowing Jesus (reading the new testament). If you don't and anything adverse happens to your "precious career", both and even your dad will drop you like a bad habit; no -like a red hot charcoal!

POSTER 2: The advice on discipline and knowing the Lord for poster one applies to you. Do not put undue pressure on that guy!

34. Reading comments can be interesting though

35. Poster 1...stick to the first Boo but face your studies...you have to be really focused more than ever..
    Poster 2...don't understand...si you can't do without sex..oriegwu

36. I don't think you need distractions now
    Wouldn't it be best to keep relationships at bay for now while you focus on your studies??
    At least until you are done with your second year so as to build your GP

Some people can handle distractions without letting it interfere with their studies while some can't and I think you are among those who can't

So tell your boyfriend that you would prefer you guys to be friends now while you sort thru your academics. And that once you have a grab of the whole thing you can both start dating

I wish you the best
    You write well too

37. Poster one you sound like you have low self esteem. Good you're happy now. Don't take that your ex back. He wasn't there for you when u needed him

Poster two no comment

38. P1 dats wat happen wen ur dating a kid, grow up! P2 wat prove does he ave dats his a virgin?

39. I am also dating a virgin And I have had sex before,we do other things except have sex,I make him cum by giving him a bj,I love him so much but he said he made a vow to not have sex before marriage,so I am coping,but he can suck pussy for Africa,so coping without sex isn't a problem,he knows how to make me feel good without doing the do,life is beautiful.

1. Please help tell ya boyfriend that he has broken his vow already so he should stop deceiving himself

40. Poster 1..pls face ur studies..studying law ain't an easy fin dear..leave all dis boy issues for now..law is a five year course..u still av a long way to go and will still meet plenty plenty boys in skul..dnt allow distractions for now..na so my body dey do me wen I gain admission, I jump enter relatnship, my gp dey cry wen I finish part 2..i broke the relatnship up(nt easy) and spent my xmas in skul jst to have a good gp..@ d end of my part 4 I managed to enter second class upper..so pls dear face ur studies for now..anddd u can still keep ur oda bf as a friend and build a stong ground in ur academics..but pls I beg u, face u studies

41. Poster1- Dont accept him back FULLY! Also accept the one in sch PARTIALLY! What if the one in sch had known you while you were a jambite. Listen, don't put your eggs in one basket. Create good relationships with both but No sex, no romance. And what if you didnt pass? So your guy wouldnt have begged?

Am even thinking its cos you stopped f,cking him, dating and even phone chatting (i know) with him that you passed. So your problem was psychological and spiritual. And what if you graduate with 3rd class? He might abscond too. Commit yourself to God alone.

Poster2- If you no fit bear leave. Haba! Whats in sex that you cant hold you river niger t"to. If he's a strong, decent xtian, tell him and u're gone. The guy will slowly drift away. If he is sensible he would understand so that you guys can talk about marriage, i beleive he too will be bearing conji. But only if he is above 27.

42. P1 dnt accept him back, its jst childhood illusion u'll get ova it. Besides dat guy wnt marry u cos wen de tym comes 4 marriage u'll suddenly become 2 old 4 him, u knw de age difference is jst 1. U can ask more matured gals, de will concur with me.

43. 1. This is a testimony and not a chronicle. Congrats on your admission. I'll advice you to face your studies squarely since you said you ain't that brilliant...Tell your boyfriend to give you time. Well what do I know? If it won't affect your studies, you may consider him...Don't date the one in school to avoid being distracted.

2. I no know o

44. I am in a fix, there is someone asking me to marry him.. I don't love this guy to be honest.. So many things about him irritates me. Things like: he doesn't dress well(he has 3 shirts and repeats them daily). He doesn't smell good, he talks too much and I am not sexually or physically attracted to him.. But above all of these. He has a good heart and is really nice..should I look past all of these? Or am I overreacting ?

1. I'm equally in something similar. In my case, my man can literally die for me, he loves me like kilode, I love him too but sometimes I doubt if I want to marry him. In addition, I'm not even sexually attracted to him *confused much*

2. He irritates you this much and you are still thinking of marrying him? Please leave him alone so both of you won't be miserable.

3. I think u are dating the same man,lok

45. P1 follow stella's advice.. P2 u can go celibate or teach him how to do,if he wants to tho.

46. Poster 2: do not take him back. What will happen when you graduate and can't get a job? Or something happens in future? He is a weak sucker so leave him by the road side abeg. Face your books o, law is hard. Why not devote your time to better yourself. Everything else will happen at the right time.

Poster 2: lol. No comment!

47. Poster 1, pray, study and focus if you really want the best of men. Cos if you stumble again, but God forbid, "these two" shall depart again. That which made you seem irrelevant, make it relevant in your life and them irrelevant until your good becomes better. Good luck!
    Poster 2: some have food but cannot eat, some can eat but have no food........in conclusion, one man's food is another man's posion. First in, first.... goodluck!

48. Poster 1 pls face ur studies squarely...i heart you.

49. Poster 1, follow your heart, poster 2, you can stay without sex if you are really dedicated to your virgin boyfriend, or rather still disvirgin your virgin bf

50. Poster1; just face your studies, pls, you still av a long way to go, you can be friends only with that guy, no strings attached. You do not need a boyfriend, it is no achievement. Concentrate more on your studies.

51. Poster 1
    Here's the deal
    1st of all u don't need no boyfriend right now
    Law is not an easy sruff u combine with BF worries especially since u said u aint that brilliant
    U don't need such distraction now
    Besides ur boyfriend to me seems like a guy that doesn't have mind of his own
    Even if u end up marrying him
    U will sure have problems as his peers won't stop to presure him one way or the other
    A real man must know what he want and stick to it no matter the pressure from whomever
    Leave guys issue for now as the sky is ur stepping stone
    The best is yet to come
    Face school and all the best!

Poster 2
    Honestly if u can't babysit ur virgin bobo by teaching him step by step or abc of sex then forget it and move on to a more sexually experienced guy
    Sex education for a grown ass is very complicated
    U can only do so much
    Good luck

52. Poster one, face your books, give you life to God and stop sleeping with the first one abeg for your own good, though he is the prefferred choice to me because of the distancs and given he actually supported you.
    Poster 2, please if you know you cant deal with dating a guy that is still a virgin let him be. Dont initiate him into it and dont cheat on him. just let him be if u really have his best interests at heart

53. Enter your comment...i felt d pain in ur story nd exictment in it p1...but pls leave relationship matter for now......¤emjay new boo

54. Poster1 congrats to you. Take him back and also face your studies

P2 I don't know ma

55. Poster1, as you stated clearly, if you can forgive you father, why not your bf?. give him a second chance while at it, face your studies.

poster 2,i thought ladies desire virgin guys? well, if you cant cope with his nature, leave him alone for someone else and look for your type.

*no condition is permanent*

56. I could remember breaking up with my ex too, I was in my finals and she wasn't in school yet. The ish bout this thing is that friends will laugh at you for dating a girl who's just an SSCE Holder, I didn't wanna be a laughing stock so I let her go. @poster 1, I understand how it feels to be betrayed by people you love. But on a more serious note, I'll advice you to face your study rather than allowing a guy mess up your head

57. Better face ur studies n leave him alone,when u graduate with an excellent result u will have choices of men!
    @2 dnt know what to tell u but lemme read comments.

58. Dear Poster 1, something about your story is amiss!

You claim to be 21, but the timeline in your story says otherwise.

From Primary 1 to SS3, there is a total of 12 years. If the average person starts Class 1 at the age of 5-6, that would mean they finish secondary school at 17-18. You claim to have repeated twice, so this would increase your graduation age to 19-20. This coupled with 4 years of waiting to enter university, you should be around 24. Perhaps even more, since you claim your stay with your grandmother wasn't beneficial to your formative years/ education.

I think you are either lying somewhere, or trying to test your writing skills by sending in a fake story.

1. Oh stfu. Inspector okpo. Mr ITK. She is right jor. Most people finish ss3 at 16yrs (art least I did with all my peers) +4 extra years that's 20yrs and she is 21 now.

2. Afua, it's possible. Not everybody spends 12 years from Pry1 to SSS3. And not everybody starts Pry school at the age you mentioned.

3. Afua, you get time o. Inaccuracies are normal when telling a story especially when you have to go back in time. Anyway, I finished secondary school at 14, so, if I have repeated twice, I would have finished at 16. Besides, the average age in my school during graduation was 15. Most people my age started school at 2yo. So, her story is possible. I schooled in Lagos anyway.

59. Poster1...in short u no just get sense... oya recieve sense

60. Shebi instead of facing your studies..you want to face man. You have not even started and you are thinking about accepting a guy who was not proud to call you his gf because of your academic status.

I dont even blame him. You are too dull. My friend face your studies. Or wat do you think he will do if eventually you drop out of school. Dnt read your books and meet up..be there thinking about blokos.

61. Poster 1 u had beta face yout study ot beta still of you can manage your books and boyfriend no vig deal about that.
    Poster 2..you can make him active d way u want, just teach him and dats all

62. Poster one, I stidied law, and in my 5yrs in Uni I did not have a boyfriend and I graduated with a 2:1. The earlier u face ur studies the better. As a law student there is no time for heart break and drama u will just FaIL! My dear face ur books graduate well and every other thing will fall lnto place. Keep ur bf as a friend forget sex for now Biko!!!!

63. Poster 1, put that young man on hold till you are called to the Nigerian bar. Face your books.
    Poster 2, no comment,inshort you r silly

64. Poster no 2.its easy flee , run away from formication. Make ursef busy so that ur mind diesnt wander.

65. Poster 2 please learn how to close your legs and pretend to be a mermaid.Sex is just overrated.its not food.

66. Proverbs 31 woman28 December 2015 at 16:37

Dear Poster 2,

For starters, stop waving the I-am-sexually-active flag. That said, Communication is key in this situation. Talk to each other and most importantly, listen to your partner. Try to figure out your relationship goals. Are you saving s3x for marriage? If so honey, like they always say here; it is time to tie your legs and pretend to be a mermaid. Personally, I feel that the best way to maintain your celibacy status especially if you've been active before is to associate yourself with like minds. There are groups in Lagos. Also avoid things with sexual content both online and offline.

Now if both of you agree that it is s3x you "both" want, then brace yourself to be a patient teacher. Although some aspects of the deed will come naturally to him, there are some areas where he would need coaching. I would implore you to give kind but honest feedback concerning his performance. You would benefit from it in the long run. And if things don't work between you two, you will be making another woman happy which is good because, one good turn deserves another they say.

However you proceed, I wish you the best and hope that you both make the right choices.
    P.S.: If you do go ahead to do the do, don't forget to use a condom.

67. P1, na wa, take him back. P2, I can't laugh.

68. Tot I was reading testimony @ poster 1...
    Poster 2, are you sure the guy is potent? Hmmmm

69. Poster 1 u dont need distractions face your studies, poster two u on your own.

70. Stella, I don't think it was right to say "since you are not so brilliant". Who says she isn't? At least she passed her exams when she broke up with her BF and focused on her studies.
    I think the better thing to say is "since you need to study twice as hard or extra hard".

Poster 1: I think a relationship should be the last thing on your mind right now. You have only just begun and have at least 3 to 4 more years of lots of studying; that should be your priority now. If you plan to take for BF back, tell him to give you time to settle in to the routine of studying and making good grades. If he says he can't wait, I guess that should be an answer in itself.

71. P1
    Could u do urself a favor n face ur studies? Bf issues should b d least in ur book.receive sense ijn.
    P2
    Abeg take several seats.

72. Poster 1-baby girl, please face ya book, getting admission isn't easy so better sit tight cause it won't be an easy ride. You just got in and You need all the concentration you can get believe me .According to your word"u're not so bright" so why not focus on getting better instead of thinking of a bf at this crucial point of your life? Aim at building up ur CGPA in ur year one and two,he said he's ready to wait so let him wait. Do not sacrifice your academics for anything!!!

73. Poster 1

This story na wash!
    All made up, you purportedly describe yourself as being really dull and not at all academic, however your narrative was written
    Eloquently with not one grammatical error!
    Punctuation also on point.
    You write very well.
    You are just a mere story teller, next time give it some thought before putting pen to paper, or fingers to keypad.
    I usually read the chronicles to laugh at the bad grammar, was disappointed today.

1. Abi o! The thing just be like say na Chimamanda write am. Abi the babe go hire ghost writer to write her life story for her. Lol! This write up is too good for a dull person.

2. When a lawyer writes. Lol!

74. Irony of life. But why do Nigerians lay more emphasis on Universities and then come out with nothing.

75. Poster 1 if you are looking for a man to hang around with you can go back to your BF but make him second after your studies. Truth is you may not want him again after graduation because you must have stepped up ur game and must have met better guys. You are seeing him as the almighty because he is better than you. Wait and see what happens by the time you get 500 level you will be the one to dump his black arse.

76. Why not leave boyfriend issue aside and concentrate on your sides, especially school boyfriend

77. P2- I don't know
    P1- forgive him its obvious you still have strong feelings for him and face your books.

78. P1. I'll kindly advise you don't take up that admission into the university if you're gonna start loving en fucking like blackberry said earlier. To study law no be beans!!! And after two fail at the course you'll be checked out of university! But if you really want to study then go to school, join a good fellowship, have girlfriends that will always groom you after every lecture and rest well when you free. Even if you must have a boyfriend do it at 4th year pls. Then at least you are already well grounded in the course you choose. Tell your ex to wait for you if he truly loves you like he always claim and face your studies with no apologies. Let affliction not repeat itself o! You can't be doing the same thing and expect a different results. P2. Don't let a third party into your relationship. Talk to him about your struggles. So you guys can fight it together or possibly close the deal(into marriage) on time.

79. N1, give him a second chance but if he mess up again, kick him out. N2, OYO is ur case.

80. @poster1 biko go n read ur books *mtchewwwwww* children of these days!!!
    @poster2 no comment 4 u cos ur man is impotent!!!

81. Poster one... That boy was a distraction. When things were down he left, he stayed for a while but left. Respect yourself and face your studies.

82. Poster 1- hold your first boo tight and face your studies, shey you know say your head dey shake wen E reach book matter.
    Poster 2- jesus loves you, jesus is coming soon

83. Stella your heading for poster one no be here oh! you made me look forward to something really motivating and at the end, it was total rubbish!!!

All these small children won't face their studies even after the grace you got from God you still no wan give yourself some brains.

Please woman you don't need prick now you need only your books 24/7. If you like don't listen na your palava.

PEACEFUL AND ENCOURAGING WIFE.......

84. That boy is a distraction, please face your studies for now aleast complete your ist year.

85. Poster 1 please don't take him back. This is the year to set the captives free. Stay away from premarital sex.
    Extract from bvs comments get the rest search on this blog
    Sex is a spiritual affair. A giving of yourself to another. All of these things have strong and terrible spiritual implications.
    A broken hymen opens you up to the spirit of the man that broke it, any other spirit whatsoever that may have mingled with that man’s spirit, those who have mingled theirs with him and the spirit of any other man that enters into you thereafter. The fun part is that pre-marital sex is not funny at all. What happens between the lines could be deadly and dangerous.
    The very first daya lady, or a man does that there will be spiritual transfer of destiny.
    The sin of fornication gives demons and occultic people direct access into your God's given destiny.
    So guys,zip up! Girls wise up!! It doesn't matter matters a lot.

86. Poster 1 its year to set the captives free read the rest on bvs comment on this blog
    Sex is a spiritual affair. A giving of yourself to another. All of these things have strong and terrible spiritual implications.
    A broken hymen opens you up to the spirit of the man that broke it, any other spirit whatsoever that may have mingled with that man’s spirit, those who have mingled theirs with him and the spirit of any other man that enters into you thereafter. The fun part is that pre-marital sex is not funny at all. What happens between the lines could be deadly and dangerous.
    The very first daya lady, or a man does that there will be spiritual transfer of destiny.
    The sin of fornication gives demons and occultic people direct access into your God's given destiny.
    So guys,zip up! Girls wise up!! It doesn't matter matters a lot.

87. Poster 1: face your book and prove your self and family wrong that you can make it. Pray about the two guys and ask God which I'd yours. All the best.
    Poster 2: keep your self and remain faithful to your virgin

88. PD Young Billionaire28 December 2015 at 19:55

N1.....I am so happy your story ended well.Congrats dear.I think you should take your ex back,at least you said that he was supportive.Forgive him,take him back but do not rely on him 100% cos he is a human being.But above all,concentrate on your studies so that you can excel and do well for yourself.All the best girl....

89. Afua, e be like say you finish secondary school for 18 or 19, abi? Lol!

90. Poster 1, face your study for now pls!!!
    Poster 2, if you want the truth, now hear this... Iam married and I was sexually active before marriage but I was lucky to marry a virgin. They learn over time, read about it before marriage and before you know it, they're better than you. Yes!!

91. Poster 1 your story is kinda similar with the story in the movie legally blond Go and see the movie

92. Poster 1... it ain't easy to be a law student.. Face ur books!!! You can also take ur Bf back..

.....Stella is bae...