Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmm *thinking*

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
A MARRIAGE WITH POTHOLES

Hello Stella, may God bless you for blessing people with your blog. Stella, I need help, I would have mailed you before things got this bad but I lacked the will to do so. Now I'm finished, sometimes I feel like mixing Sniper insecticide with custard and drink and end it all but my my son's innocent look prevents me from doing so.
 My story:
 I grew up as an only child in a home devoid of peace, my late parents used to fight every other day. Dad would beat mum and chase us both out of the house when it is night time and lock the door. Mum and I would sit on the balcony and cry together and then I would fall asleep while she kept vigil. I vowed never to marry from my tribe as one of my uncles who lived two streets from us then used to beat his wife and send her out naked, she would cover herself with wrapper from neighbours and come over to our house. They are all gone now, life!
 I grew up hating men, got into higher institution, up till my third year, no relationship. There was this guy who was in his final year, he had been on my case for three years, he was a gentleman and very intelligent, above all he was not my tribe man. I started dating him after shortly before he graduated. He got a good job later and proposed. 

I was overwhelmed with joy but my people rejected him because of his tribe, they told me to marry from my tribe as my parents who where already dead as at then did not like that tribe when they were alive, I was adamant, my man was a good man who never raised his voice on me talk more of beating me through out our dating. He also took responsibility of my upkeep when my parents died. Only one of my uncles supported our union but we went ahead and got married after my service four years ago. Our marriage was perfect, we were a young couple, I was 23 and he was 29, both working, had 2 cars, lived in a big house courtesy of his company, above all we loved each other. A year after marriage we had a baby boy which increased our love. My friends envied me.

Trouble started when hubby was indicted in a fraud in his workplace late last year, he was sacked in December 2014. My hubby suddenly changed from the loving man I married, he started drinking and complaining about everything. Later we started quarrelling regularly. He was still searching for job to no avail, we exhausted our little savings on his court case with his company, we were ejected from the house and the company took their car, we sold the remaining car which was mine to rent another apartment. This June, I started doing monthly contribution in my office to raise money to start a business. The fights affected my work as I was always moody in the office, sometimes I cried in my office, I narrated my ordeal to my immediate boss, he later recommended me for sack when I refused to sleep with him. I was laid off a month ago due to lackadaisical attitude to work, some days I was absent from work or came late due to morning fights at home.

My in-laws tried their best to make peace return to our home but things got worse instead, in all of these I could not go to my people as they hate me for disobeying them, my only friends among my people are my two cousins whose late dad supported my union and they can't  fight for me, their dad died shortly after our marriage.

I collected the contribution money in my office and planned to leave my marriage to start life anew as he was beating me almost every day, I got a shop and started a small restaurant a month ago while also planning on accommodation when business improves, Stella, two Sundays ago, I got a call that my shop was on fire, I lost everything. On getting home, my husband started telling me that there is nothing I can do without his support, that he can set me too on fire and destroy my life. We had a fight and he beat me severely, when he went out I packed my things and decided to leave to anywhere, I searched for my certificates in the house but couldn't find them, he had taken them, I left the house and reported him to the police.

You won't believe the police DPO told me to go and settle with my husband that it is a family thing and that I should involve other family members. I have cried and prayed and fasted, this man knows I'm an orphan with no family support and decided to treat me this way, I don't know what to do anymore, I and my son now stay with my cousin in her one room apartment. I don't have a kobo to my name, no certificate to search for job, we now eat once daily as she is still struggling and I'm searching for a manual job in the area.

Hubby and his family have been begging me to come back that he has been called to resume work in a company, that he is a changed man, my cousin wants me to wait till December break so we can go to the village together and beg my folks to forgive me so that the bride price can be returned and the marriage can end.

Stella, please bring out any colour of pen left and say something please, BVs, please tell me something, I need advice, shame would not allow me talk to any of my friends about this, you people are my friends now. Please note that my certificates are with him.

Thank you so much and please pardon the length of my story.

Everyone deserves a second chance but in a situation where there is Physical Violence involved,then i say NO...even love cannot save you when he breaks your head and deforms you or even mistakenly kills you.

The decision to go back or stay put where you are ultimately lies with you....As for your certificate,I am just wondering that what if in a fit of anger,he has already destroyed them?

182 comments:

1. Just negodu!
    Brb.

******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*****

1. Please give him a second chance.he became violent bcos of the situation he found himself after losing his job, some men are like that. Now that he has gotten a job and wants u back, just accept him for the sake of ur child but the moment he lays a finger on u, wear ur running shoes. And pls try and go to ur relations and settle with them.

2. All was rosy until he lost his job.
      What if he is truely sober,pls give him anoda chance.but dis time,am sure u are wiser.
      Be prayerful

3. Please give him a second chance..you are still young. May God help you

4. A man without money or means of survival is a mentally handicap man. He is partially insaned. He has no love nor feelings. He suffers critical inferiority complex at his climax. He has no feelings, no love as he is being constantly remembered that he is a failure. Its usually a critical period for their partners cos they will be stressed mentally n emotional as they become very erratic n violent.
      Babes, that was the phase your man was and you needed patient n endurance. Its always worsen if the man involved has tasted money in the past. Go back and keep your home. I wish u d best. Grace will keep you

5. Poster your story is quite touching!! Wait till he starts this new job before you think of going back as the aspect of violence is really scary Bcos he could just kill you one day. As for suicide is never the solution to any problem. Just don't return the brideprice yet and don't go back yet.

6. Regarding your certificates, contact your institution(s) for a replacement.

7. I think your uncles did something diabolical against your husband so as to make your marriage not work

I can bet with everything in me that they are behind your ordeal

My advice? Forgive your husband but don't go back to him yet. Tell him to rent you a room for you and your son for now while you guys work things out then let him set up a business for you

Evil family is a very bad thing

8. I think your uncles did something diabolical against your husband so as to make your marriage not work

I can bet with everything in me that they are behind your ordeal

My advice? Forgive your husband but don't go back to him yet. Tell him to rent you a room for you and your son for now while you guys work things out then let him set up a business for you

Evil family is a very bad thing

9. I agree with, some families are very wicked, they want you to be sorry for not listening to them so going to them to return the bride price will not work because you don't expect they will use their money to get things done and as it is you don't have money either. Talk to your husband see if he is really sorry and if he is you can go back, he must have learnt from his mistake, he should know by now he shouldn't have put his frustration on you.

10. Please just give him a second chance,since he wasn't like this b4 .I believe the situation changed him at first but my advise is during this period of forgiveness and acceptance try to save more with your name ,and try other investments too..God help you and Bless your home (Amen)

#abbytohxoft

11. @ poster please follow stella's advice.

12. This poster got me crying. From grace to grass. God take control.

1. Woman, thou art loosed.
      From what u narrated, ur hubby's character depends on his financial status and I believe a stubborn devil (maybe ur village people) is seriously working against ur marriage.

Ur next fervent prayer might be the solution.

2. Please go back to him, give him a second chance atleast make him believe it so as to collect your certificate frm him and once you have, pls keep it far away from him and if he ever tries to beat you again, pls run for your dear life..

3. D violence has started and won't stop. Someone who burnt ur shop and siezed ur certificate. He can kill u oh. By the way u can get ur certificates back. Go to waec office, ur university too and apply for them to issue u new one. A person's true nature is judged in times of hardship. He is bad news oh.

4. Madam, if he has a job I advice you seek to repair your marriage. There are some men that Function better with money. Some men can't be themselves without money. I saw it in my own home, my dad was too loving when he was on his game. When business went bad, it destroyed his relationship with us. No he wasn't violent to us or his wife, but he became very distant and was always scolding. He is only trying to repair the relationship now, but it's too late as we are all grown. And out of the home. Some of us are married sef. So where we wan start Na?

I know ur case involved violence, but with ur husband being financially stable and more secure, you can seek a way out. Now you will have more sense to save and and keep your credentials safe. Don't be too relaxed when things are going smoothly in life. My women's president will say that when things are going smoothly, it's time to pray harder because you don't know where the enemy will come from. The bible says while the children of God slept, the enemy sowed tares. Nne, the enemy sowed tares while you slept. Wake up, seize your home spiritually. Be smarter with your husbands income and yours. And I'm sure you will pull through.

Lastly, your husband is young. Younger men make mistakes. I know a couple who is extremely Perfect. As in!! I can't even explain how perfect. But the woman told us in confidence that when she married her husband in the first few years they had issues and he even beat her at times. That its God that saved her marriage. As they were both young, foolish and not even church goers at the time. Immediately they understood the vices of the enemy, they sat up. She adjusted her tongue, he adjusted his temper. Now they are perfect. Please listen to your husband, give him time to heal. Let him apologize. Let him put himself together, I can imagine what you both have gone through. You sef need to sit down and take stock and seek Gods face for a sign. Such things happen in marriage, trying times. But if you know that deep down your husband is a good man who lost his bearing, give him another chance.

*hugs*

3. Come n read narrative oooo. N stop writing wat u want for Christmas

1. This story is so touching.
      You can do this...if he is truly gainfully employed now, u can give him a chance. Then arrange urself well, get back your certificate peacefully from him and keep away from his reach.
      And then be vigilante. If he is truly changed, praise God for the 2nd chance at happiness but if not, then you would have been better prepared to leave. You would have had money saved up, ur certificates and a plan.

I pray it works out all for u and ur son

4. Over to the married women.
    May you find the answers you need.

1. U ain't dumb na. No fall my hand

2. Ideato bride, I am not chief adviser of the federation.
      Make contributions too or is it forbidden in your village? I have work tomorrow and as a baby girl I have to rest.

5. Women will always be asking for" what to do" so other people can take responsibility for their actions. Madam do what you want to do abeg, if you don’t love or value yourself no one else would.

A man would leave you for one tenth of what your husband has done without asking anybody for advice. Women will be jumping everywhere asking for what to do

1. I would have blamed you and kicked you while you're down if you had written you saw the signs while you both were dating.But in your case,you didn't.The truth is that most men are usually this way when things get bad for them.They feel they are useless as they can no longer provide for their family.I'm so sorry for what you're going through.I would have asked you to go back to him had it been he wasn't getting physical with you.This is a very dicey situation.Please, take your time and really think about whatever decision you want to take.If you decide to go back to him,make sure you collect your certificate from him and.I would have asked you to make sure he signs an undertaking that whatever happens to you,he'll be held responsible,but with the way you said the Police handled the matter when you reported initially,that would be wasting your time.Most of them are guilty of the same offence . Don't go back yet though,take your time and think things through.

2. My dear Wat u need now is serious prayers,u made a mistake by exchanging words with ur husband dat u know is already frustrated and u expect him nt to beat u,pls jt ask God to fix ur marriage bcos u know ur husband wasn't like dat before he lost his job

3. Easy. You may have problems that will overwhelm you in the future

Poster, please give your husband a second chance.

6. Domestic violence cases saddens me whenever I read them.....
    Psssssssssst... Moodchange

7. Poster,your case is spiritual!!...
    If you are a single girl or guy that wants to get married,please go for a deliverance to break any bond with you and your spiritual partner...
    Poster,go and settle your spiritual husband period!....

1. The Queen! always making sense!!!

2. Did u settle ur spiritual husband before u got married?, I doubt it, if not u wouldn't be with a halitosis husband

3. Bitter truth. Imagine after she left her husband was called to resume work. Babe go back to your husband and seek d face of almighty.

4. Mumu talk as always. Is that the only thing that is being preached in that your scaon? My dear get a Bible and learn the word of God and stop being misled. Salvation is a whole package including deliverance.

5. Spiritual husband @ work..

Deliverance needed urgently

6. Queen does evrytin have to be spiritual husband \wife. I tot yu r wise?

7. Which deliverance all this deliverance ish you people talk about do you read your bible at all once you're born again youve been delivered already as anonymous 16:45 said its a whole package. Hian!!×anonymous lagos girl×

8. @Anon 20:45- the bible says somethings cannot go except by fasting and prayers.

9. Dear poster, sorry for all u have passed thru but u are the woman and also you are the stronghold in your home. Reason been that it's always the wife's prayers that breaks evry wicked yoke in her family. The fervent prayer of the righteousness man availeth for him and also pray without ceasing. You my dear shud be a watchman looking out for storms and shaky weather in your marriage. The enemy hates that part in the bible that says "and two shall become one" many do not know the mystery behind this. Also get books and tapes on marriage they help a lot. Attend a church too n b devoted. Finally get closer to God it might b a sign from him telling you to tell him bout ur pain n problems n watch him surprise and wipe them away. It's well with you my darling, you shall pass thru this fire unhurt as the angels will protect you from harm. Love you dear!!

8. I hate domestic violence but still, I'm ashame to advice you to give him another chance, that's if you so wish.

9. Go to ur school and apply for another cert.

Give ur husband another chance since he has changed, if he hasn't, then u can do d needful. But by then make sure u've gotten ur cert back.

10. Give him a second chance poster, we always look at things from the physical aspect, what if this loving man you married was made to become wretched by your people so as to Frustrate you? You left him and his company called him back, things are not always how they look ,m I suggest you both go for serious Prayers and Counseling.

11. This is seriously serious! Why would a man lay his hands on his own wife and then cease her certificate???This chronicle just got me really angry

1. Seize**

Seize: to collect forcefully.
      Cease: to quit doing something.

12. If he has gotten his job back I will advice u go bk, if not for anything for d sake of ur documents, ur life is useless without ur certificates, if lay hold on ur certificate give it to ur cousin and plz start saving money cos of tomorrow, but I hope u are not one of women who insult singles on dis blog bcos if not, this is ur karma, when u are very sure his rich again, poison him and inherit his property .

13. He can beat u, burn your shop but will never destroy ur life which is your certificate.

Give him a second chance. He isn't begging alone but with his family involved.

Just take this as one of d trials in marriage. U know marriage isn't a bed of roses.

I don't need to tell u my family history, n how dad beat mum even when she was pregnant. But babe as I type this they are inseparable.. When out for business they call each other over 7 times every day.

So take this as a life challenge.

Marriage is for better for worse. Just record this stage as the worse phase n pray to God for a better lover. As he said he is a changed person now.

More Grace to discern.

1. Spouses counselor. Abeg I need your number or email, I need some advice o

2. This narrtive got me so angry, NPF should drop this "its a family matter" line, its getting boring already.
      Poster you need serious prayers cause wht happened to ur hubby its not just normal, don't go back yet till you are sure he has truly changed

3. What are you saying, someone that can beat her n burn her shop is capable of killing her in the fit of anger. Dear poster, the truth is whether he is rich now or not he has shown u his true colour n once things becomes bad again he won't hesitate to become a monster again. So going back or not depends on you, u r d one in d marriage not me/us n u know where d shoe is paining you. God help you
      P.S if u choose to go back, try every means possible to get ur certificate back (that's if he has not destroyed it).
      N if u decide not to go back, go n learn something e.g make up, tailoring, beads n stuffs, just learn anything u like, that can earn u something, who knows u can even make it big doing such.
      I know it is not easy but as I said earlier, God will help you *E-kisses*

4. Your mum stayed for the children and if she could she would leave. Nigerian marriages are sad.

5. Sm1 committed Arson n they say, its family matter. Hissssss. We dont hv a Police force in Nig

6. There's nothing as perseverance.. It is better as he has realized his mistakes, now begging with family.

Most if y'all would go back to the house to beg, in d process he'll beat u before he can acceptu back. But u guys come here to spill trash telling her to leave her marriage.

No so easy bae. Who wants a broken marriage because of something that can be treated??

7. Thank you Ideato. They will be preaching here as if they have mind to do half of the things they claim

8. True words @ideato, she ppl here be tlking as tho tis Dt simple to leave ordinary bf talk more of hubby...

14. The decision to go back lies with you,I cannot tell you what to do. I know men become downcast and angry when they cannot provide but I can never support domestic violence no matter the excuse. I hope this time,he'll be wiser. That one has a good job doesn't mean they should eat with both hands. Always invest in other areas so that there will be a fall back income if one avenue closes.

15. Wow!
    I'd say go back to him, see if he has really changed but be very careful and crafty.

Jesus is Lord.

16. If truly he has changed, biko go back to your husband.
    If anyone tells you otherwise, make sure the person will give you all the help you need.
    Ndi married women!
    Portable Viv I saw your Santa request and shame was 'catching' me on your behalf. So your husband cannot give you 8k to travel to see your mum? Biko stay out in your husband's house and continue managing. People are really suffering oh, oriegwu

17. My advice, i guess the beating and all that was because he is frustrated although thats not an excuse. But my advice to you is for you to forgive him and go back to him and sound it as a warning to him and his so called family to promise you if not put it in papaers and signed that he will never hit you again so if he tries it again. You will leave for good.

Then when u go back, start saving for good as in have a stone heart and save any penny that crosses ur way in ur acct, start investing and buying properties and make sure he opens another business for you.be wise and tactful Save save and save. Dont pity him at all so that any other day he will foolishly lay his hands on you then u can easily leave without lacking in terms of finance. And again make sure u collect back ur certificate from him too before going back and keep it elsewhere. Sometimes people deserve a second chance. If u can give it a trial good for you. But if have entirely fallen out of love with him as in u dnt have any feelings for him again, then you can divorce his sorry ass and move on for good. #myopinion

18. Hmmm, this your case needs prayers, he was very loving till he lost his job, my dear all that behaviour was cos of frustration. I don't think this is the time to leave. Involve family in settling this marriage issue. Collect ur certificate and scan all to your email and take them away to a safe place. Not all couple you see shining have it all rosy. Shit happens, if a husband loses his job, the wife should try to support him till he gets on his feet. My dear, he needs another chance, this time pls be wiser and more prayerful. God bless you.

1. U just said my mind!! Pple shld know the place of prayer b4 n during marriage. Pls work on ur foundation poster,u need to pray.

19. Madam,please go back to your husband.He was frustrated because he lost his job.Give him a second chance and use the opportunity to get your certificate back from him but if he hit u again,then,leave him.

20. A lot of people fall into this mistake. When things are going on fine, they care less about God and righteousness. It takes just a second and a person can be reduced to zero. Riches are actually deceitful. that is why in this forum I have watched in awe as some ladies advocate that you "marry him if he is rich"; deceit. This is how Jesus put it;

Mark 4:18 Still others, like seed sown among thorns, hear the word; 19but the worries of this life, the deceitfulness of wealth and the desires for other things come in and choke the word, making it unfruitful. 20Others, like seed sown on good soil, hear the word, accept it, and produce a crop—some thirty, some sixty, some a hundred times what was sown.”

Lady, God is breaking you into a "good soil" so that he can plant seeds that will yield hundreds folds! It is time to seek your creator. Begin to fast daily, no matter how little, go to a quiet place and pray; it can be a church that is safe for you as a lady. Try reaching out to your husband if you have the peace to do so and see what happens. I will not be surprised that he will be the one to reach out for you shortly. You will find out that the only place you will have peace is in prayers before your creator. You are an "orphan" but you have "a daddy in heaven". Cheers.

1. There's something about your post. I will never support domestic violence.
      I also know that most times, when it is rosy, God allows somethings to happen to us inorder to draw us back to him. I'm sure that prayers will change everything for them.
      Thank you for your post. You thought the way only a christian with aa relationship with God will think.
      Dalu! God bless you because I just learnt something new.

21. Try to move on. Are you sue wit want your husband that burnt the shop? His taking his frustrations out on you which is very wrong cos you were there suffering with him. He has no excuse for hitting you. Is your cousin ok with you and ur son staying with her for a while longer? If yes stay with her and try to think well about what next to do

22. Hmmmmmm... Ogha oh!... My wisdom no reach this one... Am just gonna read comments.

23. Sorry Dear!

Some men can't handle pressure too well. When time deal U a hard blow, it's pretty hard not to flip...

Do what U gat to do.

If U've fallin outta love with him then no need to give him another chance cos U'd stil be back to this same spot in a future date but by then in a more complicated situation.

#OkBye

24. Mmmmm.. the thg called marriage

25. A lot of people fall into this mistake. When things are going on fine, they care less about God and righteousness. It takes just a second and a person can be reduced to zero. Riches are actually deceitful. that is why in this forum I have watched in awe as some ladies advocate that you "marry him if he is rich"; deceit. This is how Jesus put it;

Mark 4:18 Still others, like seed sown among thorns, hear the word; 19but the worries of this life, the deceitfulness of wealth and the desires for other things come in and choke the word, making it unfruitful. 20 Others, like seed sown on good soil, hear the word, accept it, and produce a crop—some thirty, some sixty, some a hundred times what was sown.” NIV

Lady, God is breaking you into a "good soil" so that he can plant seeds that will yield hundreds folds! It is time to seek your creator. Begin to fast daily, no matter how little, go to a quiet place and pray; it can be a church that is safe for you as a lady. Try reaching out to your husband if you have the peace to do so and see what happens. I will not be surprised that he will be the one to reach out for you shortly. You will find out that the only place you will have peace is in prayers before your creator. You are an "orphan" but you have "a daddy in heaven". Cheers.

26. When domestic violence is involved,i wldnt even advice my enemy to go back.

@poster...for the sake of your sanity and well being,do not think of going back to ur husband. Things may seem a bit difficult for u @d moment bt please trust in da lord and be hopeful.

I repeat DO NOT GO BACK.

27. Madam this your case they somehow, I don't know where to start, Jesus please fix her situation.

28. There is no easy advice to give on this kind of issue but I will say go back, play along until u can get back ur certificate.. Plan wisely, save and watch, if he does not change u can then leave with money in ur hand.. But in d meantime don't stop praying, God be with u as u make d right decision

29. Go back to Ur husband and try again. Sometimes poverty dey bring out d worst out of cool people . Most especially if u never experienced poverty am before.......

1. Haba @chick felix;how can u possibly tell her to go back 2her husband.
      God forbid bt what if he losses his job again,wldnt that amount to another strain of torture?
      Y take out his anger on his wife,is she d cause of his misfortune

2. Yes. Men don't know how to manage depression. My advice for her too is give it another try. Elena, I tell you dis, when u get married you will understand that walking out is not as easy as we say it. It's not because they want to remain married but hope that the situation will change. Nobody want a broken home.

3. I support this statement, pls madam go back to your husband. Go for proper prayers and deliverance before moving in again.

30. When violence is involved I say a big NO, what if he loses his job again or something else happens. Think of your child. Its well.

31. Reading your story made me cry,pls if you love ur life dnt go back.

32. Madam go back to Ur husband. If he raise his hands on u again then move out and never go back! Before u do make u are well prepared to leave..... I pray it never happen again sha. Good luck

1. Sha dnt get pregnant again, if u go back, save, save & save money

33. Things dey happen 4 this life oh!! #dumbfounded

34. Keep committing ur life to God our creator, your situation seems spiritual though, but God can take the wheel, while there are begging on his behalf, tell them u need him to give u ur certificate b4 u can hear anything..

35. You have two choices poster, go back since the inlaws are begging you, get your certificate and some money then leave when he start acting up again, or don't go back, get new certs and look for a job. Good luck

36. People are really suffering oh. Go back to him and be sweet with him till he manufactures your result that is if he hasn't destroyed it then take a long walk

1. Stop reasoning with ur anus.. Do u have a lover at all.. Marriage is not all dis childish boyfriend n girlfriend Una de do now.

2. My darling, I'm a married woman so pls stfu

37. Hmmm...they always say an angry man is a hungry man...the root of the whole thing was because he was broke along the line so he changed from being good man to a beast..

What most men don't understand is that everything is not just about money in as much as you have someone that stood by you during the trying times...your problem is little

I will advice you to back to your family and apologise cos family is everything in most cases..its now within you to now go back to him or divorce him asap

Chai..wetin money go cause ehn!

38. Maam wud advise study him for a while then go back 2 ur marriage.he was frustrated dats why..pls give him a 2nd chance and continue ur business and save quietly.

39. hmmm this your situation is very complicated oo i think you should go back and see what happens maybe he has indeed changed because i think is the lost of his job that caused all these problems and ask God for direction in this situation .

40. hmmmmmm
    this is too strong for me
    married Bv over to you.
    MISS GOODIE

41. Hmmm. This is somehow o. Some women are really going through hell

42. Some men are horrible and monsters..I'm speechless

43. Pele dear . Watch him a bit from a far ,he was a good man and I think loosing everything took a hold on him hence he poured all his frustration and anger on you . Watch him , go for counseling, renew ur vows again , he deserves a second chance . Give ur marriage another shot . It is well with u all.

44. A jobless broke man is always angry.

Since you say he has gotten another job and has been begging you to come back to him,do you want to give it a shot?

Two things are involved here.
    It's either you go back and watch if he has truly changed for good or you tell your people to return the bride price and move on.

It's all up to you honey
    You know what you want,go for it.

But know that woman beaters never change
    They never.

45. Madam
    Men react differently when broke, ok? Some do not like d idea of feeding off a woman, hence d attitude.
    Mayb now he has gotten a job, he will calm down

46. Have you gone to God in prayers?
    Have you told him what you have been passing tru?
    Is your trust only in your uncles? Y not report 2 God instead of your uncle....
    Y not allow God 2 take the wheel..
    He maketh a crook road straight..
    He said come to me ooh yea that are heavy laden n I will give you rest.
    Ask God 4 wisdom.
    The only one you can cry 2 now is God n not your uncle or stella

May the peace of God be with you

1. Y did u delete ur post on Santa giveaway. Do u know how God wants to bless u with d money to visit ur parents???

Reason with ur brains not anus

2. @BRIDE maybe she forgot to go under anon. D fear of some blog visitors though.

3. She 4got!
      Me sha want a standing showcase freezer

47. I was gonna say he was acting out of frustration but setting ur shop on fire is just plain wickedness
    Mehn I don't know what to tell u again
    Since he has a new job now, he might really be a changed man...donno
    Sorry for your plight

1. May God grant you the spirit of reading and "understanding " what you read.
      SMH

2. May God grant you the spirit of reading and "understanding " what you read.
      SMH

3. Who is this idiot?
      It's not my fault your brain is too slow to understand
      Gerrarahere mofo

48. This is touching ,some men loose it when they can not take care of the home and family any more ,oh my dont even know what to say ,you just need space ,change location for sometime with your son ,no matter what dont give up ,e-hugs

49. Poster, Try to No About Your Certificate 1st, Love Is A Beautiful thing, But I Seriously don't Understand why A Man that Claim to Love A Lady, will Derive job from Beating them, Any Man wey go Beat Any Of my Sis ehh na Army I go use carry hm, Although I Once Dated A Girl that Told me that If I did not beat her that means I don't Love her.

50. Its not about marrying from your tribe but marrying a good man that loves, respects and treats you right. Ok you went outside your tribe and still experienced what your parents experienced in marriage. It is well with you dear. Stay strong

51. He used to be a caring and loving man until circumstances forced him to change.Thank God he has been offered a job in another company. Plz madam forgive him and go back to him.

52. This festive season? I am short of words

Compliments to the one and only The General's wife!

53. This is touching ,some men loose it when they can not take care of the home and family any more ,oh my dont even know what to say ,you just need space ,change location for sometime with your son ,no matter what dont give up ,e-hugs,if you cant change location ,all he needs right now is love plenty of love

54. Go back be nice get your certificate and divorce the beast that can adapt to condition, life revolves.

55. Dunno wht to say am just speechless.
    I will advice you to tell him to produce yr result as one of the reason for your coming back... And try to save in case of another fight so that you will hv what to fall back on....its welll

56. U both need Jesus seriously!!! There is nothing like a curse when both parties are truely born again! U the wife also need to find where u went wrong cos u made it look like ur hubby has all d fault. One word! Jesus fix it

57. The sour taste of marriage is the reason I stopped eating wedding cakes. Think of ur son my dear. Children are the only reason women breathe in bad Marriages.

58. My dear, you need God to break certain spiritual convenants. Pls go to www.liberationcity.org. Stella, pls post this comment.... Nkmama

59. Hmmm. Things are happening abeg. Put all in prayers, there is nothing God can't do. You can decide to go back to the house, get your certificates back with style and save a lot, but be alert, the next time he raises his hand on you, you take your child and leave. At least you would have saved well to start a new life.

60. U both need Jesus seriously!!! There is nothing like a curse when both parties are truely born again! U the wife also need to find where u went wrong cos u made it look like ur hubby has all d fault. One word! Jesus fix it

61. Waoh! Am so sorry about your predicament. First, I want to urge u to be strong and may God strengthen you. Please don't go back to your husband yet but take whatever assistance he might be able to offer financially for your child's upkeep. Then try and get a manual job for now, it's not easy sweetie but hang in there. Not having your result is the only barrier now. Just ask him for your result when his family comes begging, as a condition of giving them an audience @ all and reconsidering your stance. Then pray! Its the only succor you have now. God be with you sweetie IJN

62. Poverty can bring out the BSD in people my dear.
    Poverty is frustration and you are the only one close to him. That's your he is pouring it out on you.
    Some people do not know hoe to control themselves in times of lack and will end up blaming their wife for their misfortune.

Go back and see the change he talked about.thats when you will decide on what to do.maybe report him to welfare so he will give you your certificate.

Always be so praying woman inugo... This one everyone close to you are dying.

63. This marriage of a thing don dey fear me o...too many sad marriage related stories

1. Me don dey fear tete. Even told my fiance about it because I can't afford to imagine he is going to change from what I know about him. He assured me not to worry that that we not be our case.

64. Am speechless and scared...will situation make me change after marriage..go back to him ,include your certificate amongs conditions required before you can return...on the other hand I think if you go to court and police claiming your certificate where missing there is a way you can get certified document that you can use in place of the originals because my fiancée just misplaced her certificate and that was the solution we were given...good luck madam...chills running down my spine

65. This is a very hard one. Someone that can burn ur shop can kill you in your sleep. I think you should go back just for your certificate and you have to be really careful about it

66. Marriage is a journey. You know a real man when he is down n your husband has shown you his true colors- he is petty, selfish, violent n non supportive. This situation has also shown the type of wife you are.....please feel free to fill in the gaps. My advice, go back to him. Your son needs a father n u need a husband n your certificate. Get a job n strategize how to raise funds. Start having a plan B. Save save save personally. And take it all to God in prayers. It is well with you
    First time commenting by the way... have a lovely day

67. Abasi mb0k. What s0rt 0f wahala is dis? My dearest p0ster I tink u first need t0 pray, pray f0r God t0 give u directi0n. Pray f0r ur marraige I dnt kn0w why I feel its a family pr0blem. Prabably a generati0nal curse. Pray and seek f0r spiritual help first. Am sure the l0rd will direct u. Be str0ng *e hugs and kisses*

68. Just give him a second chance,probably he was having psychological and emotional problems coupled with his traumatic state of mind then.Remember u both has a son,pls don't let your ego,fear or hate push u out of ur marriage permanently.Some men are like your hubby,their good nature changes when their social status declines then reverts back when things are rosy once again.But wait ooo,some men are just beast I swear.....I somuch hate violent niggas and women beaters,that is total bullshit. Pls madam,give ur husband a second chance and pray things works out well this time around,with God all things are possible.Warning:ladies in the house,be very sure,prayerful and careful before you say "I do"to that prince charming,all that glitters isn't gold.happpy sunday guys.

69. Oh dear, just go back to him, hopefully, he has changed. Stellita, please enable comments on the santa claus post, cos i need a job. please some of us is not asking for much, Just to meet some one that will teach us how to catch fish (that is, a Job), so that we can do something good with our life. Thanks.

70. *sad sigh* weeping may last for a nite but joy cometh in d morning. Its well wt u poster, God's not asleep. All dt happened to u in a space of 1yr ur hubby lost his job is not wtout God's knowledge. Better days are ahead inugo, kindly look on d brighter side of life n fight for ur home. Go down on ur knees @ midnite for 7nights and ask God for mercy n restoration. Spend anoda 7nights in praise, worship n positive declaration It will end in praise soon. *e_hugs*

71. Oh dear! This is sad, just be prayerful because speechless here.

72. Go back and see if he has changed for real.and make sure you sweet talk him to get your certificate back.

73. Poster, the Lord is your strength. This is a trial phase so focus on the light at the end of the tunnel. You will rejoice and be happy again. DV is not tied to tribe and please never ever open up your personal life to a colleague let alone your boss at work. People tend to pretend to care but they are only curious about what is going on in your life.

Go to your school And apply for another certificate. You can job hunt with photocopy of your cert or didn't you scan and save a copy anywhere? Going back because of certificates isn't a good idea as those can be replaced and your life is more important. Please remain strong for your son and call on God to raise you up. Don't kill yourself because of a man. Please

Stella please post her account details, she needs help to start up something again. Thanks

74. I just feel you are under spiritual attack, because one minute everything was rosy, the next everything shattered. It's not really normal. Your hubby may have been influenced spiritually to loose his job and misbehave. You should pray and go for deliverance and ask God to reveal the roots of your problems and also pray for your hubby. Na Naija we dey O! Things are happening. After prayers go back to your hubby, since he was not like that initially. If things don't change with regards to domestic violence, then you can leave asap!

75. The chronicles I read these days can make one turn down a marriage proposal oh...Hian!
    Dear poster,I feel so sad you went through all of this.
    Tell your Hubby's family to order their son to return your certificate(s)first before you can listen to them.
    I don't understand why a man who claims to love a woman would turn into a monster as soon as he looses his job.
    The decision to take him back lies with you but if you must take him back,let him sign an untertaking that if he ever lays a finger on you,legal action should be taken against him.Goodluck!

76. Poster wait till December as ur cousin said....but ur people shouldn't return the bride price yet & don't move in with him now either,tell him & his family members dat u need some time to evaluate urself & use dis Xmas to settle ur differences with ur people. Wen u re bk frm d Xmas break u wuld ve weighed ur options between leaving ur hubby cause of d abuse & forgiving him & giving him a second chance..... sweety I pray God guides u in d right part e hug dear

77. Poster you need delevrance for yourself and don't forget your mum suffer the same, what if you decided to huk up with another man and same thing happene? pray very well and go to see if he truly has changed.

78. I would advice you to go back to your marriage. But stay separated for a year,let him come begging while you keep praying that he's completely a change person.

79. Dear Poster: Please don't return to that man, atleast not right now..try to see if you can get documents from the school you attended which you can use inplace of your missing certificate..start your life over again, I believe you need to do well for yourself first before going back to your husband or anybody else

Please think about yourself first, you and your child deserve better

Wish you the best ***hugs***

80. Who am I to give advice on marriage. All I can say is this; while you still have the upper hand, while in-laws and hubby are still begging for you back, ask for your certificate first. Until you have it in your hand, and until you put it away somewhere safe, please don't go back. A man that will take away your source of earning an income when things are tough can do much worse things.

Men are just funny creatures. Some feel inferior when their wives excel in their careers, some feel inferior when their wives excel academically. They fail to realize that their wives success is actually their own success.

May God guide you and show you the right decision to make because no one here has earned the right to do so.

81. Frustration can make anyone act in an unusual ways. Although its very wrong for a man to hit his wife but you have to still give him a second chance. Though you just gave a one sided story, am sure if he should be called upon to tell his story we'l find out that you too are adding up to his anger one way or the other. So pls ma'am! B that good wife you'v been and hold on. Marriage s no bed of roses, you don't run away in face of difficulties, hold on and hold out. God wil put back smile on ur face....Shalom

82. Swedy have never been in such situation. I really do not no what to advice but i pray u make d right decision. #haveyouprayed

83. Mehn!dis is touching ooo #crying....my sister pls go bak to ur man....everyone has a story to tell,even our mothers...u jst av to ask God to fix ur marriage...money has been making nigerian married men turn to monster since 1900

84. First off poster let me talk abt ur certificate bcos it seems it's hindering you from working, which it shldnt. People loose their certificates it's not d end of d world. Simply go to police and declare them missing, take a police report, travel to ur school and with money they shld issue you another, or most times d school even has an extra one, d problem there is you need money to settle them. I know 2ppl dat lost dere credentials, one thru fire, d oda when she was moving after marriage. It doesn't mean u are finished when ur certificates go missing. Just remember some people lost dere lives this yr, your husband cld have even killed you. Live him to keep handing on to dem, u can get another one and still find a job abeg. On your husbands matter, dis one he's always beating you pls stay away, bcos of what you described is much more than one slap, her or there. However settle with him, ask him if you guys can be friends. Bcos you still need his support while raising your child, you can't do all by urself. Just be friends with him. All I know is only Jesus can enter his life to change. Live apart and just live ur life while being friends with him. If God can change him you can now reconsider, but not now. I have an aunt whose husband use to beat bcos d man wasn't doing well and was fraustrated, he will drink and beat her. So she packed her load with her kids and left. Do you know 20yrs later they came back in dere old age. The man is now a pastor and is doing well. My advice for now stay away from ur marriage and build ur life. If god says you will be reconcile, it's possible. Put it in prayers and be praying from ur own house, not his please.

85. Your story is heartbreaking. All of you advising her to go back to him because it's a spiritual thing,what if going back will enable him deal her the final blow? You can always apply for certified copies of ur cert. What of people who lose all they have in a fire yet have been able to start afresh. Don't be in a hurry to go back to that man. Cast your cares on Jesus and he will show you the way. Ask the Holy Spirit for direction and he will lead you along the best pathway for He knows best. Prayer is the key. Goodluck dear.

86. Poster u both handled d situation wrongly. From ur writeup, d whole issue started wen hubby was layed off his job. He failed to handle d situation well n u on d other hand failed to give him the encouragement he needs most at that time. To me, i would say u dont hv to be in a rush to return the bride price, take some time to think about this and at thesame time study your husband to see if he has really changed. If he has, pls go back to him but if he hasn't, you tread cautiously, get closer to him @ least to retrieve ur certificate from him. It is only when your cert is placed in ur palms that u can do wateva your mind tells you to do. Goodluck

87. My dear give him a second chance. Invite God into ur home bc marriage is not sugar or honey.marriage comes with ups and down. Try work on ur moyuth an anger. We women can bring down mountain with our mouth. Most naija men hates their wives running a beer parlour my dear. Please work on ur home. Talk to ur cousin she will understand with you.

88. Stella pls post my comment. I really feel for this poster. Poster u have nothing to worry about. Go back to ur husband. The enemy is at work, those that hate your happiness. Do not let them defeat you. Go back and pray to God for ur husband to change. This is not a physical battle,u may not know it but there are unseen forces that are bent on destroying ur marriage. Pls do not give them room to laugh at you. Do not go to ur village to beg any body, go back to ur husband he is being manipulated,he doesn't know what he is doing. I implore you to raise ur voice at midnight and pray violently. U can only fight this battle with violent prayers. Pray like a wounded loin. Take back what belongs to you by force. I have been in ur shoe but today the God of mountain of fire has restored every thing. I will also advise you to start going to mountain of fire programs and also pray like that. Mountain of fire prayer points are like bomb and they work like magic. Pls just try it u will be glad you did. Mark my words today,violent prayers is the only thing that can help you. You can start tonight with this prayer points, any power that want to scatter my marriage die in the name of Jesus, any power that want to put me to shame die in the name of Jesus. At the end ur husband will appreciate u. May God be with you as u battle ur enemies in Jesus name,Amen.

89. I think you should pray abt it...yes it's spiritual and it could have come from anywhere,even your friends that are envious of you. take it as part of trials of marriage but not the physical abuse. Do a one leg in,one leg out jst cos of your certificate. Get closer to God to make him a better person and be a prayerful wife. The fact that he considers you even after they called him back goes and says a lot.God will help you in your decision.

90. Give him a 2nd chance n when he has refused 2 change abeg wear a very long shoe & run as fast as ur legs can carry you. Also, whyl there in his house try & be looking 4 ur Certificates in case d beast in him wakes up again

91. Spiritual husband @ work..

Go for deliverance..

92. I feel sorry for you, please don't go back o. Looks like your hubby got worse while you left and his family are making up lies that he's back to work...hmmmm please choose wisely.

93. A man who can almost kill you when he is down is a dangerous man. This is not frustration. Your man is not a nice man. Of course you will go back but now that the beating has started please walk on egg shells so you do not get beaten again. It is sad that African women accept beating as the norm. God help my sisters. As a man who has seen the pits, I know I am not an animal and would never hurt my wife. She is not the source of my misfortune. I have reached lows, and my wife was the person I turned to for help and strength. A weak man will hit you in frustration and burn your shop. Be careful dear, this man has shown you he will kill you when he isn't happy. So sad.

94. Seek the face of the lord,he will guide you and be your comforter.try and give him a chance but please try and borrow Stella's side eye to watch how things go.

95. This is the most touching chronicles I have ever read. I could feel ur pain and tears as you typed this. I'm really sorry about your situation. I feel you should give him a second chance, since he's got a new job and will probably come back to his senses. You know all this started due to frustration. It is well. Pls be strong. Luv u

96. Go back to him and pretend you want the marriage to continue just so you can get your certificates. Once, you have your certificates, leave with your child when he is most unaware and get your people to go and collect your bride price. People show their true colours in the most difficult times. It's very easy to love and care when times are easy but not so easy when times are difficult. He is not a good man and he doesn't really love you.

97. Go back to him and pretend you want the marriage to continue just so you can get your certificates. Once, you have your certificates, leave with your child when he is most unaware and get your people to go and collect your bride price. People show their true colours in the most difficult times. It's very easy to love and care when times are easy but not so easy when times are difficult. He is not a good man and he doesn't really love you.

98. Please this girl your eye no di shine?
    The same demon that not allowing peace with your forefathers are chasing you.

Please please start your prayer and fasting let peace reign in your marriage. All will be revealed in time. All looks complicated it's time to arrest that demon of disrespect, focus on Jesus Christ. Indicted for fraud, it's the beginning of the arrow.. Have a relationship with Jesus Christ. Midnight and six am prayers regularly. Your source of income on fire. You are focusing on the wrong place na spiritual Madame...
    CURSE THAT SPIRIT OF POVERTY CONFUSION STRIVE AND ENVY AT VERY ROOT AND CAST INTO THE SEA IN JESUS CHRIST NAME.
    START BEFORE 2016

99. Dear poster, this is beyond d physical. D strong forces of ur father's house are behind ur ordeal. Take it to d lord in prayer. May d lord arise for u and all ur enemies be scattered.

100. S0 sorry poster.its really a dificult situation. Frustration is very bad.it brings out d animal in a person. Since ur hubby now has a job,pls give him a second chance.if he still abuses u,den pls leave him for good. Remember that until he lost his job,he was a good hubby.

101. I am not trying to support ma'am but from what your story tells, it seems that your hubby's acts are caused by frustration. FIX IT JESUS

102. Stella thanks for posting my Chronicles, may God bless you. *Poster*

103. This woman, is it until someone dies before you know they are powers and personalities chasing you? is it until you are on a sick bed full of regrets before you know you need to change church to a powerful one? My sister stop them before they stop you.

The evil powers in your foundation that has vowed to kill you, they wont stop until they see your linage wiped from the face of the earth, Stop them before they stop you. Kill them and allow God disgrace them before they eliminate you completely.

On the 25th-27th December we are having weekend deliverance in Mountain of fire prayer city, you have to come fasting, i don't mind paying for you to go there and pray, and seek counselling. Your case is one of the millions we treat on a daily basis. Please come and receive your blessings. Please i don't mind paying for her to go to Prayer city ibafo, Lagos. That's if she resides in Lagos State.

That's my only solution for her right now.

104. We need to teach our kids how to deal with things not always going the way we planned, otherwise when tough times come they turn to violence, drugs,alcohol etc

105. Hi poster, it is not ur fault ur husband acted badly due to his office challenges, u are not responsible for his actions! U are not cursed, challenges r a constant in life...our reactions r what is important. Pls don't make a decision in ur broken state...trust God even in this storm! This too shall pass in Jesus name!