Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

So long an interesting Chronicle!!!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
LETTING AN EX LOVER WALK BACK INTO YOUR LIFE.

Stella, I am tired of thinking through this process alone, so your red pen and fellow bv's advice should help me round up my thoughts mode..

This is my story.....

I met this girl in my first year, she was very beautiful and very innocent, It took her time to say yes to dating me but she finally agreed, so we started from 100level and we grew so strong that we were the envy of all around us. I met her a virgin and it took almost a year before she gave it up for me. As at when we where in 3rd year I knew in my mind and soul that she was meant for me and we would def end up together..it was my first serious relationship and she made me serious and loyal. 

She was morally upright, so to say cause when girls misbehave by sleeping around or doing runs, her remarks are always against it and I could always see such things irritated her big time, she had this ego which says she can never do such things or cheat, and I never close marked her. Though am not from a very rich home but coupled with my small business skills, I tried to give her the best while in school so that yahoo boys or other material things don't fancy her, the truth is I was the best, you all will cuss me out if I tell you just part of my sacrifices to satisfy her materially, I was happy doing this you know cause I felt nothing was too much for who you love, and am this guy with a soft and gentle heart but due to my dapper looks, I be looking like a player or heart breaker and many people thought I would disappoint the girl, but I didn't..

Fast froward to the real problem. We dated with love, intimacy for 4.5years and time to graduate came, then I had extra but she didn't, so she went for service far away , still gave her the necessary support and showed her love till she left, she came back in December, met me in school and we were still so good and I was happy cause I gave her a very big present that I know she wanted, she went back to her ppa in January then I started noticing some little distance.

when I eventually spoke to her, she opened up her self that shes started seeing a corper and that they been gbenshing and that shes in love with the guy, I never imagined it, my world came crumbling what killed me most was when I told her I forgave her and its ok, she said she doesn't think she can stop loving the guy, and kept on seeing the guy, this time it was our other school colleagues there that were now giving me their romance gist, it was the worst period of my life and my extra exams were close, I lost weight, went on drugs and the trauma was just too much.

everybody told me to move on and not kill myself, i had to go home for treatments and care. But I will still call her to beg her to retrace her steps and she would say she loves me and loves him too, there was even a time she agreed to stop seeing the guy and I had small hope, just to receive info that she still sleeps in his house consequently, I just had to let go when on my sick bed my mom told me she was disappointed and was really crying that I let a girl do this to me and asked if I would be this sick should I loose her (my mom). karma was so fast that her suppose new found love had a fiance abroad that went for masters and that I guess ended that affair. In the period of she breaking my heart she lost her mum, I went for the burial cause the woman was so good to me while we dated and was totally against what she was doing, infact all her siblings were against her..

I later managed to finish my exams, got posted to NYSC, she tried to reach out to me before I left for camp and I reached her but I was still damn hurt and nothing came out of it though I knew I still love her gaaaan..
Went for service and everything ceased no reaching out what so ever, I thought I would be wayward in my service year but I didn't even gbensh neither was my mind open to any girl talk less a relationship, i just reserved myself. When I was about rounding up some months ago, she reached out to me again, and this time she just had another failed relationship cause the guy is all this MOG believers and he has been told shes not good for him, thereby ending the affair/dumping her well after gbenshing her..

Now she feels she wants me back that its me she truly loves and made for bla bla bla...this January will make it 2years since her initial fuck up. Tho am still single and really love this girl, but  i feel would she have wanted me back if her doctor copper didn't have a fiance or if the other guy went ahead with their relationship? As a part of me wants her, a part feels have been used and about to be re-used cause nothing really new/changed about her and the presents I gave are the ones she still using/has... 

Have finished service now and might be travelling for further studies, but this thoughts of taking her back or not for a relationship is killing me..please Stella and bv's, help me reset my brain..

Thank you..

Your narrative makes it look like she is back because her flings with the two other guys ended..you might be right!
My pen advice?Everybody needs another chance at love...Give her one last chance and dump her as soon as you are sure she is going ''a-gbenshing' again.

.............................................................................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
LAZY HUSBAND
Dear Stella,

Please I wish to remain anonymous. This is not a chronicle per se but I will like to get feedback or advice from other married BVs, including you.

I have been married for over 10 years. After marriage
I lived with hubby a couple of years in Nigeria before we relocated abroad. My issue is that since we moved abroad i have increasingly noticed how lazy my husband is particularly with helping around the house and the kids. we have four kids all below the age of 12. even the stuff that men should do such as simple repairs in the house, mowing the lawn, washing the car, etc is always an uphill task to get him to do it. Above all he expects me to cater to all his personal needs particularly with feeding which he looovvveees to do! I believe he has always been like this but of course back in Nigeria I didn't notice because we had people helping out in the house.

He also sleeps a lot when he is not working. He does have a good job which occupies him as well as gives him time to be home too but he spends 90% of the time at home sleeping. to cut a long story short, I am beginning to resent him because most of the time i feel so used and unappreciated. I cater to the kids including ensuring they attend extracurricular activities, keep the homefront as it should be whilst also doing a postgraduate programme. to say the least, I am constantly overwhelmed and frustrated....

Please i want to know if other married BVs face similar experience with their hubbys. Maybe if i realise its not my portion alone, i may not resent him and learn to manage it better. 

Thanks Stella...Btw...well done on the great job you are doing!

Ardent BV.

Imagine the Nonsense!..You spoilt him so deal with it.

191 comments:

1. Chronicles....
      Poster 1, give her another chance, cos I'm sure u weren't alone all the while she was alone. Once u notice she hasn't changed, abeg waka.

2. Yep... You spoilt him. This is typical of Nigerian men in Nigeria. My father is like that and he never held down a job... Sleeping 24/7.. I told myself when I get married from day one 50/50 in everything house chores, food on the table, repairs. Luckily I found a man who came from a home like that. He has been very helpful around the house. My advice to you is to talk to him. When people are used to and feel entitled to certain treatment it's difficult to correct them without causing trouble in your marriage. You have to talk about it. Draw out a plan, paste it somewhere on the wall. make it visible in front of him and the kids so that the family holds him accountable. You can turn in to a family fun event too... Call it daddy takeover Thursday... Daddy cooks dinner and plan the night for the kids.

For things that have to be fixed around the house. Make a list, make it visible as well.. Call it daddy to do list, (some men are babies) when he completes one give him a special treat in bed *wink wink** You will be shocked how fast he completes the rest of the list. Gradually you will see changes in him and how involved he is. Be careful... Lolll or No. 5 go just land in the process

One more thing, I know you have four kids but make him take walks with you or exercise with you. This creates a bond that will take him off the bed(sleeping) to being more active. I have many more tips but I'll stop here. No need to resent him, just get him back on track. With 4 kids, he probably needs a place of Zen.... Create that place in your arms and around you. Don't nag him at all or be resentful. Let me stop... From your fellow abroad wife

3. @ poster 1:d biggest mistake u will ever do is to give her another chance..
      One thing u should no is DAT she didn't cheat on u coz she didn't love u anymore..she cheated coz she wud alwaz want more.. She's DAT type..even if ur blind to see DAT..D's time she would not only leave with her ass..she would leave with ur pride or self esteem..so my dear stay ur lane..truth is love is never enof..love works wen certain needs are met..a word is enof 4 d wise

4. Poster 2- this comment is from another abroad wife. At least your own has a job. My husband doesn't have a job and insists on chasing after stupid business ideas that tire him out but don't amount to anything in terms of income. This means I'm the breadwinner and I've been for as long as I can remember.

But, because he knows that I'm feeding him, and housing him, he tries to compensate. He does all the school drop offs and pick ups, mows the lawn, washes the dishes most days, does the food shopping(I give him a shopping list) and vacuums the entire house every Saturday. He takes out the trash, and does all repairs at home. There are things he won't do unless I ask, but I have made it clear without making him feel less of a man, that he needs to help out more. I often make such requests after sex, yes it's manipulative, but it gets me what I want.

So madam, try to use wisdom. I try to pamper my husband for a few days consecutively before asking him for a favor. It works. Try it. Reply under my comment if you want to chat further, I've been married for 9 years so I know exactly what it is like.

5. @poster1: eehh,sorry ooo but a lot of men also meet virgins and even upon their faithfulness the men still sleep with other women and abuse them,yours is one in a thousand so I can't allow myself to pity you much...men do it all the time.

1. Poster 1, in my humble opinion, that girl is an opportunist! She probably stayed with you while in school because she thought that was the best she could do. As soon as a better option came along (NYSC doc), she dumped you. As if that wasn't enough, she did it again. Then she had the guts to come back after she was dumped!
      My friend, she has shown her true character. Do urself a favour and walk! Forgive her but don't take her back, unless you're prepared for more heartbreak in the future.

2. I agree with you, walk there is no point. My ex and I never got back together because God planned it that way. I loved him to the point of die, however even though we were dating, he had said he would marry some girl from his hometown, he is anambra and I'm Yoruba. He dated other girls and I remained faithful, as God would have it, the Igbo girl he wanted to marry got married to some other guy long story short, he's still unmarried and I've finally moved on.

3. P1 she just wants you back because you are just the next option. If a bigger dude shows up again she's gonna live you.
      Stella please that advice wasn't fair at all cause if na woman you won't tell her the same.
      My dear poster don't let yourself be used again

4. Hmm if your babe has not done nysc away from you..your love hasnot been tested yet.that is the ultimate test of love for a babe to go for service and stay faithful

5. God bless you!!!

6. Aswear NYSC can test people's relationship... and stella like linda said u were to baised in ur judgement. If it was a gurl u won't say so

7. Exactly@ Ezeanoro. That comment from Stella was a biased one cos if it were to be a she would telltell to RUN..poster 1 try to move on. She's never going to be satisfied

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. it's ok.....

2. Blame stella for posting them.
      That anon is sick in the head.

3. Poster one I have three brothers and this is the same advice I'll give three of them. Forget that girl and move on. Everyone deserves to be in love with someone that would not betray their love/trust regardless. You better wake up fbefore it is too late. Well I trust mothers your mum would even reject her as a daughter in law after seeing what she did to you. I donor and will never tolerate a cheating bf/gf

4. Brb!

******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS******

1. Stella lailai, I nor gree, poster1 do not give her any chance, if am ur sist,if i catch her arud u, I will so "panel" her aswear, shuuu run run. I just dey vex...

Poster2, lolzzz.
      Stop feeding him joor, no food for lazy man.

2. Now I agree with you on this,,
      Poster 1..she has always be wayward,she's just a pretender so forget the she was good stuff!!you know a woman character when she's been expose to money,material thing etc
      Poster 2..over to the married women..

5. Enter your comment...

BRB

#BLOG ADDICT

1. Poster 1.... Hmmmmm b like say Stella dey one kin mood wen she was using her red pen....TAKE HER BACK AT YOUR OWN RISK. You are simply an option, her last option, all the best dear. Poster 2, how did u let it all get to this stage? Only u can fix ths o!I dislike lazy men damn much.

2. Poster 1, I think you kinda exaggerated your character, to be honest. I'm not saying what she did was good but you couldn't have been such an excellent, faithful, trouble free, loyal, stress free, supportive, doting boyfriend. I like how you were also trying to tell us that you were solely faithful to her even for years after she broke it off with you. *yimu. If you were the one who took her virginity whilst you guys were still very much in love in school, then she wasn't a wayward girl who was just pretending and covering her past as some people have commented. Even if she changed and got slutty at some point, something also must have happened within your relationship to make her value other wayward options than the relationship. No sane and decent Naija girl will throw away a good 4yr relationship like that. At least, she would have two-timed you guys if she was trying to weight two options between you and the new guy. The fact that she straight up broke it off with you and even told you she's already sleeping with him shows that her relationship with you was not as rosy as you're painting it to us. I'm in no way trying to blame you but, here are some of the things that can make other potentials rosy for a non-materialistic girl; Were you cheating? Did you lie a lot? Were you abusive? Did you make her feel insecure? Did you make her feel smothered? Did you state that you didn't want to settle down anytime soon even after getting a job? Or say settling down isn't your priority? Were you possessive? etc. Any of these and more in a relationship could have made her rate the prospect of dating someone else higher than remaining in a relationship with you. With that said, I don't think you should give her another chance. Whatever made her feel like the relationship was not worth fighting for in the first place should also keep you off the relationship. She has already identified the relationship as a substandard one (for whatever issues you had then that you've refused to mention) but she's now back to "settle for less" because her other relationships didn't work out. That's a no-no for both your sake and hers.

Sorry for the long epistle.

6. Poster two he feels he is back to Nigeria where men are gods and women are beast of burden

7. @1, gi bk to her if u still love her cos, if d reverse were d case am sure she would take u bk.
    @2, divorce him or arrest him for been lazy.

1. Angel u don high? Arrest ke? Unable no go just finish pepsin wit laugh

8. Poster 1: u are the rebound guy joo, which love? No second chance oo or else if she sees Pablo riogweno in for love and justice she will dump u all over again.What are u saying that in all the s n m u haven't found the one?its either ya pee pee is small so u r afraid to start over or u can't even chyke a girl, u better wake up and pick one of our 100 yards material girls here bfor they r all gone.

Poster 2: Just pretend like u aren't seeing that dude jare, the more angry u get he keeps enjoying his laziness,Simple n short do what u can n leave d rest for him, eg if it is raining leave his clothes outside n pack ur own in, if his shoe enters mud, clean ur own leave his own let's see his reaction afterwards.

1. As if you will pretend if u were in her shoes. Madam sit ur hub and talk to him, maybe he isnt aware of his actions.

Poster 1 pls gv her another chance. It worked for me.

2. Poster 1, let her be. Don't give her any chance, believe me she doesn't deserve it or you. She will cheat on you again in the worst way ever. You met her a vagin, but she don straf pass you. You are her STANDBY GENERATOR and she knows very well you still love her. Let her go, to avoid future chronicles.

3. Does he have sleep apnea. That makes people feel very sleepy when not working. Tell him to seek medical ttention. He should not be sleeping that much normally.

9. Poster one are you a child? Do men these days fall sick cos of a woman? You sound like a weak person so women in general will be taking advantage of you not just this girl.

Poster two is your husband a Yoruba man?

1. What has his tribe got to the with the chronicle?

2. Hahaha hahaha hahaha at Yoruba man

3. Lol@is your husband a yoruba man?

10. Poster 1 Your story is so touching....still crying
    Pls don't go back to her.
    Kpele love.
    Poster 2..kip praying to God to intervene.

1. Why are u crying. Mscheew, water plenty for your eye o

11. Poster 1 please run away from that girl. The trauma she put you through is too much. I doubt you will be able to truly forget and she may do it again.

Stella would you give this same advice if this was a woman's chronicles.

Poster 2 keep bugging him. I also think you should start forming sickness and stay in bed sometimes. Even if it means the whole house falls to pieces. Let him get off his ass. Also start teaching your older kids to do a lot more around the house.

1. Poster1 Discard her like an old used rag, if I'm your sister I will never welcome her to the family

If she sees another guy she Will disapper without a trace

2. You are the only person thinking. Stella you disappointed me. If this was a woman you will
      send her running shoes. Nnsense!!! Guy better find another love. There is a reason why this girl left you the first time and i dont see anything changing. You will always be a second option.

3. Stellaaaaaaa!!!!! How can u tell him to give her a 2nd chance after all she put him thru? If d reverse were to be d case will u tell d lady same thing?
      Dear Poster 1: it'll be very difficult to forget her o but that girl is not for u. I guess d love was one sided if not she would never ever want to see u get hurt. Love doesn't hurt, love doesn't make d other party fall ill cos of u. If she ever loved u, she'd always consider ur feelings in whatever she's doing, she's just using u as pillow till someone else comes along.
      If someone does something this deep to u, U do not take that kind of person back cos she's a devil. That girl is not ur better half, she only came back cos she's not dating for now, make no mistake, that girl will leave u again when another guy shows up. So pls if u love urself and ur mum leave that daughter of jezebel alone cos she doesn't deserve u.

4. I am sure the image of you on the sick bed has not left you mothers mind. The tears she was shedding during your ordeal still feels wet against her cheek. Its rsre for a mother to accept any girl that put her son through such situation. ...

Whatever decision you make, I wish you the best

12. Hmmmmm allah ya kiyaye kuma ya ba ku hakuri.

1. Hope you are okay now, please take heart dear

2. Hope you are okay now, please take heart dear

13. Poster 1: That girl does not deserve u abeg. Be careful, she may 'dump' u again.

Poster 2: Pls, sit him down and talk to him biko, don't wear urself down with stress.

14. Poster 1 take her back at Ur own risk

Poster 2- Ders Nutin we can do, u guys are married, u shld hav trashed it Frm d beginning nt ignore. Try talking to him and telling him Hw hard it is for u. I hope he'll change. If not it is well dear

1. Poster 1, u r her spare tyre, substitute to d main guys, bench warmer, just name it. She knows u'll always be there. No leave, no transfer.

15. Poster1: ofcus she wldnt return to u if it all went well her previous relationship, ure like her safety net right now, she can always fall back to if thgs go south..... Iv actually heard sum guys accept n 4gv a gal after her search for greener pastures fail, so I'm nt surprised ure considering.... Some can 4gv & keep lovin her like it never happned, other like white prints, I no fit even hug her again, I'd feel irritated, we'r all wired diffrently, if everybody get dangote money, who go be the seller??? Heheh.....

16. Poster one
    I believe when a man loves a woman, no amount of reset slaps will work.
    If you think u love her enough to take her back,go ahead.
    But if there's something in u, no matter how little that resents her for what she did, my dear...Walk...

Poster two
    I detest lazy men

1. Poster 1, no just try yourself o. That girl would break your heart over and over again if she finds another guy that can gbensh her well. Just take heart and move on, there would be dozens of girls wherever you choose to go further your studies.

17. Poster 1 don't take her back! You are just lonely that's why u are even considering... BTW did she serve in Enugu?
    I ve heard this story lol.
    Poster 2 OYO

18. Poster 1... Very simliar experience happened with me. But in my case, the guy didn't cheat... He just ended things cos of life "challanges" ...it took d grace of God for me to move on but I did eventually.... He wanted me back but I wasn't ready to go tru dat hurt again nd we became "jezz friends"......

My advice is if u are comfortable to let her be just friends with u without u getting hurt, then do it, if not, stay away for nw... I wuldnt advice u date her just yet... Observe her... If she has truely changed, then date her but this time, take ur brain along.... #all the best..

Poster 2: talk to him he might change.. If he doesn't , withdraw in some things too so he'll know hw it feels.....
    BUT for nw, all u can do is TALK TO HIM...
    #all the best

19. Poster 1,
    Please take her back!...
    She has tasted life outside and she now realized that there is nothing there...she is still your first and only love...trust me,no woman will love you like her...
    Point of correction,no woman admits she likes RUNZ in the presence of her boyfriend...

Poster 2,
    What the hell are you saying?...
    Your want to turn your husband to a houseboy abi?...
    Abeg you guys should get a help!....
    Don't use your hand and break your home...
    Meanwhile,your husband is not lazy since he makes some money for you guys...
    I can't imagine my husband washing cars or doing all sort of domestic chores for me...
    Hian God forbid...

1. Bush girl. Didn't you read the part that says they are abroad. Do you think it's easy and cheap to get a help. Mumu lesbian cheat married to a smelly mouth man.

2. Linda is that advice for p1 really coming from you? Abi person hack your account ni

3. D Queen and boss, I follow you for your advice to Poster 1. That's exactly what it is. Please take her back, but with very stern and strict conditions. If she misbehaves again, then you know have given your best shot to keep the love. Move on.

She has seen for her self that there's nothing out there. FYI she certainly has other guys to go with in her current state,but has seen that you're her one true love. At least she don do her waka now, no be say na after marriage she come go decide to test the waters.

20. POSTER 1.

LET'S TAKE ANOTHER TRAJECTORY. Supposing you allowed this girl to keep her virginity which she so desired? And you guys get to marry after it all with her virginity intact. I tell you, she would not have strayed. You introduced her to sex. And let me tell you, orgasms cause hormonal releases that is addictive; once it starts, the brain and indeed the human nature would like it to continue. You can google and confirm what I am saying here from "health professional sites". If you've been sexually active and want to go celibate till marriage (e.g. salvation etc.), it will need the "supernature' to come in; that is now fasting (which you or her weren't doing and weren't saved). So now, you have to make a decision to go on or go back. It is entirely your decision and whichever, take the advice of calling on Jesus for supernatural birth (a change of life; have experienced it. the other person you mentioned that came into her life was not saved at all. He was simply and opportunistic hypocrite). All the best guy.

1. Anon 15:15 I Love you, you have said it all!

21. @poster 1 since you still love and she also love you, give her a second chance

22. POSTER 1.

LET'S TAKE ANOTHER TRAJECTORY. Supposing you allowed this girl to keep her virginity which she so desired? And you guys get to marry after it all with her virginity intact. I tell you, she would not have strayed. You introduced her to sex. And let me tell you, orgasms cause hormonal releases that is addictive; once it starts, the brain and indeed the human nature would like it to continue. You can google and confirm what I am saying here from "health professional sites". If you've been sexually active and want to go celibate till marriage (e.g. salvation etc.), it will need the "supernature' to come in; that is now fasting (which you or her weren't doing and weren't saved). So now, you have to make a decision to go on or go back. It is entirely your decision and whichever, take the advice of calling on Jesus for supernatural birth (a change of life; have experienced it. the other person you mentioned that came into her life was not saved at all. He was simply and opportunistic hypocrite). All the best guy.

23. maybe you be kanye west younger brother oh, you both can forgive a womans past and love her like no mans bizzness, i hail una sha, but seems ur case worse pass cus she dumped u to test another, and wen it wsnt sweet again, she wnts to pick u up like a rag and reuse you... i can already tell u will 4gv her, no need advicing u, for u to spend ths time composing ths, uv already given in, some women trully got bomb pussy yeah, i hail them.

Poster2: youre not alone, them boku full laundry basket.

24. @Poster 1... If your story is true, my advice is for you to find another woman. She may never be faithful to U anymore. I do not pray for you to have any more difficult time in life but her kind of woman leaves a man at difficult times.

The final decision is however yours. Stay blessed.

25. poster 2: stop trying to be a 'super woman'. you should learn to act drama sometimes so that your hubby won't have a choice than to help out. you can also tell ur kids to meet their dad for help with homework,extra-curricula activities or anything else you need him to do, if he refuse to do it for them you should ignore and don't do it either. No need to resent him just change your style of doing things alone.

26. poster 2: stop trying to be a 'super woman'. you should learn to act drama sometimes so that your hubby won't have a choice than to help out. you can also tell ur kids to meet their dad for help with homework,extra-curricula activities or anything else you need him to do, if he refuse to do it for them you should ignore and don't do it either. No need to resent him just change your style of doing things alone.

27. Replies
    1. If the wedding is to be held in Lagos, then I can recommend a wonderful planner to you. A friend used him for her wedding and aside the fact that he didn't charge much, he made sure everything worked out extremely well. I was so amazed that one could spend so little for so wonderful service. Everyone was satisfied at the outcome of it all,as it went just as planned. He even doubled as the MC of the wedding and did a wonderful job. His type is hard to come by, my sister. I could therefore do you the favour of linking you up, that's if you're interested. Drop your e-mail addy, or bum pin or any other contact detail.

Mirabel

2. What's your email ma? @miss tiana

3. we are here at your service....

28. Dear Mr nice guy.. dat gal is abt to use u again.. shes back to u cos she doesn't have any relationship again.. dnt start anything with her for now.. give it time.. travel out sef, start a new relationship with sunmone else.. If it doesn't work out, then u will know dat she's the one for u.. Pls dnt kill urslf for her.. u r too gud for her.. poster 2. Women can never be satisfied.. when ur husband cheats, u will complain, ur husband doesn't have money, u will complain, ur husband sleeps at home u will still complain.. fucking hell.. Madam it's ur home, u shud build and keep it.. get a help, u can't start complaining now... women complain abt all the irrelevant stuffs..

29. Poster 2,

Communication is the Key. Talk to your man the way he would understand.
    Most BVs would come here running their mouth up and down on how their husbands do all the chores including washing their pants and bras.
    My dear, don't swallow efferything* you read hook, line and sinker.
    Your marriage is for you to nurture. Soome are lucky to have husbands who are good in helping fix things, babysit once or twice or do other manly things around the house. Some aren't that lucky.
    If after talking to him about the way you feel, you still can't see him doing anything different, try to look past his faults and focus on his strength....
    I bet you, you still would see a million things that would make you appreciate him and not resent him

#IPrayGodFixesYourHome

1. Exactly gifted hands. Poster 2 some men do not like chores at all and they pay for help. I have friends whose spouses are like that. I think that you both were supposed to discuss how to manage d home after relocating, seeing that you both would have to do things without help. Do tell him that you are exhausted and feeling resentful towards him and since you say he has a good job, now is the time to tell him you need domestic help, even if its on a part time basis. May your husband's heart hear your cry. It is well

30. Poster1 she will dump you when another come,be careful
    Poster2 I don't understand how you allow your horseband to this stupid and lazy. You allowed it,so deal with it

31. Narr 1
    Let her go, she will hurt u again.
    Narr2
    It is wa. So make man no rest again bcos hin get children?
    Do whatever makes u happy!

32. I don't have strength to type. Just call me @ poster one let me advice u .

33. NO 1 Stella your advise is wrong. You can tell the babe is not content and you will always be her back up plan please do yourself a favour. Travel out and you will find someone you will appreciate you more than she did and for the record she will not stop GBENSHING other guys

34. Poster 1: everyone deserves another chance at love but please don't do the same things u did the 1st time, reduce some of it!! And put your emotions in check oh b4 this one kills you. Goodluck with whatever u choose.
    Poster 2: you either stop doing some chores to teach him a lesson that u can do what he does or you sit him down and talk to him that his behavior is making you hate and resent him!!! Then sometimes allocate chores for him....

35. Stella that was harsh for poster 2. How did she spoil him? They were in Nigeria and there was no trace because of the helps they have.

Well poster, if you love this man, remember that love cover over a multitude of sins. In other words, you can overlook this and pray and talk to him in his good moments and do this calmly and with cheerfulness. The scripture made us to understand that you as a woman can win your husband over without words by your godly character.

36. for the first post,the guy is very stupid fellow.I always say it ladies are never worth the stress bcos they will always fuck up.

37. thelma enemuwe said....
    Poster1....this thing called love is something else,it can either make or mar you....well,I'd advice you take a walk....she left you almost suicidal and never bother to look back,so why sud you take her back... My one cent tho

Poster2...over to da mazi's and umu Ada's..
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

38. Poster2: youre not alone oh, ive been married for 4yrs with 2kids, im more like the breadwinner, cus DH is as lazy as what i dont knw, to even flush after using the toilet is a problem, water de there oh, he has a small bizz but they keep folding n depreciating cus he leaves the workers doas they please, and when i try getn him a job, he'd accuse me of tellin ppl hes worthless... he uses my car more than me sef, i mostly take taxi to work, yet he'd only abandon it wen the fuel is finished, the annoyin part is hes very quick to say "I just bought my wife this, i just paid the kids fees" yimu... he dsnt contribute shit to the house, just once in a while toiletries... too lazy, to even fuck sef, na less than 5mins and he dsnt make effort to satisfy me.... my dear, hes slowly making me notice the attention men are tryn to gv me, 2016 must change.

1. Na wah...
      This one is suffering and smilling marriage!..
      Stop complaining afteral,you were forming miss independent when he met you...

2. Keep spoiling the over grown baby

3. Nawaooo. Didnt u notice all these shit before u married him or was it a match makn marriage? Carry ur crossoo.

4. Na wao, God is your strength o

5. Comments like this!!!! Sometimes I had to force myself to blif they might just b happening truly. Hmmmm dis life is just a pot of beans.

39. P1,follow your heart. P2,I don't really understand the feeding aspect you mentioned. Is it providing the food or feeding him(as in spoon feeding) lol. Most men are lazy though. If he can cater for the family, without helping out in the domestic aspect, let him be . If he likes let him wash his car or drives it like that. It seems his problem is more of dirtiness than laziness.

40. Poster1:do not take ur ex back coz shes's only coming bk now coz she got dumped by dose guys...dats wen she realised dat u re a better man compared to dose morons. Poster 2:tell ur hubby how u feel & include his selfish

41. Poster 1, please move on with your life because she will do it again. Incase you decide to take her back,don't count your eggs in one basket.

1. P1- you're plan B,always.
      P2- as long as he works and pays most or at least half the family bills,just try and see how u can manage d situation.
      Sherry's Daughter

42. To the first BV that lady is poison you need to take to your heels. She didn't care about you in your hour of need and neither would she have bothered how you felt if she hadn't been dumped.please don't mind Stella she is not wearing the shoes she can't possible know what this kind of betrayal does to a man mental state.

As for the second Bv well it's only sleep and not helping out with houses chores let it be.atleast you have him at home and responsible even if he sleeps alot.ten years is a long time to be married only to throw it away on the alter of such flimsy human shortcoming.my advice carry you cross atleast he doesn't maltreat you in anyway or does he?

43. Poster 1: move ahead.. She is back because the othe rrelationships didn't work.
    Don't let her back in your life.

Poster 2:
    Talk to hubby about how you feel.

44. Poster 1, just move on already.... Poster 2,you married a typical African man, they believe everything abt the home front is the wife's duty

1. Yes ooo,so as long as he is providing for d family financially,u can let him be

2. Gbam. Her own is different because they re based abroad, if to say she dey naija, she for go hire house help wey go dey come early in the morning and go in the evening.

45. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Stella u advice a guy to give a girl a second chance

And advice a woman harshly hereby making her take drastic actions....

Am I the only one seeing d hypocritical nature of Stella's reply...

It very bad to tell boys to stick with a cheating girl

And ask women to dumb their man becos of hard time and wrong doings

46. Poster 1: I was in sthat kinda relationship...after her waywardness, she came back, took me a while to accept her again....after few months of letting her back, I observed she was back to her waywardness, didn't take me time before I let her go... And I'm so sure I won't be taking her back. So u can still give her a chance, just pray she's changed for good now

47. Poster 1

Please, I beg you in the name of God... forgive her. it's not gonna be easy, but just try.

48. Fear nor let me read o. Is it a drama filled relationship/marriage chronicle?

Anyhow sha....my reply to both goes thus "Oluwa,if you are involved, FIX it."

49. hi poster 1.... i quite agree with Stella... everybody deserves a second chance yeah but with ANOTHER PERSON.... i do the forgiving thingy well but i keep it moving... aint gat time to rehash anything... its a waste of time on my part.. you love her as you said but please if you cant forgive and forget as they say... keep it moving... some people you get to love from afar for the sake of your sanity.... it doesn't make you weak or heartless... choose you always above every-other person... by the way sef, you mean to tell me its only this gal you've ever been with? *Stella's side eye* p.s. bfr you venture into another relationship (if you choose not to go back to her) take time to heal....else your new lover will bear the brunt of what this gal did to you and it wouldn't be fair to her....
    poster 2..I do believe in action... do what you have to do in the house as a woman and leave the ones' he is supposed to do as the man.... (it worked for someone i know), it wouldn't be easy for you initially but learn to overlook it.... he will get around to do it later....it's cos he knows you will do those things even after your complaint that made he lazy.... if the lawn ain't mowed please ignore it, his car unwashed, look past it....trust me, he will sit up by force....some men are like babies, handle them so.... shouting, nagging , crying wont work if afterwards you still do those things you complained about... if you could handle them why the complaint at first? do you now get the logic behind their behaviour? silent treatment ain't new.... don't let him get comfortable with you being silent... it will loose it's motive... action speaks louder than voice.. good luck!!

50. Interesting chronicles

Poster 1 give her another chance but open your eyes wide & watch her behave to sew if she will go back to her vomit,before u take action
    But your own love is stronger..

Poster 2 no comment

51. Poster one: your narrative and Stella's response just got me angry
    Stella if it was a lady that was on the receiving end of what happened to this guy

Will you advice same.
    Poster one: pls listen to me, this girl wanted that Doctor cos of his status, and true love doesn't seek such.
    My advise to you is that you are her backup plan. And I'm mad at this girl

Pls observe her for now, and open your options choi u wan die on top one girl, no make me vex........ooo.
    If she really loves you time will tell, it's time for her to prove her love.

You on the other hand has proved your love without any reasonable doubt.

52. poster !, this almost sound like me n my ex sha. i will tell u one tin duo, she wont or hasnt change, shes still desame gurl. bt u have to give her a chance so u will b truely ova her, cus if u dnt u wont b able to get ova her.and dere will always b dis wat if i had don dis or dat, wat wuld my life b like, bt dis tym i bet u it wont b d same, she knws u luv her n she will capatalise on dat.so i say give her anoda chance,cus its nt only for her bt for u also dat way u will b able to really n truely get ova her wen she fup again, cus belief me she will.

53. poster1, biko move on. what makes you think she won't leave you if someone better comes along? how long will you continue to be used and dumped? you say you love her? interesting! !!. move on jare and wait for the right girl that will stick with you no matter the circumstance. I hate stories like this. move on!!!!!!! once bitten, twice shy.

poster2, have a heart to heart talk with your husband. pour out your heart to him and let him know how bitter his actions make you.the outcome of the discussion will determine the next step to take. it's well

54. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

55. Stella your response to both posters today no just follow.
    Stella are you on your period
    Why you harsh for poster two like this.

56. Poster1: She came back to u becox those two relationships failed her, and she knew u would take her back.
    Well, it seems ur heart is glued to her, give her a second chance and watch if she is truly repentant. If she misbehaves again, dump her forever.

57. Poster 1 abeg free the babe jor... get yourself another good babe and let her regret what she did.

58. Hey poster one: Just let the girl go, move on and never look back. You don't need such girl in your life again after 2 years. Nothing good gonna come out of that relationship again.
    Dont be an option, extra tyre. Anyway, you can just be bsnhknv her, but never give your heart to her again, never.

59. hey poster 1: your girl has come back to her senses that a good man is hard to find. She wanted someone with same qualities as you and willing to settle down quickly. I can bet you if you allow her back, she'll be completely faithful. Also, you should understand long term relationships take much toll on the lady than the man. I know of someone in such, and still went for service before the guy. the only reason she gave for not misbehaving during service year was because, she had being in bad relationships twice before her present guy, and she knows she can't trade what she has.

Poster 2: I believe there's a solution to everything. Your resentment will lead to anger, anger to hatred, hatred to violence. My cousin's husband behaves same way. They hardly change, no matter how much you talk. But you have to try talking to him, do you pray together as a family? There's usually this calmness after prayer sessions, seize the opportunity in baring your thoughts to him. He may adjust but go back to his old ways later. Constant reminder!
    Engage your kids in house chores! though they are young. Make it a game of fun. Give them list of tasks e.g first child should arrange the dirty dishes everyday, second child would pick up scattered toys. At the end of the week, give the child who does well a reward.
    Involve hubby too.
    one love y'all

60. 1. Move on bro. This shouldn't be coming from me cos she's a woman like me but if you're my blood bro, I'll advice you to move on. You don't need someone that can't stand by you when the going gets though. I guess she only came back cos she was dumped. If someone else comes knocking at the door of her heart in future, you'll still go back to the hospital bed and mumsy will sit by you consoling you. Abeg you don't need such. This is my honest opinion, the ball rests in your court bro.

2. Tell his how sad you feel about his attitude...

61. N1, once a cheat, always a cheat. If she find something better, she will still leave u. She is just scared of being alone that's all. N2, talk with him about it, he may not know. Goodluck

62. Poster 2: You have your husband a room to become a lazy and spoilt brat. So your husband can't change bulb or electric socket at home ? I think you need to start pushing in go do things and cut out his responsibilities for him. As a man, I can't stand such fellow.

1. Lol don no vex. I think the man is naturally lazy. I have a friend whose hubby is like that. He is even ready to get a cook if push comes to shove. The wife even takes d car for servicing and knows what to do. All men can't be the same. I always tease my Dh that if we relocate, plumber, electrician no go chop our money. He even has car scanner. It is well with poster two.

63. No, Poster 2, I don't have that kind of problem, true to God. Na different yoke, shaped-to-size na im we all dey carry. SPEAK OUT and bear the remain cross... Na so marriage.

@Poster 1: Don't take her back. Chick is not loyal at all... and will never be. Self-centred, mercenary b*t*h!

64. Poster 2 no mind Stella o, you didn't spoil him. It is general in Men. But you said he works, of course he will be tired when he comes back from work nah. What else are u expecting from him. You can labelled him lazy if he fails to take up his responsibilty as a man of the house (eg) childrens school fees, rent, etc. Please know he is not your house help. Your children of 10 years old is old enough for chores. Train them right. Bring them up in a homely manner irrespective of their gender so you wouldn't regret.

1. No amebo mistress, its not general in men. My pop nd Dh na jacki. Them no dey rest. It depends on how they were brought up and poster 2 needs to make sure that it is not replicated in her kids lives.

65. Poster 2, talk to him, pour out your heart and let him know all that you feel b4 ur resentment builds up to a crescendo that will explode and take the marriage down with it.

Poster 2, your gf seems confused. Perhaps because she felt she needed to explore. Also you haven't moved on from her either so you need to know if truly u still love this gurl because we sometimes hold on to what we have lost thinking they still mean so much but when they are back, we come to realise that the love isn't in our hrts anymore.
    So if you feel she is genuine, get back with her but be careful.
    This will avail u the opportunity to watch out for her as well as urself.
    On ur side.. if you still love her while on her side...if she is truly back for good and no tendency to run off with the next best thing.

I wish u all the best...

66. poster 2
    Talk to your hubby. Communicate. Let him know how you feel. Maybe he is going through mid-life crisis or sth else you don't know.

Poster 1
    She is not your wife - and at that moment she had every right to do whatever she wanted as an adult. You really do not have any claim to any girl you are not married to. Girlfriend and fiancé ain't wife. Let people make their choice without being tied to sorry tales of lengthy relationships. Mtschew. So no, it wasn't Karma anything that happened to her, it was just coincidence. the world is broken, People deceive and hurt people and relationships do END. Karma really? there's no Karma hun, we are all guilty. You were sleeping with a girl you weren't married to, if God was to send his Karma, will you stand?
    I think you guys should just go ur separate ways cos in future you could use this against her. And if we all zip up and close our legs, there will be nothing like cheating. Young people will be free to date and talk to people of the opposite sex until they make the decision of MARRIAGE, which is the only union God ordains.

1. Million likes. U made sense

2. Stella we need like buttons here

67. @first poster..if truly dis ur chronicle is real,i will say ur type is rare and u hav a good heart.. I dont know if I should say u should forgive her and take her back again or not but all I know is dat she came bak becos of d disappointments from the oda guys and sees u only as an alternative.. I dont think she lovs u d way u do to her..I will advise u to try in anoda relationship.. luv anoda person cos if dis girl breaks ur heart again u may not succeed it..am in a bad state now cos of similar situation.. luv him with everything,took him bak thrice and in d end he still broke my heart..I will also advice u follow ur heart.. if u think she is still d one go for her.. as for d second poster me am not married o so I don't hav any advice to giv..over to oda married poster

68. Poster1: If I happen to be in your shoe. I won't take her back, you've already given her a second chance when you asked her to come to you when she dating the corp guy.

Poster 2: Am not married, I think I will learn from the comments section.

69. P1. Take her back. No more gifts or material stuff. Learn to say no. You can gbensh or not. But call and show careOr better still contact me through stella. You say she is beautiful, you need to meet me. Unfortunately, the preetiest ones are always single cz pple think we are taken.

1. Inquiring about you via Stella now....let's see where it leads....if you up for games, just slide pls...and as for looks, they always think all the descent looking guys are in a relationship too...lol

2. My attention has been drawn to ihn regarding my contact details...
      At this point I should say may the best babe win cz clearly there'll be many of me now trying to get in.

3. I find d comment come here o hahahaha...All the best guys!

70. Guy,u r a disgrace to men all ova d world,even to ur mother and ur extended family,a woman did all dis to u and u r still considering her?u beta just turn her to personal HOE.call her whenever u want to fuck,dis babes don't deserve a good man at all.stella if na ur brother,u go give am dis kind advice?dis tin pain me like say na me she do.just look 4 a way to fuck her frnds and her sisters,I swear she will love and respect u more,she will even be begging u.carry dat babe play,break heart d way she did urs,throw dat heart away u don't need it.don't bisgrace ur mum anymore.ur mother as a woman sef,know say u de fuck up.

1. Lmao.
      You are a devil I swear.

2. Anonymous your stupidity is on another level. What an advice! The ladies should always forgive the guys but the guys should not forgive abi? Na your type dey lick woman ass then come dey pretend for blog.

71. Poster 1 plus bid her gud riddance to bad rubbish

72. The girl in poster one's story is such that makes other girls look bad. You have a good man and you misbehave repeatedly cuz you feel you have him wrapped. You can waltz in n out of his life at will cuz you feel he's stuck on you. Mr poster,I detest user in/of any form. That girl will dump you the minute another comes along. Please close her chapter and move the hell on! I don't play favorites. If the case were reversed, I'd tell the girl to move on,why not the man? Let me tell you one truth... If you take her back,her game will be tighter. She'll always be on d lookout for a "better" man and while you are looking for new ways to keep her in comfort, you'd get her wedding card. That time you fit die o.lol

If you were a player, I'd have said go ahead but you love completely and she doesn't deserve it.
    Let me quote Stella.. "Forgive but never reopen that door". I hope you grasped the meaning? God bless!

73. Sounds just like my husband. He has a good 9-5pm job but he is incredibly lazy at home. All he doez is watch football. It's very annoying and irritating gosh. And living abroad means no house help so it's just me doing everything. Even to bring money sef he will make me feel stupid for asking for something. I totally understand your resentment. I keep talking to him but story.

1. Who says you can't get a help while abroad?...
      Na wah oh..
      Akuko ndi owu!...

74. Poster1:you need to love yourself more.you can give her another chance but this time you will have to ask her if she's sure she want to be with you and just only you.

Poster2:talk to him he's your husband. Tell him how you feel.

75. Habaaa Stella, your response to poster2 is not good enough, she is s good woman trying to do the best for her kids and husband but I think the man take it all for granted.

76. Dear Poster 1,
    I want to disagree wit Stella on this 100%. A woman who cannot be loyal when you are'nt around cannot be loyal ever. First chance she got away from you, she cheated and fell in love. It would have been a completely different matter if she came back after the initial NYSC cheating but she did'nt, because you were'nt there she moved on to guy number 2. That failed and shes back so why do you think she'll be faithful to you now when u travel abroad for further studies.

I am a victim of NYSC cheating myself and our circumstances are exactly the same so I know how you feel but what they don't realize is that its just 11 months after which they fall back to earth. Move on and I promise you'll find real love.These girls that date one guy all their life and them go for NYSC cannot just behave themselves.

Face your life. You'll be better for it. In life tehre's a consequence for every choice, let her face the consequences of it, sinple.

77. P1, if you are this kind of person you penned down then she does not deserve you one bit, please be strong and let her go. If you take her back she's gonna break up with you again for another *better* person.

78. #1: Wow! There are only very few situations that sting more than unrequited love but it gets worse when you are at the mercy of the one you love, who seems to have bested the craft of  playing emotional ping pong with your heart. My dear boy, I'm really sorry you had/have to go through such a tedious love affair.

I also believe in 2nd and, sometimes, 3rd chances when it comes to some relationships. People make mistakes and dump "the one" for the illusion of someone better. As time goes on, they realise the folly in their decisions and genuinely what "the one" back. A lot of inspirational love stories of our time involves people who initially ended a relationship only to crawl back begging ‎to be forgiven and taken back after they realised the value of the lover they abandoned. However, in this crazy battle field of love, some win the battle but lose the war. Not everyone gets a happy ending. There are no guarantees and the risk factors are high. Some 2nd chances have backfired in hurricane proportions! Some relationships are way too damaged to be fixed, the proverbial Rubicon has been crossed.

Judging based on your narrative, I wouldn't advise you to take her back yet because her actions seem less like honest mistakes and more like a pattern. It appears for her, "when the desirable becomes unavailable, the available becomes desirable". Simply put, you are her "spare tyre"‎, her fallback guy when the chips are down. Now the crazy thing about love is, you can't stop your heart from loving a particular person but, with time and practice, you can train your mind to love yourself so much that you refuse to sacrifice your dignity on the altar of love and say NO to emotional abuse even if it breaks your heart. 

If you are willing to take a chance on her, I'll advise you take is very slow and allow her prove her loyalty to you. Make her show, though her actions, that she really wants you because she now realises she wants to be with you and will remain by your side even if her exes come begging her for another chance. If not, it will be de javu all over again and this time you will really feel horrible for allowing her play you like a Spanish guitar for the umpteenth time. Goodluck bro.
    #e-bearhugs.‎

79. Poster 1: I was once in your shoes and I forgave her twice! But, eventually, she messed up again and I became a monster till date. I sleep with her whenever I like, but love left my heart forever. Wish I could revive the old me... Wish I could rewind the hands of time to pre-meeting her.... She shattered my dream of loving till death. My advice to you is, don't let her back permanently. Use her and dimp her; that's how to get over her.

80. @ Poster 1, the fact that you believe in second chance doesn't mean everyone deserve it. She went too far, and could still hurt U again. Be wise.

Poster 2, some men are like that. May the Lord continue to strengthen U.

81. P 1: This is my take: if you love her that much, you should be able to accept her the way she is, i.e., be ready to put up with such attitude in the future, should you welcome her back. Truth is, if you stick with her, same thing will surely replay itself again and again, but in many different ways. The point at issue here is how she processes thoughts and feelings of love, it is 'consumer' based. The strength of character needed to be committed to a partner in-spite-of, is obviously lacking. From research, a person's upbringing plays the biggest role in moulding this character. So, the flag is up, 'beware'! If she changes, good, if not, can you handle it?

Relationship Counsellor

82. Poster 2;I totally understand what you are going through cos my husband is like that if not worse. Mine creates mess especially after I might have taken my time to thoroughly clean the house. All he does in his spare time is watch football and press phone.
    I have tried talking to him severally, for where? I even wrote a letter to him...he's yet to change. I resent him too but what can I do? I just discovered that silent treatment works, but only a short while. Max a week, he's back to his lazy self. I do my best and leave the rest. Train your kids to be better. My 2 year old knows where to keep his dirty clothes and shoes, that's my consolation.

1. Abeg free your husband...
      He can't be bringing in money and at the same time doing your job as a wife...
      If I see any of my sons washing the dishes or doing any domestic chores for his wife,I will slap the living day out of him...

2. Are you for real? I pity the girls that will marry your sons.

83. Poster one: only reason she came back was becuz her affairs failed. If tins played out the way she wanted it , u would hv bin total history and u can die for all she cares.

So use ur tongue to count ur teeth.

Poster 2: u dont hv a problem if he is not lazy making money. Just have a talk with him, probably on a romantic date n tell him how u feel.

84. Poster 2 na you true true spoil your horseband, continue. Poster 1, don't accept her back. She is too loose. Do you know if she has been using condoms? Accept her make she give you disease. Ordinary to go serve she go dey sleep with another guy. Small ashawo.

85. 1. How can she make you her reserve man? She knows that you love her that's why she's playing with your emotion. Instead of you having another broken heart, just let her be,because somebody like her might be comparing you with other guys and you knows what might follow. This kind of girl will cheat on you if you travel for a month.

86. Poster 1 do not accept her back, let her keep wandering from one guy to another.
    Poster 2 talk to your husband, no insults please

87. Poster 2... Ma'am stop complaining because if he starts partying now I bet you another chronicle will land here. Tease him a lot and also pray for him.
    Na'im be say my husband dey try be that.

Don't cook Madam follow him sleep as well. Ana emenu.

88. Poster 1 I don't know why people go back to an ex,she broke your heart,cheated to your face,the only thing you want is closure but you won't find it if you still talk to her,cut off all communications,she is just keeping you around as backup cos she has your mumu button....
    Poster2 you need to seat him down and talk to him,leave the things he ought to do obvious by writing a list for him or leave him alone with the kids for a day for him to know what you face...

89. P1 ur jst a Rebound cos her oda bfs dem don chop der own cum run. If u dnt knw wat 2 do accept her bk and be her fairly use toy. @p2 dis ur hubby na wa o, stp giving him food. After all even bible tok am, no food 4 lazy man.

90. poster 1: I never knew some guys can love like Romeo.An EX is a RAG so, dump her like a RAG she's not worth another chance.

poster2: Write Roaster for House Chores,simple.

91. poster 1: I never knew some guys can love like Romeo.An EX is a RAG so, dump her like a RAG she's not worth another chance.

poster2: Write Roaster for House Chores,simple.

92. Poster 2 you are not alone in this my hubby is exactly the same thing it is so annoying

93. Poster 2: I also live abroad and am in the same situation, I have 3 kids ,I work as a nurse, I come from work I still cook and clean. He comes back from work, eat and straight to bed.

94. @fellow abroad wife...take 5,you are a very sensible woman and I like you already from your comment. But you see,some men can't just be redeemed no matter how hard you try to solve the problem without coming across as a nag.it's only easy to motivate a man that wants changes not a man that can't just be bothered or change no matter how hard you try.@ poster I kinda get you cos am in same shoes with you,even worst cos my husband even waste our money and just spend lavishly without nothing to show that he spent the money on,we live abroad and it's really hard coping with the kids and doing all the house work without any help.am beginning to wish to become a widow so I can have peace of mind,I just pray this man doesn't run us into debt from all the stupid credit cards he keeps applying for when he doesn't really need them.we have money to spend,more than enough if we manage it well but this man is something else,stupid lavish spender,and I font want to become a divorcee because of what people will say.I just tire for this man I call a husband abeg.

95. Please poster 1 do not give her another chance... She don't deserve u at all and you may never trust her like before again. What happens when you go abroad for studies and she's in Naija? You do not want to start monitoring spirit along with your abroad studies.

96. @fellow abroad wife...take 5,you are a very sensible woman and I like you already from your comment. But you see,some men can't just be redeemed no matter how hard you try to solve the problem without coming across as a nag.it's only easy to motivate a man that wants changes not a man that can't just be bothered or change no matter how hard you try.@ poster I kinda get you cos am in same shoes with you,even worst cos my husband even waste our money and just spend lavishly without nothing to show that he spent the money on,we live abroad and it's really hard coping with the kids and doing all the house work without any help.am beginning to wish to become a widow so I can have peace of mind,I just pray this man doesn't run us into debt from all the stupid credit cards he keeps applying for when he doesn't really need them.we have money to spend,more than enough if we manage it well but this man is something else,stupid lavish spender,and I font want to become a divorcee because of what people will say.I just tire for this man I call a husband abeg.

1. Interesting, so you would rather be a widow? What makes you think people won't say you killed him? Regardless, people will talk... It's evil to wish anyone dead. Divorce is there for a reason.

97. Poster 1:no need for all this advice you are seeking, just come toast me.i no go fuck up,i don reach to marry

98. All of u telling him to leave the girl are not doing him any good...he will never be able to love another girl if he doesn't get closure. What I'd advice is that he takes her back with some resentment, you may eventually stop loving and you just might be the one to break her heart this time but if you pple r meant for each other, the love will rekindle on both sides.

99. Poster 2, some men are naturally lazy, you knw him better than we do so you'd know how to apply wisdom on the matter...maybe by pretending to be ill or lying that d doc says you shud reduce d stress u going tru or deal with him using things he cherishes!!!

100. Poster 1
    not saying U shouldn't go back to her nor,in whatever U do think of the positive/negative side,if the other guy hadn't fcukd Her up,she wouldn't remember U
    And wah meks U think she wouldn't repeat Wah she did again
    So save ursef d heartache and move on

Poster 2
    U need to really tell him how U feel,cause if u don't, Ur marriage might have issues

101. Poster 1,if you were my brother,I will advise you move on bcos if you take her back,can u trust her 100 percent?Can u leave her & travel for masters or work related issue &I be sure ur woman has been faithful?You will find ur missing rib.funny thing is u might take her back & u start resenting her.God will direct ur steps to make the right decision

102. @ truth, u just said my mind. Its her life and its her journey. In carving her own path she has made mistakes. So what! Do not be desperate. You are still very young

1. Aunty stella I swear you are too partial. You always advice women to run for their lives but if men send in their chronicles you always favour them. If that guy accept the babe back she's going to suffer in the future as the guy would not be able to forget the past. This guy just want a payback that's all...I'm talkin from experience tho.

103. Poster 2: Unfortunately this is the case for most of us living outside Nigeria. Our men feel entitled based on their upbringing and most of them are not willing to adjust. I am an engineer and my hubby is a geologist and we are both at senior levels in our career. I noticed that i tend to take on more household responsibilities than he does this is in addition to wifely duties: as such I called for a couple's chat and we had a discussion about my concerns, how stressed and unimportant I feel.
    It's been 5yrs since that conversation and I can tell you I've seen tremendous improvement. Anytime he is home I take a break from most activities because he understands the right thing to do.

Have a chat with your husband. Sometimes we assume men should know what is right but in sincerity, a lot of them need to be taught and reminded. Whatever you do, do it with love and respect. Resentment will only make you unhappy while he has no clue he is hurting your feelings.

104. Poster 2: fake an illness that will mean he has to do everything you do for a week. Make sure from your sickbed, you send on errands to make special food for you. Insist the kids have to go for all their extra curricular activities and make sure you work him hard. After that, he will assist you to make sure you do not fall ill again.

105. Dear poster1: this advice might come a bit late but I can't resist the urge to pen down my opinion. Infact this will be the first time in years I'm leaving a comment in this blog. My advice to you is to please take her back. You were her first and she was influenced by bad friends who made her feel she's missing out and then she decided to try someone else. Trust me pride didn't let her come back to you after the foestrogen trial failed her so she decided to try again and it failed partly because her mind isn't there. You should be happy she told you the truth. A woman can hide secrets she doesn't want you to know about for years and will succeed. She has tasted and seen that you are her soul mate and believe you me , she will never ever joke with what you both shared again. Just let her know you were hurt badly and this time let her know you're ready to settle down. Don't let this turn you into a snooping monster where you begin to find faults in everything. Both of you should start out on a clean page and be proud that you married the girl you disvirgined.