Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE.
WHEN 'AGE-DIFFERENCE CREEPS INTO A RELATIONSHIP...

Hi Stells...please keep up the good work. I am  25 and am dating a 36 year old man. We met early this year (march) and we got talking and after two months we started dating. Please BVs be very patient with me as you take your time to read.

He is a cool, handsome, well mannered, attentive man, extremely mature,caring and he's got a good job that pays him really well. Everything was going on fine and all, he was really all over me, anything to make me comfortable and very happy he was ready to do and provide. Always at my beck and call, we see every weekend even sometimes during the week, to spoil me was his goal and we both agreed sex was not going to be involved and it wasn't.

He charges me to be a better person, achieve my goals and sometimes I feel he wants to mould me to become what he excepts me to be, he could also be bossy and in control. 

He calls me like 20 times in a day not caring that we both at work and we chat  constantly. He started rushing me about marriage and all that he would not mind getting married to me this year but I was worried because everything was happening too fast, I had to tell him to calm down and lets get to know ourselves more and then next year we can talk about marriage and he said he had heard that it would take it one step at a time. 

He introduced me to his whole family and they were all too happy that he is finally getting married and they loved me very much but he kept procrastinating on when to meet my mum whereas he was the one who instigated it.

Fast-forward to August, I started noticing a slight withdrawal, started giving me less attention, telling me he was busy at work and too tired to come see me at weekends as he would like to rest but I didnt give it much thought and I played the understanding girlfriend. 

After two months of not seeing him but talking was constant but not as constant, then I began to become so furious and asked him what the problem was because I didn't signup for this kind of relationship and the next thing I heard from him was that he wanted us to end the relationship because it was not working due to us underestimating the age difference.

I was too devastated and heartbroken.

I cried and asked him why and all he could say was that we were not communicating on same level and the age difference was a factor. 

He then came to apologize again and told me he was the problem and that he is rushing things too much, that we should take it one step at a time but the relationship has never been the same ever since then.

I get to be extremely careful in my interaction with him  because I do not know what I will do and say that would spoil everything.     

Please note that respecting him is not the problem because I do a lot and he says it himself that I am respectful and too mature for my age.

I am in dare need of mature advice on this dear BVs and Sweet stella, what would you advice me if I were to be your sister or friend???God bless you all as you drop your worthwhile advices.

Not too sure but it seems he met someone older thus the age talk.Stop stressing yourself and concentrate on something else.Note that if his new affair is not going right he will come back to tell you stories,apologise,sleep with you and then go back to her when things are okay.I am not sure of what i am saying but your story has the profile of a lover that has moved on but still has your address in case his new lover hurts him.
Move on!

160 comments:

1. Hmmmm he is bringing ip the age difference now....y...some men can be crazy especailly when they looking for ways to ditch a girl...i'ld advice you to move on

www.glowyshoes.com

2. If he is not treating you like b4.. it means one thing ooh.. maybe your boo has another... don't cry my dear .. I believe in the saying that goes . What is urs is yours...

3. Wipe your tears and then try and occupy yourself with other things. See ehn, I think he isn't ready himself. He probably doesn't love you, he was just infatuated at first and then he now realised that it wasn't love. So just accept it and move on, be friendly towards him and make sure you don't go back to him or with him even if his mum apologizes. God give you wisdom.

4. And all these uncle Gwegz have lots of issues. Why would he not be married at that age and he has a good job as your narrative says and is 36??? There must be something wrong with him. All these matured guys who have not married have serious serious issues to be honest.

5. All I can say is "even your boo get a boo".
      You are heartbroken, yes but its better you move on, except you enjoy being taken for a ride. Soldier come, soldier go. You're young, there will be others.

6. Yall should smoke weed more often

7. Don't sweat it babe, he's found someone new. Probably closer to age and someone he feels he can relate properly with. The handwriting on the wall is boldly written.

8. Mmmmm that's what u get when u impose the "no sex" before marriage condition on a guy that is not a virgin. . What do you take him for? He spoils, spends on you silly.. do u think he is just an ATM machine? Smh. .just stop being greedy.. cod u are not a virgin too

9. Lolzzzzz @ smoke weed often

10. Exactly wat came to my head when I read d 2mnths no see.
      I sed dis guy is moving on bcos age is not on his side, dis babe is delaying him and he's afraid to be d looser n laughing stock.
      Then I read d age difference xcuse: I sed to mysef, wat a sharp guy. He's got a good reason dt holds no water.
      He used clear eyes to toast n propose.
      For me dear, just apply 'siddon luk' approach. Follow am as him lead u.
      Wat wil be will be.
      Thers probably a lady who's servicing him and trust us babes, we see potential bachelor, we key into d anointing.
      As a guy, he must ve yan at least 2imcompatible tins abt u guys to d other.
      The 1 u cried is ok.
      Lucky u requested for more time. Now u see. No regrets. If it fails to work out, u enjoyed it while it lasted.
      Be happy he's not met ur mom. Maybe he's afraid of commitment til is certain.
      Dont pray abt dis cos u wil b ansad according to d idles of ur heart n u feel he's d best for u.
      Use clear eyes, sitdown look am. Don't fuss, hush, or act. Just b d normal u. If he coms back, let him work for u acepting him. Before u give/go in totally, please snoop. U'd find d reason behind d break in transmission. U will not be heartbroken. U wil just b mature n wiser to decide to Stay or Waka or Come and Be Going.
      I care. Be strong sis!

11. The dude is dying of sex starvation that's why he was rushing the whole marriage thing just to please u since u don't want it before marriage, yet u keep delaying.. If u say he's all u want in a man, moulds u into a better person, what else is love. Is it to starve himself of sex for 5yrs?. .. He has seen another.. Just taking u on a ride for now.. Sorry

1. I feel his family myt have said something to him even if they pretended to like you,shebihe changed after you met his family? Just try n move on I know it's not easy but try and move on with ur life,he can still be there as per friend friend,but deep down you,you know you have moved on

2. Sorry darling,bt d truth is your boo has a boo,move on...

1. I so hate relationship drama. Could be he feels you are using him and doesn't want to be serious with him or you don't love him enough to be committed marriage wise to him. My advice, bae don't give him the attention he is seekinfg , I know its not easy but forget him. If he's yours he will come back

4. Just move on. He doesn't worth it. As simple as ABC

1. Idiot.Am sure you did not read it.Are you the one on your profile picture? And you claim to be sexy??? Nne,you looks horrible!Old hag

2. He doesn't worth it???? Sigh

3. Smith as horrible as ur mum and as idiotic as your entire generation Dont worry on my birthday u will see my real pics. I am not among the people that has low self esteem. I am wonderfully and beautifully made by the lord whether am ugly or not atleast my hubby loves me the way i am. So if my matter dey pain you go and kill your mama. It will quench ur bitterness towards me. Bastard.

4. You looks horrible? Oyibo
      You speaks horrible, lol

5. It's really amazing how in one breath, one calls the name of the Lord & at the same time spew out curses.......

6. People derive joy in trying to spoil peoples mood. @anonymous. That one serves the lord and call his name doesnt mean one deserve to be insulted.am sure you can not insult ur pastor or imam like that. I dont take shit from people especially low life like smith.

7. Poster it is 'dire' need not 'dare' need.

5. How old are you poster?...
    Abeg leave this guy and channel this your energy on someone else...
    Hope you kept other guys incase of things like this...
    Truth is he is seeing another chic and he is still comparing you both...

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. I have no doubt you'd move on well since you've not "opened legs". He will be back but close your legs tight!

1. Who tell u?? She no want insult, so she just lie... Which uncle gweg go gree date woman witout tasting???

2. Sex is supposed to be between two consenting adults and is meant to be enjoyed.
      I wonder why ladies come to cry foul when it wasn't rape.
      This opening legs/moving on gist is beginning to sound somehow.
      If I love a guy and we begin to have issues that leads to a breakup, whether I've opened my legs or not doesn't matter. I'll still hurt same way, regardless...

P/s: before you come to clap back at me, think of other names to call me asides "Ashawo" or "Bitter". Thank you.

3. Anonymous 16:04
      God will help me to bless you

Oya chop kiss

4. Sure help me tell them quicksilver. Nigerian women attach all their worth to their pussy

Blondes

5. Quicksilver, I am Christian so much God says I should not open my legs and I will not. My preference, my choice, no grown man or woman can tell me otherwise. God blesss

6. @ Quicklegopener there is no need to name you. You have already named yourself

7. Anon 16:04 God bless u for ur comment. She has slept with d guy,dey all come here and lie to us

8. @quiksliver you're wrong. Sex brings more emotional bond between a couple so emotions are stronger. There's a spritual and emotional connection. Reason why its harder to move on when sex is involved. So ladies and gentlemen, hold off sex if you can . preferably till marriage.

7. Well, Stella has said it all.
    Anyway, I would say you shouldn't cry over spilt milk. Keep your head up and move on already.

Jesus is Lord.

8. Hello? What I'm I missing here? This dsnt qualify as a chronicle na, what advice do u seek? The essence of dating is to explore one another, & find out if ure both compatible for life.... So keep doin that till u come to a concrete conclusion, cus right now ure both not convinced.

1. What I'm I missing? It is what am I missing, thank me now.

9. The guy really wants to get married asap and since you aren't ready he got himself another lady,hence the withdrawal. You have to get your mind set for anything, because you might hear from his friends that he is getting married to someone else soon. I wish you well

1. Scholar iwu ezigbote otele.Who told you that the girl is not ready? She only asked him for some time which the guy also said it's okey.By the way,are you not one of those apes that shared her picture some minutes ago as a birthday cake??? Nne,ijoka! Idi ka ozodingba! Tuwaa...

2. Scholar na wa oo. It's this kind of thinking that makes girl rush into rubbish marriages. So what if he leaves, so what if he does not marry you. Is he a trophy? Jeez

3. Smith chukwu kpo gi okU! !! Hiding behind the Internet to spew insults. nigga u mus rily have a terrible lIfe. sick bastard. Kmt

10. Hey babe. Sorry dear, whatever is yours will definitely be.
    In btw, does he live in ajah? Works in gtb head office? I think i know him *whistling*

1. @anon 15:07 r u talking bout Folusho??

2. Lol. The way una dey share BF on this blog sha...issokay

3. Hanhan Awon aye onirun baby...World people

4. Haha, see eyes everywhere o.

5. Both of you anon. Stop that. You go anon to mentiin someones name. If you want to call names mention your own. See as you put this person out here. Its unfair. Its easy for bad people to locate this person. Stella pls delete this comments. Its selfish of you guys. What if someone put your name and place of work on a blog. Come on

6. @Quickie,hahahaha my dear the thing tire me.

11. My dear stella is very correct!
    He's trying out someone and wen he sees that isn't working, he comes back to you.
    I'll advice you not to rely on him anymore, concentrate on yourself and studies if you are still a student.

1. Tired much.
      Read everything Stella posted up there...

She's so right this time.
      Tnx

12. Let me spread mat and read comments. Age is just a number. Men prefer younger ladies. Babe u be case.

1. Dont mind the poster. She is not yet saying the truth. I can bet it

13. Something must have triggered his sudden withdrawal. I'd advice you have an open mind, don't put all your eggs in one basket... He's probably trying to decide whom to choose between you and another lady...

14. Babe, he met someone else and you know what? SHE IS GIVING HIM THE COOKIES AND EVERYTHING THEREIN...hehehehe!

Anyways, that is no guarantee that he would marry this congo giver cos he might not love her as much as he does you. But sex can play some ojoro moves in a relationship. Forget thse men that agree to the no-sex-before-marriage thing, they are shining some congos out there...

In other words, be yourself, if at all he wants you back, he would take you back the way you are. Dont kill him with respect (not like he deserves any now, does he?) Move on like a moving train. Let him stop you if he can...

15. Some People send in chronicles because there is a platform called chronicles

16. hmmm smh...Men will alwys be men. You missed out some point hun*curious* obviously you guys later shagged and now hes tired.

I can tell you authoritatively that hes into someone else hence the excuses and some shit.

Babe its hard but abeg drop him like a bad habit and MOVE ON!!!

*aintnoonegattimeforyeyeman*2016 is fast approaching, dont start it with a bad news(him).

Joblesshousewife

17. Simple, dont make him your all & all... marriage is not like walking into a supermart & walking out when u dont find what ure looking for, its a whole lot of commitment, so u have to be careful in ur decision.... he shldnt rush you, when most men rush like that, thrs always a skeleton their willing to hide, and if uv bothagreed to no sex, good.. but make sure u see/feel him erect at least, not that it'd guarantee good performane though, but its a good sign to a certain percentage, this one hes Uncle Gwegs, who knws the baggage hes hiding?

18. He found a new kpekus Dahs all!!!!!
    *dat messed up silly girl*

19. Yes dude obviously has found someone else. Don't keep all your eggs in one basket. It's always good to have options. And keep your doors open. It pays in the end cos these niggas ain't loyal

20. My dearest poster I agree with Madam Stella 100%. The guy has met someone else. Just concentrate on your work, be a mermaid (hope you get that).wish you well

21. The point is that he has slept with you.You girls should stop lying to us concerning this una" Sex not involved" Onye ka unu na aghori? See,my friend slept with her DH on a first date and today they are happily married. Though it's not advisable, but man wey go love you go love you no matter what! My advice? The infatuation is over, dude has moved on.So babe,dust up your self and do so.

1. Your head de there jo... She don fuck finish de lie here.

2. Your head de there jo... She don fuck finish de lie here.

3. That it worked for your friend doesn't make it right. They are happy only by Gods' grace. Why should she do the right thing? To glorify God, have her prayers answered and a free conscience. But I agree with you that man wey go love you, go love you, despite your shortcomings.

22. thelma enemuwe said...
    I'm so agreeing with Stella on this
    100likes....
    I can never walk on eggshells cos I'm tryna get one man to stay in a relationship with me, wasn't he aware bout the age difference before settling out to woo you?,so why d sudden change and withdrawal?, I'm so sure he's seeing someone else nd doesn't know how to discharge you.....
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

23. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... oga ooooo. men and women relationship always a issue..............d world is messed up. poster, face ur life. what will be will be.

24. thelma enemuwe said...
    I'm so agreeing with Stella on this
    100likes....
    I can never walk on eggshells cos I'm tryna get one man to stay in a relationship with me, wasn't he aware bout the age difference before settling out to woo you?,so why d sudden change and withdrawal?, I'm so sure he's seeing someone else nd doesn't know how to discharge you.....
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

25. I think because he is on the fast pace and you are trying to take things slowly and calmly, he thinks you doing all of that cos you are still pretty young hence no hurry.
    For him, he needs to settle quickly (time factor) which is not your exact thoughts. You both ain't on same page on that hence his frustrations.

You need to be very careful.

From all you've said, he seems caring and all that but such a man man will be very bossy such that it is only what he says that matters.
    I hope he doesn't become very controlling leaving you with litle or no say over issues in the long run.
    Study him more and know if you can cope with him.
    All the best

26. My dear he has probably met someone else. Believe me dear most women have been thru this one point or the other in dere lives. Don't beat up ur self too much, its not your fault. That's the way some of dese men behave when they meet someone else. Visits will reduce, calls will reduce, they start telling you they need space.
    90percent of d time deyv moved on to someone else. My advice to you, don't put all ur eggs in one basket next time. Im not saying sleep with multiple men o. But next time when you get into a relationship, don't rebuff other toasters, hear out other guys also.
    You will be okay after some time, everybody has been thru dis before marriage. He wasn't ure husband. Start daily prayers to God to send ur own bone of ur bone. Put all ur trust in God. he will give you someone that deserves you.

27. Once a man is rushing to marry, don't stop him, leave him to do what he wants to do

1. Nooo it's wise that she didn't rush into marriage o, all the elderly guys that haven't married have lots and lots of issues o. You think a 25 year old woman isn't ready? She has to be sure o. I don't blame her, she did the right thing to be honest. That's if she is saying the whole story

2. Some rushing is to cover corpses that will soon smell
      Don't drag
      Don't rush

3. Some rushing is to cover corpses that will soon smell
      Don't drag
      Don't rush

4. I don't understand some people,if a man says let's marry,will d marriage happen d next day? During d planning period u can shine ur eyes,u telling him to hold on means u are not ready,so poster park well

28. Babe please move on. Just believe he isn't meant for you

29. The heart of a man is desperately deep when it comes to marriage issue. Your story sounds exaggerated though from the beginning. I see some loopholes that you aren't willing to let out. Why not pay him a surprise visit? Or if u can afford a good private investigator, do so to avoid stories that touch at the end. Besides, you guys should make out time n have a heart to heart talk and make your priorities known.

30. The man never knack you as you said, so why bother? Let him go joor! Even if he don knack, soldier go, soldier come...

31. I love older men. Yeah, am a virgin girl in my early 20s but hope to marry a man between 30 to 37. Forget blog comments am a very disciplined and intelligent person.

You guy is mature, and apart from him having seen another older lady, its either:
    (1) you ask him for money alot.
    (2) your chats are about fashion, spending, material things.
    (3) He wants sex! Xmas is down the corner and he wants more that outing. Except of cos if he is highly spiritual. Note that this is not you fault. Sex does not keep a wise man.
    (4) He has self esteem issues. Try not to redicle or intimidate him in public.

Solutions-
    1. Reduce your calls. Let him call you more, chat up more, visit more if he doesn't allow him slide away. If he's yours aswear his coming back wouldnt stress you.
    You sound really nice! BE YOURSELF

1. Did you just say you are very intelligent. ..... This is like the dumbest comment here

2. Madam First Class are you her relationship.spirit abi btw you a fargin no mean say man no go misbehave...Marriage na God no be by fargin

3. A 37 year old man who hasn't been married before has serious issues. Allllllllllll the old guys I've seen have serious issues. If you end up meeting someone that age, please be very careful to know a lot about him before jumping into marriage. #JustSaying

4. This is the "realest" post if there's anything like that word. Jubelo you try

5. Age does not determine whether a guy has issues or not,d economy is really bad,not everybody have parents to support them.if a broke ass guy gets married,the same u will be sending chronicle of he doesn't take care of me. Everybody's life is different so don't judge

32. Don't mind him Jare. Move on already, I know it's not easy. Good luck to you.

33. Dnt even know what to say, what happens to finding out secretly why he has been misbehaving? You can visit him unannounced. But I dnt see anything wrong with the age difference oo . Had to go back and read again to see if you are the one older.

34. In the same dilemma too my dear, lemme wait and read advice

35. He just found a new girl,men can be so dramatic,you too you were not ready,someone you met in March you still think is too early,he probably found a girl who is ready to settle down fast fast,because all this young people think age is on their side and nothing to loose,some guys don't have all that time to wait,just move in because the guy has moved in,if he comes back to you,then his yours,if he doesn't, then is not yours in the first place,good luck.

1. What did I just read here,so she should have agreed to marry him sharperly,no questions asked?A 36 year old man, who is comfortable but still single isn't enough to set off an alarm in your head? Wisdom is profitable to direct o.

36. maybe he's impotent and has decided he wont saddle you with it, how a full blooded male can be in a relationship, spoils you rotten and doesn't demand sex doesn't sit well with me, check him well,so as you sef go dey with man, he calls 100 times a day,chat spoils you rotten he doesn't demand sex,how do you sleep at night,haa...maybe sef he has hiv...warefa mehhnnn!!!

1. Donmayor why won't you feel her,owa lara eyin mejeeji,so sex is supposed to be an appreciation package for doing what's expected of him as a man in a relationship...Smh for you both

2. @tosinwonder. Wetin you know ? Go sitdown somewhere !

3. @Wonder tosin,no man is expected to do anything in a relationship,everyone has to go into a relationship ready to give something,why should men always provide car,pay fees,buy clothes,fon,even look after the woman papa and mama!!!!haba!!!wetin d woman dey give?nothing!!!my dear all those girls getting fon and cars and money they show appreciation ooh!!!Haa!!!infact dem dey pay proper homage!!!if you're not ready to give, close your legs and try and behave like a mermaid till you're ready to bring something to the table...

37. Age is just a number they say. Poster, i don't see anything wrong with both of ur ages. I don't think that guy is being sincere with u. It seems he has got another babe by the side, hence the cold attention towards u. Now that he is back to u, if the cold treatment continues, i guess u know the right thing to do.

38. You are still too young for all this drama.Get yourself another boo!!!

39. He just found a new girl,men can be so dramatic,you too you were not ready,someone you met in March, you still think is too early,he probably found a new girl who is ready to settle down fast fast,because all this young people think age is on their side and nothing to loose,some guys don't have all that time to wait,just move on because the guy has moved on,if he comes back to you,then his yours,if he doesn'then his never yours in the first place,good luck.

40. Stella la cork is right
    The guy has a bae but just holding on to you in case it doesn't work between them.
    It looks like he has been having sex with her.

41. You are too young to worry yourself about him. Leave the worry to him.
    Give him space. If he is yours, nothing will separate you and him

42. He just found a new girl,men can be so dramatic,you too you were not ready,someone you met in March, you still think is too early,he probably found a new girl who is ready to settle down fast fast,because all this young people think age is on their side and nothing to loose,some guys don't have all that time to wait,just move on because the guy has moved on,if he comes back to you,then his yours,if he doesn'then his never yours in the first place,good luck.

43. My dear poster, if u follow stella's advice then u re doomed..stella be advising rubbish since 1800!!stella no vex joor u no we be teytey padi but ur advice most times na error.one love #sipsMoetnChandon #

1. Explain how Stella is wrong Moet drinker.

44. He just found a new girl,men can be so dramatic,you too you were not ready,someone you met in March, you still think is too early,he probably found a new girl who is ready to settle down fast fast,because all this young people think age is on their side and nothing to loose,some guys don't have all that time to wait,just move on because the guy has moved on,if he comes back to you,then his yours,if he doesn'then his never yours in the first place,good luck.

45. That's wat u get for dating one guy,

1. So she should date the whole of lagos because she wants a man abi,abeg how many you get?

46. I'M 24 my baby is 44. We have dated for 3 good years getting married this December. So dear for me 36 is a small boy,I'm SURE HIS GONE SOMEWHERE AND THEY SAID YOUR NOT THE ONE FOR HIM OR SO. Move on

1. Yes, 36 is a baby because u are about to ending up with your fore fathers!
      Mtcheew

2. A man nearly old enough to be your grandfather is who u refer to as your baby?!

3. Lol and ur forming experienced by calling a 36 yr old a baby because ur sugar daddy wan marry u. I'm sure u be 2nd wife or he Don chase his original wife bcos of u. And 4 u to imply dat 'he went somwher and they must have told him she's not da 1" shows u sef be mama law juju queen. I troway salute 4 u.u.i wonder how many places u went to to tie ur 44 yr old 'baby'. Oniranu

4. 20years older? Mehn that's ancient o babe, different generation things

5. He's probably divorced or a widower.
      If he's divorced, better pack your load and run away, hmmmmmmmmmm.
      If he's a widower, no probs, you're even lucky cos you're ending up with a matured and experienced dude.
      If he's still single then *Lips sealed*

6. That's how I met a lady three weekends ago and she introduced an elderly man to me as her father. After the transaction, it dawned on me that she was formatting me. Na.her sugar Daddy. Women!!!!!!!

47. Don't move on yet

Calm down
    Stop calling him
    If he calls, pick his call
    Remove ur heart from him

Is very hard to do but u don't have any choice than to do it

Allow him for now

48. 2 things are involved - i) Its either he has seen someone else or
    (ii) His level of maturity/understanding/composure is far higher than yours i.e. he may be he needs an intelligent lady.

Work on yourself positively but do not please humans. Allow God to fix whatever needs to be fixed in your life while you pray.

49. I don't see any chronicle here.
    Just see yourself as a single lady ready to mingle!
    U said "i don't know what I will say or do that will spoil everything" meaning u are too careful not to loose him and this isn't the right way to go about it .
    You are the one cementing the relationship....u better untangle yourself from that situationship.
    Don't force any man 2 be in a relationship with you.

1. I'm telling u. Hw can u be walking on eggshell cos u are in a relationship? Just negodu.

50. He has found someone else, ready for marriage. He's feeling u not ready hence the next year talk when he proposed marriage. He wants to settle down as age is not in his side and he goes with any girl that says the golden yes.
    Let him be dear, if he's not yours, he will give come back.

Yours was better, I'm dating a divorcee in d making cos his wife left him going to 2years now, dsnt even want him near his kids and now he's really messed up, scared of marriage and all. I really like him, we had issues and now we back together. We taking it step by step now, I know he likes me as he begged to make it right this time and I to give him another chance amidst other things but now I need wisdom to handle him, to mould him, to work on him and I'm starting from knowing his bad sides before I go to the good ones so dear, yours was better.

1. Indeed, poster's ish is better, you just carry igbese put for your head.

2. Anon 15.49 I think I know who you are talking about.... if it's a yoruba guy from Ogun state called A.L. Working in an American NGO then my dear ure on a longgggg thing.

3. Please find out from other people why his wife left him. Do not take his word as the only truth. Do your research well before you fall so in love that you won't be able to leave if need be

51. I am in a cross road in my relationship - learning to seek the face of God , and to lean in his own understanding . I want God's will for my life - because he knows what's best for me . So instead of seeking opinions from friends and fam ....

I have begun fasting -

I pray everytime and read the scriptures - I also research articles online that dwell directly with hearing God's voice .

Now instead of browsing the net after work as a way to relax , I am going to devote that time to seeing Him.

I am now at peace . I know He will talk to me - lay in my heart what needs to be done . I am ready for Him . So please BV instead of Coming here to pour out ur mind to people who don't know the Genesis or revelation of this your relationship why not take it to God ? Master of All? King of kings? He's better equipped to handle ur pain and hurt . And to set u right

1. You should be reading your Bible,not SDKB!
      Abeg shift!

2. Lmao!! Pink lady ur head dey der. Hahahahhaha

52. Check ur self
    Do you lie about ur age?

53. Girlie... Probably you should just have a heart to heart talk with him, His reason Will be deeper than that. That excuse doesn't hold water. I'm sure he must have seen certain things in your that made him withdrew...find out why...buh don't push him.

54. He feels he's old that's why. Make him feel young again. Or maybe he's angry that you've not given him the cookie yet

55. To me, you are not saying the real truth. Check yourself, I can bet it, you are the problem here you are only playing the victim card. You don't know what you want. Simple

1. Story for the gods...so she must be the one with issues okwa?

2. Bus Wonder tosin, are you the chronicle poster? Why are you all over the place? Abeg swerve. Defender of the universe, miss goody two shoes, don't tell yourself the truth o

3. How is she the problem??? Abeg jare

4. Tosin ! Wetin you dey find for here again ? You no wan hear abi

5. Tosin ! Wetin you dey find for here again ? You no wan hear abi

56. Sweetheart, men, generally are not as expressive as women are. It's possible he found some of your actions or inactions, immature but didn't want to offend you or couldn't express his true feelings. It's better when an unbiased 3rd party knows both of you enough to give an opinion on your character acts as a judge of character, unfortunately not many reliable unbiased 3rd party exists in most relationships. If you are lucky to have one, please ask for an honest critique or ask your family members some of your negative traits, trust me, we all have flaws we aren't always aware of.‎

Honey, I'm not saying you are to blame but most of us are guilty of some sort of embellishments, when we describe ourselves or qualities. What's scary is that we may not even be aware that we often dress ourselves with borrowed robes. We actually believe all we think we are until someone or something draws our attention to the painful realisation of the contrary. I can't remember reading similar narratives where the writer didn't list a lot of her positive attributes only to find out she wasn't as together as she imagined.

It's usually a "high risk relationship" where the guy has such attractive qualities, is well above the age of 30 yet remains single. Men like this are usually off the market either by marriage or a solid relationship. Doing your due diligence is prudent before going into a relationship with such a man. There are exceptions to this assertion, of course. ‎I'm not surprised at how fast the passion fizzled out, it's very common with guys who rush in, full throttle but can't get what they want when they want it. The decision to abstain from sex, was it initiated by you or has that always been his mindset as well? I know some guys will agree to the terms of a new relationship in hopes of getting what they want as soon as they've got the lady emotionally committed. Sometimes, they find the "waiting period" too tedious so they just move on to the next available chic. 

Sweetie, please permit me to pause here. I hope to continue within the hour. ‎

1. This is the very first time that your post did not whaooo me. Ronalda biko let ds be the only time u will do ds crap

57. I have discovred that when you tie your legs the guys rush for marriage to taste the cookie..or they move on to the available cookie..unless u get a very dedicated man intoxicated by ur love..

58. My dear he has met someone new n just keeping u around as Stella said. Guys can be so inconsulsive like our inec. Dats how one guy came showing me all d love n care he could muster asking me 2 live my fiancé that he is ready to cum n marry me 2morow 2morow, my frds advised I gave him a chance since he is well 2 do, better than my baby. Thank God I did not listen wen I pretended 2 agree. Oya cum na till today love n care Don change oh.

59. The age diff isn't much naa. hian!

60. Hmmm mm...... I perceived snake movement inside the matter!

61. The age is an excuse for him to ditch girl, but just play along that all and try to withdraw a lil from him.

62. ‎THE CONTINUATION.

It appears he met someone who is more compatible with his needs. Men rarely use the age factor as a defence, on the contrary, men use the fact that they can pull off having a much younger lover as bragging rights. It's usually the ladies who are more concerned with age difference. Chances are, he's only using that as an excuse to end the relationship.

‎ Age difference is constant, it doesn't change even as we get older.‎ A person older with 10 years in 2015 will still be 10years older in 2020. He knew he was older from day 1 yet he couldn't wait to get married to you, so that defence is refutable. A better explanation is, after getting to know you more, he discovered certain incompatibilities or he found someone who can give him what he needs right now.

My darling, the minute you start tiptoeing around your man because you don't want to offend him, you're already unequally yoked and that relationship is already doomed! Worst still when he has already made his intentions of moving on, known to you. The best thing you can do for yourself is to let him go even if you can't move on yet. It tickles me each time people use the term "move on" when love goes wrong. I wish it were that easy, over 90% of love ballads wouldn't have existed. It sounds logical to get on with your life after a relationship ends but the reality is, moving on comes in stages and takes a considerable amount of time. If you can move on so easily, then that wasn't much of a relationship in the first place.

Clearly you are devastated because you are yet to get over the shock and you still believe you can work it out. If I were your sister, I would hold you in my arms and tell you, you deserve better but if you want him back, you must hold him to a higher standard. You must believe you are worth more than being too careful not to rock an already sinking boat by being honest with your feelings. Communication is the backbone of every healthy relationship. You need to work on your self-esteem.

Darling, let him go even if you aren't ready to move on. The way to get a man is actually to allow him be free. Stop trying to fix what is broken, stop micromanaging unrequited emotions. Stop initiating communication, let him work to get you back. If he wants to take it slow, go slow but keep your opinions open. NEVER compromise your values! Don't think you can get him back by having sex with him. You will end up regretting it and he will lose respect for you because you fell for his emotional blackmail. Another factor is he may find the sex boring because the emotions are not real and I doubt you'll be willing to give it to him porn star style at this stage. Even if you are that experienced sexually, he will only "upgrade" you to be his sex doll, a downgrade in my opinion.‎

Allow other guys date you since you don't believe in premarital sex. Enjoy your life in spite of your broken heart. You will wake up one day and realise the pain is gone and even if he comes creeping back, you will shock yourself by realising that you don't even want him back. It happens everyday! Keep your head up, my luv and stay positive.
    #e-bearhugs. ‎

63. Dear Poster, d only reason u r devastated is bcos u dnt xpect sbdy that showed u so much love to quit so easily but dts how life is and it can happen to anybody, u can fall so deeply in love with sbdy and after sometime, u dnt understand what's happening. Dts y its advisable to take ur time b4 settling down!!! When u meet d ryt person, d love will never fade!!! My advice derefore is to quit, its possible e doesn't love u anymore, but if u r sure his return is for good, den hml...cheers

64. 36 is old mann. @25, you're just starting your life. He's been througg life experience already. I'll advise that you date within your age range. In your case date someone at most 5yrs older or 5yrs younger, nothing more. Sometimes too much of age difference brings additional baggage/stress (generational gap). I'm speaking from experience. You can take this advise or leave it. Goodluck! And one more thing, If this so called guy is withdrawing from you, cut all communications so he doesn't string you along. That way, you wont miss your true love. You need to ask him if he's in or if hes out. You dont need this emotional roller coaster trust me. Its time consuming/waster and energy draining.