After reading this writeup,you might go ''Whats this ones own?leave them to their hustle abeg!''
But hey,isnt everyone entitled to an opinion about someone else's hustle?This writeup does not mince words and calls out video Vixens in a loud voice....If you are a video vixen and you visit this blog,please step forward and fight back.
Female blog visitor says
''I grew up to love music. I always knew the latest songs and latest musicians but these days I rarely know the latest songs nor musicians. I now get turned off by the high rate of nudity in most of our music videos. Almost all naija songs have girls in it wearing either pant, bra or g-string.
Sometimes I wonder if these girls have parents or siblings. Some of these 'video vixens' as they are called cover their faces in the music videos they appear in to prevent people from recognizing them; meaning that they know that what they are doing is wrong. On more than one occasion, I have overheard people condemning these video vixens for the way they dress in music videos. Correct me if I am wrong, but I feel like the music producers/directors/musicians are taking advantage of those video vixens. Some of those girls are badly affected by our economy and are looking for ways to survive.
They are desperate for money and so will do anything to get it. It's demeaning for video vixens to be paid to devalue themselves on camera in the name of appearing in music videos. Our society despises video vixens. I'm sure some video vixens have lost friends and possibly relationships because of their career. There are so many beautiful and sexy clothes in boutiques so why do the music producers and musicians make those girls dance 'naked' in their music videos? People say 'sex sells'.
That notion is in the mind. There are many hit songs out there without any form of nudity in their music videos. Eg Shakiti bobo by Olamide, Reggae Blues by Harry Song, Laye by Kiss Daniel, Hello by Adele, etc. Aren't they selling? I'm sure some blog visitors are video vixens. I'd like them to Share with us the good and bad sides of their job, including any challenges they have had in life as a result of being a video vixen. I look forward to hearing peoples opinion about this. Thanks SDK''
.......Oya step forward,I would like to see a defence on this issue!
Let me read comments.
ReplyDelete@Venita step in here abi Na @Beverly OSU
DeleteI love video vixens.... Their body is the truth.... See @Munachi that did "Oyinye" with pssquare now...
OK...she be model
I agree with whoever wrote this. Those girls are shameless. All for how much? They pay them like 15. Only the known ones get higher amounts. I feel ashamed for them when I watch them
DeleteGetting nude in videos is the in thing now. Endtime video vixens.
ReplyDeleteNa rubbish songs dey find naked girls to sell abeg. Phyno's Connect is still on replay for me for now,and there aint nothing sexy about that song's video,but it's the truth.
ReplyDeleteThe Connect song been highing me up. Lol
DeleteLove that song too.....
I love dat song like kilode. I dey high anytime I hear d song. Lol
DeleteYou in da spirit! Phyno's #connect#is#bae
DeleteThat razz song lmaaooo
Deletethat song i have played like 100times
DeleteI will be back
ReplyDelete...
I will be back..
ReplyDeleteOver to the video vixens
ReplyDeleteBuh it still bothers me how someone will confidently wear pata and brassier for the world to see... Seriously???
But when Beyonce or Rihanna wear am e no dey bother you abi, mouse.
DeleteMouse ? Hahahaha stop eeetttt
DeleteBeyonce and Rihanna r the stars and not vixens
Delete@jasmine arrange your sense for once. So as because they are'stars' it makes it acceptable? Dunce.
DeletePlease don't you mistake Beyonce and Rihanna for vixens. I'm not saying them going naked is right, but they ain't no vixens.
DeleteGrabs popcorn
ReplyDeleteBring it on ...
Dear poster,you really need to get busy.If you have a job,clearly it's not keeping you bus,you need to do more work.Read some novels,anything really to get you busy.Maybe you'll have less time on your hands to be write such rubbish.Is it your body? So it's only Nigerians that have girls dress 'indecently' in their music videos? And no,those girls don't cover their faces while shooting music videos.It's a job,they are professional and it in no way defines who they are.Just like you see models on the runway with dresses revealing dresses are just being professionals about it.Actors make out in movies,some even go as far as shooting nude,they are all jobs!!! But ofcourse,your judgmental mind would not let you see it in that light.You have already labeled them whores and as far as you and your likes are concerned.Kepp Try and do something better and more productive with your time please.
DeleteI beg to differ. Yes it's a job or used to be a job. Lol. Some video vixens are actually amazing to watch. They are practically the ones that sell the video. But some are just downright nonsense! Nudity is not what a video vixen is all about. Be honest, how many of you feel comfortable watching a girl wiggling in nothing but thongs with your children? These kids are affected by what they see. That's why you find kids dancing like strippers in birthday parties. It's a total turn off for me. Real music needs no nudity.job or no job, the media is already too sexualised to justify their actions in those crappy videos.
DeleteMusic is for the ears and the soul. If you know what music truly is...
Pl d great, your head dey there.
DeleteSassy fire, shut d fuck up
Imo chic,make me.....BITCH!!!
DeleteShatap ya mat dia. Joblessness see as u carry another person matter for head
ReplyDeleteTake out your frustration on the failed economy of this country abeg.
DeleteI tire oh
DeleteAnonymous is vexing
DeleteMind your business
ReplyDeleteDon't mind her,stupid idiot.
Deleteget in here.. sassy fire is a video vixen hehehe
Delete@ Sassy fire....I guess u are one of those girls whi dance with pant n bra on music videos cos I wonder y u arevtaking panadol over this post
Delete@Iyke Emma.....receive sense
Video vixen na career? It's a hobby. U go tire with time!
ReplyDeleteJust like a flowers, they fade off.
DeleteVideo vixen na career? It's a hobby. U go tire with time!
ReplyDeleteTheir life. The essence of every hustle na pay. So if they are being paid for their hustle good for them. After all u get naked for your boyfriend and nack for free then what's d big deal and going naked and being paid for it.
ReplyDeleteNa person born u so??? I wish ur moda had washed u down!! See d rubbish ure spewing out from ur gutter mouth!! Mtcheew! All dis small small gals sef...
DeleteChichi u are very stupid for that comment, old witch!
DeleteDon't mind the foolish poster.She probably does worse in private,and she thinks she's better than those girls because you did yours at the privacy of your bedroom? taa,gerrarahia mehn.Onuku!!
DeleteChichi! Jisos what kind of wish is that?
DeleteBy their fruit, u shall know them. Chichi2, one quick question, R u mad?
Deletehmmm... ghen ghen ghen ghen...!
ReplyDeleteMusic videos portray so much nudity these days in a very provocative manner that I'm beginning to ask if music is synonymous to nudity
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately I don't see it stopping anytime soon so it's either u watch or you don't
It's their own hustle and they're cool with it
Kids shouldn't be allowed to watch music channels these days
The Nudity is just too much
I tire and the funny thing is that the wives and gfs of these musicians are decently clad. After everything, none of them fit sell reach adele
DeleteThats why i don't play such in my house even nolly wood they dont watch. Its either tb joshua station or kiddies video or cartoon network. It has no positive impact in our lives but anyway i dont blame them thats what the society wants.
DeleteHahahah, sexist mother abeg o. U r just like my aunt. If her kids can't watch TB Joshua, cartoon or nat geo wild, no TV for you. And to think she'll pay 4 gotv and dstv plus the yeye decoder that shows tb joshua free of charge
DeleteHmmm @sexist mother you say Tb Joshua? And you say you are not linda eze?
DeleteLeah, i am not linda eze biko. Although me and her might sometimes reason alike but am not linda pls so u all shld stop it. Thanks
DeleteJasmine my dear children are moved by what they see and at that stage in their lives, their brain is very sharp and can emulate anything they see. I wont like a situation where i will go to a friends party and my children will be dancing like whores. Mbanu. So catch them young. Its better we try our best and leave the rest to God. Those videos are nothing to write home about. All those rubbish spoil children easily so parents should be careful and pay closer attention.
DeleteSexist aka Linda
DeleteShe is linda! Of she likes let her continue to deny it. The similarities are too much abd she came up the cs vs natural birth post. Jhw is galore. Xp is mrs Afoma. Tgw is mystique.
DeleteHe be like say you don chop belleful this morning.
ReplyDeleteOh yea' abeg leave them to their hustle.
Without them boobs and ass you won't be buying the videos.
not interested
ReplyDeleteNigerians want to learn and teach the people they learnt from...Rabbish!
ReplyDeleteNot only nudity sef,they make them bleach away their life with their racist selections.
If what is keeping you from ur means of livelihood is just bleaching cream,won't u do it?
Even African American artist now know better, they try to give the black girls a chance to but here MBA!
Yellow or nothing for you
So true!
DeleteHmmmm you are right but who will stop them if not the musicians themselves.
ReplyDeleteOyah sweeeeeeeerve!!!
ReplyDeleteCover their faces?
ReplyDeleteYou must be watching very old videos, babes they show face ooo!
You watched the released video and e dey pain you for body.
Then you need to watch the making, Clarence will be shouting "CUT!" "START ALl OVER AGAIN"... "THERE IS NO CONNECTION" "MAKE IT REAL"...and babe will be seriously trying to make the twerking real.
E pass me o.
Hahahahaha. Abeg leave fine boy Clarence o.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Hustle na hustle abeg..... God bless all those ladies abeg......
For once,I agree with you.
DeleteSassy fire,we no say you be video vixen...Easy dey vex,make you fit sleep for night.
DeleteSassy Fire r u sassyduchess on IG?!! Jus asking
DeleteOya step forward if you are guilty of this.
ReplyDeleteThe lady that wrote this should mind her damn business and swerve.
ReplyDeleteI don't talk about other people's choice of hustle. We all are gonna be judged differently on the last day and so I'm more concerned about my own lifestyle.
My dear people re just after ppls lives and how dey live. Hmm
DeleteKisses, Chi-vita.
DeleteDon't mind the foolish poster.Santa Nwegbe!! Innocentia Odinkenma like her.
DeleteGod bless u jare
DeleteEvery one with dia hussle,its the choice d babes made so na dia life.
I am not a fan of naija and abroad music videos,we dont watch and e benefit us like that
What's der to defend? It's d simple truth.
ReplyDeleteAnd d funny part is dat d guys in d video will be fully dressed in a combat jean,hoodie n perhaps timberland.....question is must u go nude to appear sexy? Iranu.....
Iranu......
Abeg help me ask them o, nudity is now synonymous with been sent...smh
DeleteIt's irritating seeing 'em girls dancing with bra and panties...these are our future wives for crying out loud...here are descent cloths they can wear to dance na.
ReplyDeleteDecent****
DeleteIf I think your profile picture is what it is.
DeleteThumbs up
Latest blog drama loading
ReplyDeleteVideo vixen are prostitute
ReplyDeleteTheir work is 2 use their body n market a video!
See them judgmental hos her,dem boku for this blog.
DeleteSassy fire you are always quick to pour venom when matters concerning oloshos are mentioned. You must be an unrepentant prostitute and all the girls in your family probably practicing prostitution for it to irk you this much. You need salvation!
DeleteSee this yeye portable. Ok, they r prostitutes. R they using ur body? Gerrouthia mehn
DeleteAnother anonymous post
ReplyDeleteIt's their hustle, so let them be. The didn't steal from you. Not everyone is lucky to have a decent job. If the videos are bad, you should stick to the audios. Don't talk down on someone else's hustle as long as they're not stealing from you.. You have a choice not to watch the videos, that is sticking to the audios. They work with what musicians want them to do. It's a service which is paid for, so the payer dictates what he wants., so maybe u should call on the musicians not the vixens.
ReplyDeleteA million likes for this comment.
DeleteI agree with you.
DeleteUnderstand the writeup first madam 'pants and bra only'. She didnt say being a video vixen is bad..she is only complaining about what they wear on set. Nobody says you should not appear on screen..just be mindful of what you wear!
DeletePweety G, please kindly read Ms. Nicey's comment again but clearly this time. Or better still do your research before commenting ignorantly, you and the poster. These vixens are not in control of what they wear in the videos, they just follow instructions or directions, eg, you can't wear buba and wrapper for a video shoot portraying a pool party or club scene. Same way you can't wear bikini for a music video portraying a church scene. These ladies are not in charge of costumes for the shoots or even the storyline or concept of the videos, they just follow directions. They are doing a job just like actors and actresses. And since they're not financially bouyant enough to pick and choose which videos they agree to feature in (that's even if they don't like what they do, because some of then do. And it's a choice they have a right to), and you're not willing to pay their bills or pay for their upkeep, then mind your self-righteous damn business!.......... Just Saying
DeleteWaiting for comments.......
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI hate those type of 'sex sells' kinda songs
ReplyDeletewill be reading comments
ReplyDeleteI'm with the writer all the way only she didn't say the truth that women don't want anyone to say. That truth is that men know that women are their objects of entertainment and women know also that they the object of men's entertainment. Tell me, why do male musicians cover their sensitive parts while their female dancers expose theirs? Female musicians also expose their sensitive parts while their male dancers cover theirs. Simple. The men pay the money. Everything is sponsored by money coming from men. The big companies that sponsor all these including peagents are owned or run by men. Tell me one peagent or video recording sponsored by rich women or money from companies owned by women. Men use money to get sex, in any form, from women while women use sex,in any form to get money from men. All in all the salvation of woman from this situation is not universal but individual.
ReplyDeleteYoung man, have u seen coochie n nipples on ur local tv screen? If no, easy Mehn.
DeleteDefence for what Issue? Every genre has its market. People who will buy or listen will still listen if you like preach from now till Dino Melaye becomes president.
ReplyDeleteI saw a video yesterday and I was ashamed of being a woman. All the girls were on bikini and shaking their bodies seriously. The funny thing is most of them don't get paid at all and if they do, it's a very meagre amount of money. God please change the situation of our economy.
ReplyDeleteThey don't get paid n if they do its meager? Babe do a check befr u drop comments
DeleteParents should also try and step up in their duties. Any way the society is messed up.
Delete@notmystery..most of them dont get paud atall..you should be the one to check before you drop comments.
DeletePls help me tell her o pweety G. @notmystery, a lot of them don't get paid but as usual Nigerians like to live a lie so they wld hype it. Infact this topic was a discussion amongst myself nd friends yesterday not knowing someone is also thinking same with me
DeleteGirls who want to shake bum bum in the videos will still shake if you like preach from now till Book Hiram sing Christmas Carol.
ReplyDeleteAbeg next !
I'm with the writer all the way only she didn't say the truth that women don't want anyone to say. That truth is that men know that women are their objects of entertainment and women know also that they the object of men's entertainment. Tell me, why do male musicians cover their sensitive parts while their female dancers expose theirs? Female musicians also expose their sensitive parts while their male dancers cover theirs. Simple. The men pay the money. Everything is sponsored by money coming from men. The big companies that sponsor all these including peagents are owned or run by men. Tell me one peagent or video recording sponsored by rich women or money from companies owned by women. Men use money to get sex, in any form, from women while women use sex,in any form to get money from men. All in all the salvation of woman from this situation is not universal but individual.
ReplyDeleteIf not for Adam and Eve won't we all be parading naked? Abeg free them
ReplyDelete..at least they are not standing by d roadside selling their body'
Get job for them nah.they are trying 2 earn a living and no 'member of bv' or anyone especially U 'poster'hs d right 2 judge them(u think u r more righteous than them)..
P/s; I'm no video vixen...never bn on any video(not even on instagram..lol)
Abi o,don't mind her.Get better jobs for them na.
DeleteSassy whats your own..why does this kinda matter get on your nerve. That is how you were replying every comment concerning the chronicle of the lady that was trying to snatch her frd's man. You must be an olosho
DeleteDear Anon,you are a stupid idiot,your stupidity has so blinded you that you can't even see clearly,or tell names apart.The person that replied every comment on that chronicle was 'sassy chic' not me,the only thing common about our monikers on this blog is the 'sassy',be sure of what you're saying and get a blog ID next time you wanna spew trash please,stop being a woose.
DeleteAll this venom upon wetin ? * dodges fresh froth of spittle*
DeleteThere are no defense though but whatever anyone does with his or her life is their business so poster butt out!!! I hate when people feel like they have opinions over what the next person chooses to do with their lives . in as much as nudity shouldn't be encouraged... Madam poster is it your 'nudity' ...? You said it yourself... The economy is harsh ...one has to survive...to each is own please...noone is forcing u to know or watch these videos.
ReplyDeleteIf not for Adam and Eve won't we all be parading naked? Abeg free them
ReplyDelete..at least they are not standing by d roadside selling their body'
Get job for them nah.they are trying 2 earn a living and no 'member of bv' or anyone especially U 'poster'hs d right 2 judge them(u think u r more righteous than them)..
P/s; I'm no video vixen...never bn on any video(not even on instagram..lol)
Shay its their body, how come its affecting u, face ur life and leave others, do u want them to rob? The job isn't decent enough we know, I won't do it, u won't do it so leave those that do it, what I know if that's the only job they do and get paid no problem, it's better than stealing and selling their body for money.
ReplyDeleteDon't come here judging anyone, I know u all would now claim the decent ones condemning them, what u should do is look for a better job for them since u don't like what they do, so they can live a decent life.
Uche face your work.
ReplyDeleteIf you are a video vexin be proud to use your blog ID to defend yourself Oo.... I will read comments. lols
ReplyDeletewetin concern you abeg
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Really? of all the problems in Nigeria, someone wrote an epistle about how some people survive.
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE I UNDERSTAND THE POSTER UPSET YOU BUT PLEASE RESEND YOUR COMMENT WITHOUT THAT HEAVY CURSES..LOL
ReplyDeleteOkija must be a herbalist
DeleteLol... Take it easy Okinawa wife, it's just someone's opinion so no need to rain fire and brimstone.
Delete*Okija
DeleteKikikiki
Deletelol
DeleteWhat type of dp is this???
DeleteSaw a video of Olamide and davido's song....hmmmm seriously????SMH...
ReplyDeleteThere is nothing to defend ojare. What is wrong is wrong. Nowadays, you cannot even leave kids alone to watch tv without fear of them watching a wrong movie or listening to a wrong music. Those girls are what we call awon omo wobe. Video vixens indeed.
ReplyDeleteSimple and Short!
DeleteHello mà mmi! !
DeleteLmao @ awon Omo wobe
In my mum's voice ' Men have gotten so used to women's nudity, it's now a way of life for them..' Why are the men not naked in these videos/songs?
ReplyDeleteWriter pls mind your busness.
ReplyDeleteVideo Bitches and whores pls keep it up!
Writer pls mind your business.
ReplyDeleteVideo Bitches and whores pls keep it up!
Uche onise, face your work.
ReplyDeleteEverybody has got a choice.
The men watching ain't complaining.
Sex and nudity sells. That's the truth.
If in doubt, ask Kim kardashian.
Chisos!!..and this is coming from a woman. Tueh!
DeleteStella be digging for drama since 1660. You that is hiding behind your cheap phone and free wifi to spew this .....if this video vixen come to you for money will you give ??
ReplyDeleteIf you are a man. . You are just plain lazy. If you are a woman...you are just jealous that those vixen are finer than you . May be your sugar daddy drools Over them.
STELLA PLEASE BEG GOVERNOR UDOM EMMANUEL TO PAY US...HE IS OWING US SALARY FOR 13 MONTHS NOW.
HER EXCELLENCY.
portable viv shut your stupid mouth bitch.....u have now married and delivered from the runs clubso u now have mouth to talk.....wonders shall never cease #everyarseholehasanopinion#
ReplyDeleteWho told you she has been delivered..the man think say na wife him marry not knowing na better aristo. Once a prostitute always a prostitute. They dont change. Ask queen and boss of this blog. That is why she is still fucking upandan
DeleteTheir nakedness no dey gree me watch music videos again
ReplyDeleteWhatever .
ReplyDeleteDo you know the millions dey pay those girls Abeg hang am for there.
ReplyDeleteMillions kwa? Lma
DeleteNa wao. What can really be defined as evil in dis world again biko nu. So wearing pants nd bra nd opening ur vjay- Jay to earn money is now an acceptable way of hustling. Pray ur daughters choose dat form of hustle.
ReplyDeleteWorld people, learn to condemn evil no matter what. Stop praising evil because at d end of d day, even if it's acceptable to d whole world, it still remains what it is, evil.
Gbam
DeleteGbamer
Gbamest
There's no form of nudity in kiss daniel's 'Laye video'??poster,you must be high on cheap weed!Go watch the video again.
ReplyDeleteplease no dey smoke weed before you read anything on this block.. chia you blind muntu
Deleteplease no dey smoke weed before you read anything on this block.. chia you blind muntu
DeleteAnon 15:28will you keep Qwayeeeet! you must be very stupid for coming under my comment.next time write in proper english. Nitwit!Anupama!blind bat that doesn't know shii trying to form posh.just swerve!
DeleteThere's no form of nudity in kiss daniel's 'Laye video'??poster,you must be high on cheap weed!Go watch the video again.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Lol
ReplyDeleteHahahaha hustle na hustle, I d0nt av a pr0blem with dem video vixen. W0uld u all rather they turn ritualist? Abeg free dem j00r. Infact dey give me inspirati0n t0 w0rk0ut and av a banging b0dy like dias. Kapish
ReplyDeleteIs ritualist now a career option?
DeleteShe bi we are all pretending that evil is now good
You talk about other people's works/jobs/businesses but this has become a taboo for some not to talk of. Its wrong because before the vv they've been making/selling their videos. Just check out Adele's recent song and some others, are they not selling?
ReplyDeleteSDK aswear we have them here wella.
Hear some, 'are the men not watching it/them"? That's why some of them misbehave and even lose their mind(s).
Its a pity it has come to stay unless the society and FG rise against it until then.. ...
The girl in phyno's YAYO,olamide FALILAT KETAN,reminisce SKILASHI,and those in the bath tube in olamide STORY For THE gods just make me wanna smack their faces...
ReplyDeleteI don't want to know how much this artiste wanna pay to degrade you like that...The foreign video vixen yall are tryna copy even though make better money are still treated like trash(Ask Karrine Steffans)
There are better jobs out there for young women even in the music industry(P.A,PR,Dj or Manager)..still expecting 9jas first female producer
Peaceout
I am a popular vixen, and yes its fun! The worst vixens are that of Lagos girls, they will pay them 15k and you see them walking about naked in the dressing room...and they hate on outsiders!! Because you get paid to fly down...the best artist I ever worked with is wizkid and naeto, they dont harass or intimidate their vixens and their shyness is so comely *winks*
ReplyDeleteAnd the musicians and other guys would wear jeans, shirts, shoes, Glasses and face caps leaving d women with pants and bras. Make una continue o...Jesus is coming soonest
ReplyDeleteIt's their profession . Just like Actors, doctors, they're merely rendering services and getting paid. poster, what's your profession? Haven't you done one or two unholy stuffs to stay afloat? Leave them to their hustle, pls. Live and let live.
ReplyDeleteVideo vixen us a profession?..iyammi!!
DeleteLook at this bastard criticizing other people's hustle.....who u help?
ReplyDeleteAnd for y ' all criticizing this vixen....some of did not get the opportunity to become one, cos if u did ....una own for worse....una na nor go even wear cloth
ReplyDeletei love the Job
ReplyDeletethe cameras,light and you doing what you can do best is beautiful
i am a student and i also vixen too
you meet different directors,artist and so on
Sweetheart that job is cray!
about the vixens going nude,its their decision because the director is definitely going to ask you if you are comfortable with it.
And if u say no will he change your role..lol ..on the other hand why wouldnt it be crazy it wasn't a normal job before...
DeleteEnter your comment...I wonder! Well na for dia pocket
ReplyDeleteChild you made it here today? Welcome
DeleteDear poster tnx a lot for this post, I thought I was the only one asking this same question, each time I watch music channels....I see the male artists and vv all dressed properly but the ladies dressed like slots, its soo annoying. The one I hate most is this music video "pause" by wizkid and one other guy, the way they ladies were dressed and shaking their butts all over the place was soo shameful, some elderly people in the place I was in had to demand for the channel to be changed...just negodu!!!! Ladies please have self respect so that the male folks can also respect us. My 2cents!
ReplyDeleteHahahaha hustle na hustle, I d0nt av a pr0blem with dem video vixen. W0uld u all rather they turn ritualist? Abeg free dem j00r. Infact dey give me inspirati0n t0 w0rk0ut and av a banging b0dy like dias. Kapish
ReplyDeleteMind ur business
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Akuh are u 1 of dem
ReplyDeleteThey get paid with 4-7 inches. Awon oloshos. They sleep with the artist, sleep with the director, sleep with the hype men. The dancers are distinguishing themselves by forming their own groups. Ewa n jo, ema's crew nd co. But those naked girls.. Shameless children looking for fame at the end of the day all they get is penis and change. They now even use allen girls for videos now sef.
ReplyDeleteFunny how some of you drop comments here,am very sure you won't be comfortable watching your younger sibling dancing naked on Tv,funny how you all can be an hypocrite now telling the poster to mind her business.Little wonder most of you don't have a boyfriend talk more of getting married!!!!
ReplyDeleteY would I be surprised... When homosexuality is seen as a normal den being a vixen is a child's play...on the other hand your conscience matters don't let what you see determine all your actions or decisions..
ReplyDeleteIs not by force to watch them, change to another channel if you don't like them biko.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...may God forgive us all.
ReplyDeletethe writer of this article is not insulting video vixens. she is just angry because she thinks the producers are just exploiting the vulnerability of the female gender. but some will still do it even if their fathers were millionaires; what may hold them back may just be social stigma being children of highly-placed parents in the society.
ReplyDeleteI have a simple question to ask, would you be fulfilled as a mother when you watch your daughter dance naked? I know some bvs will be. But let's be realistic what is wrong is wrong. At least they can cover up more than wearing pant n bra only.
ReplyDeleteThe biggest flaw some ladies don't see about this issue is the way it degrades the image of women.
ReplyDeleteIt portrays women as cheap commodities. And as men continue to see more of theses, they unconsciously grow a warped notion of young women.
Saying its their bodies, their hustle etc is just an ignorant way of supporting the negative portrayal of the womenfolk.
You women ought to fight it, not support it. As a man, I find it distasteful, so I usually don't watch most of them. And this is me that used to love watching music videos.
Can't allow my children to watch the rubbish either. Its not about being judgemental. Its about decency. About preserving the value of womanhood rather than letting a few women with loose moral poopoo on its sanctity.
Thank you my brother. Your head dey there
DeleteSuch videos are synonymous with hopeless songs.