Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Athlete Blessing Okagbare Beats Usain Bolt To Guinness World Record

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Nigerian Athlete Blessing Okagbare Beats Usain Bolt To Guinness World Record

Nigerian sprinter and long jumper Blessing Okagbare has beaten the World’s fastest man Usain Bolt to win the Guinness World Book of Records prize for most IAAF Diamond League appearances in 2015. 

Guinness Book of records said,

“Multi-discipline athlete, Blessing Okagbare from Nigeria participated at 38 Diamond league events between July 3, 2010 and September 5, 2014.
Okagbare’s specialties are the 100m and 200m sprints and long jump,” 

Jamaica’s Usain Bolt has won the IAAF World Athlete of the year in 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2013 but amazingly hasn’t appeared in IAAF competitions more than Blessing Okagbere.

The IAAF Diamond League is an annual series of track and field meetings held from 2010 till date, and Blessing Okagbare has participated in 38 events higher than any other athlete in the world.

Guinness book of records cullage

108 comments:

1. I don't understand the record she set, what was the time she ran which made her the fastest woman? Or
      Was she declared fastest women because she has made more appearance in games than bolt?

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Congratulation!!there should be no limit tothe things we do if we believe in it..

3. Congratulation!!there should be no limit to the things we do if we believe in it..

4. Cool, but what's the record????? Wanna compare & contrast......lol

5. Blessing is always in d business of breaking records and setting new ones...

6. Congrats goegeous woman - may you keep going places, Amen

7. Yeah that's our own.... go girl.... more grace to u

2. Hello is anyone @ home?

1. It is Brava!!!!! Bravo for men.

4. Clapping wowza! Congrats baby girl.

5. how she take beat Usian Bolt as the fastest woman? Bolt na woman ni? abi Bolt dey run with women...smh

6. There must be a mistake somewhere. This doesn't sound right. Faster than Usain Bolt? No way

7. I don't get, wht record did she break?

She fast pass Usain Bolts?

8. Congrats to her. always makn us proud.

9. Blessing Okagbare,making Nigerians proud since 1900,Stella can you beat that?

10. Blessing Okagbare,making Nigerians proud since 1900,Stella can you beat that?

11. Congrats baby girl..
    We're do proud of ya..muah

12. Stella,so Hussain Bolt is now a woman yeah? OK!

13. Am confused here is Usain Bolt a woman ......help me understand

14. Okagbare and her long legs.....making naija proud since time immemorial......stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

15. Okagbare and her long legs.....making naija proud since time immemorial......stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

16. So to make it clear, usain is the fastest man while she's the fastest woman right?

17. Wow! Good one. She set out to achieve it and she did. I was actually looking for who will give Usain Bolt a run for this title.

18. This is worth celebrating, awesome.

19. Not fastest but most number of apperance In most competitions.

20. Bae's been making Nigeria proud since inception . More power!!

21. wow!!! good news!!.

*no condition is permanent*

22. Stella get your facts right pls, she broke the records for "most appearance" not for the fastest person in the world biko.
    Proudly Nigerian

23. Stella get your facts right pls, she broke the records for "most appearance" not for the fastest person in the world biko.
    Proudly Nigerian

24. Wowwww. So naija make una find how una go use her name to make an expression. E.g the kasala wey burst on top slum book post matter btw LaFresh and SDK, I USAIN BOLTED outta SDK to avoid story that touches......

So naija, abi sdkers I dey wait to hear her name in a sentence, that's if e go sweet like usain own.

25. Bravo... she keeps making us proud

26. Dunno why but this gave me goose bumps...Nice one. Making Naija proud.

27. Awesome woman, congratulations

28. Read the news better. You just dished out wrong news.

29. This is great...urhobo gals making waves sinx forever...love ya sister!!! More blessings on the way

30. Abeg Stella, go and confirm this your news. What i know is that she beat him to get into the Guinness Book of Records as the person with the most appearances in the Diamond league.

How can she beat the world's fastest human?

31. More appearances than him,not that he set a new track n field record !! All d same,congrats ooo !

1. OK but she Sha Don set record abi? Pesin wen buy garri pesin wey turn eba na d same thing Abeg.

32. I thought the record was only for appearances

33. Congrats darling, keep making us proud. what a man can do a woman can do better, or what a man can do a woman can not dare try it, abi what a man can do hmmmmmmmmm i no know whx one again jare jor. CONGRATSSSSS

34. After taking last position d oda time. It's good to not remain down n get up to fight better.

35. Welldone madam Blessing....it is well with your soul

GOLD

1. This on na another royal remedy from Linda's blog

36. Wooow!!!

Congrats gurl!

**Som Baby**

37. Wow. That is huge. Congrats to her.

38. Niceeeee! Her hardwork keeps paying off.

39. Stella pls reread your topic. Is Usain Bolt a man?

40. Congrats Blessing

Signed: Lolashow

41. Niceeeee! Her hardwork keeps paying off.

42. Stella Pls bring Omalicha's engagement here.

43. Congrats to her oh!! She is always repping nigeria well.

44. Congrats girl. Hope your husband is now with you in US

45. Bolt na man abi woman, why is she breaking a record set in men's category? Congrats Nigeria.

46. Dats wonderful.....congrat to her and d green and white flag is raised high in d sky once again!!!!.....long live Nigeria