Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ArmsGATE - Real Or A Conspiracy Theory?-Read This!

Monday, December 14, 2015

ArmsGATE - Real Or A Conspiracy Theory?-Read This!

The former Accounts Officer II, Ibrahim Idris Wambai, has revealed that the Office of Nigeria’s former Vice President Namadi Sambo was on a monthly stipend of N20million from the Office of the National Security Adviser (ONSA) led by former NSA, Sambo Dasuki.

According to PM News, Wambai pointed out that some presidential aides also benefitted from slush funds from the ONSA, singling out five firms which were used as platforms by some people to receive funds from the office.

Many prominent Nigerians and leaders similarly drew huge funds from the office.

Records of all cash payments to such individuals and organisations are still intact, he said in a Statement of Witness/Accused Person which was filed by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory and obtained by The Nations newspaper.

The certified statement on oath is part of the Proof of Evidence for the trial of nine suspects next week.

He said: “In December 2014, I took cash of N4million to Col. Madaki(rtd) in his residence in Wuse II Abuja. I had made many cash payments to Doyin Okupe, Ahmad Idris (PA to ex-NSA), ADC to former First Lady Patience Jonathan as payments for monthly operation allowances.

“The documents showing evidence of the payments are in the office of Yazidu Ibrahim in cash payment files. The exact amounts paid and date of payments I cannot remember but are available in the files.

“The venue for the collection of the money was my office and the money was given to me from the cash in the strong room.

“So many cash payments were made on a monthly basis to the following beneficiaries: Office of the former Vice President, Arc. Namadi Sambo (N20,000,000). The money was being collected by former Deputy Chief of Staff; ADC to former President (amount not known but in cash payment files; Chief Personal physician to former President Goodluck Jonathan;former coordinator on anti-terrorism, Gen. Sarkin Yaki; former Director PC4, Gen. Terba Waya (rtd); Personal Assistant, Domestic Affairs to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan.

“The amounts and frequency of payments to the beneficiaries as well as the list of other beneficiaries are in the cash payment files.

“I also witnessed several payments in cash to various people. Prominent was about payment of N300million to former Chairman on Security and Intelligence, Dr. Bello Matawalle from the cash in the strong room.

“To get details of cash payments in Naira and individuals and organizations summary and vouchers from January 2011 to July 2015, the documents are kept in Yazidu Ibrahim’s former office. These should be collected from the Director of Finance and Administration, Col. Jafaru Mohammed. I and Yazidu Ibrahim can supply the files and the summary.”

He named five firms allegedly used for curious transfers from the ONSA.

His words: “The amounts of the five companies are ACACIA Holdings Limited (N600,000,000) via account no. 1017330319 with UBA and N650million via account no. 0122012650 with ECOBANK Nigeria Limited; Reliance Referral Hospital Limited (N750m) via account no.2022394057 with First Bank Nigeria Plc; Jabbama Global Nigeria Limited(N400m) via account no. 1013898095 with Zenith Bank; Continental Development etc.”

108 comments:

1. Torr!!
    The man dey sing like canary no be small.

1. Popular Lagos based blogger was also paid 240M. Who can guess who? Lol no wonder she goes bananas.

*sashayed out of comment section.

2. The question here should be, what were the monies you gave them for? Were they licenced or in any contract to supply arms to the Nigerian govt. The National security adviser who is in charged of handling arms purchase shouldn't come here and be dishing out cock and bull stories of how the money left under his care was used for bazaar. Just like the arrest of Raymond Dokpesi who's company collected money for media campaign. Is Raymond Dokpesi the national security adviser or a security agent? Was he in any contract to supply arms to the Nigerian govt ? Do the military employ civilians to supply them arm? If Dasuki and Co who were saddled with the responsibility of purchasing arms in the last regime, decided to share money to people, that is not the business of the people that collected the money. Those who should face probe are the ones on contract with the govt or those saddled with the responsibility of purchasing arms. Enough of all these name calling. Stop mentioning people who had nothing to do with govt as the people that ate arms money. We should be objective in asking the right questions.

3. As in eh.. As if he was held at gunpoint..

4. They have been charged to court. Col. daskuki and chief Dokpesi pleaded not guilty. I think that this case is going to drag on till God knows when. They have hired the best of the best Senior Advocates of Nigeria.. They might not be jailed till 2019, because there are so many loopholes in our constitution and our judiciary.. God help Nigeria #ConcernedNigerian

5. KK, u mean we should only hold Dasuki responsible and leave the people through whom the money was siphoned? Wow!

6. Linda Ikeji has denied this in her blog. Please don't believe these politicians.

7. The amount of money these people stole eh... Chie I go cry oh

8. l didnt receive any 240m from anyone o

1. My God..see can of worms...pls can somebody tell me what our former President was doing abt all these..nobody should vomit DAT trash DAT he wasn't aware..I done tire..pls sing on..guys..

2. Breaking, Buhari collected $300,000 fr Daskuki for a compassation after Bokoharam attack on him. The bird shld sing more...
      Stella pls, search for d news and bring it on here.

3. compassation????????? AH!PELE. How far I'd Google? COMPENSATION!!!!

3. Eka Joy, The Dumb Queen & bus of her house with their cohorts will still come here to talk thrash!

Na God save us from Oga Jona & his partners in crime. They would have ran the nation aground!

*Ghanaman signing out*

1. Oh shut your smelly gutter trash can called mouth! This blog is really making Riff-raffs talk to people anyhow. See you this dirty thing sef dey talk? Common swerve!

2. Mehn, like they say, na person wey dem never know as dem look hungry reach, dem dey trade words with on a call out basis. U no reach at all.

3. And what difference have you guys made since resuming office?

4. Omo Ghana go to your country

5. Exactly, I don't know how someone can see all these facts and still be saying the past administration is better or was better.

We are not fools, if this administration misbehaves, we'll spell it out in clear terms. Nigeria should just become better, that's our wish and dream. Not some corrupt officials coming to drain the nations purse and think they'll go free. God will keep revealing all their secrets and by the time it's all done, they'll get their deserved punishment. I don't know how someone can be that greedy to steal billions of dollars.
      God help us.

6. Mosi/Ghanaman : it's called psychological myopia. That is what chi exotic n eka joy are suffering from. See how they have personalized their own side of the arguement. Nothing substantial to say.

I am proudly Niger deltan (not biafran) but boy am I glad that Jonathan lost this election!!

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Sambo the ghost politician... Politician that hardly utter any word but constantly chopping money.... Wicked souls.....

1. It's obvious he doesn't want to go down alone. Pls sir, continue the singing. They must all face the wrath of the law.

2. Hmmm
      U surprise me.
      Cnt believe u typed this.
      There is hope for some pple.

5. Omg!!! Look at the sharing of money, that rightfully belong to the citizens of nigeria. Jonathan government really raped nigeria!!!

6. It's now very obvious that GEJ was under a spell.

It should real stella. I know a civil servant that left his slum to start living in one of this highbrow areas, bought a car of over 15m. He tell us then say na contract he do now them don catch
    he boss. The money was flying around. More names coming.

1. He was not under any spell. He refused to talk because his wife was busy looting as well. Do you know how many estate that woman have in Abuja. River parks and Co. The f.c.t minister bala Mohammed will soon come and account for all the lands he gave to her.

Ndi amambra should ask their former gov. About next cash and carry that he claimed was for Ndi anambra in Abuja.

2. It wasn't a spell. He was always drunk! It was an open secret that the best time to get money through Jonathan was in the morning. He had a perpetual habit of being drunk, and then they bring documents for him to sign after singing his praises for a few mins.

3. @Nwa Amaka Gbam!!! Your head dey there. That her uninhabited estate in gwarimpa alone sef speaks volumes.
      Many of the houses for that estate don dey decay, and people have not started living in it as such. Saw them breaking down and renovating parts of some of the building that had become infested by spyrogira with weeds growing out of the cracks.
      Serious waste of money, cos I doubt people will live there.
      At this point, I no even wan advocate jail term for them sef, as dem fit no go eventually.... make dem just return the money, even if na half.

7. Na wa! Millions in Nigeria now seem like kobo. Lord have mercy on your own.

8. Which kind conspiracy be this one now? Nigerians are not use to prosecuting top government officials that milk the country dry, na today e start, if they are about to be prosecuted different theories will start arising , from witch hunting to conspiracyconspiracy, may God help us.

9. Rapture will start in nigeria.

10. Replies
    1. Mrs. Nzuzu, can you disappoint me and be sensible for once? Please. Make i no fit place bet ontop you say you go normal for one day. Not good.

11. Hmmmn
    So many confessions coming up but my problem with all these is that we the masses will never see 1N that will be retrieved. Nor will any reach our hands so am I interested in the above?
    Hell no!!!!!

12. obi can you fit but imagine if this true omo then the blood of those people that died during the insurgency will harm those that benefitted from this money

#GODWIN™

1. So many boko haram members in suits and corporate wears living among us looking well groomed. The blood of d dead military and civilians cry to God for vengeance.

This is disheartening.

13. This harmattan making me eat more than normal

14. All dis money u pple re sharing,diaris God o!

15. Dasuki already said all the payments were made by order of our immediate ex president.
    And truly none of the fund was traced to his account.

Let them be charged to court already.

1. Jonathan is not a security expert, and BH was really destroying the north and whatever means necessary, he was ready to release funds for that project. The problem is now that the said man Dasuki didn't use the funds as should have been used. The president has to approve the funds but did he use it for the said purpose??? That's why all these story is emerging nao.

Even the Jonathan sef, I'm beginning to suspect him jare, because if it were for arms, why didn't they just transfer the money from CBN to the company where it would be purchased?? Why did he start sharing and sharing. What has monthly allocation of vp got to do with the nsa?? Plenty crooked stories that don't add up jor.
      A lot o someone's mind jare

2. Upon all the money sharing oga Jona organise to secure him victory, he still lose out yakata, you see life???

Sherry's Daughter

16. This people are trying so hard to destroy GeJ's regime. We av heard already, so they should start working and stop talking. Nigerians are already getting impatience with them.

1. Shut up, onye nzuzu. Owu unu wu n'obodo adighi nma. GET destroyed himself and 9ja.

Be defending rubbish.

2. Is this all you can say? I pity you. Very myopic

3. shut up joor tribal bigot.

17. Nigerians really suffered under this last govt. To even think the so called hero opened wide his eyes and allowed all these corruption?

18. These people really ruined Nigeria o. God have mercy! And people are suffering? Smh for Nigerians

19. Whosai!

So, I just came online, and came across a story, saying that a popular blogger allegedly received the sum of 240 million, from this said money.

Stellz, I can bet my dinner that you're not the one,that is if there is any truth to this story,right?

* straight face *

Fingers crossed. This is one story I'm following till the end maynne.

It is interestingly appalling.

1. Ewu! Wetin consign u?Why u no collect ur own?Uche face ur work.Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

2. Ewu! Wetin consign u?Why u no collect ur own?Uche face ur work.Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

3. Don't go about betting your dinner or anything o, you follow SDK dey waka?

Hehehehe #siddonLook

4. NaMe BeDis, my dear, I chop am since o.

Na breakfast I dey wait sef...lol.

20. Where are the Jonathanians now, we cried then, they said we were fanatics, they are blindly advocating for another 4years, somebody that promised you 2nd Niger bridge of how many kilometers and cannot finish in 6yrs...yet you want to die for him. Thank God for answering our prayers, we would have woken up one day and heard
    that Ghana has bought Nigeria. Tufiakwa!!!

1. Thank for this comment. My igbo people b displaying extreme stupidity #Niger bridge

Am sorry for my blind igbo people. Thank God for Buhari. May he live long and allow God use him heal our land.
      Ndi igbo receive sense... ndi iberibe penny n'afu.

21. I don't need to read this long epistle. Namadi sambo collected millions of dollars from foreign investors in the privatisation of phcn. It was his sole responsibility and he used the opportunity to collect bribe from foreign investors. The amount ranges from $200m to $500m. The man na coded thief.

1. Fool. I'm sure your father and mother are part of the thieves! Come and collect proof from my armpits. Idiot

22. Enter your comment...

#BLOG ADDICT

1. And this is all you had to say?

23. Very soon, some strange fires will engulf the offices of the individuals where records are kept. Wish scapegoats will be made out of these people. Enough of the info already and swing into action.

1. God bless you o...APC SWING INTO ACTION OR KEEP SILENT

24. A problem known is half way solved, so now that the culprits are known let's start with prosecuting them and getting our money back abi? We're waiting for that to happen.

25. Let them probe Obasanjo's administration, it wont be different. Look, if this probe should extend beyond what we are seeing, we will all know that Nigerian politicians are looters. Even the ones who look innocent will be implicated. It is what we call 'Nigerian factor'
    Repent o ye Nigerians!

26. Hausa people chopping under GEJ ..... While south south were waiting .. There is God

1. There were no ethnic boundaries in d chopping. Corruption is one area where Nigerians don't fight. South south, Niger delta, South East, everybody chop... oloshi people, ndi afo ojoor

2. The people who loved him he even ignored them while sharing loot. He was givng northerners yet he is a devil to them

27. See money flying like kilode and none came to my side to assist me meet my financial target before the sword of Damocles land on my head. Oluwa pls intervene urgently.

1. Same you will come out and be singing praise for the most incompetent president GEJ.

2. Same you will come out and be singing praise for the most incompetent president GEJ.

28. Rumour has it that a popular blogger even benefited from the loot, Stella are you the one? or is it the hard work pays, Jesus answers prayers blogger?

1. Uche gi nø there, Emma. #selfmade women

2. Stupid rumour just ignore

29. GEJ and the PDP killed the Naira. With all these expositions, has it ever occurred to Nigerians that we would have been worse than Somalia, had GEJ won a re-election. The Naira would have exchanged for a N1,000 to a US$ in a jiffy.

1. Asin ehhn.
      Does ruthless soul wer ready to sell dis country....
      Haa!
      Even if karma no catch up wit u dasuki,d spirit of does soilders Dat died will come for u and ur generation unborn.

2. God really delivered Nigerians from that awful man. He pretends he is innocent yet mortgaged the lives of Nigerians. I am really surprised that the same Nigerians that beg for recharge cards, hand puts are the same singing this man's praise. Little hope for development. Maybe the next generation will work in developing Nigeria. Not this one certainly.

30. I weep for my country, just imagine!

31. Money dey this country.
    I want some oooo

www.ckjacob.com

32. This is getting really interesting!.....

33. This is how security votes are spent. It was an election year for that matter. The people probing know exactly that this is the case. So it was in all the states and that is why even governors now can't pay salaries. Even the APC states. It's unfortunate for PDP. Nigerians thrive on propaganda. I hope somebody somewhere is keeping tabs on this present government. We must not be distracted by all these bravado. Pay attention to actual running of government for better life for the common man ASAP

1. I like you already! After them go say anons no dey important.

Sherry's Daughter

34. @SDk na you they give money? Hmm people wey buy house for prime estate, them go collect am oh.

35. I will not be surprised if this said office is set on fire. I weep for my country. I de here de hustle day and night and few individuals are glorifying themselves on the national wealth. No jobs for graduates and everyday they keep increasing in the job market. Please these people should be slammed. And nobody should come here and claim heart issue to be set free oh. Na now different sicknesses go arise.

36. South South people and Igbo people will continually support Jonathan, even if Jonathan comes out to confess he indeed mismanaged funds, d silly people will still say Buhari cast a spell on Jonathan hence the confession. Even if Jonathan returns stolen funds, they will say he's just being a nice man, he's returning his salary as head of state to broker peace. If Jonathan burns down dere village, dey will say he didn't mean to, matches fell from his pocket. People are so blinded defending dere fellow Niger delta brother that they will never see the bear facts. There is no way Jonathan was unaware of dese things, d only way he will be unaware is if he's brain dead. Where did he think money from his campaign came from, he just prayed and d money came from heaven ba? Let's leave protecting "broda" out of this and fave the fact. These people emptied this country, our economy is at it's worst. Because of ppl like dis d whole economy is in tatters. Most especially common man like me is only collecting half of my bonus this Christmas. Now that is d part dat concerns me, I don imagine how I go spend my bonus, before my oga open mouth say economy no good. Make we manage half............ jona why why why, you people shared money left right center, now d common man like me is receiving half bonus, no bag of rice, no groundnut oil dis year, no Xmas party for work sef. You turned all our Christmas upside down, bcos u ppl sucked d country dry. Dairis God ooooooo hahahahahaha.

1. Ndi igbo o. Go and wash ur eyes. Chai, iberibe adighi nma.

Jonathan dint even like u people, his wife dis not either.

Think objective, not subjective or sentimental for once.

Jonathan was talk-no-do (in Aunty Pepe's voice). Thief thief man.

2. You people sucked what? Most nmaes peddled about are northerners. So Jona was sharing the money to them and not south east and south south? Interesting. Yet the north did not vote him? Hahahaha

3. I am igbo and totally agree with you. GEJ was highly incompetent. I do not get the Igbo's fascination with him. All I can say is the man was and is a criminal hiding under smiles. His regime has a lot to answer for. Igbos are there shouting up and down. Look at the state of the igbo states. Look at the state of people matching for secession. You carry man that has mortgaged you and your children's lives on your head. Carry on.

37. Jonathan and PDP lovers, see the way your brother is sharing money. Instead of supporting stupidness, I am sure you must have relatives, friends, who are civil servants. Governors claimed not to have money to pay salaries to civil servants. Some civil servants weren't paid for 1yr, 2yrs. Their kids couldn't go to school, they cldnt eat. Private individuals/churches where donating food stuff to dese people. Meanwhile These ppl were sharing billions, some civil servants with salary of 20k cldnt even get paid. Yes salary is to be paid by d state, but ask urself why each state was broke. It was down to a ripple effect of dis mismanagement. 2013 / 2014, doctors went on strike countless times bcos of dere low pay and no proper equipments to work, plus poor working environment. No lite, no water in General hospitals, no drugs in some self. Government claim not to have money to pay them according to what they deserve. No money, but they were sharing money left right center. Is dis right ? Patients were dieing in Luth, until you have relatives affected by dese things, you will never know. I had a civil servant as my parents neighbours, a hard working widower sending her kids to school single handedly. My parents had to assist this woman with food stuff from time to time, her church raised money for her to start a small biz to feed. Until you've experienced dese things, keep supporting Jonathan, keep saying PDP is being witch hunted. You may claim it's Nigeria that's corrupt, not Jonathan. But guess what it is impossible for Jonathan to say he's in d dark abt everything. He may be in d dark about some. But unless a head of state is brain dead he can't claim not to have known atleast a portion of dese atrocities. No money to pay civil servants, no money to pay doctors, no money to pay lecturers, no money to pay teachers. Still yet billions are being passed around like this.

38. may God Almighty judge all of them one by one no matter what party they belong to; no matter how loud they shout 'çhange'.

how much of rivers state treasury money did Amaechi use to fund the APC? all the security vote in PH and federal allocation how far????

How much did Aregbe, Ajimobi and co use to fund their party to the extent that they could no longer pay salaries and needed federal bailout.

until APC publishes list of its donors/financiers and how much they gave during the last elections, they can only shock gullible Nigerians because looting public funds to fund elections did not start with GEJ.

39. I just wish after all this yansh opening we will experience this change for good there will be no corrupt leaders in Nigeria.

40. Nigerians are so gullible...chai!!!

41. NA watin Linda ikeji go come do, i hear say efcc dey warmup for her chai