Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Are Nigerians Really Ready for Biafra?Watch The Encounter Short Film

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Are Nigerians Really Ready for Biafra?Watch The Encounter Short Film

The Encounter chronicles the story of a crucial moment in the Nigeria-Biafra civil war. The moment in question is the conversation between Biafran Commander-in-Chief General Emeka and imprisoned Emmanuel Ifeajuna.

Ifeajuna is allegedly behind a plot to come to an agreement of a ceasefire with
Nigeria and overthrow the General.  The resulting conversation determines Ifeajuna’s fate.

The Encounter, a Trino studios production, starring Gregory Ojefua, Amarachukwu Onoh and Stan Nze was directed by Tolu Ajayi, produced by Ekene Mekwunye and the screenplay written by Egbemawei Sammy and Frederick Anyaegbunam. 

Executive producers are Babatunwa Aderinokun and Uche Okocha.

Please make sure you view the 23 minute film to see how events play out.

58 comments:

1. Am just having double mind since uwazulike is saying another thing while kalu is saying another thing.

Besides i didnt watch the video cos its not opening. I don refresh tire

1. When they split they will be like lesotho in SA. Na laugh I dey laugh.

Even those wey no get onenaira to their name dey support those wey fit leave naija any minute if things rough.

2. Am not in support of this

3. Lafresh na sooo. Before i use to support biafra but now Seriously many things has to be considered so that igbos wont end up jumping from frying pan to fire.

4. Since a large number of ibos are traders, I usually ask myself how they will survive in Biafra cos they will lose the market size of Nigeria.

5. The video brought tears to my eyes as usual, I feel bad anytime I read or what anything about the civil war especially on the part of my people, the Igbos. Ojukwu's stubbornness cost us a great deal.

2. Preach on. Tell them. Its never a good experience. My mum told us how terrible it was.

1. An interesting piece n quite touching 2...d acting n directing is almost top notch. Sadly dis tragedy occurred...wished it was just a movie
      ---MRS AAY

3. don't have data to waste

#GODWIN™

4. Ife ne meee....just negodu!!!!!

5. I didn't watch the video. If Nigerians are not ready the Igbos are ready. Good luck to the yorubas in sharing Nigeria with the north/Fulani, let's see how that will turn out. Iranu. With the way things are happening around the world nothing again is impossible, afraid sef dey catch me.

1. Answer this question please since you are ready

1. What are you going back to??
      2. What happens to the investment of igbos scattered across Nigeria?
      3. Which leaders are you going to deal with?? The same leaders who have refused to develop the land and pocket the money? ?
      4. What would be your source of income?? Because all Igbo people do almost the same kind of business

5. Who buys from you?? Who buys from others selling other things in a small region??

6. What lands do you want to go back to?? The same land that causes brothers to kill sister?? So all igbos we pack themselves in the same land. Look at the map again and see the areas igbos occupy. Delta, calabar, akwa ibom, port Harcourt, edo and others are not igbo areas and are not ready for the igbos to control them

Please sit your ass down and think well
      Kanu that is instigating war were is his family members

All the people instigating war are abroad
      Leaving shameless and poverty striken people to die here in Nigeria

I'm sorry for you

I'm Igbo. My grand father lost a lot during the last war. Came back to nothing. Built his business from scratch and got new properties and you want my family to abandon our lives and flee to a land that isn't first safe nor have the interest of the people at hand

Please let me see road

2. Show your self anonymous. You made a great point but the way you sounded, it seems you belong to "My mama say I be Igbo group". Proudly Igbo but I say no to violent. It is not the way out my people and besides I don't see something difficult in letting Biafra be if that is what they like. You mentioned investment, Oyibo company that invested in Nigeria nko, must you reside in your country for you to get invested.

3. Thank you my brother / sister whoever you are. They just wont think. All these agitations are based on selfishness. These power hungry ambitious thieves are just out to grab power on d platter of their country men's blood.
      War is not good for anybody. It will serve no purpose. The same greediness nd selfishness that's d bane of our backwardness will still be d order of d day wen we break away. The only difference is d suffering nd deaths dat will triple then. The igbos should use their tongue to count their teeth nd not forget the words of Chinua Achebe, u often stand on d ruins of the man of valour to point at the house of a coward.

4. Mr anonymous, you are totally wrong. Everything must not end up in violence. Igbos have survived more than any region in the country after d civil war, not bcos they are in government, but because they are blessed. U said we are land locked, there is no country that is not land locked. Come to think of our properties scattered all over the nation, its because of our primitive lifestyle that u might think that we might loose them. There are igbos who own houses in abroad. Will you say they will loose them because they are not from there? Israel is landlocked yet they have prospered more than any country that surround them. We are not in the government, we are not in the oil sector yet we have survived more.

5. mr Chigozie, please you guys should hurry and go

6. Dey deceive yourself like a lot others who are agitating without deep thinking.
      You want biafra and still expect to continue doing in Nigeria under similar terms as when you were a Nigerian. Igbosere are spread all over this country doing business and the solution people like you are preferring is not as simple as you make it look

6. Replies
    1. Just watched it. Oh this was how the war started. God resolve all issues oo

2. @ade4femi I bu n'ukwu ewu lagos. Are you sure you watched it at all? Or was the basic English to difficult to understand. The war was already on during this time. This was not how it started or ended it's just part of what happened during the war. You should read your history books

3. @ Yep Epe , don't mind @Ade4femi, so obvious she didn't watch the clip but just commented on her assumption .

7. A whole 23mins?
    Make it shorter next time,we don't have free WiFi

8. Never knew it was a movie.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. These nollywood producers won't stop to amaze me!...
    Nigerians should leave us!...we want to go!...

1. Go naa!! Start 1st by going back to red sand surrounded village.

2. We want to go but you're still in Lagos. Are u not a clown? Pack your bags and go then we will know you are serious. People who can't tolerate each other. Are osus going to be included in biafra too? Just asking cos last time I checked you don't consider them to be human beings. Relocate to the east let's know you are serious.

3. To where??? *confused face*

4. Who dey hold u? See ode! U can't be dis daft & dumb....or are u? Receive sense o! No be to dey form wetin u no be!
      Yet u hav neva for once done nothing of note to support a said cause u believe in. Na to hide behind ur fone dey rant rubbish from an impaired opinion. Ignorance is indeed a disease!!!

*Ghanaman signing out*

5. Ghanaman, you really don't like 'the dumb queen and bus of her house' comments lool

6. Ghanaman must you curse. Am believing you are another Money Maker in disguise abi you do baptism of fire nii? How do you know she hide under phone, Linda no mind them o, Ada eji eje mba.

10. Man so touching !
    Such a star just wasted like that by his own .

11. queen and boss of your smelly paent no one is holding u o go if u wanna go ode

12. If they like they should turn it into a seasonal film but just respect other people's wish. I don't thing they asking for too much. Just let go marriage is not by force. Moreover I'm not advocating for voilent just peaceful referendum shikina

13. I believe is only the lazy igbos that wants this silly cause not hardworking igbos that have invested everywhere in Nigeria .
    I'm ibo married to Delta and I will never support this.....
    ndi ibo wake up and let's stop all these.

14. Interesting piece... Never knew Ifeajuna was the first black man to win gold medal in 1954 Commonwealth games.
    Thank God I learnt something from this video.
    Igbo kwanu!! !

15. The character that refers to herself as the queen of this blog...be careful with your utterances. if in any way you are serious then please leave the west and go back home. Let's see how long you last there. I'm really trying hard not to cuss you out

1. No mind the yeye gal! Na big-big talk full her head! She's delusional!

16. And who told you she can't last at the East? Are you better than them? Just negodu

17. Please igbos go back home. Lagos would be dis congested, we sef no want una here

18. Queen abeg what are you waiting for please leave and don't forget to take your whole family along

19. Queen abeg leave now I fit give you transport fare sef, who needs the igbos around and pls take your whole family along

20. I just couldn't hold d tears back. I used to think dat Ifeajuna was a traitor. Now I know better. Nd to think he is d one on dat Olympic exercise book, wao.
    Igbos please receive sense. You leaders are just some selfish who tripping maniacs. Says no to dia antics. Don't start wat u cnt finish.

1. I swear I just realised he's the man on that exercise book.....I'm Igbo but we can't split o, people will die besides what do we stand to gain?

21. Very tragic movie ... Killing your own kinsman just like that .

22. I think it is important you watch this clip. This is history and it would be a grave error for us as a country to fail to learn from history and continue making the mistake of the past. War or separation will never be and has never been the solution to our problems. The blood of the poor and the innocents have been shed for too long for the ambitions of a few power-drunk greedy people who use us. Let reason prevail, there is always another way to achieve what we want without shedding of blood.

23. Igbos should first develop their land before thinking of going anywhere.

24. How can Yorubas explain better the true nature of ifeajuna? He was a heavy traited. Any person that works with an opposition against his people is what?. What happened to the troops that went to benin with him? They were all killed, only ifeajuna returned.

25. Sdk if u like u post my comment. Its a choice

26. Sdk if u like u post my comment. Its a choice