Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Annie Idibia Takes Orphans To The Cinema -Photos

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Annie Idibia Takes Orphans To The Cinema -Photos

The Actress took some time out to have fun with less privileged children .She shared the photos on her Instagram page yesterday.

97 comments:

1. Nice one.

Annie stop trying too hard sha.

1. Hw is she trying too hard?.. u use ur mind to type sumtin gud.. and counter it with another rubbish statement.. Humans

2. I will never understand the need to post stuff like this. Now we would never know her real intentions now but regardless of tge foregoing, I hope the kids had "madt" fun.

3. Huh??? I'm highly disappointed in this comment of yours. And here I was looking out for the Lafresh lots of people claimed to like in their slumbooks! I don't know who she is but she took those kids out and she gave them a beautiful experience & yet here you are shaming her as trying too hard! Women like you pull other ladies down...you need to redirect your path!

Lucinda

4. Free her pls...ok, you don't try hard.

5. If she no do, una go complain, if she do and no publicise am, you go abuse, if she do and puts on Instagram, you go talk!!
      Haba, WORLD PEOPLE!!

6. The day these celebrities will start being discreet about their charitable activities awaiting God's blessings, then there will be hope.
      When they think their popularity is waning, no more movie roles ET al, they come up with these things and put up on the internet or even send to their media paparazzi friends thereby exploiting and using the less privileged to their advantage. God is watching you people oooooo.
      Please keep your activities with these less privileged same way you keep ur activities with sugar daddies and toy boys.
      Thank you!

7. She isn't trying too hard

I love the fact that she relate so well with 2face other children.

Kisses annie...me like you.

8. Lucinda, you're waiting to see me. You will soon. But I didn't see you.

9. Lafresh, pls how is she trying too hard by giving these kids an unforgettable experience? Methinks you're the one trying too hard to be noticed. (︶︿︶)

10. Wat do u mean she's trying to hard lafresh. Some pple open their mouth nd rubbish spills out. Those children might never ve had the opportunity to visit a cinema but she made that possible. Do u knw hw that feels?

11. Haba! How is she trying too hard? She is giving back to the society in her own way. LaFresh, I didn't expect such comment from you.

12. People be loving bitches with bad mouth.....how is she trying too hard? Mcshweeeeeeeeeeew .......if u do charity work you will know that sometimes you need to take pictures or show others what you do so more people can support you....sometimes ple don't believe till they see evidence of what you are doing before they contribute..besides its their personal page the way u all have yours so if bloggers go sharing their pix to others how is that their fault......well done Annie....

2. Why on camera madam? I don't like celebrities exploiting the less privileged. I thought you could do better than this?

1. Where is d exploit pls, u should have said same in the Ambode post, namsense!

2. Are you sure you understand the meaning of the word "exploiting" ??? Have you ever reached out to a child in need??? On or off camera??? Do not make me use the "F" word!!!

Lucinda

3. Whether she did it on camera or not, the fact remains that the kids had an awesome experience that day. Let God be the judge

By the way, what have you done lately for the less privileged?!!

4. If she doesn't bring this out in the open, it is hungry crocodiles like you that will say 'she's not doing anything with her life,'she's not helping the less privileged...'

Now that she has brought it to your door mouth, you are still complaining.

Abeg shut up with your bend-down select-stupidity.

*Not a fan, just irritated.

5. Neither do I too. I sometimes think such words as "orphan" is too derogatory. It's such a silly and cruel way to remind innocent and helpless individuals that they have no parents or family, it's like reminding them how sorrowful their lives are.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA

6. Exploiting?,How?...You guys should please cut her some slack, do you know how it feels like beings with those kids, how emotional you get, how you get to cherish life, and your family, she's just happy being with them and guess what? She kept smiles on the children's faces that's al that matters.God bless you big Annie.

7. Thank u anon 9.49, Nigerians complain about everything and anything.

Leave dis celebrities when they are trying to do something good. Whatever be their motive, the major aim should be based on d facts that they are touching lives.

8. Must it b in d open???? Plsssss....u all should take several seats. A lot of ppl has done more than this without letting others know. Make she go Sidon 4 gutter. Including any bornful that will come and yarn opata under my comment. Full waka to u all.
      #Herroyalnuttiness

9. Must it b in d open???? Plsssss....u all should take several seats. A lot of ppl has done more than this without letting others know. Make she go Sidon 4 gutter. Including any bornful that will come and yarn opata under my comment. Full waka to u all.
      #Herroyalnuttiness

10. Anon 12:08 what is 'in the open about this'? maybe she has a foundation, maybe it's her way of encouraging others to give back, maybe you should mind your frigging business??

It will be hard for you to understand since giving out 5 naira is probably a struggle for you. Zip it please.

11. Exploiting?,How?...You guys should please cut her some slack, do you know how it feels like being with those kids, how emotional you get, how you get to cherish life, and your family, she's just happy being with them and guess what? She kept smiles on the children's faces that's al that matters.God bless you big Annie.

12. Exploiting are in different form u can do sacrifice in giving y in d oda way u Ve given or paid ur dues for recieving more love,wealth power wateva u went for in d spiritual ,not all who gives do it willing there is a price to pay

13. Paragon stop displaying your ignorance....so what do u call a person with no father or mother?

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Replies
    1. Annie may God replenish your pockets. Good woman.

7. Annie,(wipes tears),may God bless you greatly

8. Nice one Annie, Lafresh how's she trying too hard?
    TheRealAkon have you looked at it from the angle that she's put it on Camera to inspire others?
    Unless she sent this post to blogs I don't think what she did is bad sha, except For that backdrop... even at that Sef.....

1. Even if she sent it nuvi, the koko is that the kids had a swell time.
      If everyone can do one good deed everyday and share it, the world would be a better place, more people would do too_ just to share but who cares as long as the less privileged benefit?

9. God bless her. i love Annie.

10. Annie no for ever represent Tuface well...scruffy girl....that tubabas son is cute for days....stella I'm back an u must still enjoy me

1. Stop forcing down ur wishes on her!

Ain't nothing scruffy about her lately...

She is trying!!!

11. Annie no fit ever represent Tuface well...scruffy girl....that tubabas son is cute for days....stella I'm back an u must still enjoy me

1. It is people like you who send their own pictures to Stella's blog and make blog visitors cry.

12. The flex banner screaming ORPHANS na wa o

13. God bless you Annie for helping the needy.

14. Awwww.
    So sweet of you.

I realised sharing pictures like this encourages others(esp celebrity follow follows) to do more,irrespective of the intent.

Selfish Intention or not,a kid is fed,clothed and made happy.

God bless you Annie.

15. Ok. Seen but you for give them the cinema money.

16. Nice one Mrs Idibia.

**Som Baby**

17. Enter your comment...AWwww dats nice Annie, u did well.

18. Why the announcement? Mtchw! Gerarahere mehn! Those kids will make it whether you take them to the cinema or not! Mtwheww! Vexing!

1. Hmmmm!

Pls don't waste ur vex*, make sure u do moorrreee for orphans this xmas and hide it well... maybe then poor Annie will learn from u... *yimu*

19. I like this idea, but I don't like it when it's been shown on social media!! She could have taken them, snapped a few pictures and kept It to show her kids when they grow up....

20. You do charity work, you show off for publicity, so stupid

21. I think all she wanted to do was the celebrate the kids, not herself. Thanks Annie.

22. God bless u annie,thanks for reaching out to the kids.a bear hug for u

23. It's really good.am sure the kids had fun

24. This is lovely. .. happy for em...

25. Btw is any bv comn to see star wars at iCM??

26. That's very kind of her. God bless her hustles.

27. Most importantly the kids r happy.

28. Nice Annie... may GOD continue to bless n increase ur household...

29. @Lucinda I don't usually talk back, clearly you don't know nor understand the mean of 'exploit'. Ambode & Annie have nothing in common except there's something you know that I don't. I have 5 different bank mandates that I pay monthly to my chosen charities from my personal bank account past 15 yrs plus discreetly & confidentially, okay. Personally & collectively I have helped women from various backgrounds via my organisation. If you're witty enough to notice which I doubt , my comments on Stella's platform are usually ethical & probing sometime edgy. I'm sure you're very proud of using gutterish 'F' word probably want you know best. I live in the UK where decent people don't flaunt their goodwill excessively.

1. @therealakon yaaaaaaaaaaawn

2. Nobody has noticed your comments.

Err who did you say you were again?

3. And what lucinda said is true about you.... why are you announcing what you did, do and about to do? You and Annie now who is worse? Mtcheeeeeeeeew. You people should just learn to respect yourselves.

30. She couldn't have taken all that number of kids to the cinemas just for the camera. Genuine love for the less privileged. The world has been much more worse because of the lack of love. Every religion has love as the greatest commandment. Show some love today. Help the needy even if just in words. I love everything about Annie. I love you too.

1. Then she left lagos to Abuja for d showoff abeg

31. Nice one Annie. May God bless u.

32. Well done Annie

33. World people! Let her be already. Either she did it for the camera or from the heart, the most important thing is that she put smiles on the children faces. Let it be between her and her God. What have you done to put a smile on someone's face lately?

34. Can we, please, not judge her motives? If you pay too much attention scrutinising the "piety" or lack thereof, you'll miss the bigger picture which is the joy those adorable kids felt receiving goodies out of the blue. It's always heart warming to see the eyes of children light up out of excitement, especially less privileged kids who don't have loving parents who dole out all they can afford to make them happy or even give them bear-hugs and kisses for no apparent reason.

Children are smarter than we think, most of them in orphanage homes are aware of the rejection by their biological mothers or parents and it leaves a void in them, that's why they respond so well to any act of love. No matter how hard the people who run such homes try, they can't give all the kids the love and attention they require, let alone provide all the material things these angels need. 

Personally, the gladness ‎I feel knowing the kids had fun evidenced by the endearing smiles on their little faces, trumps whatever Annie's intentions were. I am mindful of the fact that no matter how honourable a person's intentions are, there will always be people who second guess and criticise them. No matter what you do, you can never please nor impress everyone. What's important is the joy your actions bring to you and the objects of your benevolence. 

Thanks, Annie, for putting smiles on the faces of these angels. The price for making kids happy is worth whatever shade is thrown at you. God judges and rewards our actions, not men.‎

35. Haterz everywhere..Jeeeeezzzzzzz. She do una complain she no do una go still complain!!! Tufiakwa

36. I don't understand all these hates from some of you.... anyways my own is at least she has put a smile on those children's faces.. hoha

37. Before I saw this, I have to say I have never really taken to Annie and never liked her. However, I have to say I love her to bits for this.....
    As for those idiots criticising her and saying she is trying to hard, what have you done to make an orphan happy? Do you know how hard life is for these kids? Most of the donations made to their homes end up being taken away from them. This however, is something that the staff cannot take away from the kids, unless they substituted their kids for the real orphans. She has made christmas a happy one for a bunch of kids ad that is all there is to it.
    Those criticising her have not done anything to make anybody and they are sitting down to analyze what she has done, to the extent that someeone even criticised how she dressed. I suppose you expected her to wear some Loubby heels and turn out in full theatrical makeup abi? Idiots!!! Instead of you to be inspired and see if you can arrange with 10 friends to sponsor and see if you can also do something for an orphanage yourself, you are here criticising. Those are the type of people that if someone says can you contribute so we can buy something for the local orphanage, they will say God is in control and donate absolutely nothing. I wish them the sort of christmas they wish others and wish Annie the best of luck in life and in her marriage. I think she is setting a sterling example to her kids especially with the way she treats them all as hers (her husbands other kids I mean). It is easy to pretend but you cannot make a child pretend to be close to someone the way they obviously are in the picture with the baby.

38. I love the way Annie seems taken by her step kids (atlst d boys by Sumbo), pls continue being a good step mum, ur hubby will love you more for it. And it's a nice thing you did Annie, leave oda haters that can't do stuff, but they will be criticising it. You think it's not money she used to take all dos kids out? How many of our politicians do genuine charity work.

39. Some of you really silly people have never given anything to anyone. Yet someone does so n chooses to use it as motivation for people to do same and your soak-away mouths are still criticising. It's well! Bunch of miscreant!!!

F!Zz

40. People and how easy for dem to judge others.. Na wa