Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akwa Ibom State Government Vows To Flush Out Prostitutes From Uyo

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

Akwa Ibom State Government Vows To Flush Out Prostitutes From Uyo

The Akwa Ibom State government has explained that commercial sex workers
constituted nuisance along the streets of the state capital, hence, its intention to
evacuate them from the streets of Uyo.

Dr. Glory Edet, the Commissioner for
Women Affairs and Social Welfare,disclosed this in Uyo on Tuesday during a
Town Hall Meeting with representatives of female students in tertiary institutions in Akwa Ibom.

Edet said, “It is not good for the image of the state. As a ministry, we play a major role in the implementation of programmes that promote the
development of women.

“It is, therefore, necessary to provide

Orientation for young women to enable them to grow into responsible mothers.”
Urging the students to always respect constituted authorities, engage in
meaningful ventures, dress decently and shun cultism in school, the commissioner said her ministry has resolved to ‘evacuate and flush out all prostitutes from the streets.’ 

She however called on the female students to embrace the spirit of humility, hard work and the fear of God for a brighter tomorrow.

-Daily Post reportage

*side eyes at female bvs in uyo*

99 comments:

1. Lolz. Stella what are you insinuating lolz. But this governor ashawo na job naa abi will he provide job for them. Kikikik

1. I hope he will give them a job after that! Yeye dey smell

2. Leave dem alone ,their body ,their yansh ,face better issues ,good roads,electricity housing and all ,they are not the causer of Nigeria problems

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If so then rape cases will definately be on the rise no doubt..... Those gals are running a lucrative business and they want to end that..... Enemies of progress...

1. Eyeneka mokob?

Lol

This commissioner is tired of her job,I guess

Is like saying All senators should stop traveling

Akwa ibom Dakada joor

Haters gonna hate

Who dey come Calabar carnival oo.....Who wan join Governors parade?

I was in Passion 4 last year

4. Lol @ side eyes. A lot of female bvs will soon be jobless.

5. Let's see how it goes.

Jesus is Lord.

6. The hustle is real, but how are they going to do that? All the best though.

7. The hustle is real, but how are they going to do that? All the best though.

8. Lol... but they are the same people patronising the prostitutes. Smh

1. As in Eheee. Almost every politician there has his own gf nd whore together. useless pple

9. its a welcome development.. if only the govt is ready to provide jobs for them.

10. Akuko...Enter your comment...

11. HIV playing on d streets of uyo!

12. Hope he will provide job for them

13. Foremost, they should evacuate the men that patronize them!

14. sha empower them, u don't take them off the street without an alternative.

15. Ibo girls, national ashawo nuisance. Una don hear?

1. tell that to your mama olobo public toilet!!!

2. Lol...them dey collect money 4 am. Una wey dey do free nkor? Moron

3. I sure say ur mama, grand Mama and great grand mama na product of ashawo same with you and ur sisters all join. Tribalistic somebori.

4. Anonymous Oniranu

Olobo town Kansu.

16. Let them start with all the university of Uyo lecturers who force the female students to sleep with them

17. Employment or incentives and necessary workshop should be set up then to assist the young ladies. But then, I understand most of them go into this trade to satisfy their wordly desires......

18. Akwa ibom state government should pay the doctors they haven't payed for over a year and leave the prostitutes alone.

1. And You have to go on anonymous. ...UDOM EMMANUEL said akwa ibomites are all illiterates. We know but please pay us doctors. ..do you even care how we feed and go to work.

2. And u had to wait for me to say something before bringing it up, I don't work there, I am just a concerned person, you guys should ginger, one year plus is too much to go without pay

19. Is that possible?
    Most prostitute are breed from akwa ibom,calabar n benin!
    Toto on fleek city.

1. Nwanyi ashawo full every where irrespective of state or tribe so biko Stopit. Inu

2. Unam Ikot

Itid foo doo.

Ntetebeh Itid @Portable

#Galore

3. So most prostitutes aren't igbo breed, if I hear.

4. Sharrup dier....no be una igbo corp members dey influence posting to uyo just for prostitution !!

UNOMA AKPABIO tried to evacuate them, but as soon as she realised all those them dirty, fat, bleached,k-legged, short with stretch marks infested bodies are her sisters which the husband patronises she had to let them be.

20. What's the side eyes for @ Stella? Are you saying that female bvs at uyo are prostitutes? Just trying to figure out d side eyes.

21. Are they just waking up.

COB GIVEAWAY IS ON VISIT-WWW.Chinenyeokolie.com

22. Lai lie should please do the raiding in Lagos also. Apapa and Allen.

23. They still stand on the streets? In 2015? Can they not be better organised? Prostitution in one form or the other will always be around so forget about stopping it.

24. Flush out prostitution...what happens to the high rate of 'runs' and lesbianism in that city?
    Let them flush that as well. Funny they came trying me when I was there,are good d*cks extinct?

1. See.this one.oo...what are you feeling.like mbok?

They came trying you?...who are the "they" mbok?

The girls or who?....you no reach sef... Who wan.suck ur Toto before?

Ebod ubed.

Ntetebeh itid.

2. Really? I am scared oooo.

3. You came to mount them politicians abi....you weren't lucky so you had to leave. Sorry hun

25. Choi! Bad bizzness!
    Its good jare
    I wonder aw a lady sleep wwwith a man Just like dat without Feelings, I can't even kiss a man and feel it if I don't av strong Feelings for Him, so bad, make dem go find Beta Work abeg.

1. Now u know how hard their 'job' is and the risk involved

2. Survival of the fittest dear, people can do anything to make money. I guess u never smell poverty before. But its not an excuse thou. So pray not to find ur self in a situation where you have no choice. People re suffering.

3. Iwo olori buruku yi
      U Said I went anon to curse u?
      May thunder strike u to death
      Who re u for me to go anon b4 I blast?
      Just fucking tell me who u re
      U wanna feel important with me?
      Naaaa! U pick the wrong babe
      U dare to mention my father?
      U just step on the very wrong foot and said what ur gonna regret for the rest of ur miserable life
      I will show u really what Goddess of darkness u call me is really all about
      U think u can come here and run ur gutter mouth on every faceles person right?
      U re very wrong
      I will teach u what ur whore mama refused to teach u @ home!
      RESPECT!
      Trashy stinking little bitch
      Let the games begin!
      O ma shofo ku ni mehn!

4. Goodess of dawn,abeg which one is it? Ofo-loss or ofo-mourning?

5. Bia, godless darkness u Be rat for were I stand oh! Tim ba mu eee! Na ur nose u go use tey drink peppersoup! U started d cussing now ur body dey hot! Idiat! U avnt seen. Anytin, if not for blog can u see me and spill trash! D way I would pounce on u eehn! U go tink say na play! See dis useless mofo! Mumu u be! Get a life! Pissy pissy for house! Dirty dog! Who wan play games with u jobbless mofo! Silly girl, common go and wash ur father's boxers. Goat.

6. By d way b4 I forget! @ godless darkness! I HAVE NOTICED U, PLS I DON'T DO WOMEN! Carry am go front abeg

26. Pls where do they stay cos I've not seen them o

27. Bv OliviaSilk....nnem come expatiate on this biko. Are these 'gurls' really disturbing your end? Is it that serious over there?

Stella Kork....in d next one hour it's going down between your German- Bayer Leverkussen and Spanish-Barcelona. Are you ready?

The guys over here have requested roasted plantain, diced beef ,groudnuts and cold drinks. Once I finish organising d tables I go SDK go read comments make I laugh. I will be peeping from afar, I no need d noise n arguments.
    Barca is winning. "Tongue out".

1. Expired p***y, can't you comment about the post at hand? Madam notice me or I die

2. Bayer will win. I want my friend's ticket to tire. Guy man no dey settle ground after winning

28. How can they flush them out when the "OGA AT THE TOP" of the state is their customer

29. Abeg they should leave them joor...
    Ashawo work is better than stealing and kidnapping...

30. I hope they will be successful, a lot of project like this has being announce but are yet to see the light of the day,
    Silent observer my regard.

31. They should start it quick
    The nuisance is becoming too much
    Meanyl they should make provisions for those that are will to learn a skill cos most depend on that as their only means of survival

32. The commissioner no like her work cos na all those top govt official for uyo dey patronize them. She no wan make market sell for maitama

33. Abeg,okija wife,that your dp is degrading!shows how addicted your life is watching porns and all that!shameless bitch.Stella post o,cos ur hypocrisy no be here

1. I really don't know y stella approves her comment! Dat fool is mad! She av started her cussing about again! Very dirty mofo

2. Biko shut up!...
      Her profile picture her business...
      When she will come for you now with cusses,you will start crying foul...

34. Abeg,okija wife,that your dp is degrading!shows how addicted your life is watching porns and all that!shameless bitch.Stella post o,cos ur hypocrisy no be here

35. Very stupid comment.....is this the priority for any government? When u engage youths meaningfully this will reduce....beside prostitution still happens in very developed countries where poverty is still manageable and the welfare system abut good......poverty can never be eradicated till Jesus comes....the only work we can do is get more of them to repent....fornication and adultery are prevalent spirits in the riverine areas....mammy water things.....moreso as long as u have men who think like dogs it will not stop

1. U be big fOol. Very dumb ass, which 1 be marine 4 inside.thes e are habits gat nthing spiritual bOut it

36. Wa!
    Oma mmenata!

Translation:
    No!
    Wil never happen!

37. It's so impossible.... they want them evacuated without jobs abi? ... Oya make we dey watch

38. Hmm OK ooh.. they don't want them to continue their business.... may den provide work for them

39. Lagos state govt should please come to ajah and rescue us, these gals have got zero chills...They no longer hide it, they are everywhere here, the whole place is now littered with prostitutes *whew* Ambode pls come to our rescue.

1. Lagos now dirty
      Prostitutes now feeling fly
      From reports.

Ambode is not strong enough to manage Lagos and is dozing on a bicycle indeed
      Sad because Lagos had really turned around before he came on board.
      If it falls apart under his watch it will be to his everlasting shame
      Ambo get the right people into the right positions and do YOUR JOB

40. Choi my state oooh but nawa oooh

41. Okay o.
    We are waiting...
    www.ckajcob.com

42. Madam commissioner easy oooo...why don't you tell your oga to pay us salary...that way must of us will not be frolicking with them men to survive.

43. The government should provide an alternative source of livelihood first.

44. Give ladies job to do Governor. Give them money to set up businesses. We have blog visitors in your state oooo. dont tell me they are one of them

45. Give ladies job to do Governor. Give them money to set up businesses. We have blog visitors in your state oooo. dont tell me they are one of them

46. Hehehehehe Oliviasilk the day i stumbled on that bungalow on afaha uqua na so my mouth open wide sotey person almost help me pick my jaw from ground. No fence sef cover the house so from the road you go see all the okpekes..but that na Eket sha, dunno how bad it is in Uyo.