Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 22/11/2015

Sunday, November 22, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 22/11/2015

Good Morning and have a great Sunday....

**LOCAL NEWS**

DAILY POST

*Military cannot stop Boko Haram, reach out to them – Onaiyekan tells Buhari

*Kogi election records 75% early arrival of election materials, personnel – TMG

*Boko Haram: We won’t bombard civilian locations in Sambisa – Air Force

*Tell youths not to join Boko Haram, other sects – Sultan urges Islamic leaders

*MTN, Globacom, Etisalat risk fines as Telcos violate porting process time

*Buhari’s wife visits Tinubu in his Lagos home

*Don’t allow Sylva, APC win Bayelsa – Dickson begs electorate

*Nigeria will grow if you function as change agents – Buhari tells Universities

*I will win Kogi election – APC candidate, Audu

*Kogi election: Wada disappointed over snatching of ballot boxes in Ibaji

*Kogi election: INEC releases phone lines; card reader failing in some areas

*Police arrest suspected killer of Bayelsa APC chieftain

*Family of four burnt to death after father’s cigarette allegedly touched fuel stored in apartment

*Man with ‘anti-gun’ charms shot dead during test of potency

*18 killed, scores injured as bus runs into armed robbers’ ambush along Abuja-Lokoja road

*Court remands mechanic, two others for stealing car in Abuja

*Carpenter in court over alleged rape of university student

*Kidnappers insist on N150m ransom for Siasia’s mother

*Enyimba fined N2.5m over pitch invasion

DAILY SUN

*Kogi: Large turnout in Kabba, Ijumu

*APGA chair flays Oyegun over anti-Igbo comment

*Igbo groups to march for true federalism

*INEC has done well so far ' Tunde Ogbeha

*Kogi polls: APC, DPP chieftains laud INEC for smooth accreditation

*Why I left my juicy banking job for business 'Lekan Balogun, McCoy Clothing Ltd boss

*Mystery deaths: Man dies 11 months after wife's controversial demise

*Stolen baby recovered after 22 days, hale, hearty

*Our son was assassinated by wicked elements in our town 'Family of murdered community leader

*Agbara robbery: Police nab leader of gang in Delta

*Kogi guber poll:Violence prevalent in Lokoja

*Kogi polls: Violence erupts in Ajetachi community

*A woman who enjoys only rape

*I need a man 'Noella Wiyaala, Ghanaian singer

*Taxi Driver scores big at cinemas

VANGUARD

*My many battles with the rich to empower the poor ' Oshiomhole

*I would have been a post master' Fashola

*Fun, renewed unity as Itsekiri celebrate the late Olu of Warri

*Appointments: Urhobo group begs Buhari

*Presidential spokesman to pro-Biafra elements :Don't hurt yourselves and Igbo interests!

*New space created for HID in Awo's mausoleum

*C&S urges prayers for Buhari

*Fifa ethics committee wants lengthy ban against Blatter, Platini

*African Title: 'I'm Unstoppable,' Skoro Declares

*Liverpool knock City at home

*Bob Manuel Udokwu, Miss Tourism International bag Anambra chieftaincy titles

*Housemates for Next Movie Star 2015 unveiled

*Army's Rules of Engagement and defiant pro-Biafra men

*petrol can be available everywhere in Nigeria at N22 per litre

NIGERIAN PILOT

*No, to free bailout funds to states

*End of Boko Haram is near ' FG

*No negotiation with Biafra agitators ' Buhari

*Forgery: Pastors rough-handle journalist at court premises

*Leaders task Christian women on virtuous living

*Nigerian cabin crew protests planned sack by Virgin airline

*Fuel scarcity: Labour urges Buhari to fight oil cabal

*Miracle: Baby born with a Holy Bible

*Tinubu extols entertainment industry

*Omotola condemns racism

*Actress Funke Adesiyan blasts Diezani's critics

WORLD NEWS

IB TIMES, UK

*Brussels lockdown after 'specific' threat
of Paris-style attack and arsenal found

*Right-wing French politician
Jean-Marie Le Pen wants guillotine
reintroduced for terrorists

* Not in my name rally:
Muslims condemn terrorism in the
name of Islam

*UK: Bluewater shopping
centre evacuated after 'bomb' alert

*The X Factor: Mason Noise
sent home while Anton Stephans
slams Grimmers

*UK: Mother and toddler held
at gunpoint on morning school run

*ATP World Tour Finals: Roger
Federer sets up Novak Djokovic
rematch after thumping Stanislas
Wawrinka

*Isis: Islamic State leaders
instruct British jihadis to 'await orders
to strike in UK'

*Anonymous hackers uncovers
plans by Isis to attack Paris, Indonesia,
Italy and Lebanon

*Father and son accused of
involvement in death threats to west
Belfast man

*Not in my name rally:
Muslims condemn terrorism in the
name of Islam

*Mali security forces
hunting for 'more than 3' terrorists

*President Xi says China will fight Isis
after hostage executed and three
nationals die in Mali

* Police arrest suspected Isis scout
of Paris attacks

*China: 21 dead in coal mine fire in
Heilongjiang district

*Kentucky: Man charged with rape,
murder of 7-year-old girl

*'I'm glad he's dead' yells Michael Bagnall as he is jailed for murder

*Donald Trump is a dangerous fascist who
wants to create a personality cult
Inna Shevchenko
*It's not enough for Muslims to say Isis does not represent Islam

*UN unanimously passes resolution
calling for nations to unite against
Islamic State

*International Survivors of Suicide Loss
Day: Male suicide 'single biggest killer' of
men under 45

BBC

*Brussels shutdown as manhunt continues

*Brazil dam toxic mud reaches sea

*Former South Korean president dies

*Four Israelis injured in stabbings

*Two British couples killed in NZ crash
In Paris, searching for the comfort of the familiar

*The artisan imprisoned in US camps

*n pictures: Inside Mali siege hotel

*UK sets up 1bn fund to fight malaria

Junior doctors row: What you need to know

*Van Gaal wants Ronaldo at Man Utd

*Murray fails in world title bid

*Hodgson plays down England chances

*GB women lose EuroBasket qualifier

*How Klopp is changing Liverpool

*Bangladesh executes opposition chiefs

*Bail for wrongly-jailed US man

*Newcastle United 0-3 Leicester City

*Chelsea 1-0 Norwich City

*West Bromwich Albion 2-1 Arsenal

*South African teams to miss Olympics

ROUND UP

*2 years after purchase, Kanye West and Kim Kardashian to sell Bel Air mansion for $20m - NET

*4 civilians likely killed in U.S. airstrike against ISIS - CNN

*4 suicide bombs in Cameroon - CNN

*A LOVE STORY BEYOND DEATH - Thisday

*A sign that the world's richest are about to hit a rough patch (BID) - Business Insider

*Administration assures governors refugee vetting is rigorous - Business Insider

*America used to have thousands of 'spa towns' ' here's what happened to them - Business Insider

*An Open Letter to Florida State University President Thrasher - Huffington Post

*Antarctica: Photos from the end of the Earth - CNN

*As Islamist Terrorism Increases, Some Respond...By Assailing Israel - Huffington Post

*At least 30 dead in huge jade mine landslide: Myanmar state media - Business Insider

*Attack On Titan' Game Gets An All New System Breakdown - Forbes

*Band member: People hid in dressing room during Paris attack - Business Insider

*Barcelona thrashes Real Madrid in El Clasico - CNN

*Belgian league game canceled after terror raid - CNN

*Belgium's capital under highest terror alert - CNN

*Brown University unveils a $100 million plan to address campus diversity - Business Insider

*Democrat John Bel Edwards wins Louisiana governor's race in upset for the conservative state - Business Insider

*Djokovic to play Federer in London final - CNN.

13 comments:

1. Oshomole fighting the rich to empower the poor my foot,how many people have you empower, you continue to inflict pains on the people who voted you in. God will judge you ugly ape

1. Chelsea, we defeated Norwitch yesterday sha. Can't remember the last time. SMH for chelsea this season.

2. Barca I see una ooo*side eyes*

180m as ransom???? Dese kidnappers make una dey fear God oooo.

1. It wasn't a small demolition yesterday o. I wanted Madrid to win sha

3. Daily Post; Man with anti-gun charms shot dead during potency test.

LOL. Don't these people watch movies?
    One big man's hand was cut off by Sam Loco .He was testing anti Knife charms prepared by Osuofia.
    RIP though.

4. Good morning to you too Stella and all bvs, wishing you a happy sunday and a new week start. OMG! That man smoking knowing there's fuel inside, Kogi elections trending, that's true, the terrorist attacks are increasing throughout the world, yes ooo we groomed him and want him bac @ C.Rinaldo. End of boko haram near every time, do something and stop talking, wow, baby born with a bible, interesting, eimsb that enjoys being rape, she's is sick, yes o let them work towards selling it at 22litres per litre, thank God for the stolen baby.

5. End of Boko Haram is near ' FG

I pray o. I just pray!

6. Oshiomhole! Stop talking gibberish. You use thugs to terrorize the common man. Your policies are antipeople. You are full of deceit and garbage. E remain less than 1 year. We can see through your rubbish. Looking for ministerial appointment! Go and die! Poor widow?