Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Walking Down The Aisle And The Cost....

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Walking Down The Aisle And The Cost....

Did you get married on someone else's bill or managed what you had?

What kind of Wedding did you have/Are you planning to have?

I dont even know how mine went or was planned cos its different here.I didnt have to do a thing and food was taken care of,so i dont know how to plan a wedding but its a crime to get married on a budget you do not have!

Who is still owing igbese from getting married?

184 comments:

1. A simple and classy wedding is all I want. Will work with what we have. I have family and friends that will support but won't make my plans on their budget

1. Mmmmh sme1 I knw getting married soon. He earns 50k. Nd hs budget has exceeded 10 mnths salary. The Brides family isn't doin a pin nd their youruba. M wondering cos yourubas like lavish wedding. Mind u d guy still paying d girls fees, borrowed money to offset that. D girls gown nd asoke was done free. Dey re even still looking for shoes. D rings were gven free. Pls tel me is it by force to marry. Nw dey dnt even ve enough for food nd d wedding next week. He's looking for were to borrow. Ve just been speechless

2. My parents, my Dh's parents, my DH all took up the expenses.
      My father inlaw gave me money for things my DH had given me already and at the end of the day, me sef make money ontop the wedding. Lol!
      You know how in Naija you share 300 invitation cards and end up having 1300 people at the event.
      Anyway, we were prepared for that but it was strange to my inlaws coz they came from the habroad

3. Na yoruba brides parents go fit tell you how much them dey owe cos they can go to the extreme to give out their daughters

4. Millions of people do it here in Naija.. You must borrow to meet up with unnecessary societal demand. Only few rich men do it at their own budget. But its still a business to them.

Click: Good reasons why some men Cheat In Relationship

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

5. I planned and did all d arrangements 4 my elder sisters wedding amd it was a blast. Money was provided and i did all d running and arrangements. E no easy ooo cos i didnt get to attend d church weddin cos i was busy. Frm hotel, to venue to food drinks, dj, mc, etc.
      The problem is alot of people is that they wanna impress durin weddings thereby incurin debt. My sch mate did his wedding and hes like he has saved a few millions and wld spend only 600k on d weddin cos he womt spend to impress and come and be drinking garri at home with his wife. Every1 gt food already packed with a drink like takeaway.

6. Lmao @d habroad, bvs no go use bad grammar kill person.

7. We spent more money on the honeymoon not the wedding as we realized that the party and show was for other people not us. Moreover the honeymoon gave us time to bond and detox from the wedding stress.
      We did not marry to impress anyone, had 250 guests seat numbers, strictly by IV and it was a beautiful wedding.
      We didn't borrow and made sure we had savings.
      Until women realize that the focus should be on the marriage not the wedding ceremony people will keep running into problems.

2. Lol!
    If you wana have a good wedding, join meetings and club b4 getting married! They help financially.. one of my friend collected almost 2 million naira from her different meetings and clubs during her wedding! If you know you are owing igbese, lemme give u dis trick, tell d MC to announce that the couple won't sit down still the guests give them @ least #2000 each and 100 peeps are required. That's what's up! Lol

1. That MC stunt is real. Cos some people come and eat and just go. They will eat and eat, not give I gift and still look for takeaway. And still go and talk about how you served small or big meat. Biko collect the 2k sharply!!

3. Abeg help me them Stella. God bless you.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. I am not supposed to be doing this as its gonna make me look unprofessional but hey! were all in ghost mode in here*shine teeth*am an event planner and I must confess,the way people go beyond their reach on weddings is so alarming!!I mean!!as at last month,I am and still counting on how many people yet to give me my balance for either decorations,small chops bla bla..then I keep wondering why someone would have to spend all his/her life saving on 5hours event all because they wanna make there wedding the talk of the town..its so ridiculous..anyway!!if there are no such people,how am I gonna talk in cash*smile*different strokes for different folks

4. Hahahahahahaha
    Amma stay right here and troll all the way.

5. I was dating an anambra guy and I'm an edo gurl, a friend of mine told me anambra men use their wives for rituals, she later went to tell my ex exactly what she said claiming I said so, cut d long story short, they are getting married this November, I sent her a text saying I wish you what you wished me in your marriage. Fellow bvs, did I say anything wrong?

1. Oh my word, you were scammed.
      Karma will catch up with such evil people
      Don't be depressed ok? Let it go and your own man will come to you with ease.
      Hugs

2. Omg!
      Some peeps are wicked!
      And no dear,u didn't say anything wrong.and what u wished her is exactly what she wil get!

Chin up dear!

3. The guy also gets 50% blame. What text message did you send him? Are you sure the guy really was interested in marrying you for real? Most Anambra guys hardly marry from outside their villages not to talk of their state.

4. Not at all darling ..am a guy i feel so sad about ur story 'dont worry sweetie she don use her head carry ur sudden death.
      pls say no more to her just watch ok
      please no say no threat ok? Wish i fit talk to u now like a sister
      it is well love.your unmeasurable blessing is just at ur door open and recieve ijn amen.

5. But you suppose know say dulling na sin.
      Please tell the whole story, who called it quit?
      Eyyaa... Andy you would have made a good wife to my igbo brother, cause you sound so calm...

6. No dear!
      You are a good person.

7. You didnt say anything wrong..she will reap what she sow

8. My dear you said a perfect thing. God will judge her. Tufia...
      My own Anambra use their wives for ritual? Very big lie Forget that can only be seen in Nigeria movie.. Anambra Men still remain one of the best

9. No u didnt do anything wrong.
      But be happy u didnt marry such a man. Vos its obvious he doesnt have a mind of his own else how can hearsay make him leave and the worst part is he marrief the same person who gave him d gist. Its clear hes nt sensible else he shld know her intentions

10. Nop you didnt just move on.

Am married to anambra man and he is the best man i have ever met. All anambra men are not the same but be rest assured that they will take good care of you and your kids but they love respect and little domineering but above all they love with their heart and can do anything to make their family a happy one. Although there are some bad eggs too

Not all Anambra men are what i read yesterday on a particular post. They will do anything to suceed and are not lazy or be waiting for their wife to feed them they are husslers. They put their family first. So u all should stop gicing wrong impression about anambra men cos every tribe has their own palaver

11. No you didn't say anything wrong.

12. Absolutely nothing wrong dear .. You'll be fine darlyn

13. All these fake friends ehn! They keep coming up with new stunts everyday. Na wa oh! Do you people pray for your friends? I do. I pray for God to bless them and protect them. And further more, expose them or any evil plots they might have up their sleeves.
      When I was in school, my bestie snatched my bf with all these talk put here and talk out there. In her presence we were quarreling, as I invited her to go out with us. He angrily dropped me back home and I was venting she was telling me to damn the guy while she was busy sending him text to come back and pick her. Story long jare!
      But today where are both of them? Haha! Story long my dear. Keep calm and have some ice cream. They both deserve each other.

6. Stella your questions thick like kpomo skin o. I don't think anyone will own up to still owing debt from his/her wedding but it's never the best. I won't find myself in such a situation when it's time by God's grace. Its all about planning cutting down cost.

1. It is just ridiculous and annoying.
      Why would I go into debt cuz am getting married?
      Half of the people at the wedding you probably don't know.

If your building a house or ivesting in a business that will yield returns, it is understandable if you go borrowing.

It has never made sense to me, some even bank on the money they will be sprayed to offset their debt.

Couples should learn to work with their budget , you mustn't invite the whole world.

You can quietly go to the registry and host a few people in the house.

Even If people promise to support you financially, don't bank on it.
      You may just get disappointed at the last minute and you will be in a fix.

2. I won't mind a small wedding oh but, knowing the kind of family I come from, I don't think it will be possible.
      Why would people borrow or loan money to feed others? No be madness? Hian

7. In Yoruba land, despite being the family to give away the bride , the brides side is expected to spend more . Foolish and baseless tradition...

1. I will never put my mum in that situation abeg.

If she wants to spend on my wedding,it has to be for gifts items she intends giving to her relatives or church members.
      My hubby will be the one to carry 95p of all the expenses abeg.

My punani don't come cheap.

2. I guess that happens in your own special Yoruba family right?

3. When people learn that the size of ur wedding doesn't determine the success of ur marriage,igbese will stop.
      Straight forward paying of dowry in the parlour style.
      just for the sake of wedding gown;a small and very private wedding (under 100guest).
      If I don't invite u and u showup,even toothpick u no go see.
      Dear future husband,no owambe...take note!

4. @ World people, first of all, change ur name to village people.
      Saying the tradition of another is foolish is not so smart cos u have ur tradition too and it's nobody's place to say that, I can guess where ure from and I know u need manners! I also feel sorry for u cos every tradition in the world that differs from Urs is foolish, olodo!

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We will surely cross that bridge when we get there.....

9. Got married last year, both Traditional and Church Wedding two months apart. Tried to make do with what I have, but it was grossly inadequate and there was little help and high expectations. (People who expects you to perform based on past glory). Eventually borrowed from a bank where I have my salary account and spread the debt for two years.
    So, Yes, I am still paying "Igbese" for my marriage expenses, but am really not complaining cos I have other sources of income different from my salary and could have paid of the debt by now if I so wish.

1. HA!,HOW Do YOu sleep! Some people thinK With thEre ha..... The biBle saYS ....do not owe a labourer his wages.....IT is WicKeD and EvIL it is so bad .....if NA yOu how will you feel! WHY? anonymous why?....

10. Only an idiot would get married/plan a wedding on a budget they don't have.
    Y borrow to plan an event just to please peeps u know and dnt know...just doesn't make sense

11. I am on the aisle but have not taken the first step and I must tell you it is a whole lot of stress mennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!! Especially when the other partner is not doing so well financially and does not seem to care about the extra efforts I am making and the mental strain just because he is incapacitated financially. Abeg, men of today are just too slow yet they want total respect, hian!! #Tongue tied right now#

1. Why do you want to marry a broke associated now? Don t come back here to beg for feeding money later

12. God bless u for dis post Stella.... a friend of mine will be getting married dis December, er husband was earning 40k+ nd she is earning 30k... nd she is planning a big wedding o.... she use all savings to rent a hall nd naw er husband has lost his job..... she is not from a rich family o..... she even fix er wedding for Friday nd saturday i.e engagement on friday,wedding on saturday...... I even advised er sometimes around july to do everything on d same day to cut cost, she said d invitation has been printed since ..... I really pity er..... she neva marry she don dey drink garri, if she con marry nko? Nd if u advice er too much, she go dey think say na bcos u neva see husband..... Wetin concern me, na to dey pray make God give me better husband

13. So many people re guilty of this.

14. What matters is that you are married and happy.....low budget oooh or high budget wedding doesn't matter.
    Cut your coat according to your size, not after the high budget wedding, the newly wedded couple will start soaking garri..
    Don't spend all your savings in a day wedding just because you want to impress someone hungry peeps.

Mine was hot tho!!!!
    *rollingmyeyes*
    *farts*
    Walksway*

15. I'll like to have an intimate wedding with just both families and very close friends. I don't understand why people have fanfares in the name of wedding. You end up inviting so much people and you don't know half of them...
    For a couple to borrow for their wedding, that's the height of 'iberibeism without mekwatarisim'. It doesn't even make sense.

To each their own sha.

16. Hubby and i got married when we were both serving..honestly we put ourselves on a budget and bad belle people were looking forward to a messed up and poor wedding..but when God is with you,he'll leave your enemies dumbfounded..
    Hubby and I both agreed on a one day wedding o..go to the church in the morning,then come back home and start the traditional o..so food/drinks was only done once..in all,we spent 400k..and it was a very colourful wedding.
    nobody gave us a dime.After the wedding,we were debt free..
    The most important thing is the marriage not the wedding ceremony..so many people plan for the wedding and not the marriage. Hence the plenty chronicles we read almost everyday..

1. When did you get married because it's almost impossible to have a 400k wedding in this modern day. Even just food and drinks for 400 people cost more than that. Unless you guys only drank soft drinks and pure water or are u trying to say that your wedding gown cost 10k?

2. Not only chronicles my dear..beggy beggy sef follow

3. Anon 15:14 it's very possible

4. Off cost, rented wedding gown is between 10k to 20k, its very possible my dear,its all abt planing

5. Anon 15:14 don't put yourself in trouble 400k is very possible even less.

6. Anon 15:14 she didn't say 400 people now... could have been an intimate wedding

17. As for me, am planning for only 50 ppl. If u come uninvited, u re on ur own!

18. Haa!
    Stella,
    The annoying part is d huge amount people spend on aso-ebi.
    Smh.

19. Stella this cracked me up"Who is still owing igbese from getting married?lmaooooooooooo

20. Am here to read comments.... Its gonna b interesting.

21. Let the lies roll in....Stella, you know say your BVs sabi lie.As for me, the most important thing is my traditional marriage. That's the one I want to be huge.That'll be my gift to my Dad.I don't mind having a simple white wedding, after my court . Something low key, simple but classy would do.But I know my mom would kick against it. ..that woman dey give me wahala...lol

1. Hmmmm very interesting topic, can't speak for mine cos I learnt very fast from my sister's, imagine after spending so much,all dey did was to come eat n dust their silly ass. Pls wats d essence? Isn't it jst for recognition before God n man so 10 persons sef don do abeg must it be crowded? The most important thing is for one to have a successful marriage not wedding so if u like borrow all in ur own cup u will dance to d tune alone

Signing out

22. Interesting topic.... waiting for comment.

23. Na the woman hand Planning of a wedding dey o..most of us too get big eye..hen night and the rest..the price of some wedding gowns can cover food n drinks.but for where,that's the one we want o..at the end of the day,we go turn plumber cos we go successfully bore holes for our hubby's pocket..ladies think o..you know your man's pocket..think about life after the wedding day

1. It's advisable to be on a budget, cut ur coat according to your size. Remember that theres life after d wedding

24. Lots of people borrow for their weddings. Its not condemnable especially if the bride is already heavy. My problem is when they try to impress people with their meagre resources by celebrating lavishly and buying expensive stuffs they can't comfortably afford. I mean, even if you share meat the size of maggi cube, the gossip won't last three months but your ring and mrs lasts till thy kingdom come.

1. Lollllll at the part of Maggi cube and gossip

25. So my friend got married on a 3 budget, her husband could only afford 2m which he told her outrightly. But because she's a society big girl, she wanted to impress ppl and the media. She borrowed 10m n used her business investment for the rest.
    For 6mths, she no gree on phone. The story is too long...

26. For me, i wil plan for a low key wedding wen dat tym comes.

1. Exactly, sum.people are so fake, y try to impress dem? For me sumthing really lowkey is ok, na sowie I go tell sum frnds... no tym..

2. Lemme start with, I am a very private/low key person and it reflects on everything I do. I only had about 5friends and told my parents not more than 100guests and my inlaws not more than 50 guetsfor the traditional wedding. I did registry and pastoral blessing afterwards. I had more of beggars eating at my wedding because I felt those invited had food to eat at home whereas these beggars on the street, oh well didn't know where their next meal will come from. My mother kept apologising to friends and family telling them my personality is different from my sister who of cause had a very lavish wedding. What I am saying is we (both families) had the means to throw a very lavish societal wedding, but I settled for what makes me happy. The reason I didnt do a white ceremony, I just didnt have energy to do the whole marriage counselling class and all. Some people then were saying I was probably preg thats why I settled for alowkey wedding.. I got preg 7months after our wedding

3. @ sensa greene, I think ure crazy
      Beggars?!
      No marriage counselling

27. For me, i wil plan for a low key wedding wen dat tym comes.

28. Thank God for the kind of person I am. I don't care how much money le boo has, our wedding will be on strict budget. Small wedding, small number of guests.

If my parents want to complain, they should be ready to release d money we would need for a big wedding. I'd rather we have enough money to enter the marriage proper than squander a lot on mere wedding.

1. I prefer indoor traditional marriage and an elaborate white wedding.

The wedding and all the razzmatazz is just to show off sef.
      What really matters is the marriage afterwards
      Anyone that borrows money just to have a societal wedding deserves hot slap.

I

2. I'll go all the way for my grad, then go for court wedding afterwards, have a little reception for family and friends only. If both in laws agree o.
      Parents can like to carry this kain matter for their head now.

29. Am getting married this December. Yay! Invitations for bvs in anambra and Enugu will be available soon. I will have 200 guests total. The budget is 7m. Each guest will go home with a smartphone and chocolate and wrist watch. I don't need your gifts. Just come and enjoy. My wedding gown is being designed by Vera Wang. *Yawns* I just woke up.

1. Lol...hian better continue that sleep o

2. Rubbing your head to resume back to sleep... lol

3. Lmao...See me asking for IV in my head. Better take your time o.

4. Hope you drank water after waking up?
      Lol

5. Lol. I was already envying you

*BAD ASS BITCH*

6. U must not wake up o. Lol. It's so nice to see that you r trying to be yourself. Continue

30. Hahahah I ddnt spend 1kobo of my personal money on my wedding. Hubby footed everything. That's the only thing he did right lol

1. He took loan oo, ask him

2. Lamp @ only thing he did right. 😁😁😁

3. Same her jare. He did everything. Why will i need to contribute for my own wedding huh. I dey mad gan. And oh i forgot it was the best in town. Ikeja thinz then. I was so happy.

4. The only right thing he ever did. I no understand.

31. Its only fools that borrow money to plan a wedding that doesn't guarantee the best marriage in life. Who tell u say ppl no no wen u borrow cover up

32. My husband is still paying gbese and it's taking a toll on our finances. I didn't even know he borrowed to finance the wedding until few months into our marriage. I only realised after I left my job and we had to strategise on how to manage one income. I was mad to say the least. Anyway our wedding was very classy and beautiful, but it's really not worth it. I would rather cut my coat according to my cloth.

1. You are right.. All the show off for a few hours and months along the line, no one remembers the details. Sometimes it's wise to keep it simple and budget friendly.

33. Hehehe...@definition of marriage. I think weddings are overhyped in this part of the world... Naija weddings should be one of the most expensive, if not the most expensive in the world

34. Trust me stella millions of nigerians are !!! wondering when they gonna stop da stupid act spending stuppidly without having anything to back on after marriage ..asoebi whatever nonsense '' na so my friend do i must do better must just STOP.
    #Nigeriansmuststopbeingstupidcosofwedding#

35. Anon 15:45 ,No be your force am?why u come dey lie na woman always dey bring trouble cos them want this want that .
    A good wife will always stop the husband from spending lavishly .so bear da pain .

36. I hate mechanic wedding...please if you don't have money to do a proper wedding,it's better you don't marry at all,.,
    Your wedding is once in your life time and should be well celebrated...
    How do you plan in raising a family when your wedding is nothing to write home about?...
    If I come that kain wedding,I will just disappear sharp sharp...I no dey for management...

1. Hahhahahahahaha
      This laughter no gree me stiffle.

2. Bastard kip making mouth u did weddinf for ur life?no be wia u dey sell kunnu and kolanut for roadside dem take give u belle?*hian u can lie ...u beta shot up make i no open ur fishy smelly tohtoh for hia
      anuofia.

3. Shut up there, you dt husband paid only ur dowry nd after how many years of bearing kids, una go do court wedding. No make me vex open ur yansh o

4. Hahahah. There was a wedding i attended last week. It was nothing to write home about. Na soo i pinched my hubby, honey please take me home cos i cant drive till i put to bed. It wasn't funny at all. Even the DJ was acting like a mad person or is it the food. Imagine placing only bottle water on the table. What happens to atleast coke and fanta ot atleast red wine the cheapest one. Every where was so hot. I went to the room and gave the bride my envelope and off i go. Nnarieee final.

Wedding is good but atleast things should be organized and the food should be tasty and atleast the environment should be conducive and not looking like a place native doctors are doing meeting.

5. Lmao...Queen L and sexiest mother...Una don finish me.

37. My cousin forced her husband to collect loan all coz of white wedding o, coz they guy already saved moni 4 trad only for her to move over to her husband's houz nd to feed is a problem, after deducting the loan money from his account, he is left wit 25k, how wil husband nd wife manage 25k nd it wil take tym for more than a year for him to pay up nd she jst give birth which made things over tight for them.

1. She will reach here and be begging for food clothes and school fees

38. My cousin forced her husband to collect loan all coz of white wedding o, coz they guy already saved moni 4 trad only for her to move over to her husband's houz nd to feed is a problem, after deducting the loan money from his account, he is left wit 25k, how wil husband nd wife manage 25k nd it wil take tym for more than a year for him to pay up nd she jst give birth which made things over tight for them.

39. I did my trad few months ago nd we spent close to a million for that nd we had to plan hw much for white nd the moni is 1.5m to 2m, I jst told my hubby let's do court wedding nd use this moni to buy land jor.

1. Very wise decision. After the registry u and dh should go to your pastor and bless your marriage.

2. Anon, better stick to your plan. A whopping 2million in a wedding that will last less than 6hrs.
      Good you have a plan B.

40. Hi Stella. I had a very low budget wedding oh. For my engagement (which was done together with the introduction)I only invited 5 of my very many friends I ddnt tell/ invite any of my colleagues, a lot of people friends, family and colleagues are still mad that I ddnt invite them but I just tell them sorry. No church wedding was done, we had a court wedding on a weekday and less than 20 people was in attendance, food and souvenir was shared after the court and no reception was held.

I always say, ur wedding is as big as the number of people u wana feed. Even if u have all the money to spend, u can use it for other meaningful things like buying a car or a land or something that will benefit u directly instead of feeding hundreds of people that u don't know

41. Hmmm wouldn't mind having a very classy and intimate event but as par first daughter that might not work o...#DearFutureHubby pls be well loaded enugo!

1. U go old for house, stay there dey look for well loaded man, as if una dey loaded sef

42. Our society is different. And weak people are always about what others will say so they kill themselves.
    They spend so long preparing for the wedding day and dont even prepare for the marriage which is a life time affair.

43. Stupid nigerian mentality'getting married plenty times for fuck all.

1,Introduction dem go do party

2,Engagement dem go do party

3,Traditional dem go do party

4;Registry na party for show

5,Church na party share food anyhow

6,Reception na party to die for

6 diffrent parties seh una well so??na nigeria i see wey people dey marry plenty times

Oyinbo people wey start this sef no dey spend so much for wedding.
    after all this come blog they beg seek for help or looking for friends to help em out
    tell me when poverty wan stop??

1. Best comment !!!!hilarious Lmao

2. Lolz @ na nigeria I see wey people dey marry plenty times

3. A no lie now 'abi na lie??

44. I don't want a crowded wedding so small wedding is the way forward. To even think of d stress involved... small wedding ni o

45. Please how much does it cost to do court registry in lagos

46. Luckily I and my husband are debt free. We had our wedding months Back. Our parents offered to take care of the expenses. We spent nothing less than 9million on both weddings. It was a great success! Took months of planning. My advice to couples: have a budget and try stick to it. It helps. Cut excesses and do things by your self if you need to. I planned my wedding instead of paying a wedding planner to do it. Saves you some money. Some of these planners are unecessarily expensive and most times don't do the best. Believe it or not, weddings are very expensive... I would have never imagined it until I started planning my wedding. All the best to all the December couples!

1. Nice advice.
      Have a budget and stick to it. It works like magic. Do not make your budget based on promises from family members(not parents) or friends and acquaintances, but base it solely from the cash you, your spouse and parents have at hand.

2. Pipi ooo thats how a lady and her Mum were planning the best wedding party on their family. One of her dubious uncles promised her cake so they dint plan for cake
      in their minds, that has been taken care of. Reception parry kicked off at 1pm and the cake stand was still empty and uncle was nowhere to be found, phone number not available. He eventually showed up at 3pm to say that the cake baker was on her way. Na so 4pm nack o, no sign of cake. Na so dem rush go buy 3,500 cake for one eatery so that Atleast cake go show for album. Lesson Learnt : don't ever plan with money that isn't in your custody.

3. Your parents offered to take care of the wedding expensesv so what did you and DH spend. Your advice though is noted.

4. Your parents offered to take care of the wedding expenses so what did you and DH spend. Your advice though is noted.

47. Sigh! Marriage is quite expensive in this part of the world. My wedding is coming up Dec.19 2015, I am expecting 350 guess, I actually wanted to make the wedding/trad one day but my boo's parents no gree. That 2day plan has affected my initial budget of 800 k to 1.6 million. My people e no easy sha.

1. good luck with sticking to that 1.6m... Always last minute excesses

48. Very nice post..
    Ama sleep here reading comments

49. Abeg hubby pls be loaded o! I no mind wetin all these bv s they talk, my wedding must b expensive n classy

1. U go turn to gwez for house, u r looking for loaded hubby, I knw ur type, gold digger.

2. Was ur parents wedding expensive nd classy? U dnt mind marrying a thief all coz of xpensive wedding.

3. maks una lif her*** na her period juzt come ....az if her papa don work make plenty money b4.na ur type dem dey uze do money

4. Anon: hian! pls why are u so pained? Seems u were so desperate that u single handedly financed your wedding hence ur bitterness, im not desperate n we all can't be same, I choose the kind of wedding I want so u can go hug transformer

5. Menopause dey do press up for u!!!criminal na your type dey good for sacrifice!!!daylight thief!!!

6. Is it ur menopause? Is it your wedding? My sister, do the one u want biko. Who no like better thing?

7. Foolish talk! If I was waiting for a loaded man, I wouldn't have gotten married by now. I wonder why Nigerian women love to wait for everything to be done for them

8. Anonymous: the menopause that caught up with you abi? Wonder y u r taking Panadol on my headache. I don't want ur kind of wedding, go hang yourself. Na wa o! Wetin concern u with the kind of life I want for myself?
      The 2nd anon that married her hubby as a struggling man, congrats but we all ain't same darling.

50. Wedding plan is such a very big task but I have made up my mind not to spend beyond my budget no matter any odd.. even if I have all the millions..
    I always remind myself about my budget.

Counting days already......
    Jéhovah is in charge of the wheel so we are not shaking..
    We are lost in your will MASTER JESUS..

51. I never wanted a big wedding and I made sure I got exactly that. I only had a registry wedding with 30 people and my nikkai (muslim wedding) had even less. I remember my mother bugging my husband and I months after to come to Nigeria to do the whole shindig - I simply told her it wasn't happening!

52. Very wise woman. God bless your home.

53. Suddenly I hate talking about weddings.Our once United happy family has been ripped right in the middle just because of a stupid wedding.

54. simple classy and less expensive wedding is all i need. i cant empty my account for just 5hours groove when i have years ahead of me.

55. Most people take all their time and money planning for the wedding ceremony and forget about their marriage then end up drinking garri after wedding, #future husband I'm not asking for too much make do with the budget#

56. I gave out 350 invitation card and requested they all rsvp but only 252 rsvp and few mentioned they were coming with friends . Those who rsvp we sent a card holder to them and friends or family they were coming with that the mentioned when they got the invitation card And those were the only people allowed in. Others who didn't came that day and wanted to enter but the we're stopped by the bouncers. All those people who just stroll from one wedding to another without knowing bride or groom weren't allowed. I had a total of 287 guest. I'm sure if I didn't do it that way I would have had 500 guest.

What coat much was hall and drinks. My hubby went all out for drinks. The hall was pricey to but it was worth it. My event decorator did an amazing job. I really don't know kw how much was spent in total but we didn't go borrowing. Hubby took care of everything. The only thing I took care of was part of my wedding gown. I didn't want to mention the full amount it cost to hubby, so told him it was worth 65% of the price and completed the remaining.

Money wasn't the issue but I didn't want every dick and Harry in my wedding. And while I was single, you will never catch me in a I wasn't giving invitation. And I take out time to call and confirmed I was coming

My friend is about to wed and she wants to do same thing I did and also want to ask guest what they will be eating so she can make it down. I feel that's too much oyinbo but if it makes her happy jor

Not people coming and packing food they will eat for the next year in weddings. I hate that thing

1. I like your style..
      ...but your friend's??? Which one is calling them to know what they would eat??? She really has so much time.

2. I guess your friend lived in the US cos that hoe they do here... They give a list of food that will be available at the wedding and ask you to pick... Really it helps to save cost but not sure it would work in a Nigerian wedding...

57. i shamefully did not contribute anything to my wedding, we'll except for gifts for my bridesmaids. my parents,hubby and hubbys parents did everything. i had loads of fun and no gbese afterwards. The koko though is the life afterwards

58. Stella! You need to see Nigerian midfielder Sunday Stephen Obayan wedding in spain that guy just invited only 15people with the spanish food that the restaurant served us we couldn't even eat it . Men just they touch each other that day I no fit laugh. That guy wife try sha. That is the kind of wife I want budget friendly wife.

59. Abeg leave talk, if i'm rich and my husband is loaded too, i'll do a wedding of 100million and I don't care if it's for just 6 hours. It's my money. If i'm not too buoyant, then a wedding for 150 pple is ok. 150 better people and not the ones that will come and eat my food for free o. Infact it's Rsvp

60. Mine was big o jare. Initially DH wanted a small quiet wedding as a returnee who didn't have much friends and didnt know this and that about 9ja. But for where? His Mum and my Mum? An issue for anoda day. DH is the closest to the Parents and I am the last of the daughters. So to my Mum "okwa lastcard". We were asked to step aside. On our own side, too many cheques and cash from different residential areas, offices, p..leum clubs, churches, coursemates and few social clubs. Then my chief bride's maid mum wrote a mind-blowing cheque. So it was big. Half of the guests we didnt know sef.
    10 years next January and in the period when Event Management and Make up Artistry was just starting. So you can imagine the level of perfection that went into the preparation. They did well, abeg.

Three things I loved about our wedding..
    1...The Clergy that officiated in the Cathedral and
    2...The Souvenirs people took home....as you walk into the venue, you pick two different tags from a big dip.Halfway into the reception, Mc made an announcement, you walk to the colored cubicle by the wall and take what you picked.
    3...the security.

Because people were happy, they emptied their pockets spraying currencies while we rocked ORUKA TI DO WO NA by Sunny Neji. Total cash sprayed? Odikwa plenty.
    The food wasn't much, but the chewables and drinkables? Oh LA LA. We were given a tray containing Car keys and wallets at the end of the reception. Drunk people everywhere. Both young and old.

Sometimes, you let your parents have a win. It sure pays.

61. I hate big wedding personally, but I understand why ppl have them. In all things, cut your coat according to your cloth. Nobody should start their married life in debt, those first years of marriage should be completely stress free.

62. The very week i wanted to engage my girlfriend was the week i asked her
    which type of wedding she will like to have and she mention a rich man wedding
    she wanted and dream for and i said oki,,since then the engagement ring is
    still with me and she is waiting for it,,maybe in next 5years if she no become
    a baby mama in my house cos i love her

1. I reject a guy like you by fire by force. What happened to communication? Hian! See why me I don't like long relationship with stories? Na wetin dey bring this kind rubbish.

63. The very week i wanted to engage my girlfriend was the week i asked her
    which type of wedding she will like to have and she mention a rich man wedding
    she wanted and dream for and i said oki,,since then the engagement ring is
    still with me and she is waiting for it,,maybe in next 5years if she no become
    a baby mama in my house cos i love her

1. Lol! Well my friend did hers way above her budget. Now she is having pist natal depression full scale madness. After the wedding no food,notin at home.her husband earns less than 50k after removing debts they are left empty. Then baby enterd. The story is tooo long. May God heal you G. It is well

64. Thank God mine was a success and I owe no one nothing. Only the annoying photographers, we paid part before the event and when the job is delivered, we'll settle it.
    God was just great during the wedding, he showed himself mighty.