''Change begins with those willing to fight for it''
''Dear Stella,
I'm the doctor who wrote the letter to you lamenting the fate of nysc doctors concerning our MDCN permanent licence and registration. I wrote you a second mail updating you that my colleagues had created a twitter hashtag and were taking the matter serious but maybe you didn't get it.
I'm happy to inform you that all our rants received attention of The House of Representatives and it has decided that all medical doctors who have fulfilled the requirements for permanent licence including payment of required fees should be granted access into NYSC camps. We now await a formal directive to be issued to all NYSC camps.
WE WON STELLA!!!
Thank you Stella for giving us a platform to lament, God bless you Ma. Special thanks to @ayourb on twitter, 'The godfather' who carried our matter on his head and dialogued with relevant authorities, God bless you Sir.
Thanks to my colleagues from LUTH who started this movement and other doctors and well-meaning Nigerians who were sympathetic with our plight , they thought we were crazy when we started but look how far voices carried.
Please help me post this Stella so my fellow Nigerian youths know that "Change begins with those willing to fight for it"
Dr Samuel C.N
hmmmm
ReplyDeleteSDK rockkkkkkkkkkksssssssssssssssss!
DeleteRolls eyes...next please
DeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteFinally!!!
ReplyDeleteHope those bigot #MDCN listens 4gud and start issuing out permanent licence ontime
Wow,congrats to you guys
ReplyDeleteCongrats even though I no understand wetin una dey fight for before.
ReplyDeletelol am also lost here.
DeleteLolllllllllllllllllll! I was going to say the same thing
DeleteCongrats Dr. Samuel. Doctors in LUTH may God help you all with the way you treat patients. You guys are joy killers
ReplyDeleteTrue at "joy killers"
Deletegood for them. Naija's like public disgrace before doing things rightly.
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDeleteVery nice
ReplyDeleteThe power of social media....
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteThelma Enemuwe said...
ReplyDeleteAt last,,,,,,Opelojasi
Kongrat to y'alllll
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
Congrat to you all
ReplyDeleteAre u a student, unemployed etc & u use internet daily? Then follow this link and start earning your own income without answering Yes Ma/Sir 2 anyone: http://TheRevenueJob.com
Congrats samuel
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteThat's good. I'm happy for you guys. Meanwhile, this one he talked about change, are you a member of APC?.....
ReplyDeleteOk seen
ReplyDeleteNow that you have won hope you all will learn more compassion. Some doctors these days are downright wicked and unsympathetic. All they are after is money. Remember your oath and please be compassionate. Congratulations on your victory
ReplyDeleteAwwwww...
ReplyDeleteThank God for you all. Oya go to camp and treat the patients suffering from all forms of ailments...
Enjoy!
Thank God.
ReplyDeleteVictory at last
ReplyDeleteAluta Continua
DeleteCongrats,all ye doctors remember God when you discharge your duties ooo,and saving lives should be paramount.
ReplyDeleteI'm afraid to say it is not yet uhuru. Going by the way the government handles resolutions of the National Assembly, I dare say it is too early to celebrate. My advice is that the campaign should continue until the Federal government issues a formal directive. Most times, it takes more than just a resolution of the National Assembly to get the government to do the right thing. I wish you all the best!
ReplyDeleteYes! This is great news
ReplyDeleteCongratulations guys!!!
ReplyDeleteGood development it is..