Did you know that UBA Chairman, Tony Elumelu and wife, Dr. Awele, now have a set of twin boys?
It is so hush hush that even among staff at the UBA HQ in Marina, Lagos, many are none the wiser. No one knew when Dr. Awele, a Medical Doctor was delivered of the babies in the United States of America a couple of months back.
This news went under the radar because Elumelu who has five daughters, ensured that his wife was well away from public scrutiny when the good news of Dr. Awele’s pregnancy was confirmed.
Just to ensure that she does not have any stress, she was excused from public engagements-and has still not returned fully. The reason for her continued absence is obvious-she now has her hands full, taking care of her bundles of joy.
TheLightnews sources revealed that when the babies arrived, TOE as he is fondly called flew straight to be by the side of his wife, and he was there for a few days. So now if you see the suave top Africapitalist and UBA Chairman work with an extra bounce in his steps, you know why.
Elumelu daughters are so smitten by the new arrivals that they take turns to carry their new brothers and it is okay if you assume that the Elumelu Household has been in Seventh Heaven since the two additions.
It is not late to Congratulate them..I love kids,especially Babies!
Edited from the lightnews.com
Thank God for them.
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteI see twins and triplets in the last pics
Great news.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to the Elumelus..... I want twins!
ReplyDeleteTony come vomit our money wey PDP give u oooo!
ReplyDeleteOr else!
Ole pipu
I never knew his kids are these young.
ReplyDeleteThis is an old picture. His daughters are well grown now.
DeleteWooooooooooow, wat a compensation.
ReplyDeleteAww!!
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them.twin boys after 5 girls? Perfect.
I love large families,as long as you are financially comfortable to take care of them.
Wow. Congrats to them
DeleteAwwww I love this, I am sure those boys where conceived via IVF. So happy for them. I know a lot of ppl believe a child is a child, male/female but if you find yourself in a situation where ur hubby needs a boy/girl, by all means if u can afford it. Do gender selection through IVF. Too many women have dere hubbys bring in another woman just for a boy.
ReplyDeleteI am happy for the Elumelu's. God bless the boys and d older girls too.
Excuse me, @"too many women hv dere hubbys bring in another woman just for a boy ".....the man's sperm decides the sex of the baby, not the egg of the woman. Capisce ( got it)?
DeleteMadam "Excuse me" pls stop speaking English this is Africa Nigeria to be in particular, if you are from the eastern part you will understand. She said if you can afford it do gender selection. Is just an advice.
DeleteWow!...
ReplyDeleteCongra...
So happy for him
ReplyDeleteAnd am proud cos unlike alot of peeps that woukd hv married a new wife just to get a son, he remained by her side and together they weathered the storm.
I think that alone has made me admire him more.
DeleteOh well,
DeleteHe should be enlightened enuf to knw d brouhaha DAT comes wiv polygamy.
Not an easy tin.
Congrats Toe!
Stood by her ke? Is it not the spern that determines the sex of the baby? How does bringing in another woman solve the problem when it's the man that produces the spern? Ignorance is a disease.
DeleteMoney + science! They must have done the ivf thing with d option to choose the sex. Nice one, congrats to em
ReplyDeleteCongrat to them
ReplyDeleteCongratulations... So shall it be unto twin seekers.. Amen.
ReplyDeleteAmen o.
DeleteI love twinny like kilode!
Amen o! What a beautiful family... The first pix is so playful n I love it...
DeleteAwele......... name of great men and women....
ReplyDeleteCongrats to the Elumelus
Congrats to them.
ReplyDeleteCongrats - so happy for them. I would like twins x
ReplyDeleteCongrats to the couple. I pray God blesses me with just two boys. I know he has heard my prayers .
ReplyDeleteAawww. I'm sure they wr looking for a male child hence the five girls. Some Nig men & male children tho.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
Wow, congratulation I love twin oh, pls how do they set to have twin? Or d food ppl eat to have twin? Must u have twin in your lineage to have twin too? Abeg make Una help me answer, I want too.
ReplyDeleteIVF
DeleteWow.good news.congrats Tony and Awele.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to them
ReplyDeleteEeya!
ReplyDeleteCongrats Tony!
I'm so happy they Finally got what they wanted.
May God keep them alive and sound.
Wow! Great news. Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteWow congrats to them o
ReplyDeleteCongrats .
ReplyDeleteThe 1st picture of the girls and their Parents, the last 3 be looking like boys, especially the last one.
Congrats. i love when couples adopt. God then opens the way for them to have their own kids. He has the money to look after all 7.
ReplyDeleteQuality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
ReplyDeleteDelivery at your doorstep Nation wide.
BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692
Other items available:
Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
Italian Shoes etc.
Abeg channel ur sales to IHN!!
DeleteI rejoice with them, God answer my sisters please and that my good friend
ReplyDeleteAMEN IN JESUS NAME.
DeleteCongrats.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to the couple
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteI can imagine their joy.Inexplicable Joy.
God bless u two sweeties.
Wow.....the house must be bustling with d arrival of dese two boys....d kain enjoyment galore going on must be something else.
Happy Mama! Happy Dada!
So he has seven kids now.
ReplyDeleteObi
Seen
Beautiful home! I am so happy for them. E no easy o twins boys, God is so great.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Tony
ReplyDeleteCongratulation Sir
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them,am so happy for them.
ReplyDeleteWelcome development. ..God I need this kind, miracle now. Twin miracle O'Lord before the end of this year in Jesus name amen.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to the family.
Nwunye Okeke
Wow
ReplyDeletegreat news.
Congrats to them..
Nawa ooo, so because he was looking for a male child he now has seven kids. Good thing he has the resources to take care of them, not some poor men in one room apartment. Congrats Baba Ibeji, may they live long.
ReplyDeleteNigerians are funny sha... so girls are not gifts from God? So 5 girls no do am, he had to continue. Sha increase your staff salaries. Greedy man.
ReplyDeleteYou are so terribly daft. Is it his personal business? Or is he the sole proprietor of UBA?..UBA is a multinational financial house, where he is an employee like the rest. So better start admiring him & learn one or two things from his rich profile . So according by your ignorant mind he should just override the powers that be, above him to increase wages? Abeg think well, empower yourself with knowledge b4 you throw mud at somebody.
Delete@14.21- please stop this rubbish. Tony controls the bank and the board. He controls everything including the decisions.
Deleteno mind anon 14.21.mumu.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Congrats to him then.... #NowPlaying>> take you home: mkaze....
Congrats, I want twin boys too o
ReplyDelete7kids? Well money dey sha
ReplyDeleteCongrats
The madam try o no be small
Being pregnant 4 or 5times na work o
Congratulations. God, pls bless me wit Twins too, Amen.
ReplyDeleteCongrats.
ReplyDeleteCongratulobia oooo, beautiful girls you have there.
ReplyDeleteCongrats and may God alone be exalted for this beautiful news.
ReplyDeleteI respect this man ohhh. Reminds me of my late Dad. May his gentle soul rest in peace. We were five girls before my only brother came. His family said my mum used charm on him. He so loved my mum and us his daughters. His family so pressured him to take another wife hennnn,even has a child i saw it and i learnt that true love concurs it all. He was a unique man and father to wish for in my next world.