Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Married Bachelor...

Saturday, November 21, 2015

The Married Bachelor...

The change of marriage shouldn't affect just the lady alone; she changes her name to yours, you pretty much get an indoor restaurant and free "bad thing" whenever you like... I hate when a man gets married and still wants all the perks of bachelorhood, I feel when we get married we are both changed, you cannot act like it is only your spouse that has to be responsible while you pretty much ball alone, we can either ball together and be responsible or don't ball at all.
There are some things some married men do and get away with that is just so wrong and to me it is bachelor behaviour, you haff  marry stop acting single please!

How To Spot A Married Bachelor

Alone with my thought: He always wants to be alone, He wants to have his own time, all the time. He may provide school fees and a lot of other stuff but doesn't want to hear the noise,doesn't want to get a bit messy and runs away from every chance to bond with the family.

Iya Basirat Character: I cannot wrap my head around men that cannot eat one soup twice, ha! I love cooking but that is tough, everyday new soup? I had a friend that once her husband is in town she is not as excited, there was a day she ran quickly to choir practice before the guy got home, the guy don't only want new food everyday, he wants her to cook it fresh, For Instance, if he is coming now, the food should be almost ready, don't cook it down and drop in the fridge and no, tomorrowthere should to be a new soup or food, no food sleeps overnight and she has to buy the ingredient fresh, I was stunned!
I asked myself if this is not witchcraft, what is it? Was it something the girl did while they were dating that he is paying her for? When he is offshore he eats anything o.
Dear married bachelor if you cannot eat soup that  stay in the fridge or freezer then you would need to find a buka around the corner, afterall they cook daily.

Don't touch my phone: I hear some ladies say, it's his phone, he doesn't allow me touch it, let me allow him have his privacy....Na LIE! The phone is not private to nobody, it is his phone doesn't mean you cannot snoop look around, it is not that every time you pick it and go " let me see what you have been up to" but you should be able to look through his phone, share in some of his gist, laugh at jokes he made with his friends, what I mean is that you should be able to hold his phone and he doesn't go into a panic attack or it result in a big fight.
If you are not yet married and  your boyfriend is telling you that he should be accorded phone privacy then trust me you don't need to be there.

Friends first, family later: There are some men when you hear what friends have to say about them then you the wife would go "abeg is that my husband" you hear how he was there for his friends and he even extends it to their families, things like "your husband is so nice when I was out of town he helped my wife with the school run by taking our kids everyday to school on his way to work, he picked me from the airport etc" then you ask yourself is that my husband knowing that for him to do you a favour, he cannot! Chai! When they talk about our husbands outside may we know it is them.Family first!

Hanging out with the boys: I don't have anything against a guy having a guy time here and there but when it becomes guys over family, then there is a problem. "Oh hanging out with the guys"I want to go hang with my guys", "It my guys birthday"," it my guys sisters wedding", "just me and the boys", why can't our wife see your boys na and a married man should enjoy his wife and family more than your guys...I know someone whose husband never goes out with her even to weddings, they have one car and if she insist on going out with him, he must find an excuse or leave the car with her and use a taxi or even a bike, She is pretty and looks good so that is not the problem, it is bachelors behaviour, he doesn't want the burden of her coming along with the kids, he just wants to be free from all of them, I heard he travelled to London recently, though they all got visa, he said he would go check out the place first.Na wa..

Going out and Coming anytime: As a bachelor you did not owe anything to nobody but when you are married and you want to go out, tell your spouse where you are going to and when she should expect you back. I was at a friends place one day and she had a visitor, when the visitor was talking about her husband, she did not seem to know when he would come back or where he was, she ended up saying, I normally don't wait for him, I just drop the key where he can find it and go and sleep, bet why? Why would you act like this men? Imagine you call your husband and you ask where are you , some would say "somewhere, around the corner, hanging with my guy" when are you coming and they go "I don't know na, don't wait up o'....It is all bachelors behaviour and bad manners for marriage,

Hiding assets and sharing liabilities: Some men would not tell their wives their assets, they will not say their salary they kind of feel it is theirs not hers but the truth in marriage is that there is no mine , it is always ours but when they get into trouble the first person they call is their wife, and start asking for advice and seeking prayers.
Some men would rather take advice from friends than their wife...very dangerous, no one has got your back like your wife. Dear men, you can do better, she is your wife!

There are a lot where this came from but I would let you tell me some married bachelor behaviour you know or have experienced first hand.

Married Bachelorette coming soon

This is a blog visitor Initiative.

161 comments:

1. God help the married women. I can only imagine how it will be like when I am married. God please give me a man that will love me more than I luv him. Amen

1. @TOHLAH Amen to Ur prayer, marriage is not as some folks paint it to look like on dis blog, so please free Ur mind and say I do to d right man.

2. This na small thing na. Am all these and so much more.
      I have 1 question for the ladies ooo...na dem sabi do my money is mine, his money is ours. And once ur babe borrows money, forgerrit mehn, she no dey ever pay back. But once a man borrows, he pays back with interest.

3. Whoever sent ds did very wrong for claiming its initiative. Ds piece was posted by Eya days ago on her food site n she gave credit to d main source which is @bride2mum. They also stated that married bachelorette is coming soon. I bet ds person will also go n copy it n claim its his/her initiative again. Ds is how pple turn bloggers against demselves making one look bad.

4. See your miserable self? God please give you a man that will love you more than you love him...oloshi olodo! Your type will remain SINGLE until your kindred start searching spiritually what is wrong with you. Is marriage a game that you win or loose by who loves more or less? Idiot

5. Anonymous 15:17 I wish you same. Thank you.

6. Anony 15:17 can't u just tell her you disagree with her views without insulting her? Na wa your type must have married a man that you have to beg to show you some love. Do not worry he will change, but your attitude has to change first. For instance, her prayer is a good one, why not say amen to it Instead of spreading bitterness.

2. Hmmm, man matter all the times. What I need is how to make money jare!

3. We have them more in diaspora, claiming sepearted or divorced, yet they are happily married

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is some of the little things yu discuss with ur partney b4 jumping into that thing called marriage but some neglects it and start regretting it in the long run.... And ladies learn to confront ur hubby if he start acting funny or he will keep doing same thing bcos yu never complains... #NowPlaying>> not giving up: the saturdays....

1. So Edwin u on point dis time no doubt.

2. Most men will say anything just to get the woman to marry them.
      They reveal their true colours once they say "i do".

5. Lol. Daddy Ezra, come and see your life written here o. Real married bachelor.

6. Whoever wrote this! Is spot on!! So true! I wish everyone can see dis!

7. This poster is soo true! Thank God my husband isn't like that abeg! I cook like 3 soups and stews once a week a pack in the freezer abeg! Dont have such time and my onye Ikom hates stressing me much sef! Na em dy give me advice to cook and store in the freezer! Some husbands are just wicked and self centered! I know a friend whose husband eats soups once, she washes his clothes and her 5 kids oooo! The man said he doesn't want a maid or help cos he didn't marry his wife for fancy! Lmfao... he will always tell his wife" dnt wear that dress and follow me to this wedding ooo, can't you see how ur mates dress? " bt #5 for her up keep he won't drop! Bt check his wardrobe out, all his shirts,jeans and trouser aint less than 20' each each! When ever I see him, I will just laff out loud mtchheeew... some men are just unnecessarily mean abeg!

Thank God my my sweet hubby aka onye ikom!

1. * singing *
      Everybody blow your trumpet
      Pa ra la la la la la
      Blow it well o
      Pa ra la la la

#yimu

2. Wow u married? Nice one. Funny ID though.

3. No be small trumpet until we stay a day in your house and find out that you're lower than a maid. Meanwhile what are you doing in someone's husband closet to his clothes and their worth? It's your type that mothers warn their newly married daughters about & men dread their wives having you as friends.

8. Boring initiative. This kain Saturday morning wen person just dey vex. Marriage matter nor go kill una for this blog.

9. He can never carry his children or allow them play in the sitting room, coz it's his 'precious' house. His wife needs to back his last child(8months) and enter the kitchen while he plays gamble with his friends. She can't put on the gen if she was not the one that brought money for fuel. The friends even stay in their room, on their matrimonial bed and play gamble. Mummy Ezra, I know you read this blog, I can't tell u face to face coz i'm respecting our friendship but plz, tell your husband to act like a man and stop being a boy. Stop coming to cry to me biko, me too dey my own wahala.

1. Daddy Ezra no dey try sha!
      Haba!!!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

2. You are evil. She's obiously not your friend. Why can't u advise her to her face rather than come here and spill her woes. Fear God oh.

3. Chai! Na people wey dey confide in others I blame

4. Lol! Name and story sound so much like someone and know Hmmmm! Is mummy ezra in rivers state?

5. Uhmmmm this kind friend I fear

6. Jasmine,don't tell her before she and her husband use you to make peace...
      Its her cross,let her carry it..

7. Why not tell her to her face? Why bring it here to make her feel worsr than she already feels?

8. Mummy Ezra, your husband is not even a man...then on top of that your friend is a backstabber. Please woman up and stop acting like he is your God. And keep your business to,yourself until you find good friends.

9. I should tell her so they'll use me to settle? Senseless morons.

10. Na so,so many married but single men, lol.the points are interesting

11. Wow!..
    May God bless who ever wrote this...
    You said it all..
    Biko single girls,if your man is exhibiting all these signs listed above,please run for your life...don't marry him...

Most men don't tell their wives truth about their income..I don't know why they hide that particular one so much!...
    I pity some women that don't collect money from their husbands..in their voice you will hear"my husband does not have"....
    Ok he no get but he has the ones he spend on drinks and his side chicks...
    Women should wake up!,..

1. They will not listen na.... Some peeps marry because of LOVE forgetting dat love is not much reasons to get married.

2. It is your type that will build house with runs money & make the man unfortunate enough to marry you to be paying rent on a house his whore secretly owns. Banza!

3. Linda wow! Please more of wise words like this biko

4. Me i no gree tell my husband my take home cos it's so close to his own.

12. Chics should be careful not to marry all these Lagos Cool Kids. They aint it. Just marry a family oriented man. Is he gonna be traditional? Yes he will, but for the good of you and the kids. Which one is cook everyday? That person is a housewife then. Stella Kork some women enjoy being housewife oo leave matter.
    Hide documents, hide salary. Oh chim o. My DH takes the kids out all the time, on few occasions I do. If he's coming late, it better be out of long hour official meeting. He drinks with close friends and usually a home affair. I no fit shout. Anything short of this, d kind murmur n frown wey go follow am eeh?

Goodluck to all the single ladies out there o jare. May you find a MAN and not a boy.

1. Gbam!!!!!
      I knew you'd end it with a testimony of how perfect your life / home is

2. @members of bv is it only sad news about married couples u love reading? Cos I ve never see anyone yab those who normally drop a comment concerning how bad dia hubby treat Dem on dis blog rather u all will be giving Dem ehug allover...... Hissssssds

3. Leave her alone,you say your own

4. @Osasere...leave me alone ke. Allow her to be embarrassing her miserable sef, BV Member my foot, for 2 good years on a blog all she does is change Blog ID, forgetting that it's the same sim card linking same e-mail all the way. Engineer my foot, keep it up, cos a young girl like Seun made a mistake in grammar, all you could do is mock her instead of forwarding her books on syntax to help her, think of the age gap between you two. I dey count am for you, very soon e go hoti!

@Chick ....if only you know the old Bv, this is shameless lot. BV Member my foot.

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. Typical Nigeria men traits!..... Tired abeg!

15. Nice write up.

Some men tho...Y wd u want ur wife to cook fresh food for u everyday? Abi he borrowed inspiration from the Nollywood movie" Mr and Mrs??..na wa

16. Am sure d bv dat sent this is a married woman, make I hear word abeg, if u are tired of ur marriage abeg quite.

17. The talk of MARRIAGE in this blog no be here oh, even when the post dsnt concern marriage, one bv will chip in an issue from her marriage, whatagwan?? That word MARRIAGE is becoming as scary as SURGERY.

1. Don't believe everything u read here Jare.... Nothing is scaring do Ur best and put d rest in God's hand through prayers.

2. Chick Felix congrats on ur engagement or marriage. Bcos I can remember vividly some months back u complained of Stella always posting marriage matter and dt she was always rubbing it in single ppl's faces. Now u r singing anoda tune. Pls just b prayerful in ur marriage and continue to pray dt ur marriage wld b as sweet as xhr P and TGW. I wish u luck as u look up to ur blog role models.

18. Hmmm, all these over sabi ladies won't let us men ve peace of mind for f.....k sake. few men that stays away from their house re probably avoiding problems, like when you ve a wife that nags, in other to avoid trouble you just stay away though not on a regular basis. Abeg free we men bikooo

1. I laugh wen dey hip all d problems in marriage on men's head...... Waiting to read d prt 2 of dis post.

19. No 3 is my hubby don't touch his fone, den mK a mistake and touch . he will ask wt are u looking 4

1. That's cos he is cheating on you. All this men that are very conscious of their phone.... Just try and break into that phone if you want to have high bp. What will you not see? Different nude pictures of girls? Sex chats and private convo, etc some men are just terrible. I thank God for my God fearing husband, I know his password and have access to his phone anytime I like... My husband is too busy to mess around sef ... I know that one too well... If I discovered that he has that tendency of hiding things while we were dating, I would have never married him

2. He.dozed off and remembered that his phone is not.with him. He quickly came to get it. Annoying man.

20. Well it's the women who decide to marry disrespectful men because they believe " he will change " once you settle down. Wasn't it yesterday a blog visitor was asking how to make a malice keeper change and told people not to tell her to leave him? You are not Jesus Christ women, you can't change a man even Jesus Christ gives us human beings the right to choose to want to be saved.

You are dating a man he cheats on you like no tomorrow you console yourself that you are the " main chick" that " every man cheats" amd all other low self esteem jargons so when you marry him why won't he be a married bachelor when he knows you don't respect yourself enough to deserve better.

You are dating a man he disrespects you like that one who travelled for 13 hours met the man who confirmed he was cheating and was begging him to sleep with her, how will he not disrespect her and her family if she cries him into marrying her.

You are dating a man, he sees you as a glorified house maid and you self sell yourself as a cooking cleaning and sexing machine just so he can marry you why won't he be demanding fresh soup everyday?

You are dating a man, he makes condescending statements at you and women folk in general, justifies adultery by saying women get fat after childbirth, you starve your child so you can stay slim some will even let their husbands tear their episiotomy stitches because he threatens a woman who just had a baby that he will go and cheat if she doesn't give him sex.

It's not rocket science, a man who respects you respects you,a man who doesn't will not be bribed into loving and respecting you. When women stop settling for nonsense and marrying silly men then those men will be forced to change but when women will fight to marry disrespectful men off course the men will marry you then go on living like bachelors

21. Ooooh dis write up here make me remember my friend BLESSING she will never eat same food twice fresh food in d morning and evening shuooo she cook every blessed day and her hubby hate it alot, her hubby is d one dat always eat d "remainants" because he hate wasting food. I think is not only a man thing though cos I have two friends who always do d not eating same food twice ANGEL and BLESSING.

1. I dnt eat same food twice aswell, am looking for ways to stop this habit. Tho, it started since when I was a kid. I just love cooking but dnt eat much... I can cook for africa mrng, afternoon and night without complaining. But to eat na wahala oooo.

22. Ooooh dis write up here make me remember my friend BLESSING she will never eat same food twice fresh food in d morning and evening shuooo she cook every blessed day and her hubby hate it alot, her hubby is d one dat always eat d "remainants" because he hate wasting food. I think is not only a man thing though cos I have two friends who always do d not eating same food twice ANGEL and BLESSING....... I know u guys will read dis!

23. Nice one at bv who write dis in, waiting for d bachelorette!

1. Wrote * dear I trust sdkers to come under this comment

2. @Linda Thanks for correcting without insult.

3. U too chick felix,I am suspect english isn't ur lingua franca cos u gaan sef dey make too many errors. Ah han,u r abroad for dt matter. Pls try and work on it.

24. Some men don't understand that you can't have your cake and eat it. Thank God for DH, he's the best thing that has happened to my life. I pray it continues that way.

25. My husband is number One!
    I am slowing packing up everything for him....by the time I am through with him in this life ehhnnn, he will regret the day he decided to mess my life up, knowing very well that he was not prepared to be a true husband and father.
    I will run him to a state of madness I swear.

1. God forgive me but I LOVE YOU already!!! Good luck jor but please do not I repeat DO NOT drive him to the state of madness. Aro, Uselu and Yaba left got no more bed space. Ndi ara di na Nigeria e ri ka biko

2. U see Wat I was talking about up there some bv's just like hearing bad/ sad news, now u love her already because she's in sad marriage but dislike xp because she's happy in her home. I shame for u.

3. Tamper justice with mercy. Men can be annoying sometimes.

4. I feel u wella.... but plz dodonto d unthinkable. .

5. Member of BV, your ID is too funny.

6. Chick Felix
      Na so this world dey ooh.

Once you whine about how unfair life is,you are not termed a loud mouth.

Immediately you tell human beings that life is beauriful...Haaaa! You become a pompous liar..kikikii

7. ...following on from what you wrote Iphie d, this is why I only read comments on any marriage post. Cus the moment you try chip in a word or two, you have a fairy tale life, bla bla bla. Not all marriages are horrible but I realised BVs like to think the ones others write where it's always one sad tale or the other sounds more realistic and typical of marriage. Marriage is a very beautiful thing with the right person. A lady just needs to use her God given instincts and pray before jumping the broom.

8. You peeps should leave this Member of Bv to be leading a bunch of underaged and bitter Chics to be dancing kpakpangolo on my comments. She got no shame. 2 years on a Blog with plenty IDs. Same sim card. Same email ad.Na wa.
      I had a good midnight laugh under that FG bans generator post that one of them still lives with her parents. At 30+? No wonder. One person...jobless, roomless, penniless, booless(oh, mbanu her she got a boo, who also has a boo). Obviously, the weed she sneaks out to go smoke with her boo has no effect again on her, so she has resorted to smoking the old newspapers in the study in her father's house. They don't know me, if you throw me flowers, I throw the flower back along with the flower pots. But fight you? No way.
      And this evening...I read DAT Jasmine is a senior shop girl...oh my God? See their group...hmmmm.

Chick Felix,sexiest mother, tetrina, iphie, leave matter I dey count am oo(in Tuface's voice) e go hot for me and her. Cos she wants me to have a miserable marriage and come drop chronicles for her. Na Ide I marry. And if you marry an Idenna d drama is less, cos everyone looks forward to your 25 wedding anniversary not divorce., so family is involved. Before i do more than be careful, family meeting go follow.Ndi OSU imi take note. In this same marriage I am the first to wake up and the last to go to bed. For good reasons, I'll keep working hard to make it perfect cos it is no where perfect. Very extended a family unit. Keep hating.

9. Xhlrted P....what the fuck are you ranting about Biko?
      Nne, I di kwa very jobless to say the least. Take a chill pill cos u are really beginning to sound like a broken record.
      What is all this Idenna shit about? O so so gi Na anu Onye Idemili? I am a big Ada IDE myself, so Biko we lu ya nwayo....Do you have to troll on every post ranting shit???? From ur mother inlaw to ur hubby to ur aboki....Nne Biko calm down....go get a job or better still volunteer to write for a magazine column....Let's have some peace here inugo.

10. Ahahah d 30± bv still living wiv her parents is dat useless beggar called eka joy. Shameless mofo!!!

26. married bachelor

27. Mr Kenneth Abbah: "I don't eat stale food", something that was cooked last night and preserved on the freezer.
    "I requested for freshly squeezed mango juice and you served me orange juice"..."mango is a seasonal fruit" in Nse's voice... Lmao
    Cant get over that movie, who remembers it???

1. * jumping like a 3year old*
      Aunty I!!! Aunty!!
      I remember the movie
      Mr and Mrs

2. I do ooo. "MR & MRS" I love that movie.

3. Mr and Mrs Hahahaha if u are tired of being my wife, slave the wife interrupted he said whatever there are thousand and one girls who wants to be called Mrs Abbah

4. Very well... I practice most things said in that movie many times. It's got some lovely words!

5. Nse was mean...that film ended well anyway.

6. Xhlrted p, she had to be. The man and his mum showed her hell and everything backfired! Lool

28. Mr Kenneth Abbah: "I don't eat stale food", something that was cooked last night and preserved on the freezer.
    "I requested for freshly squeezed mango juice and you served me orange juice"..."mango is a seasonal fruit" in Nse's voice... Lmao
    Cant get over that movie, who remembers it???

1. Hahahha
      Nse was in it right?
      Yeppp!!
      Love that movie.

2. Mr and Mrs. One of my best Nigerian movies

3. Yes Iphie
      NSE and Joseph Benjamin

Anonymous... True that.

29. My dad was like this, thank goodness my husband is the opposite. Guess God compensated me with an understanding hubby because my father was nothing to write home about.

1. Lucky u,My hubby and father are same.

2. My father is the same way too. Secretive lying fool that still cheats on my mother till this day. I really give my mum all the respect in this world because she is a strong woman. I would have given up on that marriage since if I were her. Because of the way I have watched my father behave, I don't even give my husband space to misbehave. I constantly remind him that I can leave this marriage anyday if he takes me for granted. I have my savings and money to the side( something my mother never had, reason why I think she stayed on and for the kids) I will not tolerate any mad man. I always advice women to be financially well to do. Do not go into marriage depending on a man for everything because anything can happen

30. That's why I want to marry my friend, I don't hv strength for too many adjustment

31. Okay
    I did not learn anything,mixed up I don't really get it

32. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.
    Shalla to all the married bachelors in the house...lol

33. Man matter again!
    Stop. Wasting your time writing this long epistle 4 all this girls that will never learn!
    If they are taking all this write up serious, we won't be having chronicle every day!!
    *yimu*

34. God bless the writer front and back, true talk

35. Nice
    Interesting
    *in moneymaker's voice

36. My hubby locks his phone,goes everywhere wit it.Can anybody help me to break into d phone and knw Wat he's hiding or is there any app I can use to spy on him. My kids r still very tender. I hv bin hearing stories frm neighbours dat my hubby is keeping one Ishan girl. i stay in PH. I need help fast!!!!!!!!!

1. Was going to scroll past ur comment until I saw ISHAN girl....
      My dear, can you pray? If Yes, oya RUN, go and get Red and Black candles, buy salt ( 1 kilo) buy 12 yards of White China Poplin...... Declare a fast ( preferably 28 days DRY fasting, no water, no food, NO saliva)
      Pray o! Koz watin dey face you for front pass all the challenges you ve encountered in your entire life

#TheFearOfIshanPeopleIsTheBeginingOfWisdom

2. Kikikikikikiki

Member of bV, you are wicked

3. The member of bv you must be a clown stop exaggerating

4. Ahaha.....lwkmd. So which one bad pass? Warri girls abi ishan girls. Serious pls.

5. She's not ohhhh, Ishan people. I feel so bad for you. There's Nothing God Cannot Do
      Pray pray pray don't stop ohhhh

6. And my brother don go fall for Ishan girl too. Nothing we say, works. Whenever I see this kain bad comments about Ishan, I shrink with fear for my brother. God let girl be different!

7. Pls Wats the deal about this ishan girls, tell me more

37. This is so true. Many married bachelors these days. Funny enough,they don't see anything wrong in it or care about how it hurts their wives. But If it were the other way round, they will cry wolves. Thank God for my life though.

38. Anemenu. Oka mma n'odide. Happiness in marriage does not come by doing the opposite of this write up. God is the center

39. Soo true, some guys are like that

40. Hmmmmmmmmm

If this are the signs / characters of a married bachelor then I dont know what other category I will drop my husband's name.
    Used to see him as a married bachelor though but these points above do not describe him except the first and last points.

Sometimes I blame long distance dating
    Other times I blame myself
    Now I don't even have the strength to blame anything or anyone. Dude has made me a shadow of myself. He is the most unromantic being created, carrying church matter for head like gala seller yet he has little or no time for me. The few times he is home he lld stretch his legs on the couch watching football ( Arrrrrrrrrrrgh! So annoying)
    No conversation, but when we have visitors you ll see the man I feel in love with surface ; a funny and lively man

Sad part is that he is not a bad man. Not abusive in any way. Guess I ll just say He is emotionally challenged!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew
    Forgive me jor.
    I just had to rant.
    He is starving me of affection and attention and I pray I don't find it elsewhere. People say I should give in my best and I swear I have done that but it takes TWO to make a marriage work

Confused much

Stella please post

1. Its good you know it takes two to make a marriage work..talk to him..tell him what you want..tell him how you feel..he's your husband for Christ's sake. I no understand why some women dey fear to talk to their husbands.

2. Hian...
      Abeg free the man...Are you always in the mood to talk and chat with people?...
      So he shouldn't be free because he got married to you..
      The earlier some women stop carrying their husband for head,the better for them...

3. You would have come clean that you're you are on a mission to savour another penis rather than this stupid guise of he's this, he's that! You said he carries church on his head, why don't you carry it along with him and save your marriage instead of cheap & stupid threat of "hope you don't find it somewhere else". Busu!

41. nice,cant wait for married bachelorette

42. Na them sabi. Can't kill myself on top of hubby ish o.

43. @poster;quite a salient point up there..but i 'd like to say something about the "Dont touch my phone" and "Alone with my thought" aspect...

There is A difference between the normal "checking of your spouse phone" and "Snooping through the phone"... Women hardly check their spouse's phone;they snoop through everything..your sms,whatsapp,facebook,E-mail etc..what they are looking for;that i cant tell??

When A man complains about you just checking/touching his phone;then something is wrong or perhaps fishy..

Using myself for example;i'm A very private person and most times i enjoy my own company/Time alone with my thought so as to have A reflection of how i need to do some certain things..moreover,i dislike anyone going through my phone for any reason;and i on the other hand cant go through anyone's phone too..not that there is anything i have to hide in my phone but just that i prefer the privacy it oozes out..

Now if i should get married sometime in the future;i would actually not have A problem with "My Lady" going through my phone etc cos that is what makes us one..but when it turns out to be "Snooping" from "my woman" ;then how do you think i would feel about her?? Does that not tell she is having trust issues with me??

Most men choose the "Dont touch my phone" style simply because they dont want any sort of Nagging,since women naturally can be so inquisitive and would always wanna make A mountain out of A mole-hill...

Now am not justifying the fact of not allowing your woman touch your phone;but what am saying is that if she keeps going through your phone;your every move becomes suspicious even when you have no ulterior motive..Just as simple as that!! And my kind person no dey like too much talk so i go kukuma begin use "Nokia torchlight" to save u d stress of going(snooping) through my phone..

Understanding between both party is just what matter!!

Thank you!! **smiles**

XTREME NAIJA AFRO-DANCEHALL MIXTAPE;CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

1. There's nothing like privacy once u get married!!!

2. Being married doesnt necesarily mean both party has to be in each others faces 24/7..sometimes it needs something quite different to keep spicing up the home and lives of the duo;and that is giving each other privacy whenever its called for...

Snooping doesnt change anything;A player who is determined to keep up with his game would continue and would hardly be caught..

10,15,20 mins of privacy!! Is it too much to ask for?? Does it mean we arent married again??

Does A wife stay with her husband when he is at work hence knowing how he runs each and everyday??

Like i said earlier on;its more of understanding between the couple and thats why compatibility is being emphasized on before marriage...at least that way;u get married to someone who understands you better than any other person..

XTREME NAIJA AFRO-DANCEHALL MIXTAPE;CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

3. Jasmine with due respect I disagree with u. There's privacy even in marriage. If ur not married yet pls don't go into marriage with that mentality. Do u know that a man that loves u cud be preventing u from harm by hiding certain things from u? If a man prevents u from checking his phone its not always bc he's cheating. I run a law office and I gv legal advice to clients. I don't like my wife Goin thru my phone bc she wud think my legal advice on an issue is wrong ( mind u she's nt a lawyer o)lol. And she wud nag abt d advise all night and even thru d next day. Lol. So to prevent d distraction and disaffection dat may arise from this I put a lock on my phone. This intervention is just a perspective I want u to look at. Be blessed

4. The same you that puts all your life's contacts out there for different kind of women allover the world to add you up's talking about privacy? Any woman marrying you in future should not even give u dat liberty cos it's ur type that abuses the privilege.

44. I totally enjoyed this article...it sure is hellish getting tied down with someone who psychologically isn't ready for marriage and yeah,a whole lot of married bachelors abound. Nice piece!

45. This is so nice...

Dear married men, treat your wife as special as you would want to treat the daughter of the world highest princess ..

1. Sister, the world highest princess? Where you learn this one from?

46. He leaves the home for work on a Friday, and returns sunday night without telling the wifey his whereabouts

You won't believe this! The Drink that Nutritionists Now claim is good for your Heart

47. True Qualities, I am married to 1.

48. Who Eva has dese character must be IMMATURED.
    Dats y, e dey always baffle me, wen women here complain abt lack of attention frm men.
    U saw it coming, but u still carry head put inside.
    Some of these men are not mentally n emotionally prepared for marriage, most out of dese men, enter marriage due to pressure or bcos dia frnds are getting married too.

If u are willing to marry a man like d above, u must look for a consolation prize, a succour, smthg u can use to console ursef, so u wldnt av to complain bitterly abt any of his weakness, it cld be his money or his kondo.

49. Nicely articulated, I ain't married yet but I have married friends who can relate.Married bachelors, change ya ways !!!

50. Interesting post..

Some married men behaving as if they are still single......

51. I'm married, have NEVER cheated on my babywifefriend but she knows I like fresh soup/stew and she doesn't complain. I don't do "boy's nights out"; we go everywhere together and enjoy massive faaji. Married men, stop sleeping with dirty girls/women and dissipating your energy and resources.

52. Women bring this up on themselves please
    You want to marry that fine, easy on the eye, flashy dude who is cool and is out going. Forgetting that when he gets married he won't stop been out going. You want to marry happening guys. Issh. That's what you get after marrying them

I gave my self brain and broke up with my happening, fine ass dude, cool and outgoing biko and married a man who is focused. Knows what he wants and doesn't derive any pleasure in the things if the world. He works so darn hard and makes money for his family. I practically have to drag his out sometimes. He enjoys working and hanging out with kids at home. Helps with house chores because he believes a woman shouldn't do it all.

It's women that go about marrying men they don't have a single control over.

53. Stella Nigerian women don't pick wisely. They are too desperate to marry and a typical man will use you up until he sees you have the balls to stand up to him. When these girls will be calling some,good for nothing my Lord why won't he be requesting heaven and,earth. They will say Sarah called Abraham Lord, forgetting that Abraham was not an anyhow man. The men are trained by irresponsible women who teach them to be lazy and have fathers who were nothing but abusive and overbearing. Kudos to the good men out there.

54. Hmmmmmmm, reserve my comments until I see
    Married Bachelorette