Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sugabelly Replies Mustapha Audu's Press Release Denying That He Raped Her..

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Sugabelly Replies Mustapha Audu's Press Release Denying That He Raped Her..

Sugabelly Accused Mustapha Audu and his friends of raping her and Mustapha tended his own side of the story through his media representative HERE and this is her response to it.

177 comments:

1. It's was such a spiral yesterday on twitter. Only God knows the truth.

1. Go to hell sugarbelly! Get a life u low life girl, u hungry and desperate, don't u av shame! I shame for u self! Dirty girl! Sorry runz didn't work for u! Silly trash

2. I don't know who to believe.
      After raping you, you still kept contact with him?
      Na only God knows the truth behind everything.

3. Okay, am officially tired of this Sugarbelly/Mustapha story.

4. Rape isn't always done by strangers. It's also done by people you knw and have let into your life.
      When you're a naive teenager dating the guy you have a crush on, there are a lot of things that you wld do and cld allow him do to you that's seems perfectly normal and there's this emotional and psychological bitter-sweet pain that always keeps one going back for more.
      She was 17 then and not 17 now. Don't defend rape simply because she was in a relationship with the accused. Many ladies are going through emotional and physical abuse from their boyfriend's but can neither speak out nor break out of the relationship.
      Don't forget that "good girls like bad boys". How bad he is is up to him...

5. But seriously I think this girl may be mentally unbalanced. Seems she's bi polar.

6. Sasha bone you are so wrong on your first line. "Rape isn't nt done by strangers" who taught you that? Mustapha's side, sugabelly's side, what they tag the truth, and what really happened. And only God knows.

7. Sasha bone...spoken like a person with a brain and a heart. It's like Nigerians don't think most times or don't know what abuse can and will do to someone especially a child (which she was at the time) they were in a relationship so it can't be rape? She was dating her crush and so would have taken anything from him. Female adults stay in abusive relationships and they know better, talk more of a teenager. Plz everyone should go and educate themselves and stop blaming rape victims. If don't believe state it like someone with a heart and not an animal with no sense.

8. I was raped by a friend n he was my first... fell in love with him after much... the result of the rape was a child n he denied it... till date I still have feelings for him tho he is married to 2 wives now.... bottom line is, there is no rule to wat one feels after n ugly event like rape... am loving my life with my Lil man now... can relate with sugarbelly's story

9. If someone raped u and u were still in love with him after and kept on dating and sleeping with him after, u have no moral justification to bring it up years later and have him prosecuted for rape. It can only b ok if u were blackmailed, threaten, mentally sick or forcefully held by d rapist.

10. I was raped twice by someone i was in love with. After the first time, i cried and he apologised and promised not to do it again. I forgave him. But he did it again. I couldn't talk to anyone except a priest. I wanted so badly to kill him even when i still had feelings for him i hated him, i walked away Thanks be to God...its been some months now but i still ask God to give me the strength to stop hating him and forgive him

2. May the truth be known

3. Hold ur breath woman!!! We do believe u.
    Just got ds hunch she's telling d truth

1. Me too.

I'm sure the death of that Governor just served as a release for everything she had been holding in and brought back fresh memories so she just had to let go.

Truth will come out in the end.

2. She is telling the truth, she fell inlove with her rapist

3. So was their first meeting a rape??? Don't get it. Or he raped her in the course of the relationship???

4. Anonymous28 November 2015 at 11:01 Thank you! I think she's been scarred mentally, and and obvious victim, probably suffering from Stockholm syndrome! To the women who keep bashing her and calling her names, shame on all of you! May your daughters,sisters, nieces, cousins never have to go through such and ordeal! Until we women begin to support each other, men will continue to treat us anyhow, and we will continue to be inferior to them. She was 17, young, impressionable, naive and thought he loved her! the rape statistic for nigeria is 3 in ten, you see alot of people hurting and acting cause of what they've been through, dont judge them until you've walked in their shoes! it's cause of families like this over entitled man who bully, threaten and silence their victims cause of the power and influence they have. i dont know sugabelly from anywhere, but i believe her story, she might be alot of things but this is her acting out and reacting. and to the men calling her names, have a sit down with some of your female relatives and friends, you will find out that a good number of them have been raped most likely by people you even know and least expect but they did not say anything cause of how rape victims are treated in this country, you will be more than depressed!

4. I don't know how she was raised but I feel really sorry for her family to have to go through this with her.
    What's there to love in that ugly looking.
    Where were are parents when she kept keeping late nights to have sex.
    I just really pray she doesn't get hurt in all of this brouhaha, we all know how alleged rape victims are treated.
    We shall see how this plays out.

1. Hmmmm

And u never had boyfriend's or kept late nights @ Doppel...?

I believe this lady! Nonetheless, she needs a very SOLID lawyer cos she has indirectly corroborated Mustapha's evidence for him (Angry ex)

With the way this country runs, she may loose this case!!! Else she has evidence of the rape!

Reasons: The judge may be reasoning like Doppel... n leave the koko of the matter and start focusing on her wild lifestyle and dirty mind...

Rape is rape. Even if she was a prostitute! She dated this guy and trusted him! U know how politician's kids can be sometimes. Probably had many others without her knowledge. And with her mails, he must have told his friends about her being wild n all; hence the plot.

However, I can't still rule out *woman scorned* part of the bible!

Whichever one, may God give sugabelly closure abeg...

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. I've known this girl is plain stupid

1. It's s lie zizzy. This girl isn't stupid. At least she has sounded more intelligent than u ever have on this blog. This is an emotionally damaged girl, so don't call her stupid. I'm sure if uv ever gone tru half of what she has, u wld have gone mad by now.

2. Very Stupid.

3. How is she stupid?

You've never had a boyfriend before or talked dirty with ur boyfriend? So it now gives him right to rape u with his friends???

Nawa for una o

#judginasinternational#

4. Zizzy or whatever you're name is, if you have nothing else to say than to showcase your stupidity then pls don't say anything

6. Replies
    1. Like seriously! I don't even understand anymore...

2. Me too confused.

7. Excuse me! Its now him and his friends that raped u? You were still in love with him even several years after you left for your studies u still kept in touch. Looking @ you it's obvious you are a possessive lover who finds it difficult to let go of a relationship. Who can resort to cheap blackmail to get her lover back. Am very sure you will still open ur legs for mustapha. Just say u want him back period.
    Looking at this From d mail you sent to mustapha abt how you enjoy watching it in the mirror , it shows that you like crazy things on bed so it won't be ruled out that when his friends came around you had no objection them (his friends ) joining in the act since u enjoy crazy things. My opinion. Keep urs to yourself.

1. Gbam! U spoke well!

2. However she is, it doesn't give anyone the right to rape her.

3. Attimes u dey talk sense !!

4. SHUT UP NWA IDIOT!!!Just imagine what rubbish a fellow woman is spewing!!People like your kind are the reason whg rape victims dont speak up.Whether she likes kinky things or not does not justify being raped.Heck, i love kinky stuff too but i would never ever allow any guy apart from my bf touch me!So seat your flat judgemental ass down and try to think and think and think very well again and imagine what it would feel like to have people you have no interest in being intimate with violate your body.I have never been raped but i cannot even begin to imagine.oh God.Sugarbelly,i feel your pain and only God can heal you,and He will.Your speaking out is part of your healing process.May God bless you and vindicate you.Oh and Nwa idiot,you should try having sex infront of a mirror and watch yourself being fucked by the one you love.Its magically sexy and i assure you the orgasm will blow ya

5. Lady calm down,you gat d right to judge.i have been in same situation b4, was in love with a dude,we talked nasty n do crazy tins..dude treated me anyhow but is only loving wen it's time for sex.or he wants to make love.
      He won't reply ur text nor messages. I had to put a stop to it. The day I went to his place, I told him no more sex,cos the relationship is just sex n no love. Dude beat d daylight outa me and raped me
      What does a teenager know..she thought sleeping wit him is going to make him love her real someday.
      Dude knows he dnt love her but keeps her in d shadows to satisfy his wants. Making her think all dis was real. She actually thought she was in a relationship wit him. I bet d friends would have laughed heard wit him wen he is telling dem about d lil girl loving him.. de all want to have a piece of d cheerful giver.
      All am saying is men should not use our feelings anyhow. When you don't love her, pls tell her b4 she becomes too in love wit u thinking it is love.
      As for sex you men can get it somewhere else.

6. All I'm saying.

7. God bless u oo....she said she was raped & she was still forming relationship after the rape. Sugarbelly has a questionable character & I think so because this whole drama would have been swept under the capet if they were seriously dating or if the guy had married her. These rich kids have worst behaviours & they always get away with crimes because of people like sugar belly who has concealed such dirty act because she felt they could start a relayionship & now that her imaginary relationship didn't work out she's bitter. Rape is a serious case & it is either u make a case with them or u remain silent like most people do to face their faces. To even think that she was saying all sort the day Audu died knowing well that she did nasty things with the son & she also has nude pictures with him. Without telling u,u should know that u'r a complete disgrace to every soul that is interested in this case only if u want to lie that they took ur nude picture @ gun point or u were under the influence of alcohol which I doubt. U didn't think properly before initiating a dirty fight. May God help u sha......mummydee(I can't log in to my google accnt)

8. Aren't you talking nonsense? Amaka you ate aside stupid as zombies. Your brain need reĺ–setting

9. Fellow Women are our own enemies... If this is true, then They are all the devil themselves and need to pay for this.... They all have daughters or sisters or even cousins..... Wonder how they would feel if this happened to their loved ones.....all I know is nothing is ever hidden under the sun

8. Getting boring. Want some action. Somebody should be arrested.

9. This happened several years ago n nobody heard abt it until now? All I can say is "wow"

1. Obviously it is only now that she has come to terms with what happened to her esp since Musty's dad's death. Most victims of rape hide and try to suppress their feelings initially. But they continue to be hurt and this is displayed in various ways that may appear strange to others. I am glad she is able to speak out no matter how late its been. From here her healing can begin to approach completion. Hope she remains safe though.

2. I have been a follower of sugarbellys blog for a long time now and mustapha is no stranger to us her followers, she has always talked about the unspeakable thing he did to her this was in 2008 when I followed her blog. Somehow you could sense she was stuck in a web. She just couldn't move on; her emotions, she cared for him as much as she hated him was the sense I got from her writing. Her head was so fucked up in every way. It is a strange thing abuse, love and Stockholm syndrome?

10. Ermm

Madam Sugabelly, please next time, stick to only English.
    You're putting out a story for the whole world to know what happened na.

Oh okay!
    So,my confusion has been cleared.
    She sent him her numbers after leaving Nigeria, because she found everything that happened normal, but later along the line, she was made to realise that she was molested.

Nna na wah!!

This is just one crazy story, really.

Looking at everything that happened, one will be tempted to blame her BUT according to the law, it was not right.
    It can never be right.
    She was taken advantage of, and nothing can change that fact.
    Even if she gave him a strip tease.
    He was a frigging adult for chrissake. He should have taken responsibility.
    But he didn't.
    So, he has to be held accountable.

Now, as a result, this lady is living out her life as a dark and twisted person.
    Her blog is a depressing place to be.
    She needs help.

The guy on the other hand, should be made to face the law for his crime.He molested a child. He ruined her life. He did not behave like an adult should.

1. Thank you for saying it like it is.
      I Wonder how adults will blame someone for the mistakes she made as a child.
      Why didn't the American society blame the women who came out to accuse Bill Cosby years later for molesting them as children?
      Gosh I hate the naivety with which the Nigerian society judges women who are victims of rape especially when the culprit is rich and influential.

2. The lady is very stupid in a way
      And from what she wrote, it was as if she enjoyed the whole thing.
      *Yimu*

3. On point ad usual.

4. From the other emails she sent to the guy, I think she had been raped when she was much younger hence her fear for big beds and darkness but she not talking about that probably because it's an unknown figure that did it to her. She's shouting rape now because Audu is a known name.

That still doesn't rule out the fact that it was child abuse(not rape)

5. A kidnapped woman has fallen in love with her kidnapper. Still doesn't mean the guy will go scot free if the woman testifies in court.

6. Exactly, Iphie.

7. Sex with a child = child abuse = rape! You can't separate them lululiscious! #knowyourrights

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    No more inerested in this raping cases abeg....

1. I don't blame you. You are not a woman, so you don't want to empathize. None of your loved ones have suffered this. But beware, nowadays, guys are raped too.

2. Tufiakwa! What is this?

12. It gets messier. Like I said in the earlier post, that chat released by them puts her at the edge. The dates showed she was pleading to continue their relationship after she was sexually abused. I know it'll be hard to convince anyone that u still loved him even though u were sexually violated severally. Very dicy

1. Donno Wat to say sha......

13. Replies
    1. Let it rest!Have you ever been raped before.i havent and no,i am not sugarbelly but before we speak,we should try and put ourselves in the other person's shoes

14. This is dicey. You sound believable but you have a big share of the blame aswell, don't hide under the fact that you were 17. When I was 17, I can remember vividly that it's only the things I allowed into my life stayed.

1. We are all not all the same honey..if she was a minor,she was a minor! We all do stupid things when we were young.

2. Hmmmm I agree with u on the when you were 17 story. Don't want to say anything about this. Everyone has their opinions and for me truth is, since high profile rape cases has been on the rise now, e.g Bill Cosby in the USA and Jimmy Saville here in the UK, them in guessing she wants to be the voice for Nigerians. Whatever the case, Godspeed and good luck

3. My question is, was she 17 wen she was sending him her nude pics? Well I don't want to jump into conclusion like frog. Waiting for how it will end.

15. To be honest I don't understand this sugabelly atall, u guys dated had sex,sent nudes and he later raped u? Including his Dad why? What was d bone of contention

1. U sound silly! Kindly open ur brain.

16. After observing from both sides, i have come to the conclusion that this girl is a scorned ex lover. All that happened between her and Mustapha and his gang of irresponsible goats are CONSENSUAL. I read so many fools making excuses for this girl that she was just 17. Hello? A pervert tried to sleep with me when i was barely 10. We were on mid-term break from school. My brothers were in a govt. sec. sch. So our holidays sometimes did not correlate. So i was left at home with few of my neighbours. Being a tom boy then, i enjoyed being with boys than girls and did everything they did. When 'paper ring' was in vogue, i went to meet this pervert to help me make one. I first approached his younger brother, he told me his hands were full then i approached Leke. He asked me to sit which i did. Before i knew it, he sat on my laps facing me. Immediately, i knew what he was up to. I still waited. Then he pushed me gently on the couch and lay on me. I told him calmly that i had an injury on my leg and he got off me. I was lucky to get out and i never asked anyone to make a paper ring for me anymore. At that age, i was smart enough to know what he was up to and i was also lucky that he was a gentle bastard. He could have forced his way. After that episode, I NEVER WENT NEAR THEIR APARTMENT AGAIN despite wanting that ring badly. I even requested to follow my mum to her shop. Note that i was barely 10. The experience shaped me and made me wiser. It didnt affect my relationship with men but it made me a bit weary of the foolish ones among them. Also, i grew up among boys so it is safe for me to also say their over-protectiveness made me wise too. What i wanna pull out is the fact that i stayed away after the first attempt. She could have stayed away. Dont give me no psychological whatever bullshit. This girl was not properly trained. Had a 12am curfew at age 17? Please, her mother should be jailed too.
    Also note that this girl is a renowned liar and quite controversial. I do not support Mustapha. No one deserves to be treated like shit but we should be careful of using rape, a very sensitive issue to play on the emotions of others.

1. U r wise and you r lucky do not compare ur sef with others.have u ever heard of grooming ?is was groomed at d age of 17 ,she was a sex slave but not on physical chains. Emotionally and mentally she was in a bondage .

2. You were just lucky. Rapists do not listen to pleas, they will apologize only when they are done.
      Not like I'm supporting the girl but she was raped. Hapu okwu

3. You were really smart. But not everyone is like you. You can't impose your experience on others. Everyone's way of handling and coping are different. What would break one person would make another. Instead, collectively we ought to fight against the perpetrators of these dastardly acts. Especially for the future generation. Sexual violence and pervertion is rising steadily all over the world, Naija not being an exception.

4. You had a good experience but most of us never did and could not talk about it. We wished we did but we got blackmailed into not talking and still live with the after effect of it now. So you should be happy it didn't happen to you and not condemn those it happened to. #newestgirlintheblock

5. The girl obviously lacks home training/parental guidance. What i keep wondering is why she keeps going back knowing fully well that she is being molested. To be sincere although i am not in support of what she passed thru but all these bullshit doesnt make any atom of sense to me. Honestly

6. Dear we are different, just cause it didn't happen to you doesn't mean you are smarter or wiser. And we all react to situations differently

7. Oh please everyone is not like you, since we are sharing stories here's mine- An older cousin of mine fingered me at about 10 too , I hated him initially but somehow he convinced me that I should forgive him it's because he loves me and we are favourites. I went to secondary school from js1-3 I was sending him letters (he was in university) telling myself he's my boyfriend until in Ss1 a priest came and gave a lengthy talk on molestation , Gbam it hit me I was molested , I realised and I stopped talking to this evil cousin of mine ,he's always in my house for holiday, I told him how I feel and he kept saying No it's not the way I think but I knew better! 5years down the line he was getting married , he sent me an apology & promised if I even wanted his wife to also apologise he will confess to her!
      What am I saying, mustapha allegedly had a relationship with her , taught her all the things she knew , passed her onto friends, she taught this was normal until she grew older and realised she had been molested!

8. Don't use ur life to judge others! U averted rape at 10, a lot of us can't still speak out about our molestation from 7-15yrs of age by cousins! Don't be a fool to jugde using ur own story!

9. I love ur last bullet- she wasn't properly TRAINED

10. I second ur opinion,what rubbish is dis sugabelly saying?u enjoyed it all along and now u r crying rape and being tormented??? Oh pls

11. Shot that your smelly mouth up, monkey you

17. I don't understand this girls story she go talk relationship she go talk rape??

1. She dey use d matter rub herself.... 17 it's d only thing I see but @14 I was working and receiving monthly pay.......

2. Do you know you can be raped in a relationship? Yes they were "dating" but submerging her in a bathtub full of water and having her from behind against her will, letting his friends touch her etc are all these part of a normal relationship? Noooo , so you see

18. Honestly when i read her story at first.. I was deeply touched and angry (i still am). I really felt for her and all.. But when i got to the part where she sed she kept talking to him years after that, sent nudes, love chats bla bla.. Then i sed common this babe is not being 100% real..
    My conclusion after folowing the whole story and also getting to know her kind of person from her comments here on her blog is that
    1. Yes every thing she said is true, those guys molested her and that was totally wrong
    2. she deeply loved him and yes..she still does, cos he has a huge chunk of her.
    3. She is a wild person sexually and most likely did not see it as violation when the whole thing was ongoing. she loved him that much to let him treat her that way w/o doing anyting to stop it. Forget being 17, being naive and being blackmailed or not being able to stop work bullshit. If u were really being that much violated and u hated it, trust me u would do anything in the world to stop it, being disgraced will be the least of your problems. I rember vividly when i was 17, i did all kind of jobs and even worked as a waitress in a hotel. harrasment, intimidation, and blackmail from men is the story of every woman. Its not new and its no big deal. It all depends on YOU. Your morals, your values, your wisdom, your pride and above all your strenght
    4. She kept on the relationship with him cos she was still stupidly in love. Love is not an excuse to me. Anyone can love and everyone loves, buh u sud know when to kill any rubbish, stupid senseless feeling cos there are lots of it . You dont voluntarily send nude to som1 who did all this to you even after you have escaped.
    She got angry and started feeling used when she realised he would never be with her, probably after he got married. That was wen she realised she had been used and dumped and the hurt started setting in.
    I really feel for her honestly, no woman should ever go throught all that, but i think stupidity, foolishness, and low self esteem got the better part of her. So my dear sugabelle accept your mistakes, forget revenge whatsoever, make peace with yourself ,let it all go and move on with your life.

1. Well said, I share ur points

2. On point! If I was raped or molested when I was little ehn, now that I'm an adult, I would have dealt with the person. No time for plenty talking biko

3. I pray it does not happen to you or anyone close to you. He popped the cherry and she got attached to him beyond normal. What of women that their husbands beat and rape on a daily basis and still stay with him, what is your opinion on that. #newestgirlinthblock

4. 2 words: Stockholm Syndrome.

Google it.

5. Your number 3 I think he taught her those wild sexual fantasies , at 17 , yes it was him who taught her how to "assume any position on the bed" , that's why she couldn't let go.

6. U just said my mind.....

7. She kept d relationship cos she was intimidated! Rape, molestation or any sexual crime that u can't speak out about wrecks u inside! I know her pain and how she feels

8. God wee keep on blessing u ontop all d brain u have inugo?

9. Your comment make sense joo

19. I believed she was raped but maybe then she was young and naive, its OK she speaks out .

20. Shut up bitch,stoo disgracing ur entire family,u enjoyed the rape/relationship all these while,qhy crying wolf here.u r not a victim but a slut.and u r destroying urself not musty

1. You can't be female

Island babe? Naaaa you can't be .

I'm too tired to reason now but I will be back for you....

2. That she enjoyed the relationship doesn't make rape right... If he did rape her. Pls talk with sense. Why call her a slut? You addressed him as 'Musty' meaning you know him... Are you one of his sluts?

3. U are a fool! Woe betide ur daughters! People like u make it difficult for people to come out of their closet!
      U would have been feeling pity for her if she had committed suicide but cos she lived up to it and came out of the closet u r busy cussing her with ur rotten mouth!
      Fool!!!

4. Please just shut up if you have no sense of reasoning! It's just like a woman who's is constantly abused and beaten by her husband, yet she always takes him back Becos of love, or the children she has for him! It's just d same with this so called suga belly girl. Coupled with the fact that she grew up without a father figure/role model in her life, it really showed her vulnerability with men. It's a messy story yes, but I quite believe her.

21. A woman scorned.

Hurts to give yourself to a man who cares nothing about you. Pick yourself up and move on.

Might be statutory rape because of your then age but fact is that you acceded to it. Whether due to your ignorance or childishness.

Volenti non fit injuria.
    The kind of rape complained about here is maybe BDSM. Christian Grey kind of thing.

If you give yourself to a man, he will use you.
    What if he was still giving her attention, will she complain?

What happened is:
    The guy met her, told her she was intelligent and fun and cute. She saw him as a hot older guy. Started experimenting with him. Having hot sex. Doing grown up things. The guy on his part saw a young willing girl he can play out his fantasies with. He kept introducing new ingredients and she kept on taking it. Including holding her while his friends share her.
    As with such relationships, the whole thing fizzled out with reality. Besides, the guy got bored with her incessant demand for attention. Endless texts on how he took her innocence and what he owes her(mind you, these kind of texts are to curry sympathy and guilt from the guy to make him give her the attention she misses). When it doesn't work cos the guy was sincerely tired and only wanted to be distant friends. The texts start shifting from 'I miss you' to 'I hate you. You ruined my life, I can't move on without you' and all. After which she went, had a deep evaluation of the situation and finds out she has been used and dumped, weeps so much because she loved him and was only agreeing to sleep with his friends and do all those crazy group sex cause she was a baby and was trying to please 'dada' so that he could love her.

The relationship was a desperate one and now reality has hit her hard.

As much as what he did was bad, she was an accomplice, not a mere victim of rape. The only rape there was was a psychological one. Physically, there was consent. It went on for a very long while. She kept on calling, coming back, texting, reminding the guy of the sweet memories even when he didn't care anymore. She is a woman scorned.

If, at a point the guy came back, wept on her feet and told her he regrets his lack of emotion towards her and he found out he loves her and wants her forever, will she call it rape?

She herself called it 'a relationship with its ups and downs', so Miss, Was it a relationship or not? Make up your mind. If you decide the only way you enjoy your sex is by hopping around in cars, forceful penetration, group sex, pressing each other's throats, choking each other till you come, Will you come out and say because you were young and naive, that you were raped?
    The only thing she can claim is statutory rape or defilement of an underage. She wasn't complaining then, she was an accomplice till the guy got bored.

Sadomasochism is not assault.
    That's what I know.

22. Hope the truth will come out soon.

23. Aunty Stella I believe this sugarbellly,she is really saying the truth...maybe she was shy to speak out at first cos of the stigmatisation assigned with rape victims,women right activist need to take up this case...many rape victims are dying in silence,dey are afraid to speaking out because of many reasons and I really hail her courage for speaking out

24. You just love being raped my dear, after rapping you several times you still go dir, who does that? Mtcheew

25. This girl called sugarbelly should just SHARRAP! Big time disgrace to womanhood nd to her family! Infact I don VEX, M OUT!

RUBBISH

1. You sound like a bush illiterate....please pipe down abeg.

26. I believe her story.
    I also need to remind us that this girl has a history of mental health issues.

27. She is honest to a fault, even admitting to nudes. I can never admit to it even if I'm caught in the act. She knows that the fight is going to be dirty and she seems ready for it

Truth is, she was raped.

But that guy is mean oh, taking advantage of a 17year old, see him looking like a rapist, nonsense

28. I pray dis girl doesn't endanger herself wit all dis. I follow her on twitter and she's a known serial lair

1. I tell you.
      She lies so much that she believes she's telling the truth.
      But then, i pity her so much.

2. Tell us her lies plz. That she started coding at the age of 9? (so possible) and that she scored 407 in Jamb?

29. Dis gal is a bitch looking for retirement benefits shekena.

1. I hope you have a sinless life, you have so much bile in you,....

30. Sugabelle the serial liar... Aunty be very careful, d world is a crazy place

31. She's totally broken...... she might be telling the truth, she's one of those that get raped nd then falls in love with the rapist, it happens....it is a psychological disorder.

32. I don't kw wer som of u r from to be sincere a girl if 17 was groomed and taken advantage of u r here judging her no matter d age u r u can be groom lol ask stella

33. Yawns!
    Make she just cucuma marry her na?
    Case closed...abi?

34. This girl is trying to put up a rape case to boast her asylum were ever she is..

35. All I can see here is relationship gone wrong, u were abused once and u kept going, that doesn't show ur okay, let it go girl u can't win this.

Am not saying what he did was Right, if he truly raped u but u were still chasing him up and down like a dog on heat.

36. Rape is evil and should never be condoned..

When I read the previous post, I was so angry with this girl. For crying out loud, her parents needs to b blamed.. who has curfew @12pm at such age..
    Sexually active and all not!!

Please am no longer interested..

37. But honestly we need to ask ourselves some questions before we make any comment this whole thing started when PAA died she said the man that raped me is finallly dead,it was a catchy headline and she later said it was the kids OK now if you know sugabelly well you will know she is a very controversial person that has been labeled a liar before this story came up how could you be raped everyday for 5 months and you kept going back all in the name of love am not saying they didn't sleep with her or not but what ever was happening between them she enjoyed it now that she is grown up she realised she was sexually molested I pray God grant her peace and healing. But the brothers took advantage and that's not nice

38. From the mail she sent which I don't know if it's true, she mentioned something about beennterrified of beds and dark places, I take it she had been raped before Mustapha and wants to blame her experience on him. She is a super loose girl. As a woman, I'm ashamed.

39. But why did she now drag the father into all of these. Saying the man that raped her died that day. She is twisted.

40. She was 17 for Christ's sake,with a 25 year old man!! What he did was illegal whether she was willing to or not.
    How many women who go through domestic violence leave?Read up Stockholms syndrome.
    She had a sexual relationship with a man she loved,talked about it with him,sent him nudes etc BUT she was a stupid minor.
    Did she also beg to be passed around his friends and family??
    Why did the guy save all the emails? Probably to blackmail.her when the time is right incase she decides to talk.Why was his part of the conversation blocked out.
    This girls ordeal has messed her whole life up,her blog is dark,she can never ever be normal.
    I hope she gets justice

41. 1. The sugar girl was raped by his friends and she didn't complain then because she really loved him in a crazy way and thought she was been punished by him for flirting with his friends and that he was going to return to her after the punishment
    2. The guy moved on but she kept coming back to beg him to take her and he kept violating her but she kept coming back so the he would just take her back and all would be fine
    3. As for the wife' twitter rant , no b the wife dey write am o na d hubby cos the wife know say she entered once chance immediately she marry the audu guy
    4. The gist around abuja b say the guy na drug addict with is friends and they live the life a spoilt rich kid.
    5. Heard one of the rapist that married ahamdu ali daughter in June ( the wedding dey Bella naija) sef na drug addict including the wife .
    6. Stella if the audu guy goes behind to beg sugar belly and profess love to her she go gree and she retract the rape statement because she is still in love with him

Aproko manager

42. 1. The sugar girl was raped by his friends and she didn't complain then because she really loved him in a crazy way and thought she was been punished by him for flirting with his friends and that he was going to return to her after the punishment
    2. The guy moved on but she kept coming back to beg him to take her and he kept violating her but she kept coming back so the he would just take her back and all would be fine
    3. As for the wife' twitter rant , no b the wife dey write am o na d hubby cos the wife know say she entered once chance immediately she marry the audu guy
    4. The gist around abuja b say the guy na drug addict with is friends and they live the life a spoilt rich kid.
    5. Heard one of the rapist that married ahamdu ali daughter in June ( the wedding dey Bella naija) sef na drug addict including the wife .
    6. Stella if the audu guy goes behind to beg sugar belly and profess love to her she go gree and she retract the rape statement because she is still in love with him

Aproko manager

43. Now I know the people that read this blog are either naive, stupid or lacks exposure. If you read her blog as way back as 2007 then her blog was her diary, you will know that what she's saying is the gospel truth. She never claimed she didn't love him. She was 17 for christ sake. A 17 year old whose father rejected and mother disappears and reappears at will. I give up on you people especially the females on this blog. What is the difference between you females that your boyfriend or husband use as punching bag yet you still profess undying love and refuse to leave and this. The only difference is that you are adults and she was a naive little girl.

1. Wow that explains it. She had no parents. No wonder they were able to use and abuse her. So sorry for her. May the rapists and abusers rot in hell!!. Shame on her father and especially her mother!. You do not abandon your child to bring them self up with no guidance

2. Do u mind them? At times, I wonder

44. Nigerians especially Nigerian women pls stop ds rubbish. This right here is not okay, rape isn okay the burden of proof shouldnt be on her but on the Audu guy she is 17 for christs sake. wether you where smarter to run away during your own attempted rape
    or wether you stood frozen from the shock or wether you went along out of curiosity it doesnt make a rape case okay nor excuseable.
    If she speaks up right now or in another 10 years provided she isnt limited to sue by a statute of limitation she has a right to speak up whatever time she deems psychologically ready to. wether she goes back
    to her abusers or not isnt what we should understand, wether she loves her abusers isnt for us to understand and is purely immaterial in this case. The fact remains she was UNDERAGED and CANNOT give consent to sex whichever way
    you want to blame her or morally malign her, it doesnt changed the fact that legally and mentally she cannot consent to sex.
    That its a norm that underaged girls indulge in sex in our society should not make it okay!
    its not okay for cultsit to rape students and bully them and steal from them and come out 10/15 years after and want to be president and we say "oh! hes a changed man now, hes now respnsible, hes married, lets move on"
    no! we arent moving on provided he was an adult at the time of performing the crime he has to explain his actions. He can be sued, accussed and questioned at anytime,That way people would be more carefull about thier actions and inactions. we have to hold people accountable.

*pls frgve my typos*

45. I can't determine whether she was raped or not but one thing I know for sure is that she enjoyed it all and kept going back for more.
    She is just an aggrieved woman. If he had continued with the relationship, we wouldn't have heard a single word about alleged rape. He may have taken advantage of her because she was naive at 17 (or just sexually adventurous) with bad upbringing.

46. She was an adventurous teenager that liked Mustapha
    She was willing to do anything for him and the guy took advantage of her
    Sugabelly never saw the whole thing as being molested by she's grown now and she knows better
    Mustapha is at fault for turning a young girl into a sex slave
    Sugabelly on the hand seem to lack good upbringing..I mean where were her parents when she kept late nights?

47. This whole saga is so sordid. I am not a rape victim shamer but the story is just too much. How is it possible for her to keep going back after the level or rape and abuse? . No matter the pictures or videos. How was she able to hide all this from her mum.

They beat her , grabbed her hair whilst raping her from behind? They forced her to give blow job to one whilst another raped her from behind? . They raped her in the pool, choked her in the pool, beat her up in the pool, all whilst she was wearing a bikini. I mean come on, this is too much. How can someone do all this to you and say you still 'love' him?. After you 'escape' from him , you still keep yearning for him and trying to get him mad. She as well as he is sick and twisted if all that is true.

Finally where the hell was her bloody mother in all this? 12 am curfew at 17?. No one seemed to care where she did or where she went to. It's all sickening

1. Someone's mother is "bloody"? e-diot
      To think we were defending your mom when someone called her a drug pusher yet u call someone else's mother bloody.

2. Are you for real? He did all these to her and she kept going back to him? I think I will sit on the fence on this one.

Sugar belly, I pray God heals you and you find closure.Most importantly, I pray you forgive yourself.

Whirlwind

48. Let's be open minded about this. cos I don't understand what she's trying to say again.

49. Mustapha had no business having sex with a 17 year old for goodness sake. At 25 he could have his pick of women so why did it have to be a minor my guess is she wasn't his first and neither was she his last victim. At 17 I was young, vulnerable and impressionable like I'm sure she was. When you read her blog you know that she was infatuated and obsessed with him and if you have ever been obsessed with someone you will know that you cant control the depths of your emotions, you know what you feel is wrong but you are a slave to your emotions

Mustapha explioted her, he seduced her, made her his puppet and because she was so obsessed with him she couldn't really see him for what he was, an animal! we don't like to hear awful stories in this country may be its because the realities of our lives are as awful and ugly as hers and so when we hear of stories like this, of the horrors of what that 17 year old had to go through we convince our selves that she made it up and then we push her story into the deepest darkest recesses of our minds. As if that will give you peace of mind, as if it will change the fact that we in a country with 200 million people and God knows how many pedophiles.

1. Shut up n be realistic, she doesn't even look 17 in dos her 2007 pix!

2. How was she vulnerable? How? Was she a virgin then? No, she was a spoilt little brat.

3. @J baby, a spoilt little brat that was impressionable! Gush I wish you all supporting this mustapha guy get raped by someone you love so much, then you will understand. So easy to accuse her from the sideline, wait till it happens to someone close to you! I have made up my mind to kill anyone that touches my babies, I can't even deal cos Nigeria is a messed up country that doesn't handle cases like this well at all!

4. Madam J-baby, so a child of 14 that is no more a virgin can not claim rape too? Tufia. I pity you

50. This comment has been removed by the author.

51. I wonder y people are wondering why she kept going back to him even after the rape , same reason that is making women remain in abusive relationship claiming they are in love , same reason that will make a married man remain with his wife even when he knows the wife is having extra marital affair , same reason that will make a lady or a guy remain with their partner even when they know their partners are having multiple relationship, same reason that will make a man know that his partner is collecting money from other men to pay the bills and take care of them. At some point in our life we have all done stupid thins for love epspecially when u are truly in love , worst still when one is young and naive.people can only take advantage of u when thay know u truly love them.nd this is the best time to speak out cos the abubabakar family is presently in the public eye her case will attract quick attention. Wish u luck.

52. I wonder y people are wondering why she kept going back to him even after the rape , same reason that is making women remain in abusive relationship claiming they are in love , same reason that will make a married man remain with his wife even when he knows the wife is having extra marital affair , same reason that will make a lady or a guy remain with their partner even when they know their partners are having multiple relationship, same reason that will make a man know that his partner is collecting money from other men to pay the bills and take care of them. At some point in our life we have all done stupid thins for love epspecially when u are truly in love , worst still when one is young and naive.people can only take advantage of u when thay know u truly love them.nd this is the best time to speak out cos the abubabakar family is presently in the public eye her case will attract quick attention. Wish u luck.

53. I wonder y people are wondering why she kept going back to him even after the rape , same reason that is making women remain in abusive relationship claiming they are in love , same reason that will make a married man remain with his wife even when he knows the wife is having extra marital affair , same reason that will make a lady or a guy remain with their partner even when they know their partners are having multiple relationship, same reason that will make a man know that his partner is collecting money from other men to pay the bills and take care of them. At some point in our life we have all done stupid thins for love epspecially when u are truly in love , worst still when one is young and naive.people can only take advantage of u when thay know u truly love them.nd this is the best time to speak out cos the abubabakar family is presently in the public eye her case will attract quick attention. Wish u luck.

1. I MAY remain with my husband if i know he is having multiple relationships or if he is abusing me both physically, emotionally and mentally BUT i will not remain with him if he brings his brothers and friends to have sex with me or if he is having sex with other girls in my presence while his friends are having sex with me. YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE?

2. I MAY remain with my husband if i know he is having multiple relationships or if he is abusing me both physically, emotionally and mentally BUT i will not remain with him if he brings his brothers and friends to have sex with me or if he is having sex with other girls in my presence while his friends are having sex with me. YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE?

54. Rape is rape, no matter what ever that happened after. Say No to it.

55. Rape is rape even if it was her husband.

56. I read her side of the story and it was horrible. My question is when he held your hands and allowed his friends to rape you why did you go back? when he brought other guys to rape you and also slept with a girl infront of you while his friends were raping you why did you go back? When his friends fondled, raped, beat you up in the pool and tried drowning you till the military man saved you by pulling abdul's friends out of the pool why did you go back? You were 17 dear not 7 years old. you acted like a cheap slut and you enjoyed it that's why you kept going back. Posting their pics on your blog with their wives won't change anything. Now i understand why you act the way you do. It's so sad. I really hope you can heal.

1. She went back same way most married women on this blog go back to their abusive partners, mtcheww!

57. Hmmmm...this girl is seriously damaged and this is definitely a cry for help. From all i've read i see her parents did a very poor job of raising her up, maybe they were not around in her formative years and were instead chasing after money. I just hope she gets all the help she needs

58. I think the guy took advantage of her bc she was young and naive! I could have being a victims this year in d hands of an old man but God saved me!

59. Let's not judge this girl

Most of us here don't know what rape is....This girl was raped severally by the man she loved..@Audu guy is so shameless.. This lady was just 17....Wetin she know?...@Audu was her first love

We still real chronicles here were even the so called married women confess of going back to their "first love" by having marital affair

@Sugar....God will give you peace

60. people r so stupid and myopic on this ish, excluding Nwa Amaka, Linda Adaeze and a couple few! what is rape by the way! look at the fat sugarbelly girl wanting to sale herself to the whole country as an emotionally gamaged girl! she has achieved her aim, she's trending!

61. Sometimes i'm both amazed and repulsed at the way people think. Women! We are better than this. Whenever I hear stories like this I try to place myself in the victims shoes. I clearly remember myself at 17 young, fresh out of school and enjoying the newness of male attention. my undying wish then was to be loved by someone, anyone. maybe it was a combination of all the pages of mills and boons or all the hormones raging in my bloodstream. I imagine myself as sugabelly with the attention of this older man, this sophisticated rich and out of my reach man.
    I can feel the truth of this story in my gut, in the way she describes these events and I know most of us can to. The truth is that it's hard to accept that things like that really happen, that there are voices and faces behind the victims of rape and violence and the most vile forms of human degradation and abuse. It's easier to deny and say things like 'she's lying or deluded or a scorned ex who made up the story in her head. I have read suga bellys blog a long time ago and what has always hit me is a form of depression after every post. Depression because this is someone who is so talented and smart and a witty writer but her mind is in such a dangerous dark space that's just frightening to imagine. Even without knowing about her history of rape, I knew instinctively that something must have happened in this girl's life to have damaged her this way. I just want to implore evryone saying she's lying and seeking attention to take a breath and pause. Don't discount her pain, a burden she has carried with her for all her life. Her tormentors have cleaned up and moved on, married pretty women ,bore children and lived idyllic lives. And where is the victim today?stuck in a dangerous head space and struggling to live each day as it comes.

62. Let's all pray not to be victims because this shit could happen to anyone. I've been there too. My first real relationship and he was 10 years older even though he said 6 or 7 then. He thought me all I knew sexually, then he hit me in the face once and cried and begged that it would never happen again. I forgave him and we cried together but alas the beatings became a norm and he would rape me when I didn't want the make up sex because according to him that's the only way he'll believe he's forgiven and he'll make me promise not yo tell anyone.
    I was in that relationship for over 4 years and we were going to be married Not until I opened up and realised my relationship differed from most peoples' they Shared their thoughts and experiences and soon enough I realised mine was different, however I just couldn't up and leave. I didn't think I could be good for another. I was in a dark place and I still haven't gotten over it as he didn't make it any easier for me to move on..
    A lot of married women haven't left their partners for beating and raping them so I can totally relate with sugarbelly.. Again women we need to stop beating each other especially when someone's already down, what's the point really?
    I'm out pls!