Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sixteen Year Old SS3 Student Commits Suicide!...Find Out Why!

Thursday, November 05, 2015

Sixteen Year Old SS3 Student Commits Suicide!...Find Out Why!

This is horrible and has left a bad taste in my mouth...WHY WHY WHY!!!

Waheedah Olaogun RIP .

This was sent to my email by an ardent blog reader who is angry but grieving the loss of her younger cousin.Find out what happened and why the little girl took this sad path.

''Hello Stella!
I want to give a little advise to Everyone here...
Around 3am this morning my cousin died, she poisoned herself with that chemical used for killing grasses .
She was just 16years old, and she killed herself because her parents, my uncles and aunties scolded her for sleeping in a guys house. She was in SS3 and she had a relationship with a guy in her class (18years), she went to spend the night in the guys house and my uncle found out.

They beat the girl for about 2 days and my aunty also embarrassed her and the boy, I think she got frustrated and she decided to drink this chemical. She wrote in a letter that she was really embarrassed because of the way they disgraced her in public, she was already getting better before she gave up this morning. 

Funny enough one of my aunties that was really shouting and embarrassing this poor girl birthed her first child in JSS3!

I'm writing this in tears, and my advice to all mothers is to talk to their children sometimes, it dosent have to be beating  all the time, sometimes we need people to talk to us, I don't even know what more to say, but y'all need to be careful the way you treat teenagers, in that stage of their lives all they need is advises and prayers,there's no how a teenager won't misbehave because it's their time.
Thank you! 

RIP cousin!''

*This story is exclusive to Stella Dimoko Korkus blog,please if you munch or copy,give credit.Thank you.

221 comments:

1. Abeggi it is something else that killed her o maybe she had psychological problem,i cnt count hw many beating I hv received,it even made me the decent woman I am today

2. Na wa RIP to the dead. Am a parent and it's not beating all the time. Let's learn ti dialogue with them sometimes. And it's never to early to start teaching our kids about sex education and the outcome of engaging in early sexual activities. Hope now the parents are satisfied, embarrassing her was not the option. Feel so sorry for them. May God give them the grace to live with the guilt they would feel.

3. I dnt tink killing herself was d best tin for her to do, may b twas sumtin else dat made her kill her self, children of nowadays sha, she slept in a man's house? Fear no catch am, and Dey didn't kick her out. Biko wat was her reason for sleeping Der? My dad saw someone dat looked Lyk me wit a man at d junction, guess wat, he shaved my hair cos he said its only hair dat makes me leave d house. Abeg rip for her Bt I dnt tink it's enof reason to kill herself, na she no wetin man am drink otapiapia or whatever. Wonder wat shell tell her creator. Oh well may her soul rest in peace. I'm out......

4. This is all shades of bad. May her soul RIP

5. Onome or what do you call yourself. You are a fool. So its okay for her sleeping over in a man's house at sixteen ?? All she needed was punishment and she got it. The little idiot was just willing to die. Abi how them take raise you ??

6. Shaming of teenagers is rampant in this generation.some Parents believe beating a kid is installing morals in them... Once u embarrass your kid in front of her pairs you remove every form of self worth they have thereby leaving them vulnerable to depression and torture by the mates....i hope other parents will learn feom dis,....... R.I.P young girl

7. The sender of this story ná wa for you o. How can a 16 year old go and fuck and even had the effrontery to sleep out? Nå wa o. They beat her and she killed herself? She can as well die again. Born trowey. Mtschew. From the way you narrated, it shows your own moral stance. I hope all your daughters will not dalemoshu. Wobbish

8. Oyinbo mentality is really ruining our virtues in Africa. How 16yrs old pikin go get mind to go sleep for boyfriend house? She even come still come back, she no fit code am or lie see dem kidnap am. And punishment come turn to embarrassment for her mind, hian! I would fault the parents only in d account that their pikin no fear dem reach to behave herself, cos I ko fit try dat kind thing with my papa wen I small!

9. Rip!!! Everything a child does is beating, whatever happened to talking and letting the child understand why the parent is angry. No wonder there are so much angry adults in nigeria. Behaviour breeds behaviour!!!!!!

10. See the picture of the little ho! In secondary school, not having Sex was why I came out tops!

BVMEMBER

11. Heiiiiiii Mr or Mrs "LoveEATINGpussy,"
      CAN YOU CHANGE THAT DP OF YOURS?
      I was about to say that l agree with your comment, when something told me to look at your profile. I was shocked to see two naked women, with one eating the other one's pussy!!!
      WHAT IS YOUR MISSION?!

12. Hmmm

Cousin y send in her pics? U could have told us her story without her pics cos opinions sure will differ and whichever way won't tell well of ur family...

Sleeping out @ 16 is so wrong! This chic doesn't respect or fear her parents. All thesame, what has her upbringing been like? U know the hand u give a child sometimes determines what she will summon courage to do without worrying over ur reaction.

Don't know why she chose to kill herself. May she rip. It's just that Naija parents can over punish sometimes. All these self esteem problems many adults have is because terrible embarrassments and heavy beatings they received when they were younger.

Don't even know what to say, but the parents will live with this. Whether they were right or wrong!

2. OMG!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace

3. Chai.... Losing a child is what no parent shld xperience! Heart felt condolence.

1. Some of you here are insensitive honestly! Poster is not saying they should have applauded her. All poster is saying is they should admonish with caution when admonishing teenagers.

I know someone who's dad used to beat him in public because he was partying and doing all sorts. Today, the guy is a junkie. That anger made him get involved in drugs and even got him to look for ways of absorbing all the pains from beating. Can't you beat the child in the house and lock her up for days? Can't you send her to the village for one year? Must you embarrass her like that? Na wa oh!!
      And one of the aunties is even a rotten egg herself. Mscheew!

4. Hope all these ancient parents will learn...... R.I.P to the girl.

1. America has taught you the new age so ancient parent will learn shey?
      In ameriica I have friend who is 47 year Great Grand ma...am sure U will love to be one too? Since beating a child don turn @16 she isn't jus fucking she is sleeping out! For naija not Yankee? Infact maake angel Gabriel continue the flogging sef for heaven there..I only grief the parents,as they do not wiish her dead.

2. You be fool

5. So sad, RIP girl but suicide wasn't the best option for you girl

1. Sad indeed @ sdk first son, suicide isn't the best option. May she RIP.

2. D girl sef, haba. Well rip

6. Replies
    1. You're a goat!!!! Shld they have applauded her for sleepin in a mans house??? Mumu!!!

2. You're a goat!!!! Shld they have applauded her for sleepin in a mans house??? Mumu!!!

3. Meaning? Are they suppose to clap for her? Spare the rod and spoil the child. Am sure you are not yet a parent.

4. You are very stupid. When you have your kids let them start sleeping outside at the age of ten and bringing in men under your roof to sleep over.

7. Eyaa...
    I had a boyfriend when I was 16 but I dare not sleep over in their house...infact,my mum was seeing me as a virgin then cos our relationship was coded...
    Who gave your cousin the effrontery to sleep over to a man's house?she no dey fear?...
    Let her kill her self joor and if I were her parents,I won't even cry...
    This is as a result of watching too much indian and oyibo movies...

Biko nobody should blame the parents here...children of these days na awanya too much...

1. Thank you oooo, madam Linda u no be today corn for gbenshing ooooo lmao....

2. God bless you for this. Children of this time are really turning into what I don't understand. How can you sleep in a boy's house and also feel your parents shouldn't be disappointed? Poster, you aunt that had a child early didn't want that your cousin to tow the same line. The parents did the right thing but the girl decided to end her life cos of ignorance. May her soul rest in peace.

3. Well said @ Queen.

4. Better talk queen,poster,they must have talk and talk to her.
      Spare the rod and spoil the child.

5. God bless you for this comment! You just spoke my mind.

6. If there's anymore of that grass killing juice. You need two cups. You are a fucking prick

7. I agree with you on this

8. Thank you Jare. Stupid child. so she should not be corrected? Who/ what gave her the 'liver' to sleep out of the house? If she wasn't corrected and she had turned out bad, world people will still blame the parent.

9. Ure just a confirmed witch!! E remain mk u dey suck blood. .... God forbid dis kind of MIL for my child!!

10. Biko fear GOD! Mk her parents no cry? Ko possible! No parent deserve to lose a child!
      The girl just wasted her life,coz d bf will av anoda girlfrnd soon dts if he didn't av 1 while she was alive!

11. Sleeping out at just 16? She deserved that beating

12. Hmm, be careful what you say, lest you'll be tested with same situation.

13. It is people like you who encourage barbarism. If it were in civilized climes, the parents would be charge first for the treatment meted out on that girl.
      She probably wouldn’t have committed suicide. Teenagers would be teenagers. Hormones raging and stuff. I bet the parents and relatives were only trying to help her avoid the mistakes she made, but unfortunately didn’t go about it the right way.
      HUMILIATION is never a solution! Especially for teenagers.
      A life has been lost!!! @The queen and the boss of this blog, your statement “Let her kill her self joor and if I were her parents,I won't even cry” shows how sadistic and psychologically damaged you are. I weep for you!
      Funny enough, some peeps on this blog supports your mental perception!!!
      SHAME!!!

14. Thank you for saying it as it is, what gave the girl the guts to sleep over at a man's house. I will be thirty in a few months time and my folks are quite liberal but if iremember the beating I got one day because of boy iIdey code go man house now. Biko the girl wants to die abeg

15. You are an idiot! A very big one at that. If you have a Teenage child, you will know what the deceased cousin is talking about. May God forgive you for this your useless comment

16. Sleeping in a guys house at 16? Haba, if you are dating at 16, you should be sneaking to see the guy.I don't blame her parents, before you know it she gets pregnant, dude denies it,she drops out of school and it probably goes wrong from there.

Too bad she committed suicide but her parents did no wrong.Most times, we don't appreciate these things till we get older and realise that our parents meant well.

Whirlwind

8. This is really sad!! And for that trivia reason!! May he soul rest in peace.....

9. They beat her for 2 days?! No wonder the girl wanted out.
    May she rip

1. That sounds like exerggeration, cos dem no go fit beat am for two days nonstop. Maine dem beat am come still frown n scowl at her for two days, plus all d other aunties wey hear d matter join twist her ears as dem dey come visit. Shikena! She killed herself, yeyevdey smell!

10. I don't think ure grieving as mch as u do oh.... You're concerned about giving credit if the story is munched or copied.... Gerrarahere men, let's moarn with the parents.

1. As in... It's so annoying. Stella is fund of that; pls, you are not the first to post an original story so stop making it seem like a big deal, Haba! imagine what you are thinking in the midst of the tragedy. Mtchewww

2. That was Stella! Borrow sense.

3. Annon, keep Moarning* with the parents o

4. Anon 11:16, You weakling. Why don't u use ur Id.
      If you are so pained by her death,drink acid and join her.

5. I tot dt part was stellz's handwrk!
      Madam poster u no dey serious if dts wat ur concerned abt!

6. Not enough reason biko!

7. Anon 10:16,Laura. U no dey tire?

11. not their fault abeg, are you saying you want her to birth a child in jss3 too because your aunty did??

poster abeg, let's hear word, she killed herself! . the families were only trynna put her in d right track cos when it happens, they will surely share outta the catastrophe!

rip to her though

1. Dats y no fit see husband! ! U can't even read n comprehend. .... Ur case is a sorry one

2. Exactly! What if she gets pregnant and the silly dude takes her to a quack for abortion?

Your parents beat you and then you commit suicide? That means everyone in my house ought to have committed suicide when we were younger due to the beatings we received from my mom.

Whirlwind

12. not their fault abeg, are you saying you want her to birth a child in jss3 too because your aunty did??

poster abeg, let's hear word, she killed herself! . the families were only trynna put her in d right track cos when it happens, they will surely share outta the catastrophe!

rip to her though

1. Gbamest

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

2. Thank you o! So if my daughter decides to spend the night in a man's house at 16 or 17 I will organize a party for her to make her feel better. Kwo??
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.
      Waheedah had a lot of issues she was battling with. This probably made her decided to take her life and NO I do not blame her parents for her actions

3. This is the first time I heard you saying a reasonable thing. Keep it up.

13. Na waaao! What sort of embarrassment was meted out to her that would warrant her taking her life?Was she paraded naked on the street? Did they mutilate her private parts?When did scolding a child for wrongdoing become a taboo? It's a pity but e be like say death hungry am.

14. This world do spoil finish.

15. Haaa, word failed me today. RIP to her and may God give her parents the strength to bear the loss.

16. Eyaa rip to the dead. Suicidal thoughts can be very hard to overcome as I've been there and only the strong comes out of it.

1. @ La petite, thanks for your honesty.
      Some people are strong and some are feeble.people are created differently.even though I have never and can never attempt suicide,I perfectly understand what drives people to it.and no matter how we look @ it,we'd never understand why.when it comes to suicide,I show emphathy and move on..

17. Communication is KEY!
    Sorry about ur loss but ur niece didn't av to go far biko.
    My dad used to beat me Sote I will bruise bcoz of man matter! Infact he will do it front of pipol sef bt dt didn't Mk me kill masef! It only made me not have father daughter relationship with him! Now am mom! I understand better n won't even try to do same to my children!

18. What can I say? Suicide wasn't the best. I got worse treatment from my dad(late) while growing up. And my case has nothing to do with being with a man. Maybe I didn't know what suicide was then. May she rest. Ah! Isis the story of your life. It is well o!

1. olori ISIS, daft comment as always. Second emjay. U must be a very stubborn child.

2. Dundi! Must u always find a way to make it about you? Can't u just type rip and move along???

19. All i can say is RIP.

Children of nowadays are very stubborn. She dey complain of beating and disgrace like say most of us on this blog no chop that kain beating which even help to mold us into better human being.

But parents should take it easy on their kids.

1. God bless you jare. Stupid girl. Them beat us that time ehnnn!!! My Mum go even leave better injury for our ears becos na pinch she sabi. Thank God for today that we are all what she wanted us to be.

2. We chop beating well o!

20. Am I suppose to say rest in peace to d deceased?
    Simply cuz she was scolded for sleeping in a guy's house@sixteen? Gracious God wat is dis generation becoming? Even d holy book said 'spare d rod n spoil d child' prov 13:24.
    @Narrator,
    Plz if u truly av luv for ur cousin,I suggest u keep praying for d gud lord to forgive her n accept her soul.
    If I get married today n my daughter acts DAT way na cane,koboko n pepper I go use for am....smh

1. No my dear at your question of wanting to say rest in lead to her

Every Mallam and e own kettle, poster onise should face her work already

2. Emenike,so you are a gwegw. upon that you no wan behave well on this blog.

3. Wow so u never marry? Come u don old finish o

4. Anon 11:54 n 12:59.
      Old age is a blessing n not a curse,husband or no husband...I Bless God for d gift of life,and mind u am just 28....I'm alive n hale.....can't complain o!
      Now Run Along.

21. Aww,what a waste.suicide is never the way,what she did was very selfish, and our parents should look for other methods in discipline a child. Some people are very sensitive, please learn to study yr child's temperament, not everyone is born a Superman.the embarrassment must have been very ernamous for this little girl to take her life.

22. Good riddance to bad rubbish.
    One less idiot in d world
    Maybe
    They should 've encourage her to keep sleeping around until she contact HIV. Or
    Deliver. a "fatherless" child in his father s house.

1. That was harsh Money Maker. She shouldn't have done that. I hope she asked for forgiveness before dying because that is straight to hell fire. May God have mercy on all of us.

2. Then when will it be your turn. You sound like an idiot. A stupid idiot

3. Abeg go n marry d lady with d longest id wry det find husbnd. .. una fit each oda!! Tufia! !

4. I am sure there more to her commiting suicide than this. Maybe she was even pregnant and didn't want the parents to know with the treatment already melted to her. Anyway, rip to the dead.

Ps, she looks familiar to me.

23. RIP young girl. Parents have a lot on their hands. I remember wen i was about the same age, i used to nurse suicide thots wen my mum scolds me or nags for too long.

24. I've always said I'd be my kids best friend.
    I'd be so free with them that they would confide in me bout anything bothering them.
    My parents didn't train me with a fisted hand yet look how i turned out...i turned out well,graduated when my mates were,had no resit in any of d mbbs. What am I trying to say? All I'm saying is teenagers wld always have ds phase in life and even if u like beat dem blue black,pikin wey go spoil go spoil.

I hope are parents are happy?
    Rip little one

1. *her
      Bt she sha went too far by sleeping @d guys place,only shows she had no respect for her folks

25. Nawa ooo this is just too sad.

26. Alot of people dat will come here to insult her parents ve suddenly forgotten how dia own parents discipline Dem,,Hummmm dis is sad, but do I need to blame her parents? No,,, at 16 she's too young to spend a night outside, well rest in peace dear!!

@poster Yaah nice advice from u..... Forget about Ur jss3anty...... she meant well for her, she doesn't want her to follow her foot step.

1. Nice input, don't mind the poster. Who knows if she was the one who opened "the poor girls ' eyes

2. Thank you o jare, you get sense. Your Aunty meant well @poster

3. Hahaha @ Sdk bouncer, you no serious, lol.

Whirlwind

27. Wow so sad, Nigeria na only beating dem sabi,if I remember the way my parents beat me ehe,i will wonder if they are really my parents. To the extent of cutting my hair in a terrible manner,then I consider suicide many times, even running away from the house but I was strong hearted enough

1. lady tayan....wat was it u were doing wrong..d same heat dat hardened d clay,melts d ice.its unfortunate she had to commit suicide.i beat n scold too.its all for love, to see our kids succeed.it may be wrong.but it had worked fr some people

2. U u Don bin rebel since teytey sef

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is 21st century for christ sake.... Rip to her.....

1. Shut it already, 21st century my foot

29. Why will a sixteen years old girl go and sleep in a man's house. When i was at her age, you can never talk of a boyfriend or standing with a man make my papa catch you outside.

Painful for the disgrace. I hope the family is happy now. They can come and take an AWARD for the public disgrace of the girl.

RIP young girl. I pray that God have mercy on you and allow you to enter heaven. AMEN

30. Sighs...
    R.I.P to your cousin

31. So because she was flogged, she went ahead to take her own life? Smh
    I may not agree with the 2-days flogging, that's if it was that bad; but she's just 16.
    At 16, was she to be applauded by going to spend the night at her bf's? Even while still under her parent's roof? Tomorrow she will get pregnant out of wedlock and bring shame to the family, or lose her life in the process of terminating it.
    She's just a silly little girl who felt she was grown up!
    Rip.

32. Your aunty who had a first child@js3 did nothing wrong...She obviously din want her to end up like her.....About time african parents start learning how to be their children's bestfriend though...Very sad...Rip to your cousin

33. Speechless!
    Okay recovering from my initial speechless state, there's so much to be said here.

- it's a great pity that this girl chose the option of suicide
    - going too hard on teenagers often backfires
    - the time to be really strict with kids is in their formative years
    - which brings to question, what sort of upbringing did the young girl have?
    - how come she slept over at a boy's house and the parents didn't know until later?
    - the fact that an aunt had a child while in sec. school doesn't deny her the right to correct her niece. She must have learned from her mistakes and didn't want the young girl going down the same path!

In all, a very sad story. Parents have a lot of work to do. It's not only in popping out kids!

1. I totally agree with you.. I blame the parents not for scolding or beating her but for not teaching her that suicide is bad and a terrible thing to do. Secondly for her to sleep out in the first place means she does not fear and respect her parents.

34. Running away from home would have been better...RIP dear

35. Poster you must be high on some cheap drugs by addressing her as "poor girl" hence painting the parents bad okwa yA? Mtcheew

Whatever the case was, she was wrong both ways(alive and dead). she would have chosen to punish the parents by running away from the house for a long time than killing her self. Nothing on earth justifies suicide.

Since she is gone, boyfriend lives to have alot of them and parents mourn for a while, while she goes up there to explain to God why she took away her life. Yes!

She should have been remorseful like David and not acting out Judas Iscariot.

Take heart to all bereaved.

Lessons learnt already, sweet life lingers

36. "Funny enough one of my aunties that was really shouting and embarrassing this poor girl birthed her first child in JSS3!"
    So because she had a child in ss3 she should allow another person toy through the same sad path she did??

Let the dead go face her God for judgement, I don't blame the parents for beating her maybe a little blame cus u said for two days but I doubt If u meant 48 hrs.. what gave her the effrontery to sleep outside she day craze?
    Well from this post I can see the environment might have contributed to this...

37. A 16 year old child goes out to sleep over at a guy's house??? Okwa nwa na anabataghi ozuzu(dis is a child dat rejected home training)

Hmmmm....kids of dese days have no fear at all in dem.Kai! See as me dey fear on her behalf.
    D thing is that some parents are lax. Morally and otherwise.and u as a child,u that is born in that family should tow d path set before u.and if u look at d kind of folks u have,no nonsense peeps,u wil maintain.forget all dose pals telling u to come party wit dem.understand that u and dem aren't d same!

Then instead of u to be remorseful about what she did,she went and committed suicide. Rebelious even til death.
    My sympathies with d Parents.
    As for her committing suicide,I hope she knows where she wil end up.

38. So sad!
    I understand what the poor girl went through before deciding to take her life.
    It can be a lonely cold world when you feel you don't have the support of your mother.and I think every teenager wants to believe that they won't be castigated or shamed by their loved ones if they err.
    I still don't understand why mothers believe beating their kids or being verbally abusive will steer the child on the right path.
    You can scold your child,in a firm but none abusive manner.
    Anyone can let you down,but once your mother lets you down, it always feels like the end of the world.
    RIP beauty..

39. I rem when i was 14 and my pastors was asking me out,we were just friends ni o.The day my mum saw him standing with me,she gave me two wicked slap and 1 mumu boy that wont allow me rest in class during waec came to the house to look for me,i wasnt even around and he has the effontery to ask my mum about me.chai!I can never forget how my mum locked me up and beat me to the extent my siblings ran out the compound to call pple in my street to beg,i fainted and woke up sef..It is well o

40. Are you suppose to say RIP? Who the hell was she that she wouldn't be disciplined by her parents. So because your aunt gave birth to a child in JSS 3, she was suppose to encourage your dead cousin to continue her promiscuity? It's called tough love.
    She was embarrassed because she was disgraced in public. Didn't she disgrace her parents before the world by sleeping at her boyfriend's place. Mourn her if you must but keep 'your spare the rod advice' to yourself.
    Maybe we all should have taken our lives too.
    She was just a spoilt girl.

41. Such a sad situation. Some parents sef! In their quest to correct a child, they tend to over do it. Rip to your cousin bv.

42. Poster are u saying the parent are suppose to give her an award for passing the night in her bf house? Biko wat is dis world turning into? She is just 16 for God sake as old as I am once its 10pm who born me to comot talk more passing the night out. She took the wrong path no one should applaude her for dat. And yes she kill herself so let her rest in hell mtcheeeew

43. Nawooo..she killed herself cos she was scolded? Nwata nke a nwere obi ojoo, may her soul rest in peace.

44. But seriously nowadays children especially teenagers are just too stubborn that they'll make their parents and elder siblings who are trying to correct them to walk on the right path look like a sadist in the eyes of outsider. This get age and civilization has really spoilt kids. Most of us got worse treatment than hers but didn't opt for suicide. God help us.

45. * sigh *

It's common knowledge that most teenagers can be very rebellious.

I don't know what sort of embarrassment she was given, but I'm very sure that it wasn't enough to take her own life.

Now,who she do?
    Her parents will probably feel guilty for it, but now she's the one dead and by her own hand.

Another thing is, parents should learn to have very close rapport with their children.
    And when stuff like this happens, beating and scolding isn't the best, and won't stop the said person from towing that part again.At teen age,anything goes for some people.
    Taking them into your confidence, and advising them every now and then, works like a charm.

But 16 years,and sleeping over in a guy's house?!!
    Haba mana!

May she rest in peace.

46. why is Church doctrine so stupid(God forgive me) a woman was sick and she needed blood,her so called deeper life husband refused to donate blood despite her plea.the woman finally died and the so called deeper life husband now rush to make burial arrangement to my greatest surprise the deeper life Church are the one to conduct Church program

what a world

#DEEPERLIFEMTCHEEEEEW

47. Oh how sad. RIP young one. May God console your family Bv.

48. Why did she kill herself, her aunt did want her to made a mistake like her so is not her aunt fault. But Killing herself is not d solution may her soul rest in perfect peace.

49. I beg her time don reach to doe jor. Hw can a 16 year old go to sleep at her boyfrnd's house? Haba, even oyibo parents wont take that. And the fact that ur aunty had her first child at jss3 doesnt mean everybody arund her shld make d same mistake. Pls, pls and pls no body shld blame her parents at all, they did what every other parents wuld have done. No too much oyibo film dey worry d gal.

50. It is not the parents fault please. Are they suppose to clap and shake her when she comes back? How could a 16 years old girl formed wing over night to the extend of passing a night in a boy house. I mean, how? Don't she have respect to her parents? The parents did not start discipling her on time, I believe the relationship must have gotten to a stage before they found out. Just at SS3 she is misbehaving, what will happen if she eventually enter University. RIp to the dead but not the parents fault at all.

51. I beg her time don reach to doe jor. Hw can a 16 year old go to sleep at her boyfrnd's house? Haba, even oyibo parents wont take that. And the fact that ur aunty had her first child at jss3 doesnt mean everybody arund her shld make d same mistake. Pls, pls and pls no body shld blame her parents at all, they did what every other parents wuld have done. No too much oyibo film dey worry d gal.

52. RI...nah, no need. Suicide, na hell sure pass.

I have no sympathy for people who take their lives. Very selfish and dumb. You did wrong and your parents disciplined you...they did not spare the rod, to avoid spoiling you child. What did you do? Killed yourself...so they will be sad? And then? You go dance with the devil...haha!

Anyway, I pray God forgives your naive Soul and accepts you into his bossom. I still have no sympathy for you though.

53. What kind of embarrassment would warrant her to take her life.Was she expecting her parents to give her an award for sleeping over in a guy's place at the age of 16?
    So many of us were beaten blue black for things that were not as bad as that but we didn't commit suicide.May God grant her parents the strength to bear this loss.Rip to her

54. RIP to her.
    Children of nowadays ana Anu nti chacha.
    Well, God knows best

55. I remember the way my parents beat me(shage jagwua),i will wonder if they were my true parents.they even cut my hair, all this not because of man o, it was just to put me right, but as a child that I was,I was quick to forget . ur cousin has issues(demons) of her own,who is she that they should not flog her? Abeg o!
    Devil came to play in that home,this all I see here. RIP to her. It is well.
    Mamavee.

1. Same with me.
      My mum especially showed me shege. Threatened to cut my hair and I didn't sleep a wink for 3days due to the fear that she might firm Jetli and cut it at night.

I contemplated running away like a hundred times.....got the whole thing planned in my head how I'm gonna be a badass living on the streets and dressing cool. But I never ever considered sucide.

Both the parents and the kid aint to blame...it has happened and none gained from it.
      RIP to d young girl and comfort to her parents

56. I beg her time don reach to doe jor. Hw can a 16 year old go to sleep at her boyfrnd's house? Haba, even oyibo parents wont take that. And the fact that ur aunty had her first child at jss3 doesnt mean everybody arund her shld make d same mistake. Pls, pls and pls no body shld blame her parents at all, they did what every other parents wuld have done. No too much oyibo film dey worry d gal.

57. Wow, this is so sad. But u can't really blame the uncles and aunts cos I think they didn't want her to end up like them, so the beating was out of love for her. Suicide is never an option, its selfishness on the part of the person....anyways RIP to her

58. Too much telemundo and zeeworld! Beating or caining only makes you tougher to face the tougher things in life. That girl was very stupid and as most young people of this generation! They lack wisdom and discernment. There is no one who wants to be a better person who is is a better person that was not at one time or the other flogged.

1. I'm telling you! I hate Telemundo and Zee world so much. Stupid love stories that have no iota of sense. My mum flogged the hell out of me when I was a teenager and to a large extent it made me a better person but I still did some things codedly. This girl had too much guts at 16.

59. That is how my uncle I stay with behaves also, when me and my cousins were younger. He must not see you with a boy. He will disgrace any boy that comes to see us. If we do long braids or wear short skirt, he will say we shld loosen the braids.
    Now we are both in our early 30s and they keep begging us to bring any man home.
    RIP to the girl, she took things too far, but I understand where shes coming from.

60. Is it everything people wants to write their own tale ?? Sounding so saintly and all, not everyone is like you biko and not everyone have the will power to overcome suicidal thought. We all are differen some of you did worse because you weren't caught you are now a saint.plus suicide is not the way if only that child had someone to talk to a friend maybe the case would have been different or after scolding her they spoke to her in love but no they kept beating her mtchew. may her soul rest in perfect peace

1. So it's your uncle's fault you both cannot get a man?

61. I am 24yrs old,a graduate and a working class ,I dare not sleep in my boyfriend's house except I tell my mum lies.She shouldn't have gone that far,having bf in secondary school should be coded.Rest in peace young lady,I pray her family recover from the loss soon.

62. Just negodu d little ugly bitch

63. This child was selfish. when did discipline in an African home turn to punishment? abeg, my dad shaved my hair (gorimapa) beat me so bad and even seized my school beret for getting home at 8pm from a friend's birthday party. I'm married now but i dare not visit my dad without giving account of the places i'm going while i'm at his place. I thought he was being wicked then but now i'm glad he did what he did if not I for be one bad babe.

64. That's definitely not enough for her to commit suicide??
    I don't understand how they beat her for two days and life lost meaning to her and she took her own life..... So sad...

Dr.Chukwudera

65. That's definitely not enough for her to commit suicide??
    I don't understand how they beat her for two days and life lost meaning to her and she took her own life..... So sad...

Dr.Chukwudera

66. And parent please be your children best friend, gist with them and if be tell them a little about you when you were their age. Adolescent age is not easy children wil start experiencing things, a lot wil change in their body and all they wil have mind of their own so pls dnt be distant from your children including the boys. Everything is not beating and beating and shouting on top of your voice and above all put your kids in prayer always pray for them. The devil came to this world to do 3 things kill steal and to destroy God wil help us all

1. Isnt it obvious dat shes d stubborn type, this type no dey hear come or go. Now see d result. Wat effontery at 16, abeg abeg abeg

67. If men were God alu akeme5 November 2015 at 12:20

Suicidal is not d best option...The deed has be done, what do i than to continue to rest in peace..
    Sooo sad.

68. This is too sad! Haba! Where were they when she went off to get herself a boyfriend? It shows that they were negligent of her from the beginning. Like I always say, the teenage stage is the most critical stage ever! It's at this time that young ones are discovering themselves and they have to be handled with care. May her soul rest in peace.
    For those who are fining it hard to handle teenagers here's a link to teenage stories http://www.adaezewrites.com/search/label/Life%20of%20Funky%20Naija%20Teens
    You could learn a tip or two from the experiences of these teenagers!

69. Rip. But I don't see why she shouldn't be beaten up and embarrassed for sleeping outside at this age. You meant she was supposed to be advised ?? She needed to be thoroughly punished for her action, sleeping outside at sixteen couldn't be condoned by any reasonable adult. No apology for been beaten up

70. I never ever blame those that beaten her up for her silly action. Sleeping in man's house at 16.

71. The girl is not right for taking her life,and I don't encourage children misbehaving, I will not support my child messing up at early age bible says train a child in the way he should go,so that when he grows he will not forget it.

72. The girl is not right for taking her life,and I don't encourage children misbehaving, I will not support my child messing up at early age bible says train a child in the way he should go,so that when he grows he will not forget it.

73. My parents treated me like I was adopted, the will beat with everything their hands can reach, broom, mop stick, electric wire, belt, slipped, mum even used her shoe heels on my head severally,let and I was not following ma, just maybe I didn't do the dishes, I insulted my elder ones or teachers at school, I was just generally stubborn but I did not think of killing myself, I did not even consider running away, yes I hated them at some point. This is Africa and our parents have a firm way of discipline, she should have known that. Now she is dead, the boy will grow, date other girls and get married. She was selfish and ignorant to have killed herself but then again.... Don't talk I'll of the dead, so RIP

74. Poster abeg shut up make i hear word, spare d rod and spoil d child, if she had any atom of respect for her parents she wud not dare to sleep over ay a guys house at 16, ashawo dry her body, I never had a boy friend when I was in secondary school cos my mum will skin me alive, did d bible not say dat children should abey their parents, let her rot in hell cos nobody will scold her there.

75. Dear poster, I understand your concern about how mothers should treat their kids especially when they misbehave. Then let me ask you this, was your cousin the only one that was embarrassed? why didn't the guy take his own life? haven't you watched a clip of a Mom who embarrassed her daughter on facebook why didn't she commit suicide.

I remember vividly when I was in my teens my Mom caught me saying hi to one of our male neighbour she gave me heavy slap in front of him and his friend. She told him never to communicate with me again that I am still a small girl. He should go to his mate. My Mom took me upstairs to my dad and told my dad everything. Immediately I got another thunderous slap. Why didn't I commit suicide. See, kids of these days learn very fast and are very stubborn. If you use only carrot approach, you will grow to enjoy the stick on yourself.

My problem with some people is that they adamantly refuse to accept their faults/failures. We always look for who to blame for our misdeeds and stupidity. Just few days ago someone said she left school because of me and I couldn't help but laugh. Which means there was never a purpose of coming to school in the first place. If a student decides to be a lesbian, bed wetter, or a Pros...... and you get disciplined you shouldn't say someone is wicked because you are the one who is actually "EVIL" to have inconvenienced others with your ugly character.

There's nothing we are passing through or have passed through, or will still pass through that someone else hasn't passed through it and yet they overcame.

In my opinion, I think any child who tries to grow faster than his/her age should be treated in such standard as well. @16 a child is sleeping over. Even at 24 fear no gree me bring man come my papa house. My hubby is the first man I ever introduced to my dad and I ever stayed with outside my father's house ( who born you to bring man come or sleep over) I went to club for the first time ever after I graduated from University. Please let's call a spade a spade. "A child should be treated like one".

Look at our society today children have lost all their manners and values. When I was teaching as a corper, I hear students sing "chop banana till you go yo" for my female colleagues that are passing. They admire their female teachers bum bum and even have the mind to toast them. Check their phones all you see are just nude pictures and pornographic videos.

The bible says, train up a child in the way he should go; even when his old,he will not depart from it (proverb 22:6). I'm who I am today because of the discipline I got from my parents if not, I would have be so"ROTTEN" by now. I still remain grateful to my parent on how they've raised me. Though they were very strict, they still succeeded in raising a good and decent woman.

I will still not blame the parent of the deceased. She's was just a spoilt child (Blessed memory). Hell/Heaven na individual thing. Na who die lose (In my elder bro's voice).

Moving forward, I will say you are the parent so you decide the kind of child you want to present to the society.

PEACEFUL AND ENCOURAGING WIFE....

76. This children needs counselling I tell you. Counselling and 24hrs prayers non stop. I feel for her patents

77. Its painful but at age 16, what gave her the confidence to go and sleep in a man's house. Some girls self.

78. 16 and sleeping out...hmm. Well, she deserved the beating but 2 days was too much. At the end its her loss. Suicide is never an option.

79. The girl went too far. If you see the way Dad take beat my elder sister eh, she sef stubborn well well...
    My Dad would lock her up in the room and beat the hell out of her.. She survived, she didn't kill herself...

80. I think she took her life cos of pride, kids of these days feel they should always have their way. Parents have the right to discipline their kids and what ever they did was for her good cos if she gets pregnant at that age who will bear the burden , but the parents.

81. A million likes for you Money maker. Your comment is the best for me.

82. This poster u be mumu...they should have beat her for more than 2 days sef 2 months infact! If the girl should spoil now it's the same ppl that are insulting her parents that will blame them...may her soul RIP sha

83. I no blame her parent biko at 16 she dey slip for man auz wetin she kan dey do at 20 abeg jare

84. Hmmmmm so sad.may her soul rest in peace

85. Hope she repented before she died aha? Cos it's a sin to take a life you can't create.

86. Too sensitive to use the wrong words here, so one cannot be scolded again...at 16? The western life is really moving fast to Africa.

87. my dear RIP to your cousin and may GOD console the family.But on a more serious note why would a 16 year old sleep over at a guys house.At 16 yes you could have a boyfriend but it should be on a platonic level not something serious like sleeping out.Kids of today read too many novels and see too many foreign movies and they begin to act like the white people.we are not white here we are Africans and we have got culture and our way of life is different.Taking her own life because she was scolded by her parents is one of the most foolish things have seen in recent times,for what now?when i was much younger i think i was 15 then, my mum was on her way back from work and she saw me by the roadside talking with a guy,my mum beat me from that place to the house and still went over to the guys house to warn him and his parents,my dear i felt bad but i did not take my life.kids of today need proper orientation about life please,forget all you see in movies they are fiction and just make believe there is so much more to life than all that.Its sad she ended her own life like that hope it would be a lesson to others.

88. misplaced priorities. That's the problem with our youth these days. if only dem fit see future and know that in the nearest future prick no go be their problem again. Stella ndo o , exclusive for this suicide case wey Don become 2 for 10 koko, na the yeye fame whores that send stories to various blogs make u blame.

89. Bia stella take ur time wit my comment ooooh

90. Miss poster,U are a bad girl from the tone of Ur words .Pray U repent and change Ur ways so that U don't end up like Ur cousin.No matter the matter our parents are our guards here on earth.,if U don't want to be disgraced ,don't disgrace U parents by misbehaving.Period.

91. Oh my word. May RIP. People are wired differently beatings and embarrassment dont do anything to me. Give me one piece of advice and it will be like you are killing me.
    Seriously guardians should learn how to talk talk and talk to their naive teenage children.

92. At Sixteen alrdy sleeping out....meaning whn she gets to University level Wahala go dey.RIP Joor.

93. How are we sure that she wasn't pregnant and dats why she opted for suicide? By the way who has beating killed? My elder sister got the beating of her life from my mother only because she was talking to our neighbour's nephew n even cut her hair join sef. If she had d morale to sleep out in a man's house,she would have also gathered courage to face the punishment since she wanted to act all grown. Anyway what do I know....REST ON...

94. Yesterday Stella was awwwwwing and eyaaaaaing for Gowons son that was a spoilt rich rich not doing right thing they sent him to do in America. This one na credit for story stella remember. ok o RIP poor girl.

95. How are we sure that she wasn't pregnant and dats why she opted for suicide? By the way who has beating killed? My elder sister got the beating of her life from my mother only because she was talking to our neighbour's nephew n even cut her hair join sef. If she had d morale to sleep out in a man's house,she would have also gathered courage to face the punishment since she wanted to act all grown. Anyway what do I know....REST ON...

96. What effrontery?? She spent the night outside her house at 16 not even in church but her boyfriend house to have sex all night??

And they shouldn't have flogged her?? Or disgraced her?? For talking to boys at the age we were beaten blue and black. We knew better hiding and coming back home on time without raising suspicion and poster is dating poor her

Poster get out of here please..

97. Mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Silly child!

Another waste of sperm

She neva wanted to b useful to hersef

How can put her family in so much grief?

Nonsense!! Those of u condemning d beating she recievd I hope u know dt even d Holy Bible enjoins parents not to spare d rod(of correction) and spoil d child. And rod of coRrection kud b flogging, word of mouth, punishment, deprivation of certain benefit all for d good of d child. Extreme misbehavior calls for extreme discipline. Late
    Waheedah went d extreme. Even those who r working n still live wt dia parents can't even go as far as sleeping over @ a guy's house wen dey feel lyk especially if ur parents are so disciplined n strict.

Anyways,
    Now dt she took her life, She can now sleep over @ a boy's place over dia (whereva she ends up in) nobody go question her or beat her.

Whether una type rip or not, her phase on earth has ended regrettably. na judgement she dey go face for yonder one on one wt God.

the so called 18yr old boyfrend will continue his life.

Life goes on!

Wisdom is profitable to direction.

98. Sld I call dis western influence?at 16 she get mind o.she slept out.n killed herself.hmmmm.God I beg o

99. Sld I call dis western influence?at 16 she get mind o.she slept out.n killed herself.hmmmm.God I beg o

100. Horrible! What a waste! I believe she was already somewhat mentally unhinged so all it took was a little push to send her over the edge. Unless it's a spiritual attack, suicide isn't an act that happens out of the blues. Most people who commit suicide are usually troubled and have been battling with suicidal thoughts and depression. 

@poster, sweetie, my heart bleeds for your loss but emotional blackmail by a child to his or her parents is a recipe for disaster. Children must be disciplined whenever they stray and not intimidate their parents. True, the punishment should fit the crime and parents should be cautious because the line between corporal punishment and child abuse can get blurry sometimes but a child must remain submissive to his/ her parents and not throw emotional or psychological tantrums when being punished for a wrong done.

A 16 ‎year old girl has no business being intimate with a boy to the point of staying over at his home without being chaperoned. If she was left to her own devices, something else would have ended her life as well. Who knows, probably a botched abortion or some other shenanigan. I can't imagine what losing a loved one feels like but please don't be too hard on your relatives, parenthood can be very daunting. Don't be too quick to nail them on the cross out of your grief, I doubt you loved your cousin more than her parents. Her parents obviously didn't consider suicide as a possible outcome from punishing her. It's just as irrational as your auntie reading this post and committing suicide out of grief and guilt, will you deserve to be to be blamed for her death? Of course not. Please take heart, my love. I pray God helps your family cope with this tragedy.

#e-bearhugs.‎