Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saint Obi Shuts Down Wagging Tongues + Explains That His New Song 'Imagine...The Dream' Is To Assist UNICEF And Other Social Causes

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Saint Obi Shuts Down Wagging Tongues + Explains That His New Song 'Imagine...The Dream' Is To Assist UNICEF And Other Social Causes

Nollywood Actor Saint Obi a few hours ago took to his official social media to clear the air on some rumour concerning him and also to explain why he took to singing.......
Please read carefully and Understand....I love his subtle explanations and in view of this I PICK A STRUGGLE  and whole heartedly support his music and its proceeds devoted to helping the less privileged...

We await your continuation Obi,unless you tell us,we will not know how much you are impacting your environment positively...Thank you!
Well done and thanks for clearing the air on some issues.

69 comments:

1. Omg is like saint obi is a talkative in nature or a brag_Lord! Anyway thanks for clearing d air! Stellakork u will b d one he will call out in prt2....... Imagine if I didn't open dis post.

1. So saint obi is the reigning thing here now? Keep kwayet saint

2. Prefer his song to square, DVD , inyanga

3. That's not bragging. He doesn't even talk or post stuff about self - from a flaunting angle- on social media like all other celebs. He is strongly Humble. The crazy mouths on social media that had called him all sorts are the reason why the air had to be cleared. So don't even call him a talkative as well

After Reading This You Will Never Toss Rice Water Again!

4. When sdkers don bad mouth am finish, why e go explain himself?

2. Non-profit song but he won't mind endorsement from UNICEF.
    All these epistle cos of criticism.
    Music is not for you uncle kpomkwem.

1. Thanks for writing my thoughts!

2. Would you reject same if you were offered?

Jesus is Lord.

3. Na lie!
    As the song no sweet na e change mouth

4. Whatttt?!?!?! Like seriously you had to tell us ya life story? Adonbilivit! You pass this level na. like i said on the previous post ,"great lyrics and good intent" but the truth is that ya voice is wack and the autotune is legendary biko! May God bless you for all you have been doing.

5. Lol @ I pick a struggle. There was nothing wrong with your call out but was listing his accomplishments necessary?

6. Replies
    1. That does not give him no right to sound like a bad generator.

7. Lol @ uninform fools writing silly....

8. Wagging tongue like stella dirmokokorkus the aproko chairlady!
    Saint,don't mind them..

9. Wow! His CV is loaded. Weldone Mr obi.

10. How he's doing/did all that and no1 knows/heard about it not until now.
    Haven't even heard of the above names he claims to own or founded...if we haven't heard of it,pretty much doubt it's existence bt dt one concern am sha.
    I get he's tryna pass a msg,bt y tell us bout being a self made millionaire in 19 kini kan and how u blew up ur car...who da fuck cares.
    Built roads,dug borehole...odiegwu.isnt that what they all say.
    We all know all this them celebrities*if he's still seen as one* can lie for africa

If he indeed did all d above*which I seriously doubt*...den i take bk my words

11. Nice profile you got there Sir. Keep it up and may God Almighty bless all your endeavors.

12. Wow....kudos Saint,🙌 Silent really doesn't mean inactivity

13. Side eyes @ Stella,you don provoke d guy ooooo but thank God he cleared the air.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ur music is still wack and no doubt about that.....

15. Lmao

He has been given the opportunity to brag.

Well, it's a good thing he's got going on.
    God bless his hustle.

And many thanks for clearing the air about not being a professional musician.

We have more than enough wack ones.

16. Saint Obi the problem is that most people have moved on from you into a more new/younger generation. they only see you doing music as a means to be relevant again which is working though, its not every response or feed back that needs a REPLY.

17. Very arrogant man, I ve dis I ve dat, u destroy shrines but u didn't add pastor to ur Cv, who cares wat u ve sef, am sure ur wife is d one financing all dis fake projects, I need to c a proof of all this ur gigantic projects before I believe all dis ur big big talk.

18. That's the way it is.
    He is making music to support a reasonable cause and Bvs were abusing him. One line up there...fallacies if not debunked in due time becomes fact. Na so.
    All them haters holding National Convention of Winchy-Winchy People on top St Obi case, please note that he reads blogs too.
    Be careful what you write.

And for una information CTO means Chief Technical Officer and d wife's last portfolio before that was General Manager(GM), Networking. You copy that?. An AdaIde is naturally ahead of you. It's certifications all da way. Yes! I said so. Y'helloooo!

And oh, another line...if you got banker friends in 22nd Century Nigerian banks pls kindly ask for account balance of Peak Score Energy Services. He is a quiet person, you guys should respect that.

And did I brag? Yes I did.
    Oya make kpakpangolo bvs come under my comment.
    Scandalous lots.

God bless your hustle oke ogo n'obi ogalanya.

"Struts outta post".

1. You've said it all dear, Madam Linda(Saint Obi's wife) is one of the most successful and influential women in Nigeria. To become a CTO in Nigeria Lagest Telecoms coy no be joke oooo

2. His wife's Uzonna, prettiest and most elegant lady I've ever known! Her Mum is A senior Mother in Isreal in Eternal sacred order of C&S , don jazzy 's church but her Mum's branch is at Ogidi,Anambra state. I remember her vividly cos my Mum was one of the junior prophetess assisting her Mum. Beauty plus brains. My Mum attended their wedding too.

3. His wife's Uzonna, prettiest and most elegant lady I've ever known! Her Mum is A senior Mother in Isreal in Eternal sacred order of C&S , don jazzy 's church but her Mum's branch is at Ogidi,Anambra state. I remember her vividly cos my Mum was one of the junior prophetess assisting her Mum. Beauty plus brains. My Mum attended their wedding too.

4. His wife's Uzonna, prettiest and most elegant lady I've ever known! Her Mum is A senior Mother in Isreal in Eternal sacred order of C&S , don jazzy 's church but her Mum's branch is at Ogidi,Anambra state. I remember her vividly cos my Mum was one of the junior prophetess assisting her Mum. Beauty plus brains. My Mum attended their wedding too.

5. @Queen lovess XP...kisses and hugs dear.
      But, Who is this?

6. I'm a fan of yours. "A very big fan"

19. *Puts this End time song in the bin*

20. This his post was enough to send me to bed. Been trying to sleep since. Seriously, did we need the history/brag? You can pass your message without opening all your mouth.

21. i wonder how his songs will sound like,lolzpeople of the world

click name for political updates

22. Nigerians? he talk problems and he no talk also problems,
    they can never see anything good in there fellow eyes,
    like today every body is praising stella korkus,,tomorrow if any body
    write bad things about stella you will find out there bad comments in another blogs

23. I stopped reading when he says he is self made! Nobody is self made. Rule no 1 of humility.

24. I was like, this is the same guy that blew up a car in his movie years ago and over-bragged about it and guess what? He did again! Chai

25. My goodness!

Weekend laughs came early via comments from St Obi's post.

Tooooo funny!!

26. Nigerians including Stella are obiakpors !!!

27. Saint Obi's wife is MTN NG CTO. Linda saint obi. The most humble lady have ever met.

28. Ok! But imagine that ppl bad mouthed u and u just leave everything in d hand of God instead of writing epistle, he would av simply said d song is to promote a good cause.

29. Every one has a story Stella. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS SELF MADE. There Is Nothing New Under The Sun That Was Not. You need to have done business with the guy Saint Obi to know that all he has written are mostly lies and lies and lies. Not that he doesn't have money, this guy hardly pays complete for services rendered. Saint Obi shouldn't sound humble because h is far from it. Take atrip to his Fola Osibo Lekki office to verify. No one needs al this story as everyone knows you made billions from Jonathan's Government and you have been bragging about it. This government has no ears for people like you who still wanted Jonathan in Power. Face your Music

1. He profited from Oga Jonah's govt too?? *EyezWidelyOpen*

30. Thank u Saint Obi for silencing lazy never do well who go about writing things that are shallow as their shallow minds. I have watched ur video and I feel it is a true inspirational song. when people lack d common sense to see d true essence of a work of art, this is sad. I can understand d right to free expression but don't write crap when u know u lack d basic understanding of what a good song should be, "when u are rhythm dead or visually impaired," like somebody said yesterday.

31. Again… Stella, na wa for some people o…
    "Through the grace of God almighty and diligence, I am a self-made success story…"
    Saint Obi started by giving God the glory 4 his success yet some bad people no fit see am… shame…. double shame…. people like this swell d number of GCE failures we have each year. God day sha...

32. Saint Obi is my hero…. great song…. great video…. great message…
    only an intelligent person can adapt a classic song & align it with contemporary realities. u r a genius. God bless u

33. Bros Saint… this is what u said that made me respect u more…"Let's stop hating & start loving.."
    END OF DISCUSSION

34. This has shown that a lot of bvs have their priorities misplaced.

How can you criticize this man singing for a good cause?

@Smurf...Saint Obi is still "it"
    @Doppleganger...if UNICEF appreciates his effort , why not?
    @Ivory...it is his life story and not yours. Show some respect when your age-mates are achieving a lot.
    @Elena...for an alleged doctor/nurse who should carry herself in high esteem, you seem to be reaching for the gutters these days. Pick your remaining self up where you hopelessly dropped it and i say this with love.
    @Pipi lee , a boss knows a boss, thank you for that.
    @Sunshine...i like you sometimes but other times, i just want to yank your badly fixed weavon off those receding hairline of yours.
    @Chick Felix, sugarplum why are you cussing my favorite actor ?

Saint Obi remains one of the best in Nollywood. He is your favorite actors actor.

XOXO MYSTERY

35. too many stupid people on this blog....childish mofos....are u all stupid not to know that self made means he struggled on his own to become who he is? did he not give glory to God at the beginning? for u other ignorant fools self made means he worked hard on his own....I went to unijos with him and he was a quiet humble guy in school...its a shame we have so many uninformed loudmouths on this blog.....he is not a musician so having a nice voice is not necessary to pass on the message.....u all need to grow up on this blog and learn to start commenting like sensible adults

36. Odiegwu... you want to assist social cause and Unicef with half naked, talentless women littered around and dancing in your video? Is prostitution a social cause?

37. Love me some more ST Obi, one needs to blow ones trumpet if n when the needs arises, haters can go n die!

38. We Nigerians seem to be the most difficult set of human race in existence. This guy had been on his own, doing his own thing jeje, till Stella chose to "bad-mouth" him, then that opened a flood-gate of hate-comments left right and centre. CHICK FELIX, I don't think Saint Obi is either a talkative like u said, nor is he a "brag-Lord". He just took his time to explain to some of you who never have objective opinion to issues, that he was not trying to eke out a living from singing. Let's try to appreciate good intents when we see them, irrespective of where they are coming from. I took out time to listen to the track and the whole lyrics; it made so much sense to me, not like all the useless lyrics we have everywhere. Kudos Saint Obi! you will continue to be one of my most favourite Nollywood Stars.

39. SAINT OBI you r d man…. tho u r now someone else's, my love for u burns forever… I am not alone, there r millions of us who love n admire u for too many reasons. thanks for remembering d needy kids of the world. gr8 song n video

40. "Odiegwu"…. its obvious u must be suffering from bush meat or mgbe eke mentality…
    D dress sense of d girls in d video r decent n tasteful…. thumbs up Saint… carry go

41. Uncle Saint well done .Don't mind the never do wells and shallow minded fellows.God bless you Sir.We know your good works don't talk again.ha agaghi aghota.

42. Just watched your video oga Saint Obi. well done. very good

43. Shut up all you maggots.. He has listed all his doing e don turn braggart. He has been silent doing his thing, now he has listed them, una dey make mouth. He must tell you what his doing. He wan commot from spot light for you principalities and gaggol... stupid uninformed people.. don't care if he sounds like a frog or a choir master, he has picked a struggle, do your own... Stella want kind of stupid people do you have populating this blog that doesn't know what the term encouragement mean...