Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Robbers Raid Six Banks In Ogun, Kill Two Cops, Pregnant Woman, Others

Friday, November 20, 2015

Robbers Raid Six Banks In Ogun, Kill Two Cops, Pregnant Woman, Others

No fewer than five casualties including twopolicemen, a pregnant woman and two commercial bike riders, were recorded in an armed robbery incident at the Agbara Industrial Estate area of Ogun State, on Thursday.

This is coming barely one month after another armed robbery gang raided some banks along 4th Avenue FESTAC town, carting away huge sums of money.
The dare devil armed robbery gang numbering about 20, including some
females, was said to have stormed the area at about 7am and robbed six banks located within the industrial estate.

Dressed in military camouflage, the heavily armed gang held sway in the area for over three hours, at the end of which five people were killed and several others sustained varying degrees of injuries. The robbers, who arrived Agbara in two speedboats, were said to have hijacked two vehicles - a Sports Utility Vehicle (SUV) and a bus - and rode right through Agbara market to Bank Road, which was their target.

At each bank, the gang, despite not meeting any resistance, blew open the doors and the vaults with dynamites and packed the loot in their millions, after holding the staff of the banks hostage.

To ensure that no rescue operation would be carried out, the gang stationed some of its members at the two entry and exit routes into the road, while a police armoured personnel carrier in the area was riddled with bullets.
As they made their getaway, they were said to have escaped with all the stolen loot in jute bags (known as Ghana-must-go bags in local parlance).
Before escaping with their loot through the waterways, the robbers were said to have set the two hijacked vehicles on fire.

According to an eyewitness account, the armed robbers had come into Agbara
through the waterway behind Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education in Ijanikin as early as 6am. Using the element of surprise, the armed
robbers had at first pretended to be on official duty, as they stationed themselves on the road.

However, as soon as the operation began in earnest, all the security personnel at the Agbara checkpoint comprising the Nigerian Customs Service, Nigerian Immigration Service and the Nigeria Police, were said to have fled to safety when the robbers started releasing a hail of bullets.

One of the residents, Mr. Francis Ofoma, said: “When the robbers came, the first thing they attacked was the armoured personnel carrier and all policemen
attached to it took to their heels. One of them fell as a bullet ripped through his legs. There was serious panic in the entire area as early as 7am.
“Most of the commercial vehicle drivers who parked at the Agbara motor park took to their heels while the operation lasted.

-This Day

*So armed robbers have targeted to empty bank vaults this period?Please everyone who works in a Bank should be vigilant ooooh.
I cannot even imagine the feeling of being held to a halt and not knowing if the stupid thief will pull the trigger or not.

Do we have blog visitors who are armed robbers?Please answer!

67 comments:

1. Jesus. Nawaa o. This is scary.

1. Oh my God!!this is a terrible news..I just don't understand the use to kill when all they needed was money..no person in his right state of mind will drag with a armed man..God save us oo
      So over to BV..codedly and anoymously make ya confession
      *spread mat*

2. Oh my God!!this is a terrible news..I just don't understand the use to kill when all they needed was money..no person in his right state of mind will drag with a armed man..God save us oo
      So over to BV..codedly and anoymously make ya confession
      *spread mat*

3. These thieves have informant that works in banks that gives them information.
      Am sure one of the thief is a bv

2. I can bet my break fast that these robbers are either military men or police officers that were discharged from their duty...
    Common,they are too smart and enlightened with the game!...
    And I am sure they are the sane people that robbed in Lekki,Ikorodu and Festac...

1. Criminals don't rob if they don't have information about the place .. so the bank saffs should be questioned by the police.

3. These guys ain't got any joy at all. Na wa.

4. Bvs who are armed robbers???
    Hehehehe Hehehehe Hehehehe Hehehehe Hehehehe
    See question oh
    Stella no go kill person

5. Hahahahhaa @ armed robbers member of BVs. Yes o, them dey hear.. Nwa Amaka and Faith Martins follow sef.

6. Hahahahhaa @ armed robbers member of BVs. Yes o, them dey hear.. Nwa Amaka and Faith Martins follow sef.

7. Stella u need see the way the killed pple in Zenith bank agbara,they killed all the security men on duty,entered the bank shot all the zenith staffs on counter,shot a pregnant staff on the leg,only God knows the condition their family members would be in @ the end zenith would pay 5m to each family......may their souls Rip

8. Have mercy on Nigeria o God (x10)

9. Replies
    1. Lmfaoo. See as Stella just turned dis sad story to joke. Lmaoo..

10. Stella, your mouth ehn,
    But then it might be true o.
    Was it not Festac that was reported to you?
    Hope it's not diversion tactics.

11. Zero security.

Armed robbery,kidnapping is on the rise.

And there was a country....

12. Stella, see ur question!!! Lmao. U r really crazy. Dear brother thief, can u plz share the money? Can all of us dey suffer this things nau

1. Broke ass woman, they should share the blood money so that u will eat.
      I know you are dating a thief......poor thing.

13. The last sentence got me rolling !hehehhe...the security situation just keeps getting worse..everyone wants to make December money,annoyingly when they get caught they will start lying its their first time!woe betide anyone who says these ones don't deserve to be served jungle justice!!

14. Hahahahahahahaha am rolling on the floor with laughter@ your last sentence. Couldnt even sympathise with the victims. Stella abeg

15. Lol@ your comment Stella. Robbers everywhere.

16. Could be the same thieves who robbed at Festac. May God help us in this country. Imagine thieves posing as people who are supposed to serve and protect. Wetin remain again?

Jesus is Lord.

17. Our uncle and Aunty armed robbers in the house say Heyyy. The police will not flex their muscles in situations like this o Buh when they see an innocent person in one of this their useless raids Ehee FBI SWAT team bawo. Mcheww. Rip to the dead

18. Imagine!!! The robbery lasted for hours and nothing was done to stop it. I thought they swore an oath to protect lives and properties, instead na them run pass. God protect us in this country

19. "However, as soon as the operation began in earnest, all the security personnel at the Agbara checkpoint comprising the Nigerian Customs Service, Nigerian Immigration Service and the Nigeria Police, were said to have fled to safety when the robbers started releasing a hail of bullets"

Nigeria has got multiple issues mehn!!!
    No security
    No light
    Bad roads
    Wicked leaders
    Terrible health-care centers
    DSTV
    Poverty
    No jobs
    Boko Haram
    And some Nigerians are carrying this #prayForFrance on their heads like gala sellers?
    Mtcheeeeeeeeeew
    #PrayForNigeria jare!
    We need it more

1. I LOVE ur ID!

2. A beg how is dstv part of our problems? Is cable tv a basic infrastructure?

20. Nawao. RIP to the dead

Everywhere is dry. Young thugs have resulted to robbery.
    But what about our high sea security authorities. Abi Navy operates on selected waters

21. This is very bad no doubt. #Now playing konko below by Lagbaja#
    Jesus fix it
    Very interesting
    Obi seen

22. Stella u no go kill person! Do u expect the armed robber BV to own up?

23. God is our security in Nigeria. We need to be very prayerful in these times we live in. Forget the government. It's every man for himself. Man, know thy God.

24. Ewoooo God have mercy on us ooo. Stella na tori u dey find

25. Bank robbery is becoming incessant these days...our government should do something oo

26. Stella which kind question be this? Visitors who are armed robbers. Even if some of them are who go talk.

Pity that people were killed. May God cover his children from every evil attacks from the enemies.

So Customs on that road, na only to intercept people's load coming from Seme Border. SHAME ON YOU ALL.

Those boys are really strong. See the way them finish those banks. I am sure they are smiling with millions of Naira on them.

CHRISTMAS IS GOOD FOR THEM.

1. May the images of the people they killed continually haunt them. They will NEVER enjoy any Xmas till they die! Amen.

27. Lol that I don't know,but u ve ppl who kept praying God pls let dem just steal n go but not kill anyone. This silly immigration n custom officers that always cause traffic at agbara junction were low key! The police station at agbara market locked their gate,no one could run for cover! After 3hours helicopters came n wanted to block our ear drums! I tot the gun sounds we hear in movies were make believe? Well yesterday proved me wrong. E go beta o

28. God save us all.
    Rip to the dead.

29. So agbara na ogun state? Ehn ehn....
    Rest in peace to those who died.
    Thank God for my friend's mother's life who was at the vicinity at the time of the ugly event.

30. So agbara na ogun state? Ehn ehn....
    Rest in peace to those who died.
    Thank God for my friend's mother's life who was at the vicinity at the time of the ugly event.

31. God save us all.
    Rip to the dead

32. Ds is total shame 2 us & d nation. Dt armed robbers wil rob & dres no single resistance? So we wl only liv js 2 see d actions in Hollywood movies alone then. I dnt blame d police,bribes hv so weaken them dt d can barely carry a stick much more gun. Y nt recruit strong,smart,grads & employ them. Take them 2 USA,gv them d classic training of a police man,train some lik swat team,some lik d hunt team,sme lik FBI & etc. Invest in their training,then bring them back 2ds country & see ow things wil be. Teach them nt 2 compromise,even if d suspect is ur mum,put her out & allow d law 2 prevail,let d forces be all honest 2 their work,self & d nation. And abv all,pay them well,now let's see ow @ least 90% won't turn out well. Except d ones wey dem don swear 4 him head 4 village.

33. Ds is total shame 2 us & d nation. Dt armed robbers wil rob & dres no single resistance? So we wl only liv js 2 see d actions in Hollywood movies alone then. I dnt blame d police,bribes hv so weaken them dt d can barely carry a stick much more gun. Y nt recruit strong,smart,grads & employ them. Take them 2 USA,gv them d classic training of a police man,train some lik swat team,some lik d hunt team,sme lik FBI & etc. Invest in their training,then bring them back 2ds country & see ow things wil be. Teach them nt 2 compromise,even if d suspect is ur mum,put her out & allow d law 2 prevail,let d forces be all honest 2 their work,self & d nation. And abv all,pay them well,now let's see ow @ least 90% won't turn out well. Except d ones wey dem don swear 4 him head 4 village.

34. Ds is total shame 2 us & d nation. Dt armed robbers wil rob & dres no single resistance? So we wl only liv js 2 see d actions in Hollywood movies alone then. I dnt blame d police,bribes hv so weaken them dt d can barely carry a stick much more gun. Y nt recruit strong,smart,grads & employ them. Take them 2 USA,gv them d classic training of a police man,train some lik swat team,some lik d hunt team,sme lik FBI & etc. Invest in their training,then bring them back 2ds country & see ow things wil be. Teach them nt 2 compromise,even if d suspect is ur mum,put her out & allow d law 2 prevail,let d forces be all honest 2 their work,self & d nation. And abv all,pay them well,now let's see ow @ least 90% won't turn out well. Except d ones wey dem don swear 4 him head 4 village.

35. Ds is total shame 2 us & d nation. Dt armed robbers wil rob & dres no single resistance? So we wl only liv js 2 see d actions in Hollywood movies alone then. I dnt blame d police,bribes hv so weaken them dt d can barely carry a stick much more gun. Y nt recruit strong,smart,grads & employ them. Take them 2 USA,gv them d classic training of a police man,train some lik swat team,some lik d hunt team,sme lik FBI & etc. Invest in their training,then bring them back 2ds country & see ow things wil be. Teach them nt 2 compromise,even if d suspect is ur mum,put her out & allow d law 2 prevail,let d forces be all honest 2 their work,self & d nation. And abv all,pay them well,now let's see ow @ least 90% won't turn out well. Except d ones wey dem don swear 4 him head 4 village.

36. Ds is total shame 2 us & d nation. Dt armed robbers wil rob & dres no single resistance? So we wl only liv js 2 see d actions in Hollywood movies alone then. I dnt blame d police,bribes hv so weaken them dt d can barely carry a stick much more gun. Y nt recruit strong,smart,grads & employ them. Take them 2 USA,gv them d classic training of a police man,train some lik swat team,some lik d hunt team,sme lik FBI & etc. Invest in their training,then bring them back 2ds country & see ow things wil be. Teach them nt 2 compromise,even if d suspect is ur mum,put her out & allow d law 2 prevail,let d forces be all honest 2 their work,self & d nation. And abv all,pay them well,now let's see ow @ least 90% won't turn out well. Except d ones wey dem don swear 4 him head 4 village.

37. Stella you're so funny, which of your bvs will accept being an arm robber

38. Stella nah wah for this your question oh!

39. Lol @ do we have members of BV who are robbers. As much as I can, I avoid using banks this period.

40. I felt as if I was reading a movie script.
    Na wa.
    I'm tired of reading about violence in the world.

41. I don't know why but this ur question cracked me up..lol @ please answer..

I don't blame the police oo. Who wan die.. I'll the same if I were to be their shoes. U want to confront a robber with ur old AK47?? If you die nko? Ur family will suffer as the govt no go even send them.. Abeg who wan die?

42. Stella na wao, do you expect to have a positive or negative answer as per blog visitor been an armed robber? What I know is that Karma is a bitch. Must they kill. Why did they kill the pregnant woman? O God have mercy on this country. Bankers please be careful of this end time and save your life.

43. Lol @,Stella's last question. Ds country needs divine intervention mhen

44. Stella u ar funny,of course dey will nt answer...may God save us frm cruel pple.

45. Our government has failed us, unemployed and bad governance has beclouded the integrity of our generation.
    RIP to the dead. Ooh I just wonder the pains that pregnant woman went through, may the blood of that innocent child whose life was truncated hunt the evil robbers all the days of their lives.

46. This is really sad.May God save us in this country. @Stella, you mad gan, Lmao at your last statement