Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema was thursday questioned as part of an investigation into an alleged sextape blackmail of France team-mate Mathieu Valbuena.
The 27-year-old arrived at a police station in Versailles, near Paris, in the morning and was placed in custody, according to Metro UK.
Benzema’s lawyer has protested his client’s innocence, telling French media: ‘He has nothing to reproach himself for. He is even happy to be able to put an end to this terrible controversy.’
It is not yet clear what role, if any, the Frenchman has played in this scandal, but his name came up during police phone taps.
Last month, ex-Liverpool striker Djibril Cisse was questioned in relation to the case and three other men were arrested, accused of trying to extort money from Valbuena in return for the alleged sex tape. Cisse was released and denied any involvement in the case.
Metro UK.
Na wa o! But Stella we don't need this kinda news abeg.
ReplyDeleteOlori Isis, So y did u open d post? And not just dat, u also commented. You should go and start ur blog and run it d way u want, after all isn't dat wot Henry Eze is doing now?
DeleteHenry Eze, welcome. Stop hyping yourself under anon. Meanwhile, Good luck to you and your so called blog.
DeleteHaaaa, Benza can't stoop so low to do such, but yet, business jealousy can set in as well.
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
I hope for his sake, he has nothing to do with the blackmail.
ReplyDeleteJust hope he is innocent...
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
The money wey valbuena think say him get benzima get pass am.....
Sex tape everywhere. Everyone wants to be famous like Kim. Why blackmailing someone you this mallam.
ReplyDeleteTell them oooo
DeleteWarissdis! Y do such rubbi-sh
ReplyDeleteOk.
ReplyDeletehmmmm, ok o.
ReplyDeleteSeriously Stella ur BV cuss a lot! Its Bad, its so bad, ur blog is filled with cyber bully, its wrong stella, its wrong!
ReplyDeleteR u sure u are not one of them?
DeleteWot is this one saying?
DeleteAnon 17:14,use ur ID.So dat one can take u serious. Or just STFU.
DeleteHmnnnn! Frenemies @ work.
ReplyDeleteAlright
ReplyDeletePoster 2 come marry me cos she aint gonna be FaithFul