Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Says Buhari Is Yet To Assign Portfolios To Ministers

Monday, November 02, 2015

Presidency Says Buhari Is Yet To Assign Portfolios To Ministers

The Presidency has denied releasing any list that assigned portfolios to the ministerial nominees.
It was reacting to the speculated list of portfolios, which went viral on social media Sunday evening.

Reacting to the list, Special Adviser to President Mohammadu Buhari, Femi Adesina said that the list did not emanate from the presidency as it was not officially signed.

He called on the general public to disregard it and watch for official announcement from the presidency.
“Any communication from the presidency must be officially singed. Was that list signed by me or Mr. Garba Shehu? Please, ignore it,” he told Vanguard.
Asked on when the inauguration ceremony of the Ministers would take place, Adesine declined comment, saying that Nigerians should hold on.

Meanwhile, the speculated portfolios are

Agric and Natural Resources Audu Ogbeh (Benue), 

Agriculture and Natural Resources, Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu), 

Attorney General, James Ocholi (Kogi),

Aviation Sen Hadi Sirika (Katsina), 

Defense Abdulrahman Dambazau(Kano),

Defence (State) Dan Ali (Zamfara), 

Education; Isaac Adewole (Osun), 

FCT (State) Solomon Dalong (Plateau), 

Federal Capital Territory Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger), 

Finance; Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) 

Finance (State) Kemi Adeosun (Ogun), 

Foreign Affairs. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti), 

Foreign Affairs (State) Adamu Adamu (Bauchi),

Health Osagie Ehanire (Edo) Information, 

Communication Technology Lai Mohammed (Kwara),

Interior Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo), 

Labour Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo), 

Mines and Steel Development Abubakar Malami (Kebbi),

National Planning Amina Mohammed (Gombe),

Niger Delta Affairs; Rotimi Amaechi 

Niger Delta Affairs (State) Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River), 

Petroleum Ibe Kachikwu (Delta), 

Police Affairs Chris Ngige (Anambra),

Power Babatunde Fashola (Lagos), 

Sports & Youth Development Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa), 

Trade and Investment Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom) 

Trade and Investment (State) Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) 

Women Affairs Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim (Yobe),

Works & Transport Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) 

Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi), 

Works (State) Barr. Adebayo Shittu (Oyo).

28 comments:

1. So what is he waiting for. OGA PMB Six months don waka oo.

2. Na him sabi, na how many more days will it still take him to do that?

3. This compilation looks like real.Anyway I'll be waiting for d official announcement.Yours sdkly dazzling lizzy

4. Baba u re too slow! All u people hv bn doing is denial upon denial. Haba!
    I am a pro Buhar bt wnt hesitate to tell d truth where necessary. How long does it take to assign portfolios? Mtcheew

5. It is utterly disgraceful that we are still talking about ministers and their Portfolios. six months after this chaotic govt came to power.

6. Whatever mehn...
    Let's wait and see...
    In every rumour,there is an atom of truth...

7. Hahaha abeg o,this list better not be true.
    Onwuka minister of labour??? We are finished.
    Ngige police affairs??? Hahaha a doctor 2head police affairs hmmmm dts a new one

8. Fashola is good for Power, he really tried for Lagos.

1. I wanted him in works. Power too is not bad sha.

9. Aboki engima good you know baba go slow is go slow. That was how they denied the ministers list and still came back as what people have already seen.

baba go slow continue being a snail.

10. Waiting period is always frustrating,I am tired of waiting oh God pls remember me today.

11. Stella this your yinmu is cracking me. ROTFL

12. That's how names of nominees were passed around and they denied it. Finally same candidate emerged as nominees

Please I'm tired of the way things are going in the country. I'm tired of the blame game and complaints. Work already. We have heard. Jonathan ruined the country and you were elected as messiah to fix it. Start already and stop complaining and debunking news

13. Dem suppose include minister of employment for that list.

14. This list look very real, well let wait and see the original list if there will be different if not, there is a mole in the palace!

15. This slow and steady method is becoming annoying. Waiting endlessly for appointing, screening and assigning portfolios. Na big wa ooo !!!

16. Ngige for police affairs??? Isorait

17. I dont understand the fuel scarcity coming up o, while daddy is wearing Sari, we are here buying fuel 95 naira per litre. Baba, i Love you and i pray for you everyday, but what is going on sir? Can we not witch hunt and keep carrying out important government activities at the same time. Abuja is like a ghost zone, works and contracts no dey. Baba we are waiting o.

18. Pls what's the difference between Agric and Natural resources and Agriculture and Natural Resources?