Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Policeman Commits Suicide For Missing Assessment Exam

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Policeman Commits Suicide For Missing Assessment Exam

There was pandemonium, yesterday, at the Police Training School, Ikeja, Lagos, following the discovery of the lifeless body of Corporal Agi Elias inside his car.

It was gathered that the policeman, attached to Safer High Way Patrol, reportedly committed suicide at about 8p.m, Monday, after he missed an assessment exam held at the training school.
Empty cans of pesticide and some tablets, suspected to have been taken by the deceased, were reportedly found inside the car.

Vanguard learned that Elias, who was part of the policemen undergoing a promotional course that ended Monday, was trapped in traffic on his way from Badagry.

He got to the school, only to discover that the assessment exam conducted by a Commissioner of Police was over. Report said passionate pleas to the examiners fell on deaf ears.
The distraught corporal, as gathered called his wife on phone and informed her not to expect him back home again. He was also said to have told her to come and pick his corpse at the training college.

When Vanguard arrived the scene yesterday morning, Elias’ widow, family members, friends and colleagues were seen weeping profusely.
Culled.

*If he really committed suicide then he is a selfish man and i have no pity for him.May God give his wife and kids the grace to carry on.

48 comments:

1. I'm with stella on this. He's cruel. May God forgive him

1. I really pity Him n i pity his family more. Depression is real, and just needs 1 negative push to drive one to do the unthinkable.
      Which right thinking person wants to die.
      We all have a job to do, with our family and friends, do not ignore the signs of depression

2. How can God forgive a man that took his own life. If the police have been doing their job on the road and not causing traffic he would not have been a dead man today

1. But why didn't they schedule another exam for him? As he was stuck in traffic. Try should have asked him to write a petition or something. The way things are done in Nigeria are very somehow. They frustrate you on top your everyday frustration. Abeg!

3. Mtcheew, he killed himself because he missed the exam without waiting to know what God has in stock for him, he has chosen his route to early grave... What if they later cancel the exam???

1. You this fraudulent geh.I know you are a woman....i have traced you.
      you.

4. I have no pity for him jor, hw can he kill himself

5. Mtcheeew he is indeed a selfish man, he dint even put his family into consideration, he just took his life damning d pains his family would go tru. Am sorry but I can't tell him to rest in peace

6. Heard the headline on Cool FM PH this morning! Very absurd! I'm sure he's been promoted in death by now. This is a waste of human life. I dunno why pple like dis can be selfish with their lives. Why not offer urself to be used as rituals or medical experiment. That way, we can benefit from u...even in death. Not this burden to his family & friends now. Mstcheeww!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

7. So there was nothing to live for again abi?
    He didn't even consider his loved ones he was leaving behind
    Ngwanu RIP

8. May his soul rest in peace.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. He is generally tired of life

10. Humm, it's high time govt start to orientate people. We now have many depressed people all around, thanks to Stella for creating this blog, don't know what would have happened to many people including me.

11. There is always a second chance in life now.

12. What is it with these shameless lazy people and suicide all the time.
    It is a pity.

13. Oriegwu
    He must have owed so many debts and thought suicide the way out. I don't blame him. Only the dead can rest in peace.

14. OMG...that's not enough reason to take his life. He didn't even think of his wife and children.

15. Na wa oo; this man is selfish! If he couldn't take the exams now what stops him for preparing ahead for the next 1. Anyways Rip

16. The rate at which people commit suicide these days is alarming. May God comfort and console his family.

17. Some pple can Sha take life too serious, how bout trying another time... Suicide is never the answer.

18. You see this exam they are doing. May God help his children. Ambode tell your lastma to do something about this hold up.

Nigerians are now gaining popularity in suicide. Am sure he has watched 1000 ways to die. I pity the wife and children.

The examiner is just a wicked man. So he cannot have human sympathy.

19. Selfish man?
    Suicide isn't an option but am sure a lot of thought was running through his head.

20. are they sure its suicide or its just a cover up story to what really happened. i dont trust all dese police officers they can cover up story for africa ehn

21. He has an assessment exam and decided to sleep in badagry. Knowing fully well that you can never predict traffic.
    Abeg, the exam was not important to him. He just found a nice excuse to abdicate his responsibilities.

22. Selfish man, how can he do this to his love ones.

23. Y is suicide on the rise all over the world. The devil decivies people and make their problems look so big

24. Lol, what else would have happened mtchewww

25. This is heart tearing. Can imagine the distraught Corporal. The menace of Lagos traffic. The world will call for the head of the Commissioner of Police that conducted the exam. RIP Corporal Elias

26. Life he cannot create he's destroying just because of promotional exam. Is it for it to bother or hunt his commissioner who didn't allow him write or what? The rate at which people commit suicide is getting high.

27. Na craze dey worry am . May God console his family.

28. Taking ones life is not an option,I don't feel sorry for him because he will be going through the wide road to HELL.

29. This is very absurd, I don't know why people can easily take their own lives. No matter what happen, seek the face of your creator to know His mind concerning any situation you are going going through. I was robbed of huge amount of money meant for a project, I only thank God He spared my life. I know once there is life there is hope.

30. This is very absurd, I don't know why people can easily take their own lives. No matter what happen, seek the face of your creator to know His mind concerning any situation you are going going through. I was robbed of huge amount of money meant for a project, I only thank God He spared my life. I know once there is life there is hope.

31. Na waoo. Suicide is gradually becoming the order of the day

32. Am certain he had regrets during his dying process. I hope his family finds solace.

33. The Bible says in every situation we found ourselves we should be thankful to the Lord whether good or bad.
    I think the officer was inpatient, cos God had something better to offer him that's why he missed his exams. What if he wrote d exams and failed would he had ended his life too?
    It is a sin to take life you never created .
    Life goes on.

34. He missed an exam and ke committed suicide? What would he have done if he had been sacked? Suicidal thoughts are from the pit of hell. Please anytime we feel hopeless or tired of life, let us take 5 minutes to pray and really pour our hearts out to him

35. Only God knows what pushed him into this, may his soul R.I.P

36. May the Lord have mercy on his soul