Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest And Detain Lekan Abanikonda Unjustly And Refuse Bail.

Monday, November 02, 2015

Police Arrest And Detain Lekan Abanikonda Unjustly And Refuse Bail.

This Is a violation of the law and so unfair that the Police will not hesitate to arrest an unarmed man but flee when they see armed robbers!

Please read this and help free this man if you have connections....

''Morning  Stella ,
Please I need your help. My staff lekan abanikonda has been in police custody for 3 days ,They say his offence is wandering. He was actually  on his way back from shomolu where he went to print paper bags. 

Even after showing his I.D card they still locked him up at alakara police station on agege motor road before idi oro. The community CDA chairman  and executives have gone to the station  to bail him and identify him but the DPO has refused. He hasn't been charged with any offence and this is the 3rd day.

I need your help. He is the sole benefactor of his family. 

Attached is his I.d card''

Please free this man!!!

34 comments:

1. The next thing this police people will do now is to bring him out, hang a gun around his neck, undress him and tag him one of the numerous wanted robbers. Why do we even have police men?

1. Pls they should not relent. That is what the police do - they look for substitute for whoever they are looking for, and charge them wrongly. They should continue making noise Bros God forbid, they'll get to the police station one day and not hear about him again.

2. I hope they don't kill him. What happened to chibyke shouldn't happen to dis boy oh.

3. Nigerian police eh, tufia. God pls protect lekan. Release lekan oh

2. Jesus Christ. What kind of injustice is this?

3. Heyaa, very painful, that's the real meaning of ' Police is your friend'

4. Lazy Policemen, always arresting helpless individuals!

5. U re a good employer.
    God bless u

NAija police is a shame.. #ReleaseLekanAbanikonda

Surname sounds like anaconda though* rusaway*

1. lmaooooooooooo u need see the way I laughed out loud after reading ur comment

6. Shebi i have said it countless of times that d police force is filled with bunch of useless individuals

7. Please this man should be released before they use him to replace someone in prison.

8. That is all they know how to do, arresting detaining and intimidating innocent people. But at the mention of armed robbers, they will be the first to flee. Please free the innocent man!

9. Kai the village people dey dis man case even when most of you have gone to see how to bail him. Oga Lekan, may God help you and help you wash your face clean so that favour go follow you anywhere you go. Oga ooo.

Police christmas is round the corner, continue arresting innocent citizens. when una see thieves una go pick race. Go to Ijora and see where dem dey call wanderer.

10. Nigerian police sef, arresting and detaining innocent person. Please let them free him jare.

11. Nigerian police sef, arresting and detaining innocent person. Please let them free him jare.

12. Naija police na dem way...I was arrested along side my co tenants,held for 4 days without charging us for anything. There was a pregnant woman among us too. After such injustice d police still took 10k each.
    Oh our offense was de found a stolen car parked outside our building, note opposite d building there is a motel, and inside our building there is enough space to park 20 cars,cos there is an empty land the landlord wanted to use to build again. So I ask what was d reason for our arrest. De just ask us to come for questioning. No way am not opening my doors for any police again. Well dats years ago I never knew d power of social media.the Lord our strength

13. Get a lawyer to sue the Nigerian police force. Since when did wandering constitute an arrestable crime? They need to show how/when it became a crime and what constitute wandering and going about ones lawful business? How do they prove it is one and not the other?

14. NPF and their annoying attitude, I just hate it. Mtcheww. Police is your friend indeed.

15. It still baffles me how the police can be so callous and inconsiderate. Police is our friend indeed! And to think I have close friends as police sef...SMH

Yaron Allah

16. Nigerian police! wondering?! sum1 help dis guy

17. Nigerian police!

Arrested for wandering ke?

What happened to those that sleep under the bridge and is littered everywhere in Lagos.

Please release this guy biko

18. The DPO is expecting some rubbing of hands. He simply wants bribe before he can release him.

19. stupid naija police that's there specialty....this was so common in ikeja years back....they drive around in their bus around allen, toyin and opebi....they pick you and claim you are wandering and should identify yourself...you must drop something if not they can drive around with you for hours.....they picked my cousin once, luckily for him he had his CV with him. they released him later after much begging...all corrupt police officers to their 3rd generation shall never see good in life

20. This is so freaking annoying..
    For how long are we gonna continue like this?

21. People should rally round for the release because if not, he will be used as a replacement for someone else in the prison.

22. People should rally round for the release because if not, he will be used as a replacement for someone else in the prison.

23. I hope they don't kill him and say he was a robber. That's what they usually do. Shameless police, one day it will be that dpo's children that will be harassed unnecessarily.

24. I can never marry a police man nor support any of my family to do so. You can imagine the level of curses rained on them everyday of their lives.#neverhonest#verycallous#myopinion

25. And when Nigeria is referred to as a Zoo,people get angry. Honestly, things happening in this Country is beyond human comprehension.