Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni-Designate To End Seclusion Rites At Obatala Shrine

Thursday, November 05, 2015

Ooni-Designate To End Seclusion Rites At Obatala Shrine

The 21 days seclusion rites being performed on the new Ooni of Ife-designate may end in Obatala shrine.
It was also gathered that the new monarch would worship Obatala for five days before the conclusion of the seclusion rites.

Ooni of Ife, Prince Adeyeye Ogunwusi

However, it was not known if the five days will be among the 21 days he will spend in Ilofi or after, as only the Isoro men could comment on that.

The new monarch would go to Obatala shrine to perform the five days rites which would end with celebration of bean (ekuru) festival.

Meanwhile, Olufon of Ifon-Osun, Oba Adekunle Abdul Mahroof Magbagbeola, Olumoyero 11, has confirmed that the rites must not end without performing sacrificial worship of Obatala.

He noted that “being the first son of Obatala, I must move to Ile-Ife to participate in the rites.”

The Ooni-designate, Prince Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, has just spent seven days out of the 21 days to perform the rites.

Thisdaylive reportage

51 comments:

1. See worshiping of juju. This sacrifice i hope it is not human sacrifice, that is why all of them were fighting to be Ooni.

People find it difficult to worship God with all their might, strength, time etc but they are all happy to be serving the gods of their forefathers.

IT IS WELL ooo. Anyone that comes here to comment nonsense, May your mouth and hands remain shut and paralyzed in Jesus Name AMEN.

1. Lol. Dont worry those cusses doesnt work. And back to what i have to say. Every one musnt have the same belief. So dear i think we should preach more on living a good life and not what one worship after all no be white people gave us christianity? In the olden days what did our grand parents worship? Abi will you tell me that our grand parents are all in hell? So dear chill. Which ever one any one worship let them worship it in truth and in spirit so far as it doesnt hurt ur neigbour. Let God judge at the last day.

2. See Oloshi.com like you! A very bad example of a Christian. It is their tradition, not yours. I thought Hesus said 'love your neighbor even your enemies' and the works of thine hands should glorify God and bring many to his kingdom. Shame on you. That is the tradition they believe in; if you don't like it may Obatala paralysis your hands, mouth and eventually your brain. Shame on you

3. See you that is a christian cursing her out for expressing her opinion. You obviously exposed your ignorance. Those culture that are no longer in sync with the trends of today should be abolished. If that culture does not serve its purpose anymore then it is time to wipe it out!! It is human beings that made all those cultures and it is also humans who will modify or change it completely. How do you justify educated people continuing with some of these barbaric and devilish practices. I heard the new Oba has to eat the flesh of the old one according to Yoruba culture.... I hope your new Oba has done this cannibalistic act,just because it is tradition. Shior....please spare me this ignorance you just exhibited.

1. Ekuru festival ke?..ekuru,meal of d gods.I like it but I've not eaten it in ages..I wonder where I can get it in lagos

3. Chai.
    Traditional tinz don starrooo

4. this ooni update don tire danny

#GODWIN™

5. worship Obatala for five days? Tradition and paganism..

1. He's d arole(heir) of oodua(forefather of d yorubas)..if other obas skip d traditional rites,d ooni can't escape it

6. So for real this man will start doing fetish stuff?
    Didn't think twas this serious.

7. Worshiping idols in this age and time in d name of culture.Backwardness, primitivity ,Shamelessness,Betrayal and backstabbing are also in the custom. It can never change.Not even in the next million years.

1. Nonsense. With all the education and exposure, you will still come and worship idols, and eat human heart. Cannibals! Juju people.. nonsense.

8. God forbid bad thing. If this is wht comes with being an Ooni, I'll rather remain an ordinary citizen till d death of me.

9. As I see shrine I just shake head.
    Each to his own oo ojare.

10. Chei! Worshiping Obatala for 5 days! Just imagining how I'm gonna bow down or start worshiping one yeye idol @ my age.

KMT

11. Someone should explain please.
    I don't even get this

12. All of this kingship things does not go without Idol worship.

13. And what will it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul

14. In this present age? With his level of literacy? Please what benefits come with being an ooni? Just wondering

1. Ask GEJ 2hat he was doing at the ooni's palace when he was running for 2nd time

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    All this old stuff should be abolished abeg.

16. Wow! All for what exactly? He is a very rich man already,wonder what satisfaction this is to him. To each his own though!

17. Hmmmmm , so it's all these ritual things that they were all competing for .
    Good ridiance.

18. Hmm I sha feel for this guy, all the juju wey Don enter am...na God go save am o

19. Ride one if at all is not easy,u don enter already

20. Things like this will only take him away from God. na him business be that.

21. Hmmm,all this tradition na wa

22. Hmmm,all this tradition na wa

23. Hmmm,all this tradition na wa

24. God have mercy in this time nd age na em person to use em hand go carry wahala

25. The idol worshipping is too much, all these traditional primitive stuff are appalling.

26. See all of them rejecting....who do you think all those your old sugar daddy's worship? do you know how many graveyards they visit? or how many jerry cans of blood they drink? Yet when you see their money and big cars, you go bend neck like tortoise collect money, swallow every and sleep with dem....you no know say na the same cult all of una dey?