Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oil Tycoon Kola Aluko Allegedly Admits Paying UK Rent For Alison-Madueke’s Mother

Monday, November 02, 2015

Oil Tycoon Kola Aluko Allegedly Admits Paying UK Rent For Alison-Madueke’s Mother

Kola Aluko, a Nigerian oil magnate now wanted in the UK for money laundering, has admitted that he paid rent for a high-end apartment for the mother of a former minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

Kola Aluko - GETTY IMAGES.

Mr. Aluko told the British Sunday Times newspaper that he was responsible for paying rent for Mrs. Beatrice Agama, the former minister’s mother. He also said
he ensured that food was brought to the minister’s mother at the  St. John’s Wood property. Last month, a UK court approved the confiscation of funds belonging to Mrs. Agama. 

The court also authorized the seizure of funds belonging to Melanie Spencer, the wife of a Ghanaian oil tycoon, Kevin Okyere, implicated in the money laundering investigation involving the former minister. 

According to the report in The Sunday Times, “Aluko confirmed a probe over potential violations of the UK Proceeds of Crime Act and Bribery Act but professed his innocence. He said: ‘I’m willing to co-operate with anybody. I have nothing to hide.’” 

The British newspaper also reported that, in early 2011, Mr. Aluko’s Atlantic Energy “signed a lucrative strategic alliance giving it rights to sell oil from four big blocks on behalf of Nigeria’s national oil company. Before the oil price crashed, Aluko said the commercial value of the contract was an estimated $7bn.”

The paper added: “Aluko admitted he paid the rent on a flat in St John’s Wood in London for Alison-Madueke’s mother, as well as bringing her ‘hams, sausages and orchids’. He said these were simply gifts to a friend, given long after Atlantic had signed its deal.” 
Mr. Aluko’s Atlantic Energy company is at the center of a reported $6 billion heist from the Nigerian treasury.Mr. Aluko’s statement to the UK newspaper is highly significant because it is the first public admission by the flamboyant and controversial oil tycoon of financial exchanges between him and Mrs. Alison-Madueke. 

The former Petroleum Minister was arrested last month in London and later granted bail by the anti-corruption unit of the UK National Crime Agency. 
Mrs. Alison-Madueke had handpicked Mr. Aluko, who has Swiss citizenship, for lucrative, shady deals in the Nigerian oil sector. Once the deal was inked, Mr. Aluko indulged a passion for glamorous women, including supermodel Naomi Campbell, swanky homes, expensive cars, a yacht and junkets in the world’s glitziest spots where he partied with Hollywood celebrities. 

The UK government has officially filed a Mutual Legal Assistance request seeking to interrogate Mr. Aluko in Switzerland. The Sunday Times reported that the request has now been sent to the Swiss Attorney General for implementation.

Another Nigerian involved in the multibillion scam, Jide Omokore, has reportedly offered to refund $500 million to the Nigerian government, but his offer has not been accepted by President Muhammadu Buhari, according to a source in the Nigerian Presidency. “President Buhari wants him [Mr. Omokore] to increase the amount he is offering to refund to the country,” the source said. 

According to the same source, Mr. Omokore was also insisting that he would refund part of his ill-acquired funds on certain conditions, including the government allowing his oil businesses to continue.

Saharareporter extract.

Conditions to return ill gotten wealth?I dont believe this Omokore report abeg!

48 comments:

1. Does he have any right to request for any condition? Abi by now they are all suppose to be resting and cooling their heads in kirikiri prison i mean nigeria where they wont be given any preferential treatment. Mtcheww

1. Ahahaha. A plead bargain I suppose, on Omokore's part. I think it's feasible if the amounts requested is increased, he could jolly well walk free. At least it's better than nothing.

As for Kola Aluko, u my guy are on a long thing. Better seek ur attorney's consent before u further admit to any financial relations with Dezeani or her family. What was the connection btw u that compelled u to pay her mother's rent na? Yea we heard u guys are screwing, or were screwing..as it were... but in the eyes of the law, would it be termed mere business relationship?

Na the same mouth wey u take admit to buying cheese and ham, u go take talk where una put the remaining money. You ain't seen non yet dude, no hiding place. Pray the Swiss govt does not approve ur extradition to the UK or Nigeria.

And the beat goes on....doo.dooo..

2. Ahahaha. A plead bargain I suppose, on Omokore's part. I think it's feasible if the amounts requested is increased, he could jolly well walk free. At least it's better than nothing.

As for Kola Aluko, u my guy are on a long thing. Better seek ur attorney's consent before u further admit to any financial relations with Dezeani or her family. What was the connection btw u that compelled u to pay her mother's rent na? Yea we heard u guys are screwing, or were screwing..as it were... but in the eyes of the law, would it be termed mere business relationship?

Na the same mouth wey u take admit to buying cheese and ham, u go take talk where una put the remaining money. You ain't seen non yet dude, no hiding place. Pray the Swiss govt does not approve ur extradition to the UK or Nigeria.

And the beat goes on....doo.dooo..

3. Then again, mama fit no know wetin dey happen na.. She's prolly stationed in the UK for better health checks as an old citizen. St John's Wood ain't for kids mehn, mama living large while they cunningly use her to launder money. Poor woman. Ehehehe

2. Very nice (in money maker's voice)
    NEXT PLS!!!

3. Stella,are you still culling news from Sahara liars?....

1. On a lighter note:

They want to collect Hamburger from Mama's mouth ooh Lol

2. Walaiiii, Mama be receiving ham and sausages all this time.....

4. Somebody that should go to jail is giving conditions... Lmao.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I thought this nigga is behind bars..... This news just spoiled my day though....

6. Na all of them sabi

7. Immediately i saw Sahara reporter extract,i lost interest in d whole write up entirely.
    But mehn these folks have no joy. Imagine d amounts being called. Tsk tsk tsk

8. Why does he look like a sloth?

9. He needs to be persecuted too!!

10. Cut to the chase, my pple, Mr. Goodluck Jonathan is a criminal without a doubt.
    Anyone who takes public assets and gives it to cronies to make billions, is a crook.
    In law, corruption includes such crookedly-created monopolies over public assets.
    Kola Aluko is a non-entity who may not have found a job on the merits in an oil firm.
    Today, as proxy, he sits over billions of dollars fleeced solely from Nigeria's crude oil.
    Stella Kork can't convince me that Jonathan does not own the majority shares.
    I must believe that Jide Omokore and Kola Aluko are the proxies for Jonathan's thefts.

Ghanaman signing out!!!

1. I'm guessing he stole your missing red pant and cape.

2. Ghanaman,saying Jonathan is a criminal,do you have any evidence to back up your claims?...

3. Will u shut the eff up? Till they bring any substantial proof that Goodluck stole, u have no right whatsoever to call him a thief.

Return to ur country already, fool, and leave Nigeria's matter to Nigerians.

4. I thought same Sahara reporters said diezieni bought houses in West end London, how come her mother is living in a rented apartment??? XxxbarbieXxx

5. Eka Joy wants Oga Jona to swear to an affidavit abi? Or he shd swear to Sango or Amadioha shey? Hmmmn! Smh!

6. Ahahah so some pple actually believe that u are Ghanaian eh? Sad pity.

Anyhow u make sense small @Ghanaman.. They could jolly well be fronting for anyone. Or could have agreed to a percentage for every transaction.

Didn't I say it before that if Dezeani is indicted, Jonathan cannot be left out? Oh yea yea I repeat it again. Whether u want to call it stealing, looting, or snatching. The indisputable fact remains that the duo had a business transaction which may now be termed 'illegal'.

The burden of proof rests upon Dezeani now, however, if she's a strong woman enough to accept the guilt for EVERY default that has caused these financial furor without any mention of Jonathan, then GEJ owes her heaven and earth for her "loyalty" to him, tho detrimental to her integrity. . Still circumstantial nonetheless

11. Very interesting piece....
    So Diezani s mum is living in a rented apartment.
    And Kola out sympathy and generosity is paying her rent.
    This rubbishes the claim that Diezani is worth billions of dollars.
    Why didn't she buy a befitting house for her mum if she have billions of dollars in her bank account?

1. That would implicate her if push came to shove. How would she explain it.

2. God bless you money maker for your in depth understanding and intelligence XxxbarbieXxx

3. Hahahaaha
      Money Maker what did u expect them to say before?
      It might surprise u to go to d said addy and inquire from neighbours and dey wil tell u that Mama doesn't live dere.but a young white lady.
      Who might turn out to be Mama's cleaner or her maid.hahahha

Or Mama actually lives in d said addy....cos she WANTS it. And not cos Diezi baby cant afford it.u and I know elderly peeps don't like "big luxurious mansions" kikikikiki.

Or....or.....dis is nothing.she is actually clean.
      NOT!

12. And somebody here will tell us how she's 'our sister'...

So tell me how the wealth stolen by Diezani and her gang of thieves has helped the people of the Niger Delta or the South-East in particular whose environment you claim has been destroyed by the activities of the Oil Companies. MstchewW:

Ghanaman signing out!!!

1. Leave the SE out if your silly comment. Is Jide Omokere from SE? No! Is Kola Aluko from SE? No! Is Deziani from SE? No!

Ask the people from the regions where they come from if the billions of $s stolen has benefited them.

13. And will this vision less govt talk about the outrageous Abacha loot?

1. I guess ur vision and memory was blurred out when they earlier made a mention of the circumstances surrounding the Abacha loot. You can still update yourself by using the appropriate search engine.

14. Conditions to return stolen money... Continuation of corruption if granted.

15. All this stories without evidence, I don tire

16. So where are all the billions they stole now. Omokore will be having high blood pressure on this go slow government.

Aluko... stop hiding and come out. Fear fear man. we know your type

17. How much is the house and u helping her is on what grounds.

18. Stella be dere culling and culling from Sahara abt kola aluko and omokore. I will wait for d day they are actually jailed or assets even seized.
    The fact remains they are still sitting on dere billions and its life as usual for them, have any of them been arrested? Omokore is even planning his second sons wedding coming up soon in South Africa. They are still enjoying dere money. I don't see anything happening to dese ppl. This is Nigeria where only the poor are prosecuted and d rich keep getting richer. EFCC will jail yahoo boys dat steal usd20k from love scam and even return d money back to d country, while big men steal usd200m and nothing happens to them.

19. quoting money like its in arithmetic. shay this monies are real. 98% of Nigerian politicians are corrupt and involved in one shady deal or the other. may God save the ordinary man.

20. Na to import cane from Iraq, Sudan and Egypt for these thieves ! N flog shit out of their ass

21. No news about alamesiya again!?

So he really died??

Now how would the government recover funds from him??

When they were busy putting fire up and down his ass now he is no more here to make refunds

Dieziani should be allowed to recuperate please