Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Is This You?

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Is This You?

Is this the reason you cant have friends and turn a side eye to anyone who tries to be nice to you?
Is this you?

111 comments:

1. The only friends I've got are my sisters....so I ain't got no worries

1. My husband is my only friend.....i can't shout
      But, I have never been back stabbed b4.
      Am surrounded by real people.

2. Same here o family is everything. Friends gbakwa oku

3. Hmmm,if only u know what girls re capable of these days. Still had a messy one abt two weeks ago n twas with a blog visitor. Shes supposed t b d only Frnd here but my eyes hv seen enough. Now m alone n enjoying every bit of my life. Enough of d disrespect,bad mouthing n misbehavior. Sue

4. Abi ooooo. My sistas r d most impt pple. Y hav friends wen I hav dem.

5. Same here my sis is my best friend, who has always been there for me. I do not need all these friends who will betray and gossip behind one's back.

6. Everybody be claiming"this is me,this is so me" mtchewww so many fake people here.

7. A man's enemies shall be those of his household

2. I still trust ppl. Buh not same person twice

1. Nope, this aint me...
      I have good friends
      Matter of fact, i have about 10 best friends or more...
      I trust my friends and they trust me.
      I don't make friends based on physical attributes and we have all come a long way. Not to say i have not had my own share of betrayals and i have also betrayed some but we have made up and over the years grown in understanding.
      I marvel when i hear people say they don't have any friends.
      Even my friends individually say things like "i have only one or two friends" and i am always on that list.
      I think it's a matter of who you are to people; is who they are to you.
      Check yourself, are you genuine to your friends? Can they vouch for you or are they also commenting on this post that they got no friends? #tiptoeouttapost

3. Stells, this is soo me, im even scared I hv succeeded in chasin pple away that I dnt knw who will do my aso ebi for me

1. Hahahahahahaha they hire aso Ebi girls these days ... So don't even break a sweat over aso Ebi issues.

2. This is so me. Sometimes I worry about it.

3. Or you can decide not to use sef. I'm seriously considering not using. Not for lack of friends tho, I'm the kinda person everyone would love to have as a friend *proud*

4. I didn't hv aso ebi girls at my wedding & I had a fabulous wedding ceremony. All that nonsense is for pictures. my aunts walked me into the hall and the floor don't crack. Be concerned about surrounding urself with people who ll protect u than girls who ll laugh in ur face & stab u behind.

4. Not me at all. Me get eyes to stab any stupid person that comes my way. I have stopped helping people except i take permission and pray to God to know if i can help.

1. I've got the most amazing friends who r willing to bend over for me bcos i'll do same for them,u knw wht i think?i think we attract ppl like ourselves,God in His infinite wisdom will not burden u with mean ppl wen ure a good person,these r just natural laws bt then again I agree,some ppl r just plain evil

5. Yes. This is me oooo. No single friend. And I think its better that way

6. No not me, my friends are d baddest'! I can't stop keeping friendship ooo if one betray me I will move to another! Jst d way Ur ex break Ur heart and u start dating Ur present.

But me I can't keep blog friendship at all cos I can't fight publicly.

1. But u can lick blog ass

2. What a blog friend did to me ehn...I prefer male friends to female

7. So me.
    Humans r just cruel n bitchy.
    sometimes I doubt if dey r God in Heaven's creation.
    Smh
    God help me.

8. Person Wey say everybody no good means dat person is evil!

1. I use to tell one of my cousins this. She does not talk to anyone in her compound, complains they're not good people. I told her she's the problem. She no gree hear

2. Calm down biko some people just don't want frnds with thier whole drama and all. Don't judge because u hv never been hurt by a friend

9. For those who trust.... deal with people the way they deal with you,forget trust else you ll die of heart attack

10. Everyone will soon come and say "this is so me".... Wonder who the stabbers are! Hian!

1. Lol. So true! Who are d stabbers.

11. U entrust ppl wt ur secret n u r scorned wt it later in life. I am very secretive n most times I keep things to mysef #teamonemansquad

12. Replies
    1. I want to say something but........ Just say thank you

13. Yes a few times... so I'm very careful now

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nah mehn not at all....

15. This is really me.
    Am xtremely paranoid.
    Reasons, long story.

16. Yes, yes it is. Sadly, yes :(

17. Replies
    1. D last people I got UK and US visa for dat was how dey refuse to do there contract after swearing on snake when dey reached London and Atlanta they ran away and said dey can report to d police imagine I will never carry ladies abroad again lai lai

2. E no Gbam anything. If everyone hates u then u have a big problem.

3. Swearing on snake? Oh my posh!

18. Hnmmm trust is really a difficult word for me. I get scared of trusting people especially some friends these days cos i don't want to enter a 'one chance' bus.

1. Get out....that a is not necessary ....it's one chance not a one chance...

19. It's definitely me. I hardly trust ppl. U wont blame me though bc I av suffered in d hands of ppl.

20. All these back stabbing and the person is still alive?
    I'm too trusting, that one is my own problem
    Even when I hear a friend said this or that about me, I still wanna believe it's a lie
    That's how one guy tried to put asunder between me and my bff
    I just jejely left the matter to just die
    Well maybe I've never really been hurt

21. No its not me, I always give people benefit of doubt.

22. LOL. I 've been betrayed many times.
    But I can never stop trusting and 'ving friends.

1. Exactly! You move on and try again...dts wht life is abt really...and again ppl tend to lean too much on others,take dem for wht dey are;humans

23. Even with it
    I still have friends;i just learn to manage them and control my tongue

24. Not me definitely. On the contrary, I tend to be too trusting. That's why I have very few friends. I can take a bullet for my closest friends.

25. If d son of God was betrayed by someone close to him, who I come be na? No time for that. I take d dagger out my back, dust myself off n form new relationships.

26. I know some people can be animals but I give/gave everyone I have met/meet in my short time on earth, a chance to prove themselve instead of relying on stereotypes. My approach stems from the fact that we all at some point in our life will breach the trust reposed in us. Its just what makes us human.
    Therefore y'all can imagine my distraught whenever I am made to suffer as a result of another person's trangression but then, dont we all.

27. This is so me. I have less than 160 friends on facebook and most of dem are back stabbers, it would seem rude blocking dem all, so dem just dey der dey form monitoring spirits. I also have just 5 contacts on my bbm. Abeg, making friends tire me. I no just dey get luck. Na distant friend sure pass sha

1. If this is the zuzi I know in jos , nne u are posssed that's why .I am your friend so take it to the bank .

28. Stella d pix is not loading. Y nah

29. A very close friend of mine was f**king my aunty's husband who she met thru me. I felt really bad,another of our friend told me when they were fighting,I jst stood there like a fool. She wasnt even ashame,her responses was "good things should be shared" her mother was a serving commissioner nd her father was a prominent man in there state. I still dnt understand why she did it,I just stayed away from everybody. I dnt trust anybody including myself .

30. Stella. This is me.

I have suffered in the hands of friends. Funny enough, I can't do same to them no matter how much hurt Iv experienced. I just gave up on close friends mehn. I love God and that's enough. Iv got friends but I am wary. I can be your best friend but u can't be mine. I will go the extra mile as usual but I don't attach so much emotion/trust.

The latest was my group of friends consisting of mainly guys and a girl. These peeps altered my NYSC posting only because I informed them I got a job in some state. Their mode of competition was not healthy at all.
    How about going diabolical? Some did that too, but God has a way of bouncing me right back. I love God and sometimes I feel I am not showing him enough love as I should.

It's a lot mehn... abi is it altering my personal life? Hahaha. They'v tried that ! People are extremely wicked.

To all those that have been majorly betrayed by people they loved. Don't falter or think of dying.
    Yes! I almost committed suicide with a set of pills I had one cold night but a voice told me "cry all u want but never take the life I gave you, Iv got plans for you, you know it but you are just disturbed by the present, I will always be here, I am the best chance Uv got".

I believe!
    Presently I feel amazing and experiencing amazing results!

Ild still do as much good as I can while I have breath in me but I ain't cut out for expecting same in return.

Il keep been smart, witty, and showcase my God given gifts as much as possible. I will also be as wise as God has allowed me to be.

31. I have plenty friends. Both good and bad. But they r all phone friends. I don't visit them, they don't visit me. That's why on my wedding, anybody can be among the bridal train but no chief bride's maid/ maid of honour coz I don't av a close friend. Na me and my younger broda go walk down the isle(RIP popsy), den hand me over to my husband and we we'd. Hubby too no go get best man o. Can't be left alone. Hehehehe

32. Stella. This is me.

I have suffered in the hands of friends. Funny enough, I can't do same to them no matter how much hurt Iv experienced. I just gave up on close friends mehn. I love God and that's enough. Iv got friends but I am wary. I can be your best friend but u can't be mine. I will go the extra mile as usual but I don't attach so much emotion/trust.

The latest was my group of friends consisting of mainly guys and a girl. These peeps altered my NYSC posting only because I informed them I got a job in some state. Their mode of competition was not healthy at all.
    How about going diabolical? Some did that too, but God has a way of bouncing me right back. I love God and sometimes I feel I am not showing him enough love as I should.

It's a lot mehn... abi is it altering my personal life? Hahaha. They'v tried that ! People are extremely wicked.

To all those that have been majorly betrayed by people they loved. Don't falter or think of dying.
    Yes! I almost committed suicide with a set of pills I had one cold night but a voice told me "cry all u want but never take the life I gave you, Iv got plans for you, you know it but you are just disturbed by the present, I will always be here, I am the best chance Uv got".

I believe!
    Presently I feel amazing and experiencing amazing results!

Ild still do as much good as I can while I have breath in me but I ain't cut out for expecting same in return.

Il keep been smart, witty, and showcase my God given gifts as much as possible. I will also be as wise as God has allowed me to be.

33. This is so me. It's either they are too righteous or I am too disciplined. When you have that friend that is more loyal than a blood relative, then you are cool until demon possess the person. I don't have power abeg cos my hand writing no good for statement.

34. Once beaten twice shy. Not me though.

35. Not me,i naturally do not trust. Doesn't have anything to do with life's personal experience.

No one stabbed me in the back,i just find it difficult trusting...maybe I heard and read alot. Or or I am being too careful.

1. The problem with people that have been constantly stabbed in the back is that they keep too many friends.the less friends one has,the less likely they are to get into any trouble.

2. Hahahaha@Bitch plis.. you still remember that story.

Norrie sure!

3. Exactly. I DONT trust easily.
      My younger sis that came visiting knew more people than me that has lived in that neighbourhood for years. I greet anyone I pass but that's where it ends.

36. Yesooo that is me for you. I have acquaintances, but friends, just 3 of them. And there's also a limit to what I share with them.

37. Stella this is not me but the world has made me so I dont even jave a boyfrnd talkmore of fiance yet am pretty with wonderful character,spiritually strong...God has his reasons I knw he will bring the right man in his own time....lonely girl

38. There is this thing about me,I'm a free-spirit,very care-free.I've been betrayed by people I trusted, some I called friends, but that didn't make me have trust issues.I believe you've got to have someone you can say you trust,maybe not totally,but to an extent.
    Funny thing is,for everyone that hurt me, I always saw it coming.I was never taken unawares.

I don't think I can say I've been stabbed in the back,I've just been hurt and let down, that can't stop me from letting people in.

If you are a practising christian,all you need do is ask God for the spirit of discernment. And once you have that, trust me, it would be hard for anyone to stab you in the back, cos you'll be one step ahead.
    Living in fear of not knowing who to trust is a terrible way to live.
    Be smart,be prayerful, watch and pray. And you've got nothing to fear.

39. Yes,it is me oooh,i could remember those days in university,when my Boo now hubby will come visiting,and I will invite my roomy/bff then ooh to come groove with me,this girl will immediately change my name to Bad girl, for eg Mma baaad girl,and we will laugh it off in front of my Boo,i didnt really notice this untill my Boo asked me one day why my girl friend always address me as bad girl in front of him,but I defended my girl friend thinking it was nothing but was ready to watch out for it,only for the same thing to happen again,my dear I started been careful with my friend ooh especially anything concerning my boo only for me to discover she was saying bad things at my back to my boo,but I thank God my Boo knows what am capable of doing.
    So finally,when she expected my boo to breakup with me after her last jist to boo,he now suprised her with marriage proposal to me and my friend stopped to talking me.so since then I started been so careful about friends

1. And u r a graduate?
      Hian.

2. Hmmmm

I had a friend that tried something similar. She felt ashamed eventually cos boo embarrassed her himself (before I even understood what she was doing)

3. Lol..shame to bad people.Almost the same thing happened to me.My long time friend in school told me that le boo was asking her out and was even coming to her house to beg her but she didnt "give him face" (in her words) how razz!and how he is a player nd bla bla bla.all this talk started when she found out that me and le boo(soon to be hubby in February by the Grace of God) have been going strong and she got jealous.Me i know the kind of person my bf is but anyhow i still confronted him and he told me he has NEVER EVER had anything to do with said 'friend'.Anyhow,long story short,i havent spoken to her since that day,almost 3yrs ago,not because i didnt want to but because all the times i called her after she told me those blatant jealous lies,she wont take my calls.guilty conscience,maybe.Aint nobody got time for jealous envious mofos.so as you see me now,na one man battalion i dey.no time for stupid drama filled friendship.

4. Anon14.40 be major backstabber... wetin concern being a graduate with assessing and choosing your own kind of friends you can deal with

5. He married u bcos of ur bomb pu**y.not character.

40. Yes Stella ,it's me.......sick of asslicking friends and fair weather friends.its a cold world out there but guess what? ACHIM SWEATER.
    D enemy of my enemy is my friend.

41. thelma enemuwe said...
    I've been stabbed and betrayed by friends in d past to the extent that I'd cry my eyes off...a Fnd once snatched a guy dt ws on my case some years ago,I didn't feel d hurt cos d wooing was just strtin and dia wsnt feelings yet on my part... I took a long walk and swit karma dealt with them 4 mi...dia brk up was messy and I had a gud laff.....I'm a one man squard now and loving it.....
    No tym for iranu biko..
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

42. Hmm Stella, this used to be me but now i'm better and wiser, my principle in friendships is very simple.
    1. Mind your own damn business ( even if your friend decides to date or marry a womaniser it's not your business, it's ur duty to support your friend's happiness and hold her close when she's in tears cos of him, no judgements or side talks, except her life is involved, then i'll speak up cos I don't want your blood on my hands as a by stander, other than that, make your own mistakes and learn from them, i'll be here to pour you the vodka when he messes up).
    2. Never ever share your secrets with anyone, listen secrets are called secrets for a reason, if you can't keep yours no one else will!! Know that!!
    3. A friend can come to mine and bitch about someone else, if who they are bitching about is my friend, I immediately change topics, not addingg to that convo or I tell you I don't appreciate you talking bout that person in that light, but what i'll never do is to add to that conversation, that brings room for a lot of gossip down the line.
    4. I respect my friend's choices whether I like it or not that's what I owe you and if I notice you don't do same, i'lll stay away.
    Stella I swear ever since I started applying this principles in my friendships I stopped being the person in that chair.

43. The only person I don't trust in this life is myself. I don't even know what I can do and what I cannot do.

1. U don't trust le boo,Mr rocket?
      Lmao.wonders shall never end

44. Trust? "Scratches jaw".....welllll?
    Yes I still trust people despite all the backstabbing. The women I fear most are the ones I met thru church. And of late, thru Blogs. Jeeesu! Dangerous and envious lots, how I handle them? I shut them out. Shikena.
    Truth is if you don't have my kind of attitude towards life, I cut you off. Everybody's life is not the same.

In all I still have 2 besties, one in Naija, one out of Naija. That Bestie I entrust everything into her hands when I'm down or travelling out of the country. A friend who you can trust with your hubby. People say we are lucky to have each other. Yes we are! It's God's favor because her family has become mine and my family hers. There's nothing like having a ladies' Day Out, have a Binge in a cool joint, let out some secrets, release fits of laughter and laugh your hearts out while people stare.

Shout out to Lady Isa, d Obrukete Kelebo straight outta Nembe Kingdom.
    Ani Pakabara, pakabara, e tamuno eweruo tsoma, mukulu mayan. "Rme" hope I got the language right. Kikiki.

Let's share love.
    It makes the world go round.
    #stopthebackstabbing

45. I keep friends but nowadays, i am always mindful of what i say. Am always concious of whatever that comes out of my mouth. I learned a bitter lesson from my past girlfriend so i am always concious of whatever i do. Its good to make frnds be it online or offline but should know the type of issues to discuss with them. Not every body deserve you discussing your marital palaver with, there are some people you might open up to, they will comfort you and give you the best advice ever cos they are God sent whereas there are people who u will open up to and the next day the news is every where.

The only thing i do advise people is for you to make friends with people you are on the same category be it financially, educational level, the same interest cos atleast there wont be any room for jealousy and backbitting cos what ever you have, they have it also or can afford it.

Cos most of this backbitting, greedy and jealousy from people is because may be they cant afford what you have and so they become envious of you. But when you keep frnds with people who u re in the same category with, such situations will never arise.

But in all i always mind the type of people i have around me cos i am always careful. Its good to have frnds cos loneliness is a disease especially in that moment when u need someone to talk to or to hang out with.

My own view of the world and friendship thou

46. Stella it's not me.I love to trust people and I have never really been backstabbed. I have a friend I know can take a bullet for me and I love her too with my life.

47. Friends ke! Who friends never show na him go deh carry friend matter put for head, dem don show me and now I roll solo and am loving it

48. Have been stabbed several times by the only person I had then as friend but I kept trusting her after any gossip I hear buh right now I am one man squad and am really enjoying it cos I gat no time for drama again. And one tin I noticed is friends always betray whoever trusted them due to envy and jealousy. My family is everyting.

49. Friends!!! If I start narrating wot have bn thru all in the name of keepn frnds, frm backstabbing to backbitting, jealousy and so on... well I still haven't learrnt ma lessons coz I still keep them as friends.. well maybe coz I forgive easily buh never gona trust anymre

50. I have friends. I love them, but trust...i pray.

51. @ The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog >>>>>>>>>>>u v said it all. i keep friends but few are my real n confidant friends as in , very few........

52. Trust!!!??? that doesnt exist here anymore. my so called friend straffed my Bf. nd still forming holier than tho to me.. i laff in swahili.

53. My younger sis is the free spirited type till her friend showed her pepper. If her bf visit then,she'll go out with him n her bestie. The bestie then follow backyard go the guy office t,telling him lies abt my sis.
    The guy told her everything. Her eyes opened.

54. Am sitting on the fence on trust matters....cos I have had the good, bad and ugly....
    Am my own best friend, but sometimes I crave for that true friendship...
    In God I trust*

55. I don't know how people keep friends
    I don't have any friends
    And that's not because I'm a bad person or good person
    I don't just like anyone in my space
    I don't like anyone disturbing me.
    I don't trust people easily too
    I'm very aware of my surrounding so everyone is a suspect to me
    I am very jovial and playful after I meet a particular person for the second or third time
    But my friendship with them ends on phone calls or hello and hi
    My traditional marriage it was my siblings and cousins that were in asoebi
    My wedding same thing
    Thank God they were all tush and all..
    I didn't even have a single class mate at my wedding
    And guest were by invitation
    That was one end I made sure I covered
    We sent out invitation to all family and friends we wanted present and a gate pass with the IV
    I'm happily married and I love my life with hubby and kid
    No friend to tell me stupid stories
    I go to my business, take care of family and travel.

Life is good

1. I envy u I swear....I cherish my space like kilode.!

56. In God we trust, others we suspect even our very own.

57. Friendship is Beautiful!
    Just choose WISELY.

Much love to d craziest babe I have ever known,D.loving.kind.dependable.fun.d only one that knows all d crazy tots in ma head.and d one that "drew me out"beautiful.humble.very wise.religious hahhaahahahhaha....
    And to u K,my calm,funny,witty,sweet friend.d one I can tell anything. I love u two.very much.

Cheers to the 20 years we have bn Sisters D.
    And Cheers to d 21 years we hv bn besties K darling.

58. This is me..... I thought it was only women who backstabbed each other until my fellow guys did so to me.... Walahi my eye see pepper... It got so bad that my supposed best friend/ ride or die bro went behind my back and started dating the babe I was chasing... I felt broken, and betrayed. Decided to move on with my life, and now I'm at peace with myself and loving myself more