Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gossip is the in-thing in Nollywood According To Actor Christabel Egbenya

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Gossip is the in-thing in Nollywood According To Actor Christabel Egbenya

Nollywood actress, Christabel Egbenya, has disclosed that she cannot make friends with her fellow colleagues in the industry.

The actress, who came into limelight with her role in the movie, ‘Room 202’, said what some of them do when they are not on location is to hang around and gossip about others which according to her, ‘is not nice.’

While speaking with Vanguard, Christabel also lamented that hanging around journalists tend to bring one down and certain things which are not true will be said about a person.

She said, “In the industry, when you start having a lot of friends, it brings you down, your name will get damaged and gossips will be flying.
“Gossip is the in-thing in Nollywood, apart from acting; so I like to stay on my own, when it’s time to work, we go and work. When I don’t have a job, I go back to my house and think of other things to do.”

She added that as an actress, she plans to get married some day and have a good home and as such, will not like her name to be dragged into the mud.
“If I have money and want to chill somewhere, I do that. I don’t really have time for all those coming together with other actors, sit down and gossip, because I have a future outside the industry. I plan to get married one day and have children.

“So, I like to protect my image, I don’t want all those dirty things,” she said, stating that she tries to avoid a lot of things.

Dailypost reportage.

*Gossip has always been in Nollywood and those who involve in it know how they get by so what is this one saying?lol

37 comments:

1. For her to be afraid of gossip. I means that she 've something to hide.Maybe she 've slept with person husband.

2. Gossip! Gossip!! Gossip!!!

3. How did she know they gossip if she has not been involved @ some point? Lack of professionalism in Nollywood. Same story line,differnt useless names for each movie. Smhhh

4. She sounds like someone that doesnt want trouble and knows what she's doing

1. There's gossip everywhere not just in nollywood
      Even if u don't take part in the gossip,people would still say things about u
      So no need saying you won't have ur colleagues as friends

I don't even know her btw
      Nice boobs tho

5. No be this girl wey get mole for chin abi face.
    She cant act o. She loves heavy n fake lashes. She is bleaching BUT she has a beautiful smile

1. This girl cannot act at all,you know her

6. Its her decision, no be everybody get thick skin for gossip..

7. Who's she? Even in our homes there's gossip so?

8. Stella biko leave her the hell alone. Is it now bad for her to say she doesn't let hanging around them, hence protecting her imagine. I do not know her, but let's not castigate her for saying she does not like gossiping with them.
    Nne, but I hope you've never gossiped anyone before.

9. She is still in the lime, she never enter light. She should just say they don't wanna be her friend and not use gossip as an excuse. Na today?

10. Is the gossip going to be different from "she is an aristo" which is the gist people tend to peddle about actresses?

11. Gossip makes the world go round I beg.

She or he who has not gossiped please cast the first stone.

12. Why would you criticize the very people you have to show up and work with daily. Worst she has a superiority complex, talking about she has a future outside of the industry and blah blah, is she the first actress who will get married and have a family? Life is here for all of us, I hope her life goes int he direction she desires.

1. It's her life abeg and she can live it the way she wants. Haba

13. Not a very awesome actress.
    Whatever you consider good for you just do it Christabel.

1. Hey sweets!!
      It's been awhile, hope you and the girls are doing great?
      Give my kisses to them especially my son's wife. And don't forget to remain cheerful and beautiful.
      Much love.

2. Hun?
      XP saw this oo. Ndi ogo akalia Nwunye G. Oginidi?
      Enjoy jare.

14. Nollywood actress who doesn't like gossip like she's never been involved in it.

15. She should goan and sit down jare, who knows her? They'll be feeling important after just one Waka pass role and they'll be claiming actress. See her face like Akamu sef. Mschew.

Attention seeking ppl. At least she'll be happy that her name has entered stelladimokokorkus.

1. Mosi why are you this pained ,some of you hate actors cos you cannot be like them ,poor frustrated you ,by the way I am not christabel,fool

2. Is it d book of life?abeg leave d gal alone oh,nor be by force to gossip.

16. Stella biko shut up! She only said AT LOCATIONS she doesn't want to sit around and gossip, she is there for work not pleasure or leisure. It's her decision, some people don't like mixing work with pleasure. Happy for you Christabel don't mind bad belle people.

17. Funny comment. Make I sitdown read more. MM na u knw as she dey fuck Pple husband. Yansh 4 u MM

18. Funny comment. Make I sitdown read more. MM na u knw as she dey fuck Pple husband. Yansh 4 u MM

19. Abegi make she go sit-Down, who wanna be friends with her self.

20. Why she nearly comot her dress?

Chick is busty already and d V-cut style suits busty babes.n makes dem look sexy.so no need pushing back d dress.makes it look trashy somehow.

21. *scrolls up to look at the dress again *

22. shes pretty...dont know her sha, guess shes upcoming