Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Enugu State Day PhOTOS.

Monday, November 02, 2015

Enugu State Day PhOTOS.

Enugu state day held recently at the National Stadium  and it was awesome according to the attendee....

There were dozens of colorful masquerades dancing, jumping in the air, gyrating, stamping their feet and executing all manner of fantastic 'gymnastics'.

The Enugu state governor was ably represented by the commissioner for rural development.

34 comments:

1. I'm not a fan of masquerade...

1. Where is ft foolish money maker, tribalistic bigot that keeps insulting yoruba. Omo olori nla

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I love O42 more!
      The cooooooolest place in the East

2. Thank God we are bringing back our culture not all these Halloween rubbish that was everywhere last week, you won't even see them celebrate new yam festival or masquerade day. I miss 042 mmuonwu obiagu

3. Is that the famous Adanma masquerade that was compared to Lilian Ofem's read wedding makeup look?

4. Nice pics but I think the governor should have been present intead of sending a rep since it's Enugu day.

5. I dont like seeing Ojuju cos it reminds me of what happened to me once in PH. This long ojuju that walks on stilts was passing where we were and performing . His fan fell from his hand. It landed on me n a lady nearby. I said "I rebuke you cos i am covered by the Blood of Jesus" n continued to where i was going before his passage halted us.

This is a true life story and sometimes i wonder if thst ekpo did it intentionally.

6. So enugu state has got nothing else to offer/show other than masquerades? And 2think d even was tagged enugu day *sigh

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Enugu state day or masquerade day???

8. Ndi 042...
    See Adanma and otenkwu masqurade...haha...
    It's been long I saw all these masqurades...I didn't know about this..would have love to attend...

9. Mmuo! It's been so long i saw masquerades. These senior ones aren't playing mehnn. Some of them can be very wicked especially anambra masquerades. Christmas isn't complete without seeing masquerades.

Beautiful pictures.

10. They still practice such in this jet age, wow, am very sure most of them re born again Christians doing this, I thought most of these things re long dead, I can remember d last time I saw a masquerade.

Morning SDK family. #happynewmonth#. U all should know that. ' praise would trigger ur prophecies this month' never give up. Heaven on earth is sure a reality.

1. Shut up pls! It's simply for entertainment.

2. Is OK to throw away our own culture and jump on d Halloween bandwagon to be among d cool kids

3. Am sure you were part of those that carried Halloween for head, please receive sense and remember your roots

11. Chai.it must have bn Fun oo!
    See Aji Buusu and Ikudo.
    Is that Ijele?
    Chai....

Enugu....the land of Inborn Ajebutters.Hehehe

12. Is this news. Nonsense.

13. Distinctive and unique culture is what Africa and Africans are known for. Though gradually covilization is wiping them off our memories.
    CLICK: How To Know If Your Partner Is A Cheat

Click: Some secrets about marriage no one will tell you before marriage

14. Replies
    1. OK, I see Adanma now, pictures where she featured weren't bright (pics7&11)

15. Would have love to see what they are doing in National Stadium. Did not know if it was held saturday or sunday. Anyway wawa people make una continue

16. I rep 042. The only thing that takes me hope for Christmas celebration is to watch masquerades.