Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Encomium Magazine's Memorylane....

Monday, November 16, 2015

Encomium Magazine's Memorylane....

Who doesnt know Encomium Magazine?

Oh i can never forgot how hard it was in the beginning and that feeling when my first story made cover page or when ALL my stories made cover.....

This photo is memory lane for me and these are the people i began my 'Journalist adventure' with.They made the beginning worth the stress one goes through sourcing for stories.
This photo is my guinness book of records and i am grateful that each person in this pic crossed my path,even some were for the better and some of them ended up in my 'bad' book ...LMAO!
I miss them all!

NA ME SIDDON ON TOP PROF ABATI BLOK-LEGS....Hehehehehhe
I got a celeb call during the photoshoot for Encomium special edition and i was like ''OH MY GOD.......''

Shout out to....
Kunle Bakare
Desola Bakare
Michael Effiong
Azuh Arinze
Sumi Awe
Pastor Harrisson Bayagbon
Rant Alaka
Pat Ebiti-Ukiwe
Dayo Asaju
Sola Anomodu
The Shobiye Brothers
Bukola Ojo
Abiola Aloba
Prof Abati
Mr Tiki
And a big apology to everyone else i forgot their names...

The man in the middle of the pic,my Former Boss Mr Kunle Bakare is a hard one,He grilled us until we became hamburger,drilled us till we became stone pouring out water.
Proud to say i got the best from him and he is one of the reasons i stand tall today.

I AM OUT!

Not everyone can look back and remember with pride..some have selective amnesia looking back

65 comments:

1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww
      Stella you look so cute n u smile /laugher can make me cum!!!!!
      Yellow pawpaw

2. What a coincidence! I just googled this after to see the pixs of the lucky man who has got SDK's heart (her hubby) and I came across stories of how you wrote column for encomium and d stories of ur friendship with Egor Efiok n Linda. You ve gone a long way and may God bless and increase you. Amen. I was disappointed though as Google do not have even a copy of Korkus's pix. U stingy share. Lol

3. Asin ehhn,
      Stella no want media eye for her family cha cha.
      And I admire her for that.

4. portable the ass wipe, can u see her face? shift jor. Stella, you be albino?

2. See as you open mouth like BV Kolawole..Lmao

Proud of you Stella!

1. This your 'I'm out' wey you dey shout since morning so.

Nice one.

2. Hahahahaha. With the way she opened her mouth, maybe she was singing HELLO too. Lol.
      Stella you look so beautiful from afar. (Or is it my glasses)
      Oho, Ga-damn. Damn. I reserve my yabbings.

Hold on, Stalla, why is your face shifted to one side like some chick who just received a blowjob? Or some faces that's just been hit by Keke. Damn.

3. dauda aliu........KINDLY RECIEVE SENSE!!!
      YOUR SENSE OF HUMOUR IS DRYYYYYYYYYYY!

4. Dauda the smelling he goat,apart from the fact that Stella is someone's wife, she is also not your mate, your stupidity is just unbecoming, fool!

Stella start deleting this degenerate's comments.

3. Good Old Days
    I remember azuh and uncle kayode ajala of HINTS magazine.

1. Stella is beautiful, period!

2. Lol. Beautiful from afar kwa. Ur mouth

3. Omasiri, are you capricorn? Or this just a natural chemistry? I noticed some of our comments are always related.

Same thing I just said up there "beautiful from afar"

Please retort. Thank you.

5. That prof you are sitting on his legs must have gone to cloud 9 back and forth that day.

With that your Ikebe super.

6. Stella you fine for that picture oh.
    Wonderful.

7. Wow! Meomories..

I sight azuh arinze in front row..

I remember when I was addicted to encomium magazine..
    Week in week out, I'd buy encomium.
    I started buying encomium when it sold at #150 till it increased to #300.

Stella I am your biggest fan.from hints magazine to encomium magazine.from when you were just stella dimoko..oh! My week wasn't complete without gist cafe..
    I almost got sent out of exam hall when I was writing my WAEC cos the invigilator caught me with a copy of encomium magazine.
    I stopped buying encomium mag in 2012 when I discovered this blog.

You've come a long way stells! Keep doing what you do best.more grease to your wheels.

1. Stop the jealousy. You be winchy ? Why ee bother you if someone writes an epistle or gushing about Stella.

Omasiri, if you can't stand the love for Stella, then YOU ARE on the WRONG BLOG. This is for all you haters. Idiots. Somebody get her blog, una come dey type shit. Whatever she post, if you no like, waka pass go jump for lagoon.

8. Nice one stella. It's is good to always remember the days of humble beginning.

9. Awwwww. You've always been a fair one share. Memories.

10. Stella looking sweet when she was 'agbobia' .

11. You are lucky Stella.

Made sure I always avoided taking any group pictures in my former agency.

Certainly not a place I look back with any pride despite giving my all.

12. Nice.... i'm sure u made that man's day that day.

13. hahahhahahah.....see our own Stella oooo.

14. Yes Mr Kunle Bakare is a tough cookie, excellent, annoying but intelligent man.. You can't be under his tuttelage and not learn

15. mmmmhhh..... I followed this our aproko Stella on Encomium weekly from when she had a small corner section, till Gist cafe grew to full page. Welldone dear.

16. Na so! Everyone has a story to tell. Stella your hustle has paid off. More blessings Ma'am. But you really look like 'i no send kinda person', lol.

17. Encomium just like mills and boons. Read too many gossip stories.

Stella weldone oo

18. Am sure you never dream of Mr Korkus by then.

19. Stella, itikwara eti those days(Don't ask me to interpret, use google translate.
    Long hair is fine on you.Do away with that short hair.

XOXO MYSTERY

20. See stella oo,chai you have really come along way.
    Oh how I missed my fav gist cafe then.

21. You have always been cute.
    More blessings.
    Rose

22. Encomium magazine and gossip... loved it sha
    Couldn't go a day w/o reading it.

23. Stella u ve really come a long way... I remember gist cafe, tatafo bird, and whisperings here and dere. Lols. Then in the early 2000, while seeking admission, i worked in a big restaurant, my madam would buy Encomium and i would be praying for her to drop it in the office and go out as usual so i could sneak inside and read it before she comes back. *memories*

24. oh my goodness who would have thought you had such a hot bod, wow! Having kids can take a toll on a woman's body oh chai. Its going to be my first and even with all the crayness, I couldn't ask for more and I'm glad I made this decision to give this angel life and do right by God. I am so hopeful for our future and can't wait to meet her..

25. Good old days... everyone is excited

Chincobee.blogspot.com

26. Encomium Team. Big Ups. They've really come a long way. Back in da days mehnnn when news was news. Paternity mess. Snatching scandal. Waka waka and owa mbe every every by Lagos Society Women. Ahhh the days of Princess Adeyemi, Debbie Ogunjobi and Lady Uduak dem. Ikeja women hmmm. Oshopey Plaza, amebo zonal office. Thank God for Jesus. Una really try.

Up there in dat picture in d early 2000s na me dey chop d monthly stipend abi na salary wey one bobo dey receive, inside Tantalizers for Ogba last bus stop. Me and my Bestie. Oh, me o easy, mo worry gan. Chaiii. Ije love.
    I see all of dem dem plus Azuh wey shy pass rabbit sef, he started dis journalism thing for enugu and guys for uwani dey laugh am die dat time. See him now.
    But can't find some names Miss Adeneye, Pat Osaigbovo and Olehi.

God has been good to you guys.

27. Looking so beautiful with that wide laugh abi smile..

28. Stelz looking fine. Dat ur oyibo hubby dey enjoy

29. Nneora u be yellow paw ooooo..

Love uuuuu..

30. Wow...proud of u Stella...u really do inspire me....looking forward to share my success Story soon

31. Stella mama, the reason I don't buy encomium again, you've brought everything here. They really make you the best, even when other write same story you wrote, your delivery is the difference. You are the best just like encomium was better than the likes of fame, city people.
    You are bless Stella.

32. I didnt know Encomium Mag but SDK is Utu Ocha biko