Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Eagles Whoop Brazil 3-0 To Qualify For FIFA U-17 World Cup Semi Final

Monday, November 02, 2015

Eagles Whoop Brazil 3-0 To Qualify For FIFA U-17 World Cup Semi Final

The Golden Eaglets of Nigeria are through to the last four of the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Chile, after a resounding 3-0 win over Brazil in their quarter-final encounter on Sunday night.

Emmanuel Amuneke’s boys withstood early pressure from their South American
counterparts, before effectively putting the game to bed with three goals in five
minutes before the break.
Victor Osimhen headed in the first, Michael Dogo Kingsley volleyed in the second, while Udochukwu Anumudu’s powerful shot evaded the Brazilain keeper.

The four-time champions will now wait on
the winners of Monday’s quarter-final clash between Mexico and Ecuador, who they will play on Thursday.

-Daily Post cullage

Correct!!!

27 comments:

1. Nwa Amaka, that was the msg Sai Baba send to the golden eaglets, our boys teach Brazilians how to play ball last night oh. They are too good, they play fullball like Barca fullball club.

2. Yes!!!Golden Eaglets never disappoint

3. Good for them.... I think most Nigerians have lost interest in Nigeria playing like 5-7years ago.

4. Congrats to the Golden Eaglets of Nigeria.

5. Watched it yesternight
    D boys did us proud
    Unlike the super "CHICKENS"

6. Chai. It was one very match. Left it to go watch my series jare. But big kudos to dem boys, they better settle them well to encourage them.

7. Great!, I said it yesterday that we'll win. I pray we will also win our next match.

8. Congratulations ! Let the game begin we are super ready.

9. If they Continue performing well, then we'll win the world cup.

10. Nice one, oliseh is working lol

11. Well done boys....go bring us the cup..

12. Wow! That's a great news. Congrats to them.

13. The Brazilians good luck in that city has been tainted by our Eaglets.

Every time we reach this stage, we always progress to the final. This one won't be an exception.

Ghanaman signing out!!!

14. I've said it before, and I'm saying it again, I'm in love with these boys.

15. The future of Nigerian football is bright. Congratulations boys.