Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Sunday, November 01, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

God is still the Boss of all Doctors..he heals without coming near you!

THIS IS COMPLICATED.

Hello Stella and my fellow bvs, I need the doctors in the house to come to my rescue Asap. Thanks

From childhood, my sister and I have been suffering from allergies and asthma. The asthma symptoms have reduced but the allergies are still persistent. Since my father stopped working years back, we couldn't afford medical attention anymore and since then we have been on self medication. 

My problem now is that whenever the wheezing starts, its difficult for my sister to sit or stand upright, she always bends but when it subsides, she can stand and sit properly. (Those in this situation would understand).

My problem now is that she just told me this morning that the back pain is getting worse and even when she's breathing normally, she still finds it difficult to sit up but not all the time. Please doctors in the house, what could be causing it? Does it lead into anything? 

I don't want anything to happen to her. I am a bit stronger than her health wise and whenever little things like this happen before we know it, she's in the hospital. Please don't tell me to go to any doctor as I am still owing my doctor.

Please are there drugs or things I can do to totally get rid of the wheezing as it is the foundation of this back pain.

Sorry for this long epistle, I just want you to understand what I'm saying. Thanks in advance for your answers.

40 comments:

1. May God heal you and your sister in Jesus name. Amen!

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Why not go to a general hospital cos you won't be charged much if you can't afford a private one? Above all, talk to God about this. Prayers said in ones low state, mixed with faith works a lot. It is well with you and your sis.

1. I hear they don't attend to their patients well, I'm scared d stress myt worsen her health

3. Hello Dear, my dad and I are asthmatic. The wheezing and bending posture u stated happens when we are having a chronic asthma bout. When i have a chronic bout, I instinctively need to hold onto something and will constantly be bending. The only solution then is to go to the doctor and get an intravenous injection cos an inhaler is ineffective then. I think u need to identify your triggers, only then can u ensure u don't have a serious asthma bout. My triggers are heat, emotions (if I cry too much or laugh too much), over eating (places pressure on my lungs). My dad's triggers are frying of oil, perfumes, cold etc. What I'm trying to say is that asthmatic patients have different triggers, u need to know what causes urs and ur sister, then avoid them.
    Wrt the back pain, is your sister still coughing? Cos it's when I have a chronic bout, that I feel d back pain (mine feels like my lungs are being slammed into a piece of iron when I breath in). I believe u need to go to an hospital (prolly General) to get her checked. She needs the intravenous injection or she can use franol with ventolin tablets if u don't want to go to the hospital

1. Ok tanx dear...May God lay HIS healing hands on all of us...AMEN

2. I'm also asthmatic. In addition, lower back feels wick whenever you take ventolin related drugs during bout. So you may experience back pain. Like me, I take pain killer to suppress the pain. Moreover, you can engage yourselves in daily exercises(as for me, no attack for the past one year because I cycle to keep myself active). Good luck

4. Chai!, sorry my dear. I pray for God's healing hands upon your lives.

5. Straining of your Intercostal muscles and probably serratus posterior could be a factor causing the wheezing and incessant back pain. You never said what medications you are on...

1. We use asmanol and chest n lungs tablet when the whEezing starts but the back pain just started lately and she's been coughing too.

2. use prednisolone tabs with ventolin tab

3. Also buy loratin along side with the ventolin and prednisolone this will help with the allergies...

6. Replies
    1. Awwwww,dats sweet of u to say,guess u are in ur sensible mode today. Dats a gud boy

2. Or he's used his meds! Or found his Yoruba mum who abandoned him at birth!

7. Avoid triggers. Ventolin, prednisolone and hydrocortisone should help. Plus diclofenac

8. Silver and Gold I have not to offer
    Whatsoever name of the ailment that the enemy is using to torment you and your sister
    Is subdued by the Name of Jesus.! ! !
    Be healed and receive the perfection of your healing ......... In Jesus Name
    A--M--E--N. ! ! ! ! !

9. Have you tried singular? I found it effective.

10. She needs an inhaler 24/7...

1. There's a stage of asthma that even an inhaler is like struggling with smoke.

11. May almighty God heal u and ur sister, amen.

12. Get a nebuliser Asap

13. @ G_pharm, we usually take Asmanol when the wheezing starts and sometimes with chest and lungs...She's been having cough lately which makes it difficult for her to sleep, she's on d 2nd btl of cough syrup...When she finally got some sleep this morning, she was breathing as if her heart was about to pop out. I didn't draw her attention to it in order not to arouse fear in her. Thanks

1. Pls take her to hospital...she needs aminophyllin and hydrocortisone injection....because she's having serious attack...pls do..
      Mind yu attacks comes in differentforms the only similarities is wheezing and breathlessbess

14. Go get her tested,poster, about the back pain.

If you can't go to the hospital yet,try to find out what triggers the wheezing.
    If she's able to avoid those triggers, and the wheezing stops, it's likely that the back pain will stop too.
    If not, a hospital appointment will be necessary.

15. God is the mighty healer... When medicine fails, God doesn't fail...take it to God in prayers.

16. Replies
    1. I don't think so, none of my parents have it but one of my brothers have outgrown asthma!

2. It is hereditary dear..maybe one of your uncles or aunty had it and you don't know

17. The Lord will heal you and your sister completely inJesus name, Amen

18. God wil heal ur sister.it shall b well wit u

19. get a nebulizer. Ventolin helps too. She'll also need an inhaler to be with her always

20. Inheller or what drug u use worsen the asthma and allergy. There are natural ways of dealing with it. Just to start, get thyme and make tea of it to help with the inflammation, you will feel relieve immediately. Drop u email address to reach u for more informations

21. In spite of your challenges, I'll strongly advice you make all efforts to get your sis to the hospital for proper assesment, treatment and follow up, so that her condition doesn't get more complicated by this your planned attempt at self-medication. No doctor, worth his salt, will prescribe medications for her on this platform, considering all you stated above. If we are truly dealing with asthma, lifestyle modification is crucial. You guys should know the triggers by now. Try and avoid them as much as you can. My concern is that I am not sure asthma makes the sufferer bend over as you describe. Is it possible we are dealing with some form of congenital heart disease? Some of them (like tetralogy of fallot) make the sufferer assume a squatting or bending over position to improve their respiratory difficulty. Some of their symptoms mimick asthma as well (not allergy-related though). How old is she? Does she become cyanosed at times? Do her finger tips appear wide and enlarged with curved nails (finger clubbing)? Pls see a doctor. May God help you. Goodluck.

22. Thanks to y'all...I really appreciate it. May God heal all of us IJN...Amen!

23. So sorry for what you are going through. I have not had an attack in about a year because i drink at least 2 big bottles of Trevo every month. Their office is at No 60 adeniyi Jones, Ikeja. You can check them out. God is your strength. It is well with you both in-sha-Allah