Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crocodiles To Guard Death Row Inmates In Indonesia Convicted Of Drugs....

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Crocodiles To Guard Death Row Inmates In Indonesia Convicted Of Drugs....

The head of Indonesia's anti-drugs agency has proposed building a prison island guarded by crocodiles to house death-row drug convicts.
Budi Waseso said crocodiles often made better guards than humans - because they could not be bribed.

He said he would visit different parts of the Indonesian archipelago in order to find the fiercest reptiles.
Indonesia has some of the toughest drug laws in the world and ended a four-year moratorium on executions in 2013.
"We will place as many crocodiles as we can there," Mr Waseso was quoted as saying by local news website Tempo.

"You can't bribe crocodiles. You can't convince them to let inmates escape."

The plan is still in the early stages, and neither the location nor the potential opening date of the jail have been decided, the AFP news agency reports.

BBC reportage

38 comments:

1. Crocodiles???? they no wan pay people salary again???? What do I know sef? #runsaway

1. It's more expensive maintaining crocodile than Humans..lol

2. Lol... They can't be bribed says who? When u poison dem with wat looks palatably edible it isn't bribe Abi?

3. Thanks cheryl u spoke my mind. Didinrin people

2. funny man...
    He would know some inmates have watched so much Nageo wild, that they now understand the psyche of wild reptiles/ animals.

3. Wickedness in high places. When the Bible said so, it was referring to Indonesia. Na wa for una ooo

1. That is if the crocodiles does not devour one of the captors first.

Holierthan thou country.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Death better pass this nw.... Just made me remember a movie i watched in the past though......

5. This pple have ideas but they r damn rash

6. If he likes he should recruit satan to stand guard, some dumb foolish guys will still carry drugs go there.

7. Chai this man enwero chill ooh@you can't bribe crocodiles....

Go to Indonesia to push drugs at your own risk!

8. I still feel the Death Penalty is too much a punishment for that crime, what of those using?

9. I laugh in ikwerre like say the inmates no fit kill the crocodiles mumu

#GODWIN™

10. Odiegwu!..like dey can't b fed poison.
    Mtcheeeew

11. This is like killing them before the actual date na. Shuo! This should be done to rapist, ritualist not only drug pushers.

12. Croco wetin? Cro Cro no go die ooo...

13. Croco wetin? Cro Cro no go die ooo...

14. Na wah o!!!they should bring the law to Naija

15. Hahahahahahaha that man is mean oooo

16. But they forget that crocs can also easily be bribed with fresh meat esp of humans!
    That man proposing this should be careful lest he be d sacrificial lamb cos these inmates own no dey good.

17. Umu Nigeria take note. Indo no send o. Carry drugs and enter inside.crocodile's belly or remain in your country no matter what and enjoy Agege bread n groundnut with cool sachet water.

#stillinprocess shah

18. make men dey submit chronicles abi na only women get relationship stories?

19. Good but at thew crocodiles risk....lol

20. Otolo! them don enter one chance...

21. Hahhahaahhahahhahhahha. So funny oooo! Chai.... IBO kwenu. Asi no by zi kwa AGUIYI. Hahhahhahahhahhahahahahahahah . They say na Cocr o! Yimuuuuuu . We go roast am chop. Bush meat