Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Charlie Sheen Announces He Is HIV Positive

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Charlie Sheen Announces He Is HIV Positive

Charlie Sheen has announced he was diagnosed HIV positive four years ago in an emotional TV interview.
The Hollywood actor, who said he initially thought he had a brain tumour, told America’s Today programme: “It’s a hard three letters to absorb."

Sheen, who revealed he had spent 'millions' buying people’s silence, said he does not know how he contracted the virus.

He took part in a sit-down interview with Matt Lauer, at 7am local time in New York (noon in the UK), after Radar Online and National Enquirer yesterday went public with claims he is HIV positive,

One of Charlie Sheen’s ex-girlfriends, Bree Olson has broken her silence saying getting tested for the disease was “stressful”.

The adult film star, who lived with Sheen four years ago as one of his goddess girlfriends, took to Twitter hours after a US tabloid claimed the actor was the mysterious Hollywood star who was secretly living with HIV.
Writing on Twitter Bree - who didn’t directly mention Sheen wrote: “Recorded myself for half an hour being tested for HIV and getting the results. This is so stressful.”

Hollywood appears to have known about Charlie Sheen’s HIV positive diagnosis for years, as it was referred to in one of the emails that were leaked.
In November 2014, Sony was at the centre of one of the biggest cyber-attacks, with damaging material, emails and personal details were leaked to the world.

It has now been reported that in one of those emails between senior Sony bosses dated on March 10, 2014, that Charlie’s diagnosis was discussed.
The email contained a link to an article about Charlie struggling on the set of his FX show, Anger Management, and the sender reportedly said: “It’s hard to be a drug addict and be HIV positive and do 40 eps a year”.

“I told my daughter Cassandra the other night. I felt bad. It hit her hard. She’s tough like her dad. She said ‘wow’.
“I said I’m sorry I didn’t tell you sooner but it didn’t seem like you could do anything for me and I didn’t want to burden you with all the stress.
“But she was a rock star about it.”

Sheen told how after learning he had HIV his life spiralled out of control.
He said: “I was depressed by the condition I was in. I was doing a lot of drugs. I was drinking want too much. I was making really bad decisions. That part I own 100 per cent.”

Sheen says he will not become the “poster man” for HIV but he will not shy away from his responsibilities.
"I'm not going to be the poster man for this, but I will not shun away from responsibilities."

-Mirror.co.uk

Well I cannot Judge him but at least now he is free from all the blackmail that went on,now he is free to breathe again.He will still get jobs for as long as he wants to....Any celeb who opens up like this in Nigeria is finished.....Charlie Sheen will still get a lot of love and no one will ostracize him.
Stay strong Sheen!

105 comments:

1. After forming bad boy/play boy, HIV has humbled him.

1. Toh Nigerian runs ghels following Dino, make una careful sofry

2. Awwww hope Denise Richards doesn't have it also o

3. Hiv is as real as your shit hole,protect your self be wise and be safe.dont gt carried away and say I didn't know when he entered, I was tipsy, en he told me he used a cdthat'is To all the ladies,that person that is your serious boo u and sleeping with him without a cd might have another boo that has another boo who got another boo be warned.lol na advice I dey today .
      Been so busy these days can't wait to be stable again don't even have time for my self*sad*

4. Well, hiv already has various cures existing now. I wish him well

After Reading This You Will Never Toss Rice Water Again!

5. At German juice, u talk as if lesbians don't give each other HIV. Wen u lick infected pussy what do u think will happen!? Y'all cheat & swap as much if not more. Advice yourself first, scallywag.

6. Lmao if a lez has cheated on u that means u are finished na coz men cheat on u and also ladies if u are not a lez how did u get all this details??I bet u are already infected Pele oh I feel your pain but u can go to scoan and try your luck .

2. Yeah! No one will ostracise him in the country he is, he'll be shown more love than ever before. Unlike a country called Nigeria where we have lots of backward people.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. My dear na hiv them dey talk forget backward it's a disease that the society has Tamed to the reckless and wayward unfortunately that's why u must be Careful

3. Very interesting .......

But he did not say how many women he knowingly gave the virus.

1. Fool how many women have u given yours to

2. Anon ,why the bitterness?
      Are you HIV +?

4. Well it was his fault
    what did he expect after living a reckless life?
    drugs, alcohol, phonography isn't the right way to live

1. But some peeps live decently had still got hiv some people's live their life more reckless than his and ain't got hiv.how do u explain that?

2. Hope he didn't infect Denise Richards...
      @jayem,pls if u'r reading this I need u to mail me,it's very important

5. With d Way cancer is killing without mercy I no longer see HIV as that deadly disease anymore.

1. Abeg no go there hiv is not it cancer better pass

2. Cancer kills Hiv doesn't, only AIDs kills and these days if you take your drugs you will not develop into aids

6. Menn world people,kicking a man already on the ground...
    Blackmailing someone that is obviously ill.

"Uncle Charlie" can fight this...
    Stay off the devil(drugs)
    Take your medications and live healthy.

7. No one will ostracize him, says who???
    Are u living in a bubble or smth?
    Won't be as bad as if he was in Nigeria but trust me he will still get negativity now and again.

1. You are absolutely right, he started getting bad comments already, Americans kept saying they are not surprised and it serves him right cos he reaped what he sowed..

2. It'll blow over, it's just going to be for a little bit. Magic Johnson retired from the NBA after so much criticism but look at him now. You'll be alright Charlie.

8. Stay Strong Sheen!! I wish naijas can come out like this. You won't believe some naijas think they can never be HIV positive due to the charms they use. That was how a whole tribe was washed off the surface of the earth in Kenya because of the fact that they were not enlightened about this diseases and kept shagging themselves whilst living in denial.. Anyway I don talk my own finish. Stella Korks wetin you cook today? Kikiki

9. Anyone people zip up or protect yourself if you cannot hold body.
    If you have an understanding partner, go carry out tests together and be sure before you start exchanging body fluids.
    Even hepatitis is deadly.

1. See this fool after u do the text and one person cheat on the other and what happens?

10. Uncle Churley, you will beat this!
    Stay strong!
    Stay hopeful!
    #HIVnoBDeathSentence

1. U can't beat hiv u got it u got it

11. Dunno but I feel pity for him. He'll be fine cos his people are supportive on like here, they'll just ostracize the person.

1. My Dear hiv is a penalty from God to abstain from sin the white peeps got this and transfered to us after sleeping with dogs and whatever and the devil gave them the illness u should flee from sin if u keep your self until marriage
      And then go for text and get married and both stay faithful to your partners how do u get hiv?

2. Anon HIV is not only gotten from sex some get it through blood transfusion, some get it saving lives eg doctors and lab scientists

3. Ignorance on rampage. In life not everyone gets what they deserve.

12. He's lucky he has money for treatment if not he would have broken down long ago if not died sef.

This HIV thing is so scary

It's just better we tie our legs and pretend to be mermaids to avoid stories that touch.

1. Many people would love yo tie their legs, but Conji na bastard.

Poor Charlie.
      Kwasia.

2. Yep......

3. I fucked one guy last year he insisted on not using cd and came inside of me it was sweet he fuck the shit out of me like a whore,the 2nd time when he wanted to cum in me I wanted to withdraw but he said don't be silly and I allowed him fill me with cum.and he wouldn't let me wash that I should sleep with his cum.all the time we fuck he uses me so much like a dog I enjoy it Sha cox I like to be used during sec but Now I have been scared hope it's not hiv but his married and had a kid.

4. Anon how ignorant of you, he is married and has a kid so what? Married men have HIV don't decieve yourself, they will give you disease and be taking their drugs to stay healthy. You are just a piece of disposable arse to them, stop accepting skin to skin like a whore for common phone and bag be responsible for your own life

5. Looool, madam dog, you are soooo stupid. Be collected diseases. Keep being used as dustbin

6. How can a man who is NOT your husband insist on cuming in you and you'll open leg wide? Dey there. E go do you like film. Reckless goat. Your irresponsibility has no part II. Ode.

7. Omg anon 22:23 for real?
      Please get tested and while u are @ don't do it again without cd biko.

13. The knowledge of people knowing that one has HIV in dis country will send the person to an early grave even before the sickness show face.

14. I just hope he didn't knowingly spread it

15. I disagree with you Stella. His career is done in Hollywood especially In front of the camera. Hollywood is not that forgiving. He will probably have success if he moves behind the camera. But as a leading man, his career is DONE!

1. We re talking Hollywood not Nollywood my dear.

2. Are you dumb @Makaveli

3. Didn't you see the part where they mentioned Hollywood knew

He's not done for at all..

He will get roles as they come

They will just not give him kissing scenes

His anger management will even record more views

16. He lived a very reckless life but he is a great actor and for coming out he has earned himself respect and smpathy.

17. Isn't that what they all say? they don't know where and how they got it.
    When he was sleeping around wvout condom and to think he had a fetish for transgender folks *male to female*.
    Hiv isn't a death sentence sha...since he's on drugs den no biggie.
    Most naija celebs get am yakpa,some know bt shy away from it whilst spreading it to others knowingly while some ain't got an inkling that they'c got d virus

18. If its Nigeria, nobody would wanna work with him again.

19. What happens to the girls he dated

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God for his stars he is in a develop country though.....

21. The Irony is that, he might live longer than the people mocking him

22. At least Denise Richards and his pornstar doesn't have it, so hopefully he didn't infect anyone.

23. I've been living with HIV for about 4yrs now, been on medication for 2yrs and NO ONE knows except me, my doctors and God, not even one of my family members know, it's depressing having a load this heavy and being unable to tell anyone but it's safer this way, can't deal with the stigma abeg.
    One thing though, I've never felt healthier cos now I know my status and take exceptional care of myself, I take my medication and eat well, I exercise, avoid stress and run far from mosquitoes.
    I beg everyone to get tested and know their status, it's easier to manage HIV than wait till it degenerates to full blown AIDS
    Lastly, e no dey show for face o, if you see me, you no go know o, I'm still as beautiful as ever, these days I pity men who come hard after me (though I've stopped dating entirely), you never know with ANYONE, pls protect yourselves people.
    I would have loved to speak up about my status and counsel others but I'm WELL known and can't live with the stigma in this part of the world.

1. Wow!...
      So sorry dear...
      I like the way you are taking proper care of your self...
      Na wah oh...

2. Chai!!!,
      It is well dear...
      The Lord is your strength..

3. Sweet heart you can marry have kids and not infect your man....it's possible ask the doctors..I know a Lady in my church who is healthy, married, has kids and lives with HIV...Hugs hun!

Oga adi nma

4. Hmmm God is with you. Do you need someone to talk to that wouldn't carry your story around? I have family members living with HIV and I can't imagine them carrying all that weight alone. You don't have to tell me anything personal other than the status quo. Let me know and I can create a bb pin and drop it here. Even better if you open up to a trusted family member or parent. Good luck to you.

5. Stay strong Sister!
      Stay healthy. God bless you.

6. Bless you for being so brave. So many women here will be sleeping with men they just met unprotected not knowing their status yet stigmatising others

So many women here with cheating husbands who are doing skin to skin with strange girls yet stigmatising others.

We need to be more aware of our health

7. Eeeya....
      Sending u warm hugs honey.

8. Genevieve Nnaji?

9. God bless you for sharing. It is well.

10. Be strong ...God is your strength. I know someone who's been going strong since 2001,she is still as beautiful as ever.

11. Thank God you are not spreading it, I wish you could speak out though, that burden must be heavy. Is there nothing like a support group for HIV positive people you could join anonymously?
      It is well

12. Awww, it is well dear. the Lord is your strength.

13. Nuvi she CANNOT speak out, she is well known. This is Africa!
      You know the amount of shit that will go down if she does starting from blogs to Mainstream media....no way...don't speak out for your sanity.

14. Babe u are not alone I've had it for a long time and am ok

15. I salute all you living positively better to know your status and live healthy instead of all these women sleeping with men unprotected hoping to trap them

16. Anon ure a strong woman with heart of gold. May God be with u and bless u for not spreading the disease. It's well with u dear.

Be save guys. Know ur HIV status today!

17. You have such a good heart and the almighty God will heal u.
      Nothing is impossible for him to do.
      Keep holding on to him.

18. Awwwww....... so sorry. Biko don't tell anyone o. Not even ur pastor cos na dem go use u dey do example

24. No wonder he had a lot of anger pent up in him.May God be his strength now and always.

25. @ Anon 20:21 you don't have to stop dating entirely, it's about trust n love. U can marry a negative person and have healthy negative babies. Discuss more with your doctor.

I recently got to know that a family member is +ve. I have been in shock since then. Like Charlie he confessed that he knew since.. he started treating but the bobo got depressed, stopped treatment and started living recklessly. he has started showing bad signs, severe weight loss, rashes and all. I am so angry at him right now. As in very very. Lots of medical personnel including me in the family and he kept it a secret all this while plus he wasn't taking treatment. He doesn't even know i'm now aware. I'm so disappointed, angry and shocked. I'm not angry that he's +ve.. it's life, i'm angry that he hid it and didn't bother to take care of himself plus he knowingly infected some people. He cut off from everyone, he only beckons when he's hospitalised.. it was at the last hospital episode I found out. Worst is that he doesn't want to listen to anyone. Pls people What can be done in this case?

1. Sadly he is thr only one who can decide to do the right thing
      Let the doctors get a therapist to talk to him or even support group members. Infecting others is a criminal offence

26. @ Anon 20:21 you don't have to stop dating entirely, it's about trust n love. U can marry a negative person and have healthy negative babies. Discuss more with your doctor.

I recently got to know that a family member is +ve. I have been in shock since then. Like Charlie he confessed that he knew since.. he started treating but the bobo got depressed, stopped treatment and started living recklessly. he has started showing bad signs, severe weight loss, rashes and all. I am so angry at him right now. As in very very. Lots of medical personnel including me in the family and he kept it a secret all this while plus he wasn't taking treatment. He doesn't even know i'm now aware. I'm so disappointed, angry and shocked. I'm not angry that he's +ve.. it's life, i'm angry that he hid it and didn't bother to take care of himself plus he knowingly infected some people. He cut off from everyone, he only beckons when he's hospitalised.. it was at the last hospital episode I found out. Worst is that he doesn't want to listen to anyone. Pls people What can be done in this case?

27. Today I must go anonymous. My first boyfriend was rumoured to have hiv while we were dating. I got pregnant and left that area and had an abortion in my new area. This incident happened in 2006 and av dated other guys. This my ex-boyfriend died in 2009. The child he had with his wife died. The girl that he dated after me is late and the she dated after him is dead. Am married now and av not gone for the test yet. Before our marriage I told my husband that av done the test that he should go ahead and do his. I got my doctor friend to forge result for me. Am very scared of this test. Pls my question is when is the incubation period. Av slept with lots of men after that and all of them are still alive. Am seriously keeping in touch with all of them to make sure they are still alive. Pls nobody should cuss me out oh.

1. You really should go get tested...save your husband and loved ones pain....

2. Go get tested, it will help you live healthy, it's not fair that you are using other people's lives as experiment to know if you are positive or not. You will soon have a child you need to keep that child healthy, please get tested, very important. I know you are scared but do the right thing

3. Please are you mad???

I will cuss you out for your recklessness. You are endangering people for nothing. Go and find out

4. Anon21:08,are you kidding me?U are monitoring ur ex sin partners to know if you have d disease?

5. This is quite irresponsible of you, especially if you have kids or plan to. If you had the infection( which i doubt) you could have easily passed it on to your innocent child. Okay i think you need to take the guess work out and get tested outs your mind at rest and if positive you can start treatment. Your question about the incubation period its a wide period and there are some poeple who are slow progressers so they have HIV but progress slowly towards developing full blown AIDS( which is what kills). I know its tough but just do the test and get it over with! Xx

6. Lol you are obviously negative, it is a scary test

7. Just summon courage and go do the test. Or better still buy the Hiv test kit and do it @ home. I doubt if you have the virus.

8. ok..so i slept with this stranger right after school without protection. after weeks of guilt i started experiencing all the signs of early hiv symptoms such as swollen glad, sore throat and many more. I went to the clinic and it was confirmed. But i refused to accept it. I never told anyone. i just acted like nothing happened. I finally gave me life to God, prayed and never went for a re-test.I took steps by taking local drugs. I even visited Christ Embassy last for their healing and that was were i realised i was negative upon request of a result. Honestly i knew i had the virus because of the symptoms and i even went for the test to confirm it. But i dont know how, i dont know where and when i was cured. All i know is God is still in the healing business and He it for me. and i give all glory to God

28. Stay strong!
    Feels good to be back

29. Stay strong!
    Feels good to be back

30. Pele Anonymous 20.21. May God help u to live longer and healthier, that's if u didn't infect anyone.

31. Dat was how my hubby's cousin,(a girl, in her early 20s), was always sick, lost weight so much n was coughing. We took her to d hospital, after series of test, she was diagnosed of Hiv, TB n ulcer. When she was told, she screamed dat it's nt true n can't be her portion. Refused to take treatment, now I hear rashes don full her body. Pls know ur status n start treatment if d result is positive.