Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BVN Registration Is Still On.....

Tuesday, November 03, 2015

BVN Registration Is Still On.....

The Bank Verification Number (BVN) registration is still on despite the
expiration of the deadline on Saturday,October, 31, the Central Bank of Nigeria
and the Nigerian Inter-bank Settlement System (NIBSS) have said.

The spokesman of the CBN, Ibrahim Muazu said  that the process will still go on and the deadline means that any customer that fails to do the registration will have some restriction to operate his accounts.

If you are still yet to register,please do because you will not have access to your account until you do so!

40 comments:

1. ...and all of you are pretending you didn't notice Stella's gbagaun...registration is still "go" on despite...If na me now, una go dey open una nyash mouth

2. I don't know why we like last minute things sha. Una doh

3. This CBN peeps are bunch of confused individuals.

4. All accounts with no BVN have been frozen.
    Nigerians like last minute things.
    Registration doesn't take time at all an its done in every bank I don't know why people have to wait to deadline to do the right thing.
    They're now running all over the place complicating work for someone.

1. That's how my friend didnt know and we went to a karaoke bar yesterday and when we wanted to use POS wahala o

And she has done her bvn reg. You can imagine the drama. Lol

CBN you guys are stuuuupidddd

5. Thank God oooo.... Gtbank...... I reserve my comment

6. BVN still? Some people know nothing will happen if they don't register hence the reluctance and central Bank has no choice than to keep extending registration date. E fit reach next year.

7. It's still on for Nigerians in Diaspora only...

8. I did mine 6 months ago. Went to the bank to withdraw with ATM was told to contact the bank for advice. First bank una no well at all at all.

wasting someone's time and money. Foolish bank that cannot do simple thing well.

1. It's not only first bank...
      Even GTB and UBA has the same problem....

2. My friends own was first bank I

Cash less policy my foot

Thats why I don't have atm, I carry cash.

9. I needed to withdraw some cash, I was told, that my accounts weren't linked.
    It's not funny.

10. Abeg make them rest for issue jor

11. Ok. Knew it was gonna end this way.

Guys please don't forget to vote Stella Dimoko Korkus as the BLOGGER OF THE YEAR for the 2015 edition of Nigerian Writers/Bloggers awards.

To vote, send Stella Dimoko Korkus as an email with the title BLOGGER OF THE YEAR (which is her category) to nominate@nigerianwritersawards.com

Please hasten up as voting ends on the 14th of November 2015.

Also remember to click on the reply link to verify that you are human for your nomination to pull through.

Lets do it the SDK way!

Gracias!

12. Gtb has restricted my account..

1. Me too o.I registered n obtained my Bvn number since march.
      So I walked into a pharmacy to buy med yestanyt,only for d machine to decline my ATM,
      My question is wat if I was cashless....? Only God knows wat would have happened to me wit d kind pain i was passing tru dat moment.Smh

13. myfablifestyle.blogspot.com3 November 2015 at 09:52

Great news

14. That is how stupid first bank barred my account, I did my bvn with them almost since July, they even sent me a text and mail with the bvn. I took this bvn number to my other two banks to sync my accounts. Meanwhile I can urs the other two accounts. But first bank which is my primary bank I did the registration has frozen my account. I wonder why we keeps forcing different policies the banks can't even manage. If it's not Nubian number, it's national ID card. A new Cbn governor will enter, dictate another policy which will cost the banks and country 100s of millions to enforce. I'm on my way to fite them in first bank since sun can't withdraw cash.

1. True.. My account has been restricted.
      And to think I did my bvn since may. So I don't understand why they would restrict the account.
      I went to lay a complain and the customer service staff didn't disappoint as usual with their rude way..

2. I'm just coming from First Bank now I don't know why they have frozen my account when I've submitted my BVN to them since August.

3. Dial *565# on MTN line to confirm your registration.

The odor in banking halls. God help me. Na vomit all the way. They should stop the crusade.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We nigerians stubborn neh nobi lie....

16. Confused Nigerian leaders.....

17. I have done mine, more than 6 months ago

18. New ways of making money. This CBN governor just be like Ambode. Why is the bank Central if they cant centralise their data. Customers are not meant to be going from one bank to the other updating their bvn. Nobody should send me any text message to come and update oh. Cos I made sure I did all they asked me to.

19. Na them sabi. Hubby could not use his ATM yday cos of this. If they like let them lock my acct, how much I get inside there? CBN be implementing policies that they know banks cannot keep.

20. It still makes me very angry that while making such decisions,no thought is given to those who couldn't go to the bank for the BVN registration,due to one health reason or the other.