Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ALERT -Dead Woman On The Expressway...

Thursday, November 19, 2015

ALERT -Dead Woman On The Expressway...

This is a blog visitor situation report and she says...

''It's on lagos-ibadan expressway, on the road to sparklight estate. I saw it on my way to Berger.....

...The first time I saw the body was on Tuesday 17th of this month.

I couldn't get a very clear picture. It's not easy to park on the express. I hope this suffices. Please I beg you help. This is too sad. She's swelling already.''

*Please if you know the appropriate authorities alert them to go and remove this body because this is really dangerous letting a corpse decompose in the open.

40 comments:

1. Ewooooo, God help us, what could be the cause of her death? Is it an accident or what???

1. And her family may be somewhere looking for her o. Sad much

2. Chei! Wonder what happened to her, this country is not safe at all.

3. Hmmmm.
    Wonder what could have happened to her.

May God help and protect us all

4. Gosh!!!!!!!
    What even happened or lead to her death?

5. Oh dear, I hope the state government do something about it

6. Let the appropriate authorities get the body removed immediately.

7. RIP to the corpse. May God console her family. Am sure they would have been looking for her not knowing that she has passed on for some time.

8. only God knows what happened

9. A reckless driver prolly knocked her down and ran away.

Wicked world.

10. Omg!!!! Hope they won't be shifting the work, Lagos will say "Oyo state, go and remove it", Oyo will say "Lagos go and remove it", mbok, let it just be removed asap.

1. Ogun state u mean to say... CB

11. Oh God! I reject untimely death in my life & family & bvs ijn

12. Just imagine that, very sad,no body seem to care in this country

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna what is this nw... Rip... #NowPlaying>> ku story: timie roberts...

14. These are the reasons why I chose to remain in Europe.

15. This is very sad! I wonder if she has a family. I can imagine they'd be frantically looking for her now. May God rest her soul.

Want to stop your doors from slamming on your toddler's fingers? Click my name to find out how...

16. Wat or who could av killed her na? Hmmmm so sad. Rip

17. This is a common sight on Lagos roads especially the expressways. There was a day i was travelling on that Lagos - Ibadan Expressway in the morning, i saw a woman's corpse by the roadside with all the body parts intact as it was naked. When i was returning in the evening, the corpse was still there but the eyes, breasts and fingers were gone. I'm sure some other hidden parts like tongue and privates will be gone too, i should have alighted from the bus and examined it to be sure.

18. LORD HAVE MERCY ON HER SOUL

19. We shouldn't play the blame game and attempt to evade a thorough reality check by accusing the west of neglect as terrorist ravage the west African coast .The postulate created should be problematic enough to provoke our thoughts towards finding a solution to the problems created by terrorism in north eastern Nigeria and other African countries . The hypothesis logically places before us a difficult question which is , of what value is a Nigerian life ?i was born in ado ekiti ,I landed in iju in the early 90ties ,lived in alagbole , moved to akute ,schooled in odogbolu and studied law in ago iwoye ......to cut the story short this journey took almost 25 years of my life ,impliedly I have used the lag/ibad for over 2 decades and before the advent of boko aram , it wasn't hard for me to know for real that a Nigerian life is worth nothing as dead bodies litter the busiest road in Nigeria and personally if am not mistaking I must have seen more than a 200 dead bodies on that road , as I type this there is one presently on the long bridge just before entering lagos it's bin there for 3 days and now bloated , soon to burst ! In this part of the world we value not human life. Even if the victim is an armed robber that got lynched ,an accident victim difficult to identify and trace or a lunatic hit by a reckless driver for the sake of sanity let the government particularly LG remove dead bodies from the road and Bury properly , worst case scenario the bodies can be used by medical students for anatomy and thus becoming more valuable rather than to abuse the sensitivity of the members of the public till it becomes a norm and indeference becomes the most appropriate and applicable attitude once we sight the bodies . Back to the issue of terrorism, despite all the deaths credited to the insurgency and violence as perpetrated by bokoaram a lot of Nigerian still feel it's a northern problem and not a national problem as many of the victims aren't related to many southerners and the Nigerian life is of little value while dead bodies swell up and burst almost on a daily basis on the express . So why expect Facebook and other foreign media houses to give same level of coverage to terrorist related activities here in Nigeria . Charity they say begins at home . What is the infant mortality rate of France compared to that of Nigeria? How many people die here daily based on bad roads and poor health facilties . Too many avoidable deaths happen here daily . So why ask cnn , aljazeeera?Tvc and BBC to cover stories of death and other happenings here in Nigeria where human life is completely valueless and worthless .......just my random thought ! All animals are not equal . I sympathise more with France because human life is more valuable there. How many dead bodies has ever littered the street of Paris the way dead bodies sometimes litre obalende and oshodi just to mention a few? I will cry more Dan the bereaved on this France massacre until a Nigerian life is made equally valuable . From my childhood my environment as thaught me that a carcass is carcass be it man or domestic animal . Again they say charity begins at home !

20. We shouldn't play the blame game and attempt to evade a thorough reality check by accusing the west of neglect as terrorist ravage the west African coast .The postulate created should be problematic enough to provoke our thoughts towards finding a solution to the problems created by terrorism in north eastern Nigeria and other African countries . The hypothesis logically places before us a difficult question which is , of what value is a Nigerian life ?i was born in ado ekiti ,I landed in iju in the early 90ties ,lived in alagbole , moved to akute ,schooled in odogbolu and studied law in ago iwoye ......to cut the story short this journey took almost 25 years of my life ,impliedly I have used the lag/ibad for over 2 decades and before the advent of boko aram , it wasn't hard for me to know for real that a Nigerian life is worth nothing as dead bodies litter the busiest road in Nigeria and personally if am not mistaking I must have seen more than a 200 dead bodies on that road , as I type this there is one presently on the long bridge just before entering lagos it's bin there for 3 days and now bloated , soon to burst ! In this part of the world we value not human life. Even if the victim is an armed robber that got lynched ,an accident victim difficult to identify and trace or a lunatic hit by a reckless driver for the sake of sanity let the government particularly LG remove dead bodies from the road and Bury properly , worst case scenario the bodies can be used by medical students for anatomy and thus becoming more valuable rather than to abuse the sensitivity of the members of the public till it becomes a norm and indeference becomes the most appropriate and applicable attitude once we sight the bodies . Back to the issue of terrorism, despite all the deaths credited to the insurgency and violence as perpetrated by bokoaram a lot of Nigerian still feel it's a northern problem and not a national problem as many of the victims aren't related to many southerners and the Nigerian life is of little value while dead bodies swell up and burst almost on a daily basis on the express . So why expect Facebook and other foreign media houses to give same level of coverage to terrorist related activities here in Nigeria . Charity they say begins at home . What is the infant mortality rate of France compared to that of Nigeria? How many people die here daily based on bad roads and poor health facilties . Too many avoidable deaths happen here daily . So why ask cnn , aljazeeera?Tvc and BBC to cover stories of death and other happenings here in Nigeria where human life is completely valueless and worthless .......just my random thought ! All animals are not equal . I sympathise more with France because human life is more valuable there. How many dead bodies has ever littered the street of Paris the way dead bodies sometimes litre obalende and oshodi just to mention a few? I will cry more Dan the bereaved on this France massacre until a Nigerian life is made equally valuable . From my childhood my environment as thaught me that a carcass is carcass be it man or domestic animal . Again they say charity begins at home !