Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akinwumi Ambode A Performer Not A Noise Maker

Monday, November 09, 2015

Akinwumi Ambode A Performer Not A Noise Maker

Lagos today remains the most important state in Nigeria and can only be led by the most courageous and innovative leaders. Its cosmopolitan nature and complexities make it a tough place for anyone to control, hence politics in the Big City is fierce and unforgiving. Only the bold can survive it.

When Akinwunmi Ambode took over control of the state as Governor from his brilliant predecessor, Babatunde Fashola, on May 29th 2015, he knew exactly what he would need to do to keep the 21 million Lagosians safe and prosperous. He knew he was slipping into very huge shoes.

Being a former Auditor General of the state, he knew where to look to block leakages and save valuable funds. By financial re-engineering and reviewing the revenue framework of the state, he has been able to save the 3 billion naira monthly. This means there will be more funds to inject into capital projects and to finance the 25 billion naira employment Trust Fund he promised during his campaign. 

His good managerial skill has helped manage Lagos state workers without seeking for the Federal Government bailout. Within a short time in office, he also approved the release of 11 billion naira for the payment of arrears of pensions owed since 2010.

Understanding a busy state like Lagos needs a good security to enables its citizens walk freely without fear of being attacked, he established an integrated security and emergency control platform, which is aimed  at strengthening the security apparatus in the state, Equipment and vehicles of various needs donated to all he security agencies to enable a good discharge and delivery of their job. The general hospitals are not left out as the governor has worked tremendously in the health sector. 

Governor Ambode provided 26 Transport Ambulances distributed deployed across the hospitals. He added 20 new mobile intensive care ambulances to the 16 his predecessor provided making a total of 36 mobile intensive unit ambulances in the state.

Many roads are under construction or repairs, as the governor has instructed the heads of all local government and local council development areas to fix 2 roads in their various local governments to make the state motorable. Governor Ambode has taken a tour of some major roads to ascertain their state and device a better way to put them to order without affecting the Lagosians. Such roads include Ejigbo- Ikotun Road, Okota-Cele Road, MetalBox Road and Acme Road Ikeja re currently being rehabilitated, Brown street, Oshodi, Ladipo street as well as Mushin road are not left out. He has committed N1.386Billion to road construction and rehabilitation. 

All these and many more the Governor has done in less only his first quarter in office. Akinwumi Ambode is a performer not a noise maker. There is no doubt he will deliver the dividends of democracy to the people. He has started well and will definitely end well.

BY GBOLAHAN BAKARE

@gbollybakare

53 comments:

1. Lets see what his works will be..wish him the best

Glowyshoe blog

2. Won't even bother reading the nonsense they will spew again.

1. I'm not going to read either cos its rubbish and pls stella don't tell me dis is not a sponsored post cos I go provoke anyhow. Dave

3. I didn't bother to read everything but I read this part "he has been able to save the 3 billion naira monthly" abeg who he dey save am for? Make he put am into good use jor. Lol

1. For once i agree with you.... too much Noise, we no see anything.
      My dear Fash would make sure he has a landmark development to show every 100days not this one.
      Gbam @fine ijebu chic, no need to talk or explain if u are foin a good job. Action speaks louder than words

5. Ok! Is dt a campaign? Pls u guys should start working n not writing praise articles.

6. Bia Gbolahan, who sent you?
    When Fashola was working, it was the people who 'saw' his works that 'blew' his trumphet.
    Leave all this stories..... When we see ' the works', we will blow Ambode's trumphet.
    Kindly tell Ambode....ex Auditor General to review Civil Servants tax.

1. Thank you oooo.... With all this their ghost mode achievements. Ambode is not a serious person at all.

7. Shut up! Stop patronizing us. He has done nothing. He is a Mumu. Not smart at all.

8. Let his works speak for him after four years,and not this article.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. Lagos 21million resident? Hmmmmm...I no gree.

I never doubted the guy's ability to perform better than Fashola due his long experience in Lagos state finance.

Click: How To Earn Money With Your Phone's App

Click: Some secrets about marriage no one will tell you before marriage

10. Well done Bakare ass licker...
    Hope Ambode pays you for this trash you wrote here...
    Please kindly tell him that there is no security in Lagos state..
    Oh how I miss Fashola!...

11. He is a fucking noise maker.

12. It is true about mushin road...the road was a death trap as at 3months ago..now the road is as good as new.

13. Abeg gud for dem, dis Onitsha-Enugu road is giving me lots of concern.

14. Ejigbo ikotun road has been bad 4ages.
    Meanwhile ambode and his media aide should stop disturbing d people of lagos with this noise of theirs.
    A governor doesn't need to speak of his deeds,his deed would and ought to speak 4him. Apparently ambode knows he hasn't done shiiii hence his constant bickering on d media.

Eko ti baje

1. Elena, i totally agree with you. Ejigbo - Ikotun rd is bad.... Okota-Ago rd is a nightmare, cele-isolo rd is horrible etc. .... Ambode plsss wake up

15. Governor Ambode is a performer. Let his works speak for him.

16. Biko he seem like a noicemaker, let's see d work first before d epistle, APCheaters have less dan three years to prove dia worth until dey stop talking and start working, we will ALWAYS remind dem of dia promises.

17. He's still a noise maker and not a performer for now. No water, no security. Do your work sir.

18. Ambode a noise maker and not a performer. Who sent this in? Ambode oche barber.

19. I am sure they decided to write this after the recent criticism , I beg these leaders should do what they ve been elected to do and let the work speak for them instead of all this noise.

20. Nose maker, come and do Babs Animashuan Road and also come and do ECWA road in Coker. Plenty bad roads, let me start naming one by one. By the way you have not finished Adetola Road in Aguda. The roads plenty only the ones i fit remember

21. Indeed.... No wahala, time will tell

22. God Bless His Excellency.
    God Bless Lagos State
    God Bless Nigeria.

Eko Oni Baje ooooo!!

23. They say "seeing is believing". Until i start seeing before i starting believing anything.. ACT and stop talking.

24. Thank God for that.

People will still come and say he's doing nothing. Rome was not built in a day.

25. I do not know what this writer is but I know the definition of a performer: someone who performs.

Lagos is in turmoil, in utter chaos.

I am not comparing him with anybody.

We need a Governor who is quick to action not a slow poke with plenty excuses and fewer solutions.

Please enough of your plenty needless talk and numerous town hall meeting.
    Has traffic gridlock reduced?No.
    Has crime rate fallen? No.
    Is there water supply? No.
    Is there electricity? NA JOKE? No.

I'm not saying he brought these problems.
    Just offer and execute strategies to solve them. Is that rocket science now.
    I assume he is surrounded by intelligent people, if not, find them.
    I assume he remembers his campaign promises, if not, tell him to go back and read them.

Leave the midnight road visits to deserted areas with nothing to see, to governors who need to do some roundabout P. R.

What this governor needs is a MIRACLE to get people to believe in him again.

26. Lol! Ambode keep hyping yourself, if you continue at this pace don't even bother to contest in 2019.

27. Too many "press releases,writings,essays" on Gov Ambode,his governance and Lagos state.

"There is no doubt he wil deliver d dividends of Democracy to d people"

Ehen na...let his good works speak for him and not all dese essays i see in d press.let time do d telling den.not u lettered people.Lolz

*Singing Only Time By Enya*

28. If Ambode would actually spend more time actually fixing the state rather than sending weekly/daily sponsored press statements that people are not interested in, or going to EVERY single event instead of sending representatives or his wife/DG, maybe just maybe Lagos wouldn't be going backwards compared to the days of Fashola.
    every week a trailer falls or there's a robbery, things that used to be a scarcity, yet this silly man just wont sit in his office & make Lagos be as it used to be or better.
    Based on Ambode's performance right now, he's just a replica of GEJ and I'm sure he would lose that seat come 2019 if Tinubu doesnt force him on lagos again, cause he's useless, I actually campaigned for him

29. If Ambode would actually spend more time actually fixing the state rather than sending weekly/daily sponsored press statements that people are not interested in, or going to EVERY single event instead of sending representatives or his wife/DG, maybe just maybe Lagos wouldn't be going backwards compared to the days of Fashola.
    every week a trailer falls or there's a robbery, things that used to be a scarcity, yet this silly man just wont sit in his office & make Lagos be as it used to be or better.
    Based on Ambode's performance right now, he's just a replica of GEJ and I'm sure he would lose that seat come 2019 if Tinubu doesnt force him on lagos again, cause he's useless, I actually campaigned for him

1. Infact you have said it all. He should go and make peace with Fashola and ask for his help.

30. Ain't seen nothing dis nigga has done yet, all dey praise him for is d car he released as he resumed office aside dat nada. Ambode biko stop talking shit n start working cos no time my dear

31. It is this kind of post that vexes me. Will he need to blow his trumpet if his work speaks for him? It is an empty barrel that makes the most noise. Oga governor, biko, face the work you should be doing and stop trying to make annoying music as if to campaign for 2019!

Broda Gbo, thank you for the write up. Christmas is here. Please send a large share of your fee to the many orphanages around.

32. They should stop hiping him and do what they are suppose to instead of all this stories

33. What is he saving d money for? Is it his money? He should stop telling us rubbish and put d money to good use, mtscheeeew. Dave

34. Oga Gunner, it's quite obvious you are incapable of ruling this state but not surprising.

Since you cannot improve this state can you at least not let it further disintegrate into what none of us can recognize?

Thank you.

35. Ambode should put a stop to all these long epistles in the name of sponsored posts. They only make him seem desperate. If you are truly working the evidence would be visible the everyone.Let your actions speak for you, your predecessor didn't need all this before people knew he was working.

36. Arrant Rubbish PR.... Today coming to work robbers attacked a car infront of me, broke both side windows...the guy was lucky the was a surge in traffic, he stepped on it. No more policemen in the middle of the bridge on 3rd mainland...AMO should sober up...

37. Scambode and his cohorts are at it again. He is working indeed.