Joe Thomas Sang Adele's 'HELLO' song and he killed both Adele and the song.
Taps Cover in this rendition kills Adele,the song and....JOE!
LMAO
This is awesome......and refreshing!
Infact each version i listen to kills the one before it.....This is the first song ever sang by a celeb that will go viral so fast.Almost everyone whether celeb or not has their version on youtube...If you have time please listen to the various versions....Awesome and even makes you forget Adele.
I am coming with my version soon on youtube,i just need to get the lyrics and master them.
If you know where i can get the lyrics send to me.
Its always easy to sing what someone has already sang.
ReplyDeleteThey should all take several seats.
You jus hit the nail on the head doppelganger
DeleteI love Adele oooh..
DeleteAdele's version is still the best! the notes she was hitting Joe and this one cant!
DeleteDop u r on point
DeleteLyrics:
Deletehttp://genius.com/Adele-hello-lyrics
I give it to A dele anytime, but joe's version added more musical creativity to d song. Vocal dexterity..... adele is a genius... but the song just dey make me fall in Love with loveme jeje.... babe consider me nau.... stella take note.
DeleteI give it to A dele anytime, but joe's version added more musical creativity to d song. Vocal dexterity..... adele is a genius... but the song just dey make me fall in Love with loveme jeje.... babe consider me nau.... stella take note.
DeleteStella thanks for swallowing my comment
DeleteOK stella. Let me forward to ur email.
ReplyDeleteBwhahahhahahahahahaha...
Awesome! His voice remind me of Seal...Best cover so far!!!.The VOICE. Woah!!!
DeletePosh you nailed it, sounds like Seal and so mesmerising
DeleteHahahaha... This Hello song is overrated biko. Wipes Tears#
ReplyDeleteMore than overrated sef
DeleteI love her other songs more than this hello ish
Very much overrated
DeleteOga, we no go rest again for This Adele and Hello song
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Killed it! Killed it! Killed it!
DeleteLol
ReplyDeleteDnt be a bush woman @stella
Go to google and get d lyrics,which is one is make person send where u cld get d lyrics
Of J.Tom had rehearsed for a longer period of time he would have slayed it. Damn! See his composure and the voice. Nice one bruh.
ReplyDelete@ G. Pharm, spot on! Tap's cover is great too with his strong vocals but Joe trumps it all with that invested passion. He raised the bar with his high octave voice and the expression on his face.
DeleteKay,Sanchez slayed the song too.
DeleteI listened to it n was transformed to my JAMB classes. To my first crush.
A big celeb now
@ Kehinde, real invested passion. That's the ish...
DeleteThanks Stella D'Kork
Stella Lmao, your own version!!!
ReplyDeleteStella you want to do your own okay now go Google
ReplyDeleteI won't listen to this
Am tired of this already
Ngwanu wait for my own version.mine will kill adele, joe, taps cover,everyone that has done their version of the song,and even those yet to do theirs.including yours stella, when you get your lyrics right.
ReplyDeleteAs for me,I'm armed and ready to go.
Take it away!!
LMBO!!
The tried but still prefer both adele and joe's version.
ReplyDeleteApart from Adele, Joe still the best copycat. Others are just rehearsing.
DeleteHe tried but I still prefer both adele and joe's version.
ReplyDeleteThe tried but still prefer both adele and joe's version.
ReplyDeleteThat of Adele is boring I must say. My opinion abeg.
ReplyDeleteCynthy! Espeakiwela!
DeleteLOL
Pls what does espeakiwela means? Is it used like when you want to say "you don't say! Or "really"! I watched that nkoli nwa nsukka,and I thought I understood igbo,but I couldn't understand a word.I relied on the subtitles.couldn't even watch the movie till the closing credits.
DeleteAdele's own shows more emotions.
DeleteThis one killed the song, Joe 'plus including' Leroy Sanchez. Adele remains the overall killer. No one can sing it like her...well, not yet.
ReplyDeleteStill don't like the theme of the song ojare.
This song will soon kill everyone that sings it. Lol
ReplyDeleteAbeg I no wan hear ur voice bfor my ear go block, biko stick to blogging u gat no career in singing.
ReplyDeleteHehehehehehe Stellakork I can't wait to hear u sing,....
ReplyDeleteJust watched Sanchez Leroy cover dude is good!... Infact the guy owned the song! He was so calm ...and he did justice to the song... Aside that , noone did justice to the song like Adele...just listened to hers today and I fell in love with it.
ReplyDeleteHis voice was strain and he sounded like one who lost his cat. Abeg Joe be slaying others follow.
DeleteLol@one who lost his cat... Be just biko... Leroy tried...after him I would pick joe's version! This Jay guy is just there though...nothing Fancy!
DeleteHell No, Leroy's version didn't werk for me.
Delete....after listening to this, there really isn't any difference between his and Joe's, just different voices. This song is for shizzle mehnnn, Dope!
ReplyDelete@ Tetrina Dee, the song is super dope. While we give credit to Adele for arguably being the originator, Joe took it notchES up with that facial and needy expression. The lyrics hit your emotional chords as he belts 'em from the pit of his stomach. Joe sang it from a place. Waiting for my neighbour to knock on my door and ask me to turn it down.
DeleteI don't agree really, I didn't like Joe's version one bit. One could see him strain to reach the high notes in the song. Voice sounded screechy in the chorus and I didn't feel the falsetto bits. I think this guy and Leroy Sanchez did a much better job but in my opinion, Adele remains king and queen of the vocals as far as this song is concerned.
Delete@ Kehinde, Joe sang it from a place.
DeleteThat was quite obvious to me cos for me, its the song, the lyrics and how you sing it. Joe slayed (the way he sang it made me understand the song better). I hope his talents don't go to waste.
@ Pepe, thanks for the " it made me understand the song better".
DeleteThe beginning sounds like Lionel Richie's 80's song "Hello"
ReplyDeleteHello,is it me your looking for...
DeleteYou so right...
Yea, iphie that line
DeleteLmao, @ I am coming with my own version,..
ReplyDeleteU obviously don't mean that, stella
Hello,
ReplyDeleteit's me
I was wondering if after all these years
You'd like to meet,
to go over
Everything
They say that time's supposed to heal ya
But I ain't done much healing
Hello, can you hear me?
I'm in California dreaming about who we used to be
When we were younger
and free
I've forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet
There's such a difference
between us
And a million miles
Hello from the other side
I must've called a thousand times
to tell you I'm sorry
for everything that I've done
But when I call you never
seem to be home
Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I've tried
to tell you I'm sorry
for breaking your heart
But it don't matter,
it clearly doesn't tear you apart anymore
Hello
how are you?
It's so typical of me to talk about myself
I'm sorry
I hope
that you're well
Did you ever make it out of that town
Where nothing ever happened?
It's no secret
That the both of us are running out of time
to tell you I'm sorry
But when I call you never seem to be home
Hello from the outside
to tell you I'm sorry
for breaking your heart
But it don't matter,
it clearly doesn't tear you apart anymore
Ooooohh, anymore
Anymore
to tell you I'm sorry
Hello from the outside
to tell you I'm sorry
for breaking your heart
But it don't matter, it clearly doesn't tear you apart anymore
Why bother?
DeleteWet in full Google, oya Stella carry pen and copy
U know Stella can give xcuse for Africa, since she wants to mek her of version nah. Lol
Delete#Making it easier for our madam on top#
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteYes, he killed it, dude has got strong vocals but what i don't understand is why everyone is singing their version of her song and trying to take the shine off Adele.
ReplyDeleteNah. They r not. Instead, they r helping her shine more coz u'll want to listen to the original version after hearing all dis
DeleteJust Google the lyrics na, na you dey ask this question??
ReplyDeleteStella google for the lyrics na. Na excuse you dey give my sister..lol
ReplyDelete"Hello"
Hello, it's me
I was wondering if after all these years you'd like to meet
To go over everything
They say that time's supposed to heal ya, but I ain't done much healing
Hello, can you hear me?
I'm in California dreaming about who we used to be
When we were younger and free
I've forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet
There's such a difference between us
And a million miles
To tell you I'm sorry for everything that I've done
Hello from the outside
To tell you I'm sorry for breaking your heart
But it don't matter, it clearly doesn't tear you apart
Anymore
Hello, how are you?
It's so typical of me to talk about myself, I'm sorry
I hope that you're well
Did you ever make it out of that town where nothing ever happened?
It's no secret that the both of us
Are running out of time
So hello from the other side
Hello from the outside
Anymore, ooooohh
Anymore, anymore
Hello from the outside
Anymore
oya go sing
Hello, how are you?
DeleteIt's so typical of me to talk about myself, I'm sorry
These lines "kilt" me..lol
With that accent of hers.
Kikikiki
DeleteJoe's version, lorey's version is still d best sha. Dis dude tried too.
ReplyDeleteNah, this doesn't compare with Adele's, Joe's or Leroy's, but its good all the same.
ReplyDeletePipi,swag dey the boy bodi tho.
DeleteLol. E get swag, that's for sure...with those stubbles...lol
DeleteNice.
ReplyDeleteI love his rugged looking Guitar.
Adele's stays slayin'.....Bring Leroy's.
Asa,Tubaba,Yemi,Omawumi,Nneka,Dare,Timi,Chidinma,Inyanya(yes he has a fab voice,forget the waist whinning ooh),should try and sing it.
@ Iphie, if Iyanya sings this, I will not be happy with you. Granted, Iyanya can sing. He was amazing during the reality show that rode him to fame but the Naija factor has made him like every regular noise maker. Timi, Dare and others will do very well.
DeleteHahahahahah Kehinde!! Lol@ "if Iyanya sings this, I will not be happy with you"....lol
DeleteKay,Inyanya is da bomb
Deletel love him.
Warts n all.
Ask Iphie
Hehehehe@his warts n all..
DeleteKehinde and Tetrina.... I give up! Lmao....
@Kehinde, I'd like to hear Timi's rendition and Dare's will be cool too, something like 'you're not the girl I used to know'.
DeleteToooo sweet.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww...
ReplyDeleteInteresting!! But Joe did it for me. To think that I did not find the song worth the hype the first time I listened to it.
It is now my ringtone.... Hello, can you hear me??
qd
Please what did he kill Stella, the only thing that died was my eardrums. He started off fine but it became painful to watch when he started the chorus. The difference btwn Adele and the others(even though there's really no basis for comparison) is that she hits those high notes effortlessly, while the others struggle with breathe control and stuff.
ReplyDeleteSo Stella do us all a favor and calm down with the hype. You talking about him making you forget Adele,please stop playing!
I'll give this dude E for effort! Just because....
Pheww this post literally brought out the Stan that I didn't even realize I had in me. Only for Adele though.
NewBie!
Longtime
DeleteI agree. Adele makes it look so effortless. But then the men should get an A for effort cause a man's voice is much deeper than a woman's. Really not easy to reach the pitch she so easily can.
DeleteThis joe guy killed it mehn...Adele made this song beautiful,joe made it powerful..
ReplyDeleteTrue. Don't mind Stella.
DeleteHmm...This one wey everyone just dey cover this Adele song so, make dem no spoil the song biko...He tri
ReplyDeleteStella, thanks for the Joe version of " Hello", I got the audio after ransacking the Internet. Joe is soulful. He breathed the lyrics with passion, that you pine to miss someone in advance.
ReplyDelete@ Adele, I am sorry I deleted the main song.
Happy Sunday everyone.
Oh my, you deleted Adele's version, this dude aint loyal.
DeleteLmao
DeleteI changed my ringtone which was Adele's version to Joe's... Lol
Joe's version any day any time. Howdie
Delete@ Whirlwind, hullo! No vex. I didn't knoow you would read the last part. Let's say I am fiercely loyal to the Joe's cover.
Delete@ Pipi Lee, way to go girl! Adele's was a Lil slow and boring unlike Joe who groomed the song for me. Adele should go Chasing Pavement and let Joe ride on her shoulders.
Even you Pipi lee? Jasmine come and see them o.
DeleteKehinde, you did whaaaaaaat?? I always knew you were not a loyal niggur!!! lol
Delete@ Lovelace, I am good. Do have a swell week.
Delete@ Sassy Fire, to show my loyalty, I have stopped listening to other versions apart from Joe's. Just close your eyes and listen to him. It will grow on you enough to let go of Adele. Lol
Very nice
ReplyDeleteJoe hammer it for mio
ReplyDeleteYimu@ Stella you too wan do wetin?sing OSETIGO pls google is ya friend i dey wait o lwkmd.happy sunday fam.
ReplyDeleteHmm...This one wey everyone just dey cover this Adele song so, make dem no spoil the song biko...He tried sha but I still prefer the original by Adele.
ReplyDeleteWhere can i download these song pls
ReplyDeleteLeroy. Leroy leroy. Leroy. Leroy. Leroy. All d way
ReplyDeleteThis song is good for xes.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteLol. You're so silly, Stella.
ReplyDeleteI prefer Joe Thomas version
ReplyDeleteJE Wafi babe