Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adele - Hello (Praiz Cover)

Monday, November 16, 2015

Adele - Hello (Praiz Cover)

Awwwwwwwwwww

He tried but looking at the veins at the side of his neck,this song is not for his voice type......Nice try,not hating but Helloooooooo......JOE THOMAS' is the real deal.

Waiting for Darey and Timi Dakolo cover.

114 comments:

1. Wow I actually like this version best so far

2. Trying to choose between Joe and praise. De both killed it fr me. JoePraise

3. For me Praiz didn't do well with ds song I must say even tho I'm a dye hard lover of Praiz... However, Jade's version still remains my best, dere was so much soul hers dn in adele original... Jade still has it 4 me

4. Jade's version gave me d chills,even better than Adele's if u ask me...I also love Leroy Sanchez and joe's version. The rest are just there.

2. So because his vein showed the song is not for his voice???? Smh Wat a dumb statement

1. I read comments before watching the video, Bvs be like he ruined the song but they can't sing one note.

This to me is the best cover for hello so far, hell I was teary eyed while watching. Praiz hit the right spot mehn. My opinion though, cuz tastes differ.

3. So because his vein showed the song is not for his voice???? Smh Wat a dumb statement

4. Darey might do justice to d song bt definitely not Timi.
    Timi's voice be sounding like some1 dt got something stuck in his throat. His voice ain't all that abeg.

Praiz tried bt truth be told,d song ain't for nigerians...so i pretty much doubt any of our celebs wld do a good job

1. Yesso. I was surprised when I saw pple rating him above Wande the other day. Wande that 95 percent of d female vocalists on the industry cant try

2. U lie....Praiz ruined it no doubt. Timis raspy voice wld give a beautiful rendition of d song oh and Dare wld be awesome. Omawumi did justice to it too.

5. I watched all 4minutes and 2seconds of it, he slayed it too!!!
    #NaijaSlaysToo #StellaWhatVeins???

1. I was anxiously scrolling down..
      Praying that Pipi will have the VERDICT

And you didn't disappoint!
      I got out my hands free and listened to the whole thing...

Praiz Slayed it!!!!
      And Eesah,you know this.

2. Killed what song ,make una dey mistake his cuteness for the song ,yes he is a musician abi what ,but dont even compare him to joe ,waiting for byrmo,my verdict is a no no

6. Abeg them don try for this hello.it's beginning to bore me. I stopped after Jade's version. As for his voice,the popping veins don't mean a thing since he's sustaining a pitch. He is even more relaxed in d song than Joe,but I felt the vibe with Joe. This one just dey play

7. D boy can sing
    Oh yes he can
    Praiz sang it well

8. Stella, take this as your last warning no make me change am for you o.
    Allow Adele rest now, imagine if every song in her 25 album is better than Hello.
    It means we would leave Nigeria for all of you overnight musicians and copy cats.

9. Nice one buh he kept missing dt line dt reads:
    "When I call,u never seem to be home".
    My observation though...Who else noticed?

1. No Chysugar, he wasnt missing anythg. He only did it his own way and it added more flavor to it.

2. To me he ruined d song....this is not the kinda song u try to make your own....plus his consonants were tooo sharp

3. No one..lol...I nearly died of laughter @ Stella's 'veins at the side of the neck' . Stella no go kill person. Praiz I hail thee.

4. No one else, go and sing yours.

5. No one else, go and sing yours.

10. This version completely "werked" for me , Praiz come let me kiss you.
    Dude is talented and I love him already.

I am not really familiar with his songs though, let me run to google.

1. Oh @ Whirlwind. Download sweet potato ft Chidinma. U'll like it

2. Whirlwind nwa mama
      Praiz killed it.

11. Lmao.....
    Stella na wah!!
    Still composing and editing b4 bv's go kill me

1. Bwhahahhahahahahahaha. They no fit jare.

Hello frm the other side........

2. Hahhahahahahaha make me and u plus Chy Sugar do d song.

I am serious. Bn thinking about it since yesterday. Shebi d price money don rise.
      I hv bn drinking warm water and gurgling since den. Bn chewing Okro too.must hv chewed 10 just dis morning.

What do u say Sexy?

12. U don sing ones for life stella? He overr try check ur. Joe Thomas vains most dey too

13. Please you guys should let this song rest naaaa!!
    Is becoming so irritating.

14. Nawa, abeg e don do o.....We don tire.Wetin sef?

15. Na wa o! Me hvnt seen anything so special abt dis Adele's hello! Mtcheww d song is becomn annoying sef,hello dis hello dat!

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Even the thomas dude no try at all... Adele do juju for that song say nobi go beat her for her own song i swear......

17. Wow,he really tried brought tears to my eyes,praiz rendition of this song makes me miss my ex,been listening to this cover over and over again.Well-done Man

18. Mteww yimu.
    They should stop this maddnes joor, enough already.

19. Awwwwwwwwwn...this sure has made my night !! Stella pls park one side jor.

20. Goose pimples

21. Stella that's how veins show when singing high notes for everyone. I hope iyanya does his cover too. Dare's will be too nice
    N.b praiz you sang rubbish while trying to be different

1. Yeah. Darey is good o. But he cant murder it better than Paiz. Only few vocalists in d industry will pull this successfully

22. I like d fact that he sang it differently frm Adele, ill gve him 40%....the hello is a tough song, she is out with a new one that d preview is NO 1 already on twitter billboard,i dnt envy the other musicians at ds moment

1. Noooooo. Someone that kilt it better than Joe. Pls give him 80 or more

23. He tried! Infact I love love this guy.... Sounds like he is beginning to lose his voice but I love his cover! Nice one.

24. Why are we going crazy over this over rated song?????
    Stella sef isn't helping matters, I've been bored a long time ago.

Chukwudera Michael

25. Lol yes it's not for his voice at all but omg Stella wetin your eyes find go the guy veins hahaha hahaha .more more I need more.

26. Aww! My praiz!
    He killed it! Praiz can do no wrong in my eyes.
    I wish iyanya would sing it too. Funny enough people don't believe iyanya can sing.that guy is a vocalist.forget the whole commercial thingy,its just to make his dough.

1. Yesso. He only switched to jollof music to sell his market

2. Come take kisses@Norrie!!!

Eesah my fellow troller...how far?

3. Eesah,that ur song is still in my phone o!. I am still trying to figure out d lyrics because all i am hearing is vaaavaaa,ziiizziii..no clear wordings. I am still figuring it out since last yr. Make i continue shaa,maybe i will get it in year 2020.. Fa ncha ndi upcoming musicians. Ọkpọ fa ndi azu

27. I was looking out for the veins. lol.He didnt do justice to the song.
    Sha,Joe first
    Others follow

I am waiting for Timaya's version.

1. He did justice to it abeg. His before Joe's own for me!
      And hey, i'm also waiting for Dbanj's cover hehe

28. Jesu! He was so struggling to hit the notes... mbanu praiz. Dis is epic fail. My opinion o! Give Clement or Anderson from Project fame this song, eziokwu Stella you will forget that you G-spot Joe Thomas.

1. Oh no.0lori, why unu dey fall una hands na. Struggling ke? Even American idols judges will give him thumbs up for this

29. Oh praiz..
    My boo
    My very special boo..
    I love you..
    I love adele
    I love Hello..
    Oh gosh! Whenever I think of praiz, I just start loving everything..
    Praiz, praiz, praiz..
    My Nigerian John Legend..
    Nice cover..

30. Still on still he tried jare...

He cheated death 7 times, won millions in lottery..This is the story of the World's most lukiest unluckiest man.. Don't forget to read DTB's Dreamers pack as well

31. This Hello is not for everybody bikonu

32. Sdk,u no well o. Him try na. This is surely better than omawumu's!

33. He tried. There was an octave to his voice in some parts. Loved those parts the most.

34. Praiz try small. Him kogi dialect just dey confuse me. My opinion ooooo before mouth assassins come after me and my comment. Stella I see as BVs descend on you on the Dabota's post. They ain't smiling. Una no try at all.

35. It's voice is too weak, dull for dis song Abeg.

36. My Darey will kill it. Can Asa try? She's such a good vocalist

37. ...waiting for vic-o's cover...lol

38. With the way everybody just dey go about this Adele cover thing,i see Pasuma,obesere and Osupa releasing theirs too
    Hian!

39. With the way everybody just dey go about this Adele cover thing,i see Pasuma,obesere and Osupa releasing theirs too
    Hian!

40. I love it love it...

Chincobee.blogspot.com

41. Stella what are you talking about? It's like a whole new other song and I love it!! Wow t gave me chills seriously..
    I love u Praiz..

Sassymumsblog.blogspot.com

42. Bros Praiz just spoil the song...

Nice voice tho!

But you must not do what every other person is doing na! This can make you loose fans.

43. Best cover so far, followed by omawunmi's version.

44. He tried sha. I liked the begginning.

45. Timi will kill it, Praizz yes Praizzzz "kilt" it!!!!Rich Voice...

46. Stella shut up he nailed it.....he did not sound like he strained himself

47. Loooooooooove it!!!!!!!

48. He tried jare. I score him 70

49. I think he sounds really nice. Not bad at all.

50. Haba Stella!! I loved it, jor! ! Great job, bro!

51. This comment has been removed by the author.

52. Waiting for Timi Dakolo 's and Pearl's. Nice one Praiz , you never disappoint, running to download.

53. Hello from the other side, Praiz please give up singing all together.

54. I love it. I'm not a fan of the song but after listening to praise's version, I'm beginning to like the song. Praise did it for me.

55. What is wrong with everyone?

56. Stella bad mouth, bad belle. Praiz killed d song, if u feel u can do better oya let's hear yours. Side eyes + yimu

57. praize killed the song. So much love his version

58. Okay.... I'm waiting for wizkid, Olamide and davido's cover

59. @Chysugar, it's called a cover for a reason, you don't have to hit the notes exactly as the original rme
    Dare to be different

60. have you listened to Leroy Sanchez's cover?
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlZ9kjCrGJw

61. Please HELP !!! Kindly open the link prize.etisalat.com.ng/human/ and vote for my story to win the etisalat price for flash fiction- 'human'. Also please help me appeal to your family and friends to vote. Thanks so much

62. He nail it!...I like the twist he uses in it.