Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zack Orji Explains His Absence From Nollywood, Says Age,Ordination As Pastor Affected His Roles

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Zack Orji Explains His Absence From Nollywood, Says Age,Ordination As Pastor Affected His Roles

Veteran Nollywood actor, Mr. Zack Orji, has explained why he has not been fully involved in the movie industry, which brought him to the limelight. He noted that it is because he is now a ‘man of God’.

The actor said unlike in the past when he was a regular face on the silver screens, he is hardly into filming lately.

In a recent chat on City People Magazine, the legendary actor admitted that age has limited his acceptance of several movie roles that jostle for his attention.

According to him, “In 2012, I accepted to be ordained as a man of God.

“When my pastor approached me with the offer, I gladly grabbed it without questioning.

“Even before my ordination, I had been receiving invitations from different places to come and minister,” he noted.

Orji further said that when the offer came from his bishop to be ordained, he didn’t reject it.

-Daily Post

46 comments:

1. OH how I love him.
      very calm,soft spoken and strict......one of the best nollywood had.

2. He's a pastor? Wasn't aware.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Same here.

Just seeing this your new ID. Amen to it

4. Me too, but he has one stereotypical role which is rich/wealthy man helping his extended family and later going poor to start from scratch

5. My crush for life

While I was serving in lag I bumped into him

The way he looked at me ehnnnn...

I couldn't walk again o

My day 1crush

2. One cute actor ,use to be like him a lot in movies

3. Good for him. I hope your pastor heard from God that you must be one of the fishers of men?

4. Nice move.

Winning souls for Christ, is priority.

5. Beta pple wey we miss from our screens.

Eucharia, Charles Okafor, Zach Orji...all of una don climb altar? Hmmmn!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

6. The only man in Nollywood with a long lasting marriage.

1. Not the only man. Olu Jacobs is there too and several others

2. The only Man ke? What about Norbert and Gloria Young?

3. Gloria is barely ten yrs in marriage, zach's son is a musician

7. Me sef I am a woman of God. Which bishop ordained him? From nollyosisi to singing to boxing or wrestling and now to being a pastor... ndi a adighi loyal ma ncha.

8. Gosh I can't believe I can comment now

9. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Love me some zack orji
    Sux a reserved and scandal free man
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    People that made nollywood what it is today...... #NowPlaying>> na 2day: hans mills

11. When ur pastor told u of the offer? Really? Ok o. Pls Sir, u r now a 'man of God', kindly shave ur beards now.

12. Ok. He is a wonderful actor. I missed him on screen.
    www.ckjacob.com

13. kini? Zack Orji that acted in one of this latest boring movies 'Sandra my daughter'' Nollywood is really something else....

14. One of our best, but he can still minister by acting with the likes of Mount Zion ministry or other Christian base production house. He can even win more souls that way.

15. This man is fine for days and I miss his acting.

16. My handsome Zack aging so fast. I miss seeing your face Sir. God bless you as you work in his vineyard.

17. So nice to obey the call of God, may you never look back in your calling

18. Is it that easy to become pastor??? Wow

19. Is it that easy to become pastor??? Wow

20. Wow,its so nice to work for God
    Weldone sir

21. Interesting man! May GOD use you mightily in his vineyard.

22. Wow ..man of God..u are in the best place.